Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Police report against Nik Aziz for 'inciting hatred'

Police report against Nik Aziz for 'inciting hatred' PDF Print
Thursday, 25 June 2009 14:10

(The Star) - The Kelantan Umno Youth has lodged a police report against Kelantan Mentri Besar Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat for allegedly inciting hatred, anger and possibly causing chaos among the people of Kelantan.

State Youth chief Anuar Safian, who lodged the police report at the Kota Baru police station at 10.30am Thursday added that the police report was lodged to enable the authorities to investigate Nik Abdul Aziz’s speech made on June 21 at Kampung Laloh, Manek Urai at a gathering.

He said Nik Abdul Aziz, who is also PAS spiritual leader, should be investigated under the Sedition Act 1948 and the Internal Security Act 1960 for allegedly inciting chaos and eliciting racial disputes and understanding.

He added that his speech was beyond the scope of a regular ceramah when he attacked Umno by likening the party similar to that of Ayah Pin and the Sky Kingdom and branded Umno as a communist and a socialist party that was anti-Islam.

In his report, he said the spiritual leader’s speech was reported in an English daily and Kelantan TV and many other publications that commented on Nik Abdul Aziz’s speech.

“I want to ask Nik Abdul Aziz how many people had Umno deviated since its involvement in politics for the past 64 years and if we were communists and did not believe in God, just look at what Umno had done for Islam and the Malays all these years.

“His attacks is beyond comprehension and it should be investigated as people might believe his words and in the end people would hate Umno that would lead to untoward incidents,” he told reporters infront of the Kota Baru police station after lodging the police report.

Comments (49)Add Comment
written by technoboy, June 25, 2009 14:19:59
Looks like everything said by opposition is seditious when UMNO choose to twist and turn with the law, NEVER MIND lah, the more they suppress the stronger the reaction, we shall bury these morons in the next GE, carry on with your high-handed police action and suppression, GOOD LUCK Morons.
agree 211
written by HamChak, June 25, 2009 14:23:22
Really these Umno Youth are behaving like dungu, la.
agree 164
written by Lipanbara, June 25, 2009 14:27:18
Cheap publicity...no issue!...OK he said UMNO is communist & deviant:what chaos? we already believe so long ago as a fact of life since you were still in a diaper, Mr Anuar!
written by ktn_satayman, June 25, 2009 14:35:34
What more can they do smilies/grin.gif
written by Raizzen, June 25, 2009 14:39:54
With such a shallow and backfiring act like this, its no wonder how Kelantan AMNO had enjoy little to no glory over the years. Against the religious backdrop, you'd be a damn fool trying to compare AMNO as a whole against Nik Aziz alone.
written by donzcorleone, June 25, 2009 14:40:15
Stupid UMNO youth! They think this is going to win votes in Manek Urai? Go fly kite!
agree 119
written by crozz, June 25, 2009 14:40:27
Well from a stupid article like this I can draw 2 facts admitted here.
1) UMNO = Malaysia. To whack UMNO is seditious.
2) PDRM serves UMNO not the Rakyat.

Honestly this is so ridiculous. What's wrong about accusing UMNO and whacking them verbally? How is this seditious? Please check the definition of sedition again thank you. But just see what quality of people are in UMNO to say such stupid things without thinking. If the youth chief thinks that UMNO = Malaysia then we had better be sure to kick UMNO since I believe Malaysia = All Malaysian Citizens. Lets be clear that criticizing a political party does not equate criticizing the government yeah.
written by PR, June 25, 2009 14:55:31
There are thousand 'inciting hatred' statement by BN/UMNO all these years!!!!!!
written by gradute, June 25, 2009 14:56:04
Umno Youth : who do you hate when you find out we lose 12bil in PKFZ ?
written by Cobweb76, June 25, 2009 15:04:49
It's called fear of the truth. If he thinks locking up Nik Aziz under ISA will make all his fears go away he's got another thing coming. My fear is not Nik Aziz might get arrested, but the fact that people like him are allowed to make such a report and they have followers! Oh well,it is a free country... or is it? smilies/cool.gif
written by Democrats, June 25, 2009 15:07:13
Jeez, hmmmmm let me see....

Who should i trust, an honorable MB of Kelantan who have held on the power without a single case of corruption or scandal, or a young ciku with an inferiority complex issue from a racist party....

