Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow PR, please use your brain!

PR, please use your brain! PDF Print
Thursday, 02 July 2009 18:31

By Tohkong Mosjid

1. Swine
Swine brain politicians. Cleanliness is the issue here.

Yes, Chinese likes to eat pork but NO CHINESE WANTS THE PIG FARM to be near their house or river. Coincident? It is always about the environment, if the pig farmers can't take care of the waste, they should stop the farm and go to farm chickens instead. Even Singapore doesn't allow pig farming, but that doesn't make it a racial issue.

It's about the environment, you swine brain politicians! 

2. PAS-UMNO Press Conference for Intellectual Discourse.
Naive, naive and idiotic. Your enemy trying to break you, and yet you let them do it by appearing in the same press conference. Can't you think, PAS Youth? Where's your brain? TGNA did all he could to stop the damage done by your brainless leaders, now you make the blunder again. How many times can he turn into Superman to save PAS?

Stupid Stupid Stupid move! 

3. Lim Guan Eng
Too much power kills your brain. As Secretary General of DAP, CM, ADUN and MP (all positions that required full attention) you are certainly going to under perform in some departments. You got brain, but remember you got only one pair of hands and 24 hours a day just like us. Can think before you talk? Can shed a bit of your arrogance? Can quit some posts to just focus on your CM works?

Another idiot who thinks he can excel in all positions! 

4. Anwar
As a leader of Pakatan, you certainly just can't apply glue on every hole that appears on Pakatan' fragile balloon. Do something more concrete lar. Draft out something common that everyone can agree on lar. Like pig farm, you can farm, but bottom line must be environmentally friendly. Like appointments, if top leaders agree, lower ranked leaders should obey. Like economic policies, don't simply make statements before discussions are made. So hard meh? DAP, PAS and PKR all want power only mar and they have to make sacrifices to be in power, that's a simple mathematics equation isn't it?

Aiyo PR politicians, please use your brain lar. Can do some common sense before talking or acting? Can put emotions aside for a while? Perhaps my friend was right, Malaysia is the only country where the stupid lead the smart.

written by shamsulyunos, July 02, 2009 19:19:45
what to do, everyone thinks it is so easy to run a country... they think it's like running the school photo society or the scouts on camping trips...

written by Malaysian Heart, July 02, 2009 19:38:05
Good one TohKong!

I'll add this: fulfil all your pre-election promises to the Rakyat. If you promised Kampung Buah Pala residents anything, keep your word!!
written by Anti Relon, July 02, 2009 20:16:47
It is good that MT publishes imaginative and informative prticles from refreshing bloggers. This is precise.
written by diff2view, July 02, 2009 20:35:33
Dear RPK, please consider the below mentioned suggestion for Pakatan Rakyat internal rifts.
Formation of “My Complaint My Concern” Bureau
I think PR should form a complaint bureau at each state which consisting of multi-racial officers to tackle issues pertaining to rakyat irrespective of race, gender, religion etc.. We can call this bureau as "My Complaint My Concern" and this bureau should act as as ‘first line avenue’ for PR states in order to solve any issues. This bureau also should act as affirmative action bureau before any complainer goes to press/media to do any statement about any individual or any party..
Thus, it will ensure a smooth flow of solution finding instead of damaging the 1 year old coalition’s integrity among the mass public. However, should anyone didn’t satisfy with this action bureau, then one shall go to Pakatan’s heads in command (I suppose Mr.Anwar, Mr.Lim and Mr Hadi) for joint-further action.
This is my personal view to solve PR’s internal rift .. thank you RPK. May God bless everybody. cheers
smilies/smiley.gif
written by onnetline, July 02, 2009 20:41:27
Perhaps my friend was right, Malaysia is the only country where the stupid lead the smart.

