Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Khairy accuses Hadi Awang of being a Pakatan puppet

Khairy accuses Hadi Awang of being a Pakatan puppet PDF Print
Wednesday, 01 July 2009 18:32
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, The Malaysian Insider

Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin said PAS President Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang was being manipulated by the other Pakatan Rakyat (PR) leaders.

Last night at a PR rally in Kelana Jaya, Hadi Awang said Umno had failed to be a model unity government for Malaysians.

Khairy believes that Hadi was forced to make that statement by PR leaders to show solidarity within the party.

“I have been told that Hadi only talked for five minutes last night, I think he felt he was forced to make that statement. Tuan Guru Haji Hadi usually gives speeches for hours but only spoke for five minutes last night.

“It seems that he was forced ... forced to act, forced to attack Umno to show that Pakatan Rakyat is united and Nasharuddin Mat Isa was not even present,” he said.

written by budakindia, July 01, 2009 18:47:59
Khairy, how does it feel being a real life comedy? smilies/grin.gif
written by DreamLady, July 01, 2009 18:49:19
Khairy, you never changed one bit, the same old shit-stirrer, and a good for nothing scumbag who begs for nothing except crumbs from the devils!!!
written by miwaki, July 01, 2009 19:15:24
When you are an MP,speak like a MP.Hadi Awang is too much for you to comment.Wait till you are the president of UMNO.Meanwhile,please behave yourself or else you will be by-passed again by your boss.

You need to polish your boss balls properly to climb the political ladder,criticising your opponents is not going to help you,you need to polish his balls until it turn hard.
written by JinJangJoe, July 01, 2009 19:28:24
scumbag. No other words to describe you.
written by PAKRAK, July 01, 2009 19:33:05
KJ you are nothing but a pain in the neck. Go try somebody else. Hit your own kind like Nazri,Rais and see what you will get. You think by doing this you are doing UMNO a favour and you try to show that you the spokesman for UMNO youth.
written by Mama Juwie, July 01, 2009 19:33:36
Dear Khairy,

It is perplexing that you have interpreted Haji Hadi's 5-minute speech as a sign that he was forced to say. I assume that is just to divert the attention away from what Haji Hadi had mentioned that UMNO has failed to unify the people since you are unable to provide an answer for that.

The more Pakatan Rakyat acts like a Government, the more UMNO reacts like an Opposition.
written by hiro, July 01, 2009 21:37:13
Hadi Awang need no manipulation from other Pakatan leaders. As it is, he's already causing havoc within Pakatan without anyone helping! KJ should just let Hadi do his sabotage properly, on behalf of UMNO, by keeping quiet.
written by chelly, July 01, 2009 22:03:21
well khairy is trying his level best to be back into mainstream news, he used to hog the limelight big time during pak lahs term, now i guess its into the back burner,
well this is one way for him to worm his way back, well all the best khairy
written by wood, July 01, 2009 22:22:57
Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin , hello ! cannot imagine what a "young" and supposedly intelligent man like you wasting your time in the BN ! Stand up and be counted! It takes a "puppet" to identify another "puppet" !!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by lynn, July 01, 2009 22:25:03
Dr M didn't finish off this Mat Rempit leader as well. He shld have been sent into early retirement like his FIL!This guy is so full of crap, hope he never became a minister ever! I guess Najib did the right thing, not making him a minister.
written by aiyomanaboleh, July 01, 2009 22:45:45
This Khairy guy has the brains and the looks but what is he doing with them is the question.

Throwing tantrums here and there like the country belongs to him, shame on him.

But wait, what more can he do, viper without venom, tiger who has lost its teeth, barking dogs don't bite, loud sounding firecrackers, all come to mind each time I read his outburst. Sad.
written by Hakim Joe, July 01, 2009 22:50:44
Of course Nasharuddin Mat Isa was not present. He is presently at UMNO HQ, or didn’t you know?
KJ, how does it feel to be ostracized by your own party? The party you were King when FIL was PM?
And how does it feel not to be appointed as a Minister?
Is that why you are hitting out at Pakatan these days? Trying to show your obedience?
Give up, lah! Those people in UMNO will never make you a Minister.
Neither would they include you into their circle.
Ever wondered why?

written by othman hitam, July 01, 2009 23:01:49
Alahai, banyak mau cakap...umno supremo si kutty pun reject you
written by yoboleh, July 01, 2009 23:33:27
Alamak tuan-tuan dan puan-puan, kasilah peluang MP UNDI POS (Rembau) kita peluang berkata-kata. Dulu boleh le kata dia bergantong pada FIL dia tapi sekarang he is very strong standing on his own foot what! I believe very soon he will take over as FOOL minister (sori...wrong spelling)leaving Tun Dr M's son behind as deputy minister. Please believe me on this, but you dont have to.
written by Kathy, July 02, 2009 00:08:34
That's rich of KJ to call someone puppet. He should look in his own extended closet. smilies/grin.gif
written by MalaysianUnited, July 02, 2009 02:23:04
Then, who be BN's puppet?

Tun M, Najib, Samy Vellu?
written by mowadoha, July 02, 2009 02:38:05
written by tenang, July 02, 2009 02:49:13
Does anymore notice that Malaysia Insider has reverted back into its past pattern of spinning the way how the "mainstream" media do?

Can anyone think this is a correct reflection of what Hadi (even though you might not his fan) has say:

Hadi Awang said Umno had failed to be a model unity government for Malaysians

Why would anyone, let alone Hadi, say it that way?

Something smelly here.
written by rockli, July 02, 2009 08:19:25
KJ is also a puppet or so he wants to - as he has no portfolio not even a deputy minister post, or that really sucks! so now he has to really carry balls to increase his chances of getting into Najib good grace. But sadly he is failing. Try HARDER!!!
Or come join PR.
written by mikewang, July 02, 2009 09:24:10
He is called a PR puppet by some UMNO people and a UMNO puppet by some PR people.
I think he should resign and form a 3rd party. smilies/smiley.gif