Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Umno will fight to the last for Malays: Muhyiddin

Umno will fight to the last for Malays: Muhyiddin PDF Print
Saturday, 27 June 2009 23:20

(The Star) - Umno will fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status of the Malay Rulers, Bahasa Melayu and Islam as these matters are enshrined in the Constitution.

Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said they would also fight to defend the rights of other races to ensure no one community would be oppressed.

He said the Malays should not compromise on these matters and urged all Malays including those living in Cherok Tuk Kun, to unite in protecting for their rights.

“I mention Cherok Tuk Kun in Penang because of Pakatan Rakyat leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim who has sold his principles for politics sake.

“He is a friend but due to politics, he is willing to destroy Malay unity, the Malay rights and even wants to bring the Malayan Communist Party leader Chin Peng back,” he said when opening a programme with younger generation (Perwaris) in Kampung Jayor here Saturday.

Munyiddin said thousands of Malays were killed by the communist rebels under Chin Peng but Anwar supported for the communist leader to return to the country.

He said the younger generation Malays, especially those in the universities, should not believe such a man would protect the rights of the Malays.

Earlier, he told Pagoh MCA division members that Barisan leaders at all levels should adopt a new approach in all political aspects to regain the confidence of Chinese voters.

He said the new solidarity concept approach could rejuvenate the fighting spirit of not only Umno members, but all component party members in Barisan.

He said the old unity and power-sharing concept that had brought development, growth, peace and stability in the country was now taken for granted.

He said that due to this they were made to believe the opposition parties could bring better things and supported the oppositions in the 12th general election.

He said the election also showed that the Malays had stopped supporting Umno, the Chinese were not supporting the MCA and Gerakan and the Indians were not supporting MIC and PPP.

He said the component parties had their own political problems while trying to resolve both internal and national issues and this made the people think they were split and weak.

“The matter was made worse when we in Barisan did not speak in one voice but in different voices when talking to different groups of people about certain national issues.

“We want to change all these and I have discussed with Barisan leaders who agreed for the new solidarity concept approach,” he said.

“We in Barisan must be seen united and if there is any issue related with policies or the Constitution, we must speak as one to defend the policies or the constitutions,” he added.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by malsia1206, June 27, 2009 23:29:53
Muhyiddin, this may backfire on your politcal career and UMNO. I am sure many Malay readers would not like 'UMNO will fight to the last for Malays' if your fight is done at the expense of their fellow brothers and sisters who are non-Malays but also Malaysians in this country. Only the opportunist Malays would. And many Malays in UMNO are downright opportunists. Just like many Chinese in MCA and the Indians in MIC.
written by PRman, June 27, 2009 23:32:58
One statement you said to protect Malay rights, the other statement you said not to oppress other races right. Why the fuss? Just protect the Malaysian right? Can't you all politicians see that? If you continue to mention to protect certain right, you are perceived as a racist! (PERIOD)

I would suggest all politicians or MPs to start taking stand and pushing for national policies to make our country safer, economical more sound, judicial impartial, and how to make Malaysians standard of living better.
written by joeawk, June 27, 2009 23:33:02
I do not know how the malays take to statements such as this made by the buruk dpm. To me, this is racial manipulation by UMNO. For whom, we may ask and the answer is NOT Malaysia. This is what UMNO has been playing while they talk about racial harmony and racial integration.

In truth, UMNO preaches divide and rule and so long as the malays take to this manipulation by UMNO, only UMNO leaders gain but malays and malaysians will continue to suffer while our neighbour continues to progress while we keep catching up and trailing all the time.

If Malaysia wants to catch up n dream about overtaking our neighbour, the malays must reject UMNO outright and consign UMNO to the scrapheap of political oblivion.

I dare the malays to do just that.
written by non conformist, June 27, 2009 23:36:28
BLOODY UMNO-racists to the core.
I bet he would even slaughter the non-UMNO Malays!
written by RumahPanjai, June 27, 2009 23:39:41
Thanks Muhyiddin for confirming that your boss's 1Malaysia is just political rhetoric and nothing more than that. You guys just don't walk the talk. Only out to hookwink the public with lies and more lies! Just plain racists......bast@#ds.
written by Lim Lim, June 27, 2009 23:56:23
mudyiddin!!mud head,nobody needs to fight with u thieves n bandits, umno be end is heading to self destruction n would banish off to nowhere ....
written by Jan, June 28, 2009 00:16:38
It's becoming a habit that's hard to break. UMNO leaders will make racist speeches as they climb up the political ladder. The higher they climb the more racist speeches they will make. This country will be farked up if our leaders continue to fight for certain races only.
written by Ulan Benson, June 28, 2009 00:22:10
I am quite confused by this racist Warlord..."fight to last drop..."