Currently it's still the corrupted racists that lead the smart ............. but not for much longer.
written by Clive, July 02, 2009 21:10:47
Hi Tohkong Mosjid,Let me check with your statement;
1)Yes, every one dont like dirty. It's including of the Pig farmer and others. Now, Pig farmer get the MOA ( Ministry Of Arg ) to subsidy on the feeds and also the place to run this business? Have government paying they finance support to the pig farmer and educate them on how to run this business? Every on dont like dirty, but can some one lay out their hand to help from government?

2)I agreed with you on this. However, I will suggest that, if PAS does not view it's the trap, well, PAS can mentioned this out with others PR leader for the suggestion rather to show again PAS untuk Melay. what a sad.

3)I agreed. LGE has been with so many post and I agreed for him to let go some, so that he can pay more attention to his CM post. Because they are still many enemy around PR.

4)I agreed with. PR inter-party relations are very important to build the so called "PAKATAN". to me, it's still far behind the goal.

Everyone need power, but when power are in waiting, so many of them start claims they want to be PM lah.......what a dream if we "Rakyat" does not give it to you. smilies/angry.gif
written by aisyalam, July 02, 2009 22:38:01
Keh..Keh..keh..
BN..especially UMNO-MCA-MIC..often in order to survive people resort to doing low-down things. However, they who merely to satisfy their vanity and their desires commit all kinds of evil
written by densemy, July 02, 2009 22:56:03
Given the opportunity pigs are the most hygienic of all the domestic animals and there is ample experience from overseas on how to ethically deal with piggery waste so that it doesnt harm the environment

So the problem is not with the pigs and its not with the environment. The problem is with pig farmers and their rampant greed and couldn't-give-a-fusk attitude and the couldn't-give-a-fusk-gimme-ringgits attitude of those officials meant to police the farming of pigs in Malaysia
written by hckit, July 02, 2009 22:59:16
actually pork is really nice to eat. we ,chinese have plenty ways to cook pork like char-siew, siew-yok, bah-kut-teh, kau-york, hong-siew-york , pai kuat and etc.

i remembered a malay-muslim colleague like to get our help to bungkus nasi char-siew for his lunch. He said char-siew is not pork smilies/smiley.gif
written by Trueandfair, July 02, 2009 23:04:24
Tohkong,

About Lim Guan Eng - I believe the guy is not arrogrant as you have painted him in terms of holding so many posts BUT rather caught by surprise that he won as ADUN, MP and then got elected CM. Traditionally, DAP don't get ADUN posts in Penang and at best, MP, so when they won ADUNs and CM, they got a shock of their life as their aim prior to GE12 was to deny 2/3 majority in DUNs and Parliment - not form state govts smilies/grin.gif
written by alarcarte, July 02, 2009 23:30:34
Agree with you lah, our country is getting too crowded and all animal farms should be banned in Peninsular Malaysia not just pigs!!

Just import the pork,chickens and beef from other countries lah.

written by mowadoha, July 02, 2009 23:35:55
written by Bigdawg, July 03, 2009 01:33:15
Oh, Lord ! I love pork ! The pig was made for me to eat, I think !
If nothing was meant for Man to eat, I know he would have died
thousands of years ago.

What, am I smart or what ?
written by Aramsawafer, July 03, 2009 02:03:08
The problems with comments here I think, so far is the lack of substances.

People tend to react what they perceived or what's being portrayed. When the MCA/Gerakan/MIC behaves submissive to the BN, we call them "lap dog". Don't get me wrong, I am very much by these 3 goon parties as well.

But the point is that when the PR members "quarrel" we cry foul as though they are always at each other's throat. Well, if we want them to be equals amongst themselves, there are bound to be "disputes/frictions" from time to time.

The question is "should differences be brought in the open. Well, yes and no.
Yes is because the difference brought in the open will show the people that they are partners really not without problem. No is because we do not like to see any Party lording over another and preferably problems to resolve amicably.
The BN with its media power is taking every opportunity to trumpet the problem, to make it appear insurmountable and will split the PR. They will not succeed if the Rakyat continue to give them the solid support. As long as the PR is incorruptible and not abusive with the power and mandate they have from the people, they deserve the people's support.