Wow....tough choices...
written by Trueandfair, June 25, 2009 15:11:53
Put it this way, if Nik Aziz is ever charge or bought to court for talking against UMNO - then UMNO/BN can kiss goodbye to its existence in General Elections 13 !!!
written by Justice Bao, June 25, 2009 15:16:27
I think UMNO is worst that what Nik Aziz said. People do have some right to say something in communist countries but not in malaysia. In malaysia, once you open your mouth the UMNO's morons will use ISA and Sedition Acts against you. They will attack you and your families whenever they want.
written by avj, June 25, 2009 15:23:09
as people might believe his words and in the end people would hate Umno that would lead to untoward incidents
The truth is people believe the venerable Tok Guru and not UMNO Bahru. This is what UMNO Bahru hates and cannot stand.Any attack on the Tok Guru will be akin to self inflicted injury on UMNO Bahru itself. Grow up UMNO Bahru youth,you were not even wearing diapers when the Tok Guru was already in politics.
written by tuahjebat, June 25, 2009 15:29:26
“I want to ask Nik Abdul Aziz how many people had Umno deviated since its involvement in politics for the past 64 years and if we were communists and did not believe in God, just look at what Umno had done for Islam and the Malays all these years.

Answer : How many people???All of them in UNMO.That's why we together with PKR will axe UMNO and its running dogs and we will also hold you contemp for this article. You are so so STUPID SYAITAN...OPPS SAFIAN
written by SimpleSoul, June 25, 2009 15:38:39
UMNO is really lost now.. Boss cakap... islam unity.....but youth cakap seditous... Hey make up yr mind la! I so puzzled how come there people still voting for UMNO. Did they have a bad childhood or something. Were they never taught about right, wrong and justice. Susah nak percaya la

written by Stupid me, June 25, 2009 15:43:42
Where is the traditional respect for the elderly gone to ? Please give the Tok Guru some well deserved respect.
written by Beezee_Beezee, June 25, 2009 16:07:44
If MT bloggers recolletcted all the article about Malays, It is UMNO Malay it self is wackking the Malay. Not other Muslim Malay. If you all analyse the totallity of UMNOputras, they came form the Indonesian Blood of BUGIS. That is why they keep of wackking the Malays.
If so they are all pendatang then.
written by Perak Boy, June 25, 2009 16:32:46
Hey boy,

What do you expect Nik Aziz to say about UMNO?
That UMNO is sincere and truthful in their doings?

Take my advise .. just look at yourself in the mirror!
See??? Even at a distant I can see on your forehead written SHIT!

written by lynn, June 25, 2009 16:56:26
Memang kurang ajar. Please, do show some respect to our elderly folks!!!! Is that too much to ask?
written by whlau, June 25, 2009 16:58:29
“His attacks is beyond comprehension and it should be investigated as people might believe his words and in the end people would hate Umno that would lead to untoward incidents,” he told reporters infront of the Kota Baru police station after lodging the police report

That to me is a THREAT!!!

So umno youths will create trouble if the people hate umno! What a sick statement... PDRM, get off your backsides and go lock that boy up!!! He is the one inciting hatred!
written by kayjaman, June 25, 2009 17:09:57
The best thing najib can do is to kneel down on the feet of Tuan Guru (kneeling onto another mans feet is forbidden in Islam, but as najis cannot be considered as following islam maybe its ok for him to kneel for forgiveness) and ask to be forgiven for all that Umno has done in the past and repent and will not repeat it (right from Memali till date)
Alexander was invading and Persia was defeated , There was an old wise man in persia who was loved and respected by the people, and Alexanders generals want him to meet the wise old man for his blessings, the wise old man was sitting on a river bank and enjoying the evening, Alexander approched him and said , " i am Alexander the great and i have come to seek your blessings"the wise man asked, "why do you need my blessings?" "I want to conquer and rule the world" replied Alexander, the wise man asked " what will you after you have conquered the world"
alexander replied "oh i will just sit and relax and enjoy the world"the wise man replied " you see i am now doing what you want to do" but you want to conquer , kill. maime, loot, and lash out whatsoever misery on others to just sit and relax,
written by kayjaman, June 25, 2009 17:12:42
It is a though if tuan guru does not want to talk about unity goverment then ameno want him to be arrested under ISA and send him to kamunting and have the talks in kamunting...cowards
written by kayjaman, June 25, 2009 17:15:54
"I want to ask Nik Abdul Aziz how many people had Umno deviated since its involvement in politics for the past 64 years "

i believe the majority is or 99% in ameno are deviated , thats the truth , the whole truth and nothing but the truth
written by Disappointed, June 25, 2009 17:20:19
working for Datukship?
yes!!!! we need more bozos like this so called youth chief to help dig a deeper grave for AMNO.
written by C360, June 25, 2009 17:49:44
Sedition ? .. when a Malay criticises another Malay ..

NOT Sedition .. when Malay calls Chinese/Indians pendatang ..

when you cannot live within the ambit of your own national constitution and it's laws .. dont bother ..
written by Sinewy, June 25, 2009 17:51:29
Anuar Safian when UMNO allows policies which purposely discriminate others and deprive them of fairness and equality, is it islamic? UMNO should stop using the poor malays as a shield to prolong the neo-apartheid NEP to continue the so called afirmative action to enrich their cronies and themselves. Be real lah.
written by SamYap, June 25, 2009 17:54:30
There is definitely something wrong with UMNO!!! These buggers need psychiatric help.

