Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Muhyiddin, Learn Thou Shalt Not

Muhyiddin, Learn Thou Shalt Not PDF Print
Saturday, 27 June 2009 23:37

Khoo Kay Peng

Muhyiddin Yassin said: "Umno will fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status of the Malay Rulers, Bahasa Melayu and Islam as these matters are enshrined in the Constitution."

He said they would also fight to defend the rights of other races to ensure no one community would be oppressed.

He said the election also showed that the Malays had stopped supporting Umno, the Chinese were not supporting the MCA and Gerakan and the Indians were not supporting MIC and PPP.

He said the old unity and power-sharing concept that had brought development, growth, peace and stability in the country was now taken for granted.

Amazing, if only Muhyiddin study his own statement he should be able to find out why voters deserted the BN coalition.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by krising1, June 27, 2009 23:49:16
The UMNOputras are raving and ranting. They are at their wit's end as nothing seems to work for them. They end up making irreconcilable statements and slogans. They are losing their marbles. And we should be cheering them to carry on!
written by Nice n Simple, June 27, 2009 23:53:58
First, 'UMNO will fight to protect Malay Rights', then 'fight to protect other races'.

To protect Malay rights means to put Malays above other races.
To protect other races means to put others above the Malays.

What the f is wrong with this guy?? He think we are all so stupid like him. How not to belittle UMNO when their leader make statements like these??!!

I've always thought Muhyiddin was a dumb ass. If Kay Peng's report is accurate, then Muhyiddin is much dumber than I first thought. And to think he's gonna be next in line.... OMG, I better plan my migration to Vietnam or Cambodia soon.

written by Jan, June 28, 2009 00:10:30
It's unfortunate the DPM had lately been making speeches that are not too clever. It's amazing people like him can be DPM. If you analyse speeches made by UMNO leaders they are usually populist speeches, without substance and usually unhelpful in the country's cause.
written by fireduck, June 28, 2009 00:10:59
Well, Brutus sure didn't fight to protect his leader, Abdullah. That was one Malay he didn't fight to protect. Worse, that one was his leader and he was the hatchet man. What can be worse then being tikam-ed in the back by your own man. If his own leader couldn't even trust him, how can the rest of the rakyat trust him?
written by gwc, June 28, 2009 00:14:09
fight to the last drop of blood? Rambo? Terminator? or is it world war III is coming? what a clown! big clown of UMNO
written by HamChak, June 28, 2009 00:16:46
Mainmydick, please la, don't la talk nonsence, mah.
If BN continues down the same path when your MaMak first
started, then I think your BN will be HISTORY sooner than
you thought. Don't la, play the RACIAL card again. Better
you play with something else, lor.
written by InEffective, June 28, 2009 00:26:29

start delivering results lah - stop the bellicose ramblings and deliver value to malays, chinese, and indians, sabahans, and sarawakians.

Nobody asked you or needs you to look after our rights - we'll take it ourselves.
written by Fat Zorro, June 28, 2009 00:43:58
Who is attacking the Malays, the Sultans and the Bahasa Melayu Muhiy.. whatever your name is? Is it Lee Kuan Yew? Why the Malays are not supporting UMNO, Chinese not supporting MCA, Indians not supporting MIC???? You mean as the deputy PM you do not know! We Malaysians will only support a truly Malaysian party. Do you not live in malaysia not to know that since independence, mixed marriages have been on the rise and the current generation, including those of mixed marriages do not identify with race anymore. We only identify ourselves with citizenship. It is people like you who loves to harp on race. Modal lamalah En Muhi.. whatever your name is
written by Ho Lee Man, June 28, 2009 00:44:50
Hoi Muhyiddin,

First,you found a new passage to heaven by either voting for PAS or UMNO.
Second,you are not aware English grammar are no longer taught in schools.
Next,to avoid embarassment,you limit a max of 10 SPM subjects ,when students can easily score 20 or more A1s in SPM and not getting government scholarship.
Now,you are defending Malay rights ,Bahasa and Malay sultanates,when no one is challenging these stale rhetorics and outdated propaganda.
With leaders like you ,UMNO/BN do not need PR to lose the next election.
written by my oumrie, June 28, 2009 01:04:26
At least PAS members can sleep well at night with no "rasuah" sword hanging over their heads. But wait a minute.....Moohideen and his peers & cronies probably think that they can collect rasuah for 50 weeks and then go on Umrah/Haj for 2 weeks to wipe their slate clean every year. Munafiks....all of them - PTOOOUII!!
written by truthbespoken, June 28, 2009 01:32:16
With Mahathir firing the first salvos on the Crooked Bridge and Unity Talks, the DPM is now taking up the cudgle to upstage the PM on his 1Malaysia concept with racist rantings! We are up for more infighting shows amongst UMNO's leaders! It's floating out sooner than expected!
written by Kathy, June 28, 2009 01:59:00
Here we go again. On the one hand his boss is promoting a 1Malaysia concept (that's what he says anyway; whether you believe him is another thing!) and he is touting another concept. The Information Minister says newscasters will not use the terminology H1N1 because of difficulty in pronunciation. The Home Minister says yes he will adopt the 125 recommendations made by the Commission, then he did a U-turn and said no. Instead he will adopt another strategy which he has yet to conjure up in his mind. Then another one said UMNO is more Muslim than PAS. Besides opening their gobs and blowing hot air what the hell else are these ministers doing? Can someone please tell me? smilies/angry.gif
written by SamBall, June 28, 2009 02:05:45
I suppose the kaka will fight to the last drop of blood for Malay rights? Go on, you gotta be kidding, right? He will run backwards to Kerala with his ill-gotten gains, faster than you can say fried banana chips.

