Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Insidious Insider - My Reply to Malaysian Insider (Again)

Insidious Insider - My Reply to Malaysian Insider (Again) PDF Print
Thursday, 02 July 2009 14:31

Khairy Jamaluddin

The Malaysian Insider chose to again attack me personally with little regard to journalistic standards.

Two separate articles, one a report and the other an editorial - whose author conveniently remains anonymous - epitomise the failings of the news portal to provide "balanced and serious reporting" as it spells out on its website. Instead, what they do show is The Malaysian Insider spiralling down into a tabloid-esque outfit bent on promoting half truths and reaching for sensationalist headlines even if it means putting words into people's mouths or ignoring certain stark realities.

'Reporting' on the press conference I held on the matter of Dewan Pemuda PAS's invitation to meet for a dialogue/discussion/muzakarah, The Malaysian Insider chose, in one of two articles on the PC, to run the headline "Khairy accuses Hadi Awang of being a Pakatan puppet" with all of 40 words worth of actual commentary - you wonder if these guys are being paid to write thought-provoking reports and op-eds or to come up with hit-headlines. And they chose to do so even when the piece - or any other - could not produce a single quote of me accusing the President of PAS of being a puppet to anyone. In fact, what I suggested in the press conference (which was conducted mostly in Bahasa Malaysia) was that YB Dato' Seri Tuan Guru Haji Hadi Awang may have felt forced to keep up pretenses and attack UMNO, perhaps because of internal politicking within Pakatan Rakyat and the apparent power struggle that is slowly but surely besieging the coalition of convenience. Here's a brief lesson in Bahasa Malaysia for The Malaysian Insider: "terpaksa" does not mean "dipaksa".

written by sydput, July 02, 2009 14:45:32
Poor old KJ strying to stay relevant.
written by Trueandfair, July 02, 2009 14:53:38
Poor KJ, no more father-in-law "big muscles" to protect him from big bad rakyat, have to fight and defend himself !! Well, good for you - maybe the experience will teach you SOME HUMILITY and it may also be good for you to get ISA-ed sometime like DSAI, a real life changing experience into a BETTER LEADER - but first, you must do something to piss Najib (better still Rosmah off bigtime) smilies/grin.gif
written by freerpk, July 02, 2009 15:13:23
They say if you point a finger at someone 3 fingers point back at you. You do not have to label anyone anything the rakyat is not stupid, they can judge for themselves. The rakyat can decide who is a puppet & who isn't !!!!
written by aeromaverick, July 02, 2009 15:48:50
Eh? I thought MI was his programme?
written by Come clean, July 02, 2009 16:08:29
Now, look who's talking? This KJ has been elbowed and sidelined by the present admin., and yet he still thinks that he is some big shot!
written by fireduck, July 02, 2009 16:28:51
Why bother responding now eh, KJ? After all, not too long ago, all these 'bloggers' (and now that includes you too) are nothing more than unemployed housewives. Remember? So, why suddenly so bothered by what they write? And do you have any idea what op-ed is? Reporting will entail quoting you ad verbatim, but editorials need not. And opinions are ..... blah blah blah, you know the usual 'everyone has one'.

As Trueandfair pointed out above, KJ is just trying to remain relevant.
written by cantona7, July 02, 2009 16:51:49
Another heir to Mohideen's post as Miseducation Minister in the making, teaching us how accurate and powerful his semantic skills are n giving us a go-back-to-school middle finger. Mohideen: Hey u people unthankful (tidak berterima kasih) is not ungrateful (tidak mengenang budi) duh... Kairee: Ya lah, u people go back to school la! terpaksa (forced/being or feel forced) does not mean dipaksa [forced (by)]lah bozzos... People: hello Kairee, the difference between terpaksa and dipaksa is terpaksa is the person being forced by unknown subject/unknown source(could it that he forced himself??? duh..haha) , smart boy!!!

DAmn, no wonder a lot of malaysians fail to pass exams because we have these bimbos teaching and marking our papers and worse still teach the teachers to teach us to be bodohs....
written by NSTPravda, July 02, 2009 17:07:53
Wah! More hot air from the rear end of Oxfart Khairy... or is this the front end. These days it is hard to tell the difference from which end the stinky blasts emanate.

Rasuah sayang eh!
written by arazak, July 02, 2009 17:17:35
"It doesn't however, prevent me from speculating that Hadi and the pro-muzakarah forces are in a temporary strategic retreat."
---------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Khairy,

If according to what you speculate; that "Hadi is in a temporary strategic retreat for the Perpaduan muzakarah" with UMNO, than Hadi is not a PR's "puppet" but rather an UMNO's puppet!

It is even worst if he is really an UMNO's puppet!
written by cantona7, July 02, 2009 17:17:52
Oh ya, coming to think of it, what he meant about terpaksa could also be (had to). Hey, isn't that if anyone 'had to' do something means he's unwilling to do it but have to do it nonetheless? Wow, this boy really a masterclass at vocab and also understanding DS Hadi's situation. What say u people, that he joins PAS so that nobody 'had to' do something they r not willing to do? Hahaha funny bugger
written by tokioRain, July 02, 2009 23:54:30
Paksa means "forced to". Dipaksa means "forced to, by 3rd parties". Terpaksa means "forced to, by own conviction". If you are forced to do something by 3rd parties, then by your own conviction, you are forced to do that something. So, terpaksa and dipaksa has the same meaning. Makes sense, KJ?
written by C360, July 04, 2009 13:46:18
"terpaksa" does not mean "dipaksa".
------------------------------------------

Does this also mean that "shall resign" does not mean "deemed to have resigned" .. vis-a-vis Nizar, Perak MB

"akan meletak jawatan" tidak bermakna "di anggap telah letak jawatan" ...

Thank you for your lesson in Bahasa Melayu ...