Hey! UMNO dunggu! Do you really know Tok Guru or not? Do you know the kind of man he is? Do you realize you are not even fit to kiss his feet! UMNO- ptttuiii!
written by batsman, June 25, 2009 18:02:05
Taking revenge for scuppering the unity talks?
written by onnetline, June 25, 2009 18:13:21
this desperate and racist UMNNO party is feeling sore and upset when good Muslims choose to stay away from their corrupted culture ! !
written by onnetline, June 25, 2009 18:18:00
How can these 'kurang belajar' or 'sombong bodoh' UMNO youths be chosen to lead anyone ? ?
written by Sagaladoola, June 25, 2009 18:36:04
Hahahhaha smilies/cheesy.gif

The funniest news this year.. Lodging a report on Tok Guru? Hahahaha ...

I laughed when I read the part about "communist" .. hahaha .....
written by mikewang, June 25, 2009 18:50:08
Like I said before... the ways things had been going on in this country, very soon it would be seditious to ask voters to vote against UMNO.
written by mypanida, June 25, 2009 19:10:42
This is just one kurang ajar fella trying to get cheap publicities and end up with eggs all over his face !!!
written by mikewang, June 25, 2009 19:48:48
Extracted from Malaysiakini....

'Commenting on this, Kelantan Umno Youth's Annuar said: "The allegations had ridiculed the country's history and constitution as Umno upheld Islam and brought development to the people."

He also stressed that Nik Aziz had angered and upset Umno members and the people.'

==================================

See what I mean ?
To UMNO leaders, it is deemed seditious if their members are angered because you call UMNO UnIslamic (as if it is Islamic to be corrupt).
written by truthbespoken, June 25, 2009 20:00:52
Maybe someone from PAS should lodge a counter-police-report on this dunggu Anuar for spreading lies and unrest! Both parties can play the same game! Keep the UMNO dunggus busy too!
written by miwaki, June 25, 2009 20:26:02
Tok Guru knows what he is talking about as he is a wise man.UMNO Youth should apologize to Tok Guru because their actions against Tok Guru is not our way of life.We must respect the elders especially someones who are religious and live a righteous life.

We are sadden by their ignorance and arrogance and hopefully these people would ultimately understand their mistakes and sins.Tok Guru will forgive these ignorant people as Tok Guru is merciful.Only those who repent would stand a chance to live a normal life and the rest who are arrogant will be having their retribution at an appropriate time.

It is amazing that there are plenty of people in malaysia who can't differenciate between righteousness and evil.Their education are a waste of tax payers money and they are liabilities to development and modernization.The more we have these type of people in Malaysia,the more problems we will face.Maybe migration is the only alternative we are left with in order to have a decent life.
written by Sabahfan, June 25, 2009 20:40:56
So The prime function of UMNO regime YOUTHS is just to show off to their bosses, the Main leaders of the regime, C4 etc.
written by bknight, June 25, 2009 20:42:46
untoward incident ?? so perak fiasco wont lead to untoward incidents ??
bunch of cow arse
written by diff2view, June 25, 2009 21:16:12
Police report on Tok Guru? you must be joking..
written by kawaputra, June 25, 2009 21:34:11
This is extremely ridiculous! They think that criticising Umno is an act of sedition. Bodohnya .. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by shamadz72, June 25, 2009 22:00:03
Are the UMNO & police stupid? Picture below is a kind of good example what 'inciting hatred' should be and this is the kind of report the police should be investigating instead.

written by shamadz72, June 25, 2009 22:03:47
In case the above example isn't clear enough, here is another one smilies/smiley.gif

written by 4country, June 25, 2009 22:48:31
No need talk too much to UMNO running dog.State Youth chief Anuar Safian, please listen carefully, I will defend Tok Guru until last drop of my blood!If anything happened to him, soon u will get lost!
written by wes wong, June 26, 2009 00:39:36
If you tell me that money politics is accepted in Islam I will agree!!!
written by mowadoha, June 26, 2009 03:33:43
written by Sabahan abroad., June 26, 2009 07:08:50
written by gradute, June 25, 2009 14:56:04
Umno Youth : who do you hate when you find out we lose 12bil in PKFZ ?

Yes...very very corek what gradute wrote....
if umno youth so hebat,why dont they go after those 12 BILLION RINGGIT guys at PKFZ????
Tok Guru,all Anak Bangsa Malaysia are with you.
written by Stupid me, June 26, 2009 08:27:40
To lodge a police report against such a revered person, is'nt the person making such report doing exactly what he has accused the spiritual leader of doing i.e. inciting hatred, anger and possibly causing chaos among the people of Kelantan and therefore action should be taken against him instead.
written by Saint, June 26, 2009 13:47:38
Good to have goons like this to tell the undecided to vote for PR the next elections.