Muhi, methinks you gotta stop with the BS histrionics and start doing your work which is paid by the people who elected you. I think you have long way to go; so please start doing your "real" job, and less of the "najis" lembu. Your perfromance to-date is how shall I say kurang memuaskan!

Don't worry about Malay or other races rights, plenty of people will fight for that; certainly don't want an HumNOO fool like you to fight for me.
written by Spear Bing, June 28, 2009 03:57:27
The days of this DPM are already numbered, judging by his numerous press release and commentaries.

He does not possess the material for Premiership or for that matter future national leadership. His perspectives, intelligence and wisdom are awefully lacking.

He is even not fit to be a DPM.
written by Apache3, June 28, 2009 04:23:41
Up to 1969 the rakyat were united and living peacefully until you slimeballs started the rot with your "malay delima" and NEP/DEB bullshit which resulted in everything detrimental happening to this beautiful country until today.Now you slimeballs are talking about malay unity and 1malaysia which is all trash and bullshit.
GOD bless Malaysia and Malaysians.
written by Msian Idol3, June 28, 2009 04:33:20
Alamak!! This fella is fighting his own shadow. I wonder who is threatening the malays other than UMNO. Very simple Moohiddin, you guys in UMNO have ruled the country for more than 50 years and who has benefitted the most --- UMNO leaders lah. All jadi kaya with govt contracts, alloted shares in share market, gaji buta directors etc plus so hardworking stealing & perpetuating corruptions. So who is threatening the malays livelihood & standards. I would not be surprise that Moohiddin is one of the many big loud mouth cowards & his imaginations via the crystal ball is his biggest past time. Glad that more malays saw thru their cowardice to opt for better standards & work harder. Leave the other races alone Moo. They don't need anyone to fight for their Msian rights for they are Msian first & ethnic birth right 2nd. They have worked hard & don't mind paying taxes. Not like Moo Gaji Buta & don't pay tax but steal also.
written by antares, June 28, 2009 05:37:02
It never fails to amaze every time this bolehland DPM opens his mouth. Nevertheless, public diagnosis suggests that this DPM’s is suffering acute grey matter deficiency. A classic symptom when someone like him, misplaced the brain on the knees
written by freerpk, June 28, 2009 07:01:21
He is the DPM. He is legitimately voted in at the last election. The amazing thing is not that he is voted in but the question to be asked is to be put to the voters who voted him in. He is not at fault for being the DPM. The voters are the ones that are amazingly faulty. We only get the leaders that we voted in....GET IT!!!
written by loosecannon, June 28, 2009 07:39:58
The moron DPM is getting more and more racist in his recent statements. He turns out to be a bigger idiot than we anticipated.
written by T Square, June 28, 2009 08:43:35
...PROPOGANDA...
A man with no intellect speaks only with a twisted tongue
written by Just Gan, June 28, 2009 09:01:02
Muhyiddin Yassin,
Why is that simple logic escapes you? You need an opponent to fight. No opponent, No fight. You rant and rave that the "Umno will fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status of the Malay Rulers, Bahasa Melayu and Islam as these matters are enshrined in the Constitution". But you did NOT state who you will be fighting? US, Israel, Jews or the Chinese and Indians in this country. Why don't you state who UMNO will be fighting to protect the Malayss, etc. If you can't even know who UMNO will be fighting, why talk about any fight.
When you cannot even be clear in what you say, how can we expect any sensible action from you. Looking at you, the DPM of Malaysia and possibly next PM, all we can see is even a bleaker future and more tensed race relations in Malaysia.
written by Goodbites, June 28, 2009 09:13:40
Very confused person who did not know that he is his greatest enemy.
written by Lipanbara, June 28, 2009 09:18:05
DPM is a blessing for PKR, as he is on self-destructing mode...more media statements from him please..
written by ladasiber, June 28, 2009 09:31:10
Mahyudin, are expecting symphaty? Well.... too bad you are not going to get it
written by willove, June 28, 2009 09:56:40
I was a boy scout who served at his house in Muar during Hari Raya.
During then we were very proud to be there serving the Menteri Besar.
Only when I grow up politically I start to feel ashamed.
This is the condition of Malaysians as a whole.
So wake up the people around us, make them politically aware of what's wrong.
Kick them all out in the next GE.
written by densemy, June 28, 2009 10:02:05
This DPM is suffering from an acute case of foot-and-mouth disease. Every time he opens his mouth he puts its foot in it

Are Malays so obsessed by their imagined superiority that they are incapable of standing back to view what their policies have done to this country??
written by RumahPanjai, June 28, 2009 10:24:24
So, MCA, MIC and BN will also lend a hand to help UMNO "fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status........
Why not? Afterall, mosquitoe parties in BN don't have any say.
written by Richfyf, June 28, 2009 10:29:56
If UMNO is more Islamic then Pass then I challenge them to close Magnum 4d, Sports Toto etc...

These outlets just suck money from the Rakyat and use to buy frogs for UMNO
written by onnetline, June 28, 2009 10:38:37
He said they would also fight to defend the rights of other races to ensure no one community would be oppressed. this lembu, MOOhyddin is a shameless racist liar ! !
written by PakPandir, June 28, 2009 11:47:01
Moohidden Ass Sin is now polishing the infamous keris again, where will Malaysia go with this type of leader ?