-Who's the enemy? The British? They have gone home!...The Portugis, Dutch, Siamese? All have left!... Chin Peng has screwed the Japanese as well.

Or are you trying to say, "Fight the current Non-Malays"?

On one hand, you asked Pagoh MCA division members to gain back the Chinese vote and on the other hands, you "fight to the last drop..."

The Chinese have long given up MCA!!!! smilies/grin.gif You better start looking for some new dogs!
written by Loh, June 28, 2009 00:54:23
///Umno will fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status of the Malay Rulers, Bahasa Melayu and Islam as these matters are enshrined in the Constitution.///--Muhyiddin

Whatever is provided in t he constitution can only be amended with two-third majority.

Is Muhyiddin saying that when there are two-third majority of the MPs who decide to amend the constitution, UMNO will fight it outside the parliamentary like arm insurgency?

UMNO might do a coup like in Perak where money is involved; corruption is bad, at least it shows that UMNO would abide by parliamentary civility. Was Muhyiddin signalling that it would go for a repeat of May 13, where blood ware spilt when MNO cannot stop constitutional amendment? If it is not riots that he was thinking about, why talk about human blood? Surely only parangs and guns could cause spilling of blood. Is he saying that UMNO only recognises parliamentary democracy when it suits them, and would go wild with brute force and killing when UMNO lose in general election?

The call for conditional arm rebellion against the incoming government is dangerous.
written by supplier, June 28, 2009 01:10:23
Attention! Beware of virus unmo monies suckers and b end corrupters. Go to the nearest PR clinics to have your anti b end injections to knock them out
written by Aramsawafer, June 28, 2009 01:16:06
My goodness gracious, Muhyiddin, your fcuk up statement is just leading you and Malaysia nowhere except self destruction. You talk about malay unity, UMNO more islamic than PAS and now, spilling blood. Boodly hell, whose blood are you referring to.

By the way, are you trying to divert the attention and criticism of the rakyat from Naljis/Rosmah to you. If it is so, why you need to do that. It only make UMNO worst.

People who support or use to support UMNO is still looking for someone who is less racist and corrupt and see whether UMNO would change for the better. It appears a foregone conclusion that you are another big racist bigot who still thinking of divide and rule. This is bad for you, for UMNO and for BN smilies/angry.gif
written by Hakim Joe, June 28, 2009 01:25:11
Here we go again. Gawd…aren’t you guys sick of playing the racial card again and again?
This is not the 60s anymore! No one will believe that kind of rhetoric any longer.
Don’t you guys have something new in the offering instead of this regurgitated crap?
No bleary wonder MCA, Gerakan, MIC and PPP are losing ground.
Instead of attempting to win back the voters, you are isolating your coalition partners…
And I sincerely thank you for it.
Did you really think that UMNO can go at it all alone?

written by Daryl, June 28, 2009 01:36:11
Huh! Who are you fighting. I believe against rakyat Malaysia of all race. Now that is really noble that you are fighting for your race but actually for UMNO Malay only. Look at Kelantan did you do anything to help those Malay. Please walk the talk not only what benefit UMNO.
written by storm62, June 28, 2009 01:42:56
stupid umno dpm, what last malay? who says malays are a dying breed?

you umno goons are now fighting for the last umno malays, NOT Malaysian malays, UNDERSTAND?
written by Fart Fart Wah, June 28, 2009 01:51:22
This is a statement of a deputy PM who now fixes his preference for skin color.

Well there goes another ...talam dua muka...baruhua....

why do they all come packed with with the same style of Mahathir a/l Mammukutty???
written by junjun40, June 28, 2009 03:09:09
This statement sounds like the thousands made so far in the last 40 years. A bunch of recalcitrant powers that be.

Unite till last blood against who, may i ask?
written by Apache3, June 28, 2009 04:02:07
This guy is just like the others from ARMNO, a product of Mahataik's version of the DEB/NEP. Talking BULL.
written by antares, June 28, 2009 05:46:58
Telltale symptoms that this Muhyiddin is suffering acute grey matter deficiency. Public diagnosis suggests that he may have misplaced his brain on his knees.
written by freerpk, June 28, 2009 06:53:54
Don't forget this guy is the DPM and he is there because the people voted him in at an election. Go & figure out why????
written by oct, June 28, 2009 07:47:11
Hei stupid Dee Pee M. You said the communist killed lots of Malays. What about the Japanese during WWII? They have done more heinous things than the communist. Yet we are welcoming them to do business in Malaysia. The Japs are worst off than the communist if you asked those who have lived through them. Just because you don't like them, you condemn them!! As always, U am No practise double standards and dirty politics. If the world can forgive and forget the Germans and the Japanese and have moved forward, why can't we be generous and do just that!!
written by Urangsabah, June 28, 2009 08:03:00
Pitiful Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, for UMNO survival......Malay unity, constituttion, Royaltie......

