Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Police detain 17 after fight at Chini NS camp

Police detain 17 after fight at Chini NS camp PDF Print
Monday, 29 June 2009 02:55

(Bernama) - Police have detained 17 male National Service trainees of the Chini camp here to aid investigation after four of them were injured in a fight which had started between two trainees.

Pekan police chief Supt Yahaya Othman said Sunday the injured trainees were given outpatient treatment at the Pekan Hospital following the incident that happened at 8pm Saturday.

He said two trainees aged 17 and 18 quarreled when at an assembly organised by the camp management.

They started shoving one another and other trainees joined in, he said when contacted Sunday.

They exchanged blows and four of them were slightly injured in the head and arms, he said. Yahaya said the NS instructors on duty stopped the fight and gathered all the trainees at a field to prevent more of them from getting involved and to treat the injured.

"The fight is a serious incident and the police had to detain all those involved to find out the cause of it," he said.

Comments (5)Add Comment
written by supplier, June 29, 2009 03:23:00
I don't see the point of having NS. To foster racial harmony? I don't think so
Only more chances to pocket tax payers monies.
written by storm62, June 29, 2009 03:24:39
i wonder if these 2 trainee's parents are hard core umno supporters.

that's their basic mentality and behaviour. i thought the NS was suppose to teach them to fight and protect the country not for themselves? patriotic?

correct me if i'm wrong.
written by Ken Liew, June 29, 2009 08:11:18
Well.... Brain wash camp surely works the wonders.... I u want to win a fight... tell them u are on Najib's side... and the other side are insulting Najib.

In the end... u will grant an honor of bravery .... even if u start the fight.
written by advocatusdiaboli, June 29, 2009 10:07:49
National Fight Camp more like it lah. Train them to fight well for we might be able to unearth some medal prospect. Poorah!
written by righttruthspeaks, June 29, 2009 15:48:15
The national service is meant to rope in the youths from poor families to fight wars with Singapore, Indonesia and Thailand so that Barisan Najis can be the top dog in the region.And to protect the rich andtheir families like najis hashishmodin najree mahataik,mukriz taik etc.