They are in the "Pakatan" because they need each other to face a bigger enemy, the BN. But being in the same camp, trust must be developed over time. And this takes time, maybe longer time than expected. Opposition front like the BA or PR or whatever you call it, has been painstakingly built up over years. It failed before. So for the discerning, give them time.

There are always problems to be faced by the various state leaders, be it Perak, Penang or Kedah or Selangor. The PR leadership and government in these states are new, just one year plus compared to the 50 years of bad BN government. These teething problems have to be resolved. But as long as each individual race based group think only for their own community it will fail because that will make them no difference from the BN.

LGE is not without problem trying to resolve the problem facing the residence Kg Buah Pala. It is easy for the leader of the Indian Community to ask LGE by a "stroke of his pen" to solve their problem overnight. In Kedah, would you expect the demolition of the Abattoir to tear apart the PR. This is just a small friction for public display to lure the BN to make a fuss out of it. See for yourself, the goons from MCA is telling the Chinese members of PKR to join BN. That is laughable and absurd. The Kedah MB, Azizan Abdul Razak will resolve the problem in no time and soon this will come to pass. The Selangor government too has its own problem. The issues are many but as long as the fiasco in the Alam Flora deal does not get worsens and as long as the PKR politician do not think like their UMNO counterpart for personal gain, the support of the Rakyat will continue. The Perak problem is another debacle caused by BN which the PR is fighting hard against abuse of power and the messy yet incompetent and non-independent judiciary.
written by ylcc, July 03, 2009 08:40:56
There shall be never-ending problems, stupid or otherwise. It is part and parcel of politics. Demonstrate, critize or whatever, but DO NOT dip into the taxpayers' coffer to solve these problems.
written by gx27, July 03, 2009 10:58:22
was that the trade off for the hindraf leader's release from ISA?

to create issues to disturb Pakatan?

if it is true, PR should stop supporting Hindraf. There is no need to go to the street like some rascals or pariahs.

why not go to kho tsu koon? he is the one who approved the land deal.

written by Fairminded, July 04, 2009 08:39:30
Rearing chicken is not cleaner than rearing pigs - Avian flu in place of H1N1. Cows generate alot more of greenhouse gas than any other animals. So it is how the pig farms are run and not what animals are reared for food. Unfortunately, the muslim dominated past governments have not extended any help to pig farmers and pig abattoirs in terms of training, land allotments, financing pig abattoirs etc that it is some kind of pariah industry, forced to be illegal squatters. Instead of mindless cursing at one another, just treat it like any meat, and the PKR and PAS governments should work together to solve the problem rather than reducing it to another destructive racial - religious arguments.
written by cheekhiaw, July 04, 2009 13:36:26
If everyone in Malaysia live as vegetarians, the whole place will be a lot cleaner.

Aiyo...can't even learn what the Indians learnt centuries ago, where got smart to lead?

written by Kathy, July 04, 2009 17:26:12
Perhaps we can have the 3 spokespersons from the 3 parties in the alliance liaise with one another before issuing statements? As for the pig farm affair, if it is indeed linked to the environment then DAP was rather hasty in withdrawing from the PAS-led govt. Surely, they could have sat down with their partner to agree a solution. Politics is not about walking away in a huff - it's about discussion, consultation and compromise. RPK was right in his article on political maturity and civility. Now that PR has announced its shadow cabinet it is hopefully moving towards a formalisation of the alliance. It should have, if it hasn't already, a secretariat comprising members of the three parties to collate all the goings-on in the various states they control and a central liaison station for the issue of press statements in order to prevent individuals mouthing off aimlessly thereby harming PR's position. In other words, turn yourself into a viable Opposition that can be elected to run the country. However, before all this takes place there is one thorn that has to be removed : the issue of PAS and UMNO forming a unity govt. It's about time the 3 leaders sat down to discuss and finalise this issue.