Dulu Natang.........Pandatang A Mad Said Penang, & A Money Safe Utusan.

"On 15 October 2007, the Chief Minister of Melaka, Mohd Ali Rustam, said this: "Umno has ruled Malaysia for 50 years, said Ali Rustam, and they can rule for another 50 years more. And Umno does not need PPP, MCA, MIC, Gerakan, Sabah, Sarawak or anyone else to do this"

Najip said it is religious duty for UMNO and Pas to talk! What where is it written that UMNO and Pas Unity is a religious duty...

Now Muhyiddin said.....Umno will fight to the last for Malays. Fight who ah?

Well "N" is the last word of "RAHMAN" and B End....

written by Lipanbara, June 28, 2009 08:15:07
(The Star) - Umno will fight to the last drop of blood to protect Malay rights, the status of the Malay Rulers, Bahasa Melayu and Islam as these matters are enshrined in the Constitution.

Retarded DPM on the loose...
1) Bahasa Melayu: Let us see your another flip flop policy on PPSI
2) Malay rights: what..Malay don't feel threaten, UMNO is the one spinning the issues.Go and see in kelantan or Penang...Malay is OK there!
3) Rulers?...spare me, you know what UMNO did already..hiding behind Rulers' back for arm twisting drama
written by coolandy, June 28, 2009 09:34:09
Muhyiddin to defend the Malays to the last drop of his blood?
I would not even trust him to defend UMNO!

They are still trying to say UMNO has monopoly over the Malays. How about PAS, PKR and others?

What a political opportunist and joker.
written by willove, June 28, 2009 09:36:36
Guys, no need to get so work up.
This is the ONLY way to be the next president of UMNO, he is just showing his ambitions.
If we don't like them, just vote them out in the next GE, and urge ppl we know and don't know to do the same. Fate lies in our own hands. Do our part besides commenting here.
Kick the racists out.
written by shamadz72, June 28, 2009 11:37:19
It sounds to me more like UMNO is fighting to the last man to ensure some of his bosses will not face the gallow or be behind bars for the crime they have committed. smilies/smiley.gif

written by devious17, June 28, 2009 11:42:35
lagi-lagi melayu, lagi-lagi melayu ...... tak penat ka? kalau tak penat pun mesti malu laaa. Dari 50'an sampai sekarang masih tentang kaum.

DAH BASI LAA umno/bn !!!
written by C360, June 28, 2009 13:16:27
MOO HEE(haw) DIN noise better be careful what he wishes umno to do ...

and General Patton told his troops in WW2 ... "You are not here to die for your country, but to make sure the enemy dies for his"
written by mikewang, June 28, 2009 18:34:56
Haha ... there goes 1Malaysia.
written by Sabahfan, June 28, 2009 22:08:42
THAT SUITS me find, MUHAUDIN... all of you can fight to the last man,

AND WHEN I SEE THE LAST MAN DIES.... WOWWWWW BIG CELEBRATION..

DOWN WITH THE UMNO REGIME.... HA HA HA HA
written by miwaki, June 28, 2009 22:22:24
Muhyiddin is belligerent and not a good politician especially not a good DPM.This maybe due to his education or upbringing or maybe both.We Malaysians understand that UMNO is not very serious about malay rights and privileges,this is because after so many years,malays are still considered under-privileged and that's why Muhyiddin has to defend this malay rights till he drops dead !

If Muhyiddin is serious about malay rights and privilege,malays today should be the riches people in Malaysia since UMNO,would ensure it happens by hook or by crook.The reason UMNO fails in their responsibility is because UMNO is incompetent.UMNO is unable to make the majority of malays become affluent except themselves,they are not good in making other people become rich but they are excellent in making themselves rich through corruption.Corruption needs no capital,what you need is power and UMNO has that.

Of course these people will defend their people so that they can remain in power,to continue plundering the wealth of this nation.Who cares whether malays make it so long as they make it and make it big!
written by yuenthiam, June 29, 2009 08:37:21
It showed his treachery through his scheming with others to oust his former boss Bad-dawi so that he could fulfill his dream of becoming the DPM and taste the immense power of the position. Do you trust a guy with such loyalty to defend and fight for Malay rights when he had little reservation about kniving his own MALAY.....MALAY UMNO President in the back?