Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow More than 3,000 cops will be deployed

More than 3,000 cops will be deployed PDF Print
Tuesday, 30 June 2009 10:10

(NST) - KOTA BARU: Some 3,030 police officers and men will be deployed for the Manik Urai by-election, starting from nomination day on July 6 until polling day on July 14.

Kelantan police chief SAC I Datuk Abdul Rahim Hanafi said the first group of about 1,200 men would be dispatched just before nomination day.

"The deployment will be made in six batches with the final one just after polling day," he said at a Lions Club function here yesterday.

On campaign permits, Rahim said they would be issued by the Kuala Krai police chief but, as state police chief, he could cancel permits for campaigns that contravened the rules.

"We have yet to issue campaign permits to political parties. However, gathering permits have been issued to the contesting parties."

written by Ken Liew, June 30, 2009 10:19:52
More then 3 Mill waisted on Police activities.... Wang Saku not included.
written by Krepot, June 30, 2009 10:34:28
Screw you buggers who waste OUR TAXPAYERS money!
Burn in hell!
written by slash n burn, June 30, 2009 10:49:47
3,030 x 300 = RM909,000.00 duit kopi minimum
written by adan, June 30, 2009 10:58:55
The price of 'loyalty' does not come any cheaper .. !!
written by DezMalaysia, June 30, 2009 11:03:59
Fulamak... GEMUK nyer Polis Malaysia !
written by zachary, June 30, 2009 11:05:21
One of the reasons for rampant crime is the lack of police presence on the streets in the cities. It used to be, there were police officers on the streets, walking the beat. Their presence deters opportunistic criminals. They greeted the residents and they know them from the strangers.
Perhaps residents may request their presence upon their return from bye election deployments.
written by Bujang79, June 30, 2009 11:11:55
Yeah rite! main reason you guys called a 'COPS' to catch criminals and reduce crime, but instead you guys become busybody and end up making the whole polling area messed up with yourself instead of voters...
written by densemy, June 30, 2009 11:29:45
Police State!!!
written by slimbrowser, June 30, 2009 11:39:12
we are going to see a rise in crime in teh country during these few days as more police are used to protect the UMNO elite and intimidate the voters in Manik Urai.
written by Admiral Tojo, June 30, 2009 11:56:57
Waste of public money. I suppose they are there to make sure no one mentions ALTANTUYA.

written by asguard, June 30, 2009 12:21:10
Better if these police forces being use within streets of KL to crack down all of illegals workers than to put them in Manek Urai place!
written by Daryl, June 30, 2009 12:44:53
3000 plus of PDRM officers for an ADUN seat. Ever wonder how many PDRM officers we need to have during PRU? I am pretty sure students that are being taught Math in English can figure this out faster than those taught in other language smilies/wink.gif . Whenever you get a chance please provide the number of PDRM officers needed during the next PRU.
Look what happened when you give scholarship to third class students. Stupid decision being approved all the time. Tired vely tired oledi-lah UMNO/BN.
written by smalluncle, June 30, 2009 16:42:06
ummmm, correksion > more than 3,000 votes deployed ..... smilies/kiss.gif
written by sukinong, June 30, 2009 17:18:33
Does the polis need to issue a permit to themselves in order gather in Manik Urai?
written by shamadz72, June 30, 2009 22:04:17
3,000 cops? It means that 3 out of 100 policeman in Malaysia will be in Manik Urai. I guess Christmas do come early for the criminals in Malaysia. smilies/smiley.gif