Chinese New Year greetings from PAS PDF Print
Tuesday, 05 February 2008 10:57

Dear Fellow Malaysians,

In conjunction of the coming Chinese New Year or Spring Festival as it is widely known in the mainland China, PAS as a Malaysian spirited political party would like to take this opportunity to wish all Malaysians a very happy, prosperous and healthy year of the Mouse … Cong Xi Fa Cai!

Let’s hope this auspicious occasion will not only bless us with luck, but also strength and determination to make a positive change in our life. May GE 2008 goes back to where it once belongs … in the hands of the Rakyat!

Mickey Mouse says: “Work hard, work smart and be happy”.

Sincerely,

Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad

Director, PAS Research Centre

written by Rhan, February 05, 2008 11:09:32
Lunar New Year sound better.

Thank you Pas.
written by Flex Tan, February 05, 2008 11:14:04
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vEBfbEIxtM
written by temenggong, February 05, 2008 11:14:24
Xin Nien Kuai Ler, Dzul!

Now where is the opposition's proposed cabinet lineup?

We are waiting!
written by sickofitall, February 05, 2008 11:15:37
Islam teaches us to accept and respect the fact that there will always be peoples of other faiths. Let us hope this spirit shown by PAS endures, and is not intended solely for the GE'08! Rem gimmicks.ember when PM first took power, and sent malaysian christians christmas cards? What has happened sice then? May PAS take cognisance of the fact that malaysians are now wiser and will see through
written by aiyomanaboleh, February 05, 2008 12:36:32
PAS, as a opposition party I am happy to note that you have spoken out against alot of the excesses and abuses of the ruling coalition without fear or favour.

I hope you don't find this sensitive, but I have not heard much from your side as regards religious issues that are now plaguing the country.

It will be a most enlightening new year for all non muslims if you could clarify your stand.

"Kong See Fatt Choy" to all.

written by concerned, February 05, 2008 13:54:30
May the Year of Rat brings more wisdom to the Rakyat of Malaysia.

Vote wisely. Vote for stronger opposition. Vote for effective check-and-balance.

Happy Lunar New Year to the Chinese citizen.

Happy holidays to all the Malaysians.

regards,
A Concerned Malaysian
written by Spear Bing, February 05, 2008 14:14:28
PAS will get the Chinese votes in Kelantan and Trengganu. BN is trying to woo Chinese voters by pledging that a Chinese Muslim wakil rakyat will be appointed in the EXCO should BN wins. They are adopting PAS's strategy. But PAS will overcome.

Dr. Zul, hope you will give your ederly advice to one of your Youth members, MENJ to mind his words over the blogosphere. His rantings may cause loss of votes from the non-Muslim voters.

Salam and May this Lunar Year of the Rat brings success and progress for PAS.

written by varvoom, February 05, 2008 20:04:04
why so angry one stanley? festive spirit lah, don't talk2 hard stuff lah, I'm sending PAS a big ang pow when they set up their web site to collect money to fight this election, so boys n girls, we should all walk the talk, new year new gomen
written by varvoom, February 05, 2008 20:07:42
n if PAS play silly bugger when in gomen we vote them out lah come next election. happy new to all malaysian.
written by Saint, February 05, 2008 21:53:18
Dear Dr. This is a good start and we Malaysians or all races and religions hope that it will get only better for Malaysians in 2008. As "stanly" pointed out, much bitter experiences are being experienced by many of us under UMNO's brand of Islam.

Many of us understand that it would become "politically unwise" for you to voice out your displeasure, even if your sincerely do not agree with UMNO's form of Islam.

We expect more understanding, tolerance and compassions from Islamic PAS, thus demonstrating that Islam is not how UMNO is managing. The onus is on you.

Thanks gain for the greetings.
written by Tuai Rumah, February 05, 2008 23:19:49
Dear Friends,

This Spring Festival, in Malaysia we call it Chinese New Year, which I think is improper. As it is also called Lunar New Year, all the other minority races in China also celebrate it, not only the Han (majority) did.

Since it is a multi-races celebration, not only for one race or particular religion, i hope that all the other races in Malaysia can enjoy it and together participate in this festival! Let it be just one of the Festivities of us, Malaysians! And not political propaganda!

This is a Migration Country, so we need to nurture a Migration Culture!
written by renoir, February 05, 2008 23:45:44
Festive greetings to all, and to our fellow Malaysian, Zul. Unlike other Opposition personalities, you dare to face us in M-T, though not as often as we like. The articles that you DID present here are generally rational and I believe acceptable by the majority of RPK's readers. Occasionally we might disagree, but as a commentator you know that comes with the territory. We all hope for a better nation after the GE.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.
written by hiro, February 06, 2008 00:58:56
Thanks PAS, though I would have preferred a bigger AngPow if PAS came up and said it supports the secular Constitution and would, if it ever got in power, only amend the Constitution to make Malaysia an Islamic State if there is a referendum requiring 90% support of the rakyat; and that it would fix the syariah/civil court jurisdiction, stop body snatching, and stop segregating sexes at public places or ask women to stop putting on makeups or cover their entire bodies. Can't have one language for Kelantan and expect people in KL to listen to your other language you know... may just make it easier for non-Muslims to vote you over UMNO.
written by indianputra, February 06, 2008 07:42:33
I am working on my memory.. DID PAS WISH INDIANS HAPPY DEEPAVALI LAST YEAR??
written by aiyomanaboleh, February 06, 2008 12:33:21
That's a good one hiro.