Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Selangor Bans Christian Song

Selangor Bans Christian Song PDF Print
Monday, 22 June 2009 13:26

Imposes fine of up to RM1,000

From banning Bibles to Christian publications, the authorities are now prohibiting songs.

The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (MAIS) has banned an Indonesian song which contains the word "Allah" to "prevent Muslims from being confused".

Anyone found playing or singing the song, "Allah Peduli" (God Cares), risk being fined up to RM1,000 under the Non-Muslim Religious Enactment 1988.

However, the ban is confined to Selangor as matters of religion come under state jursidiction.

MAIS chairman Datuk Mohamad Adzib Mohd Isa told the media on March 13 that the song by Indonesian singer Agnes Monica repeatedly used the word 'Allah' when referring to Jesus Christ and that the lyrics ended with words "Tak akan pernah dibiarkannya ku bergumul sendiri sebab Allah Yeses ku mengerti" (Will never be left alone to face my own anxiety because Allah Jesus understands).

Comments (81)Add Comment
written by vaistlin, June 22, 2009 13:30:44
It seems Malaysia's Muslims are easily confused. And our equally 'confused' government are out to make thing right.
agree 259
written by boblskee, June 22, 2009 13:32:16
MAIS doesn't have jurisdiction over non-Muslims so this is more like a "syok sendiri" ruling smilies/smiley.gif
agree 193
written by orangsabah, June 22, 2009 13:34:41
This is outrageous!
So, now Christian's aren't even allowed to sing?
ALLAH is a free-word, whoever wishes to use it, they're allowed to use it!
Why must everything be yours!?
agree 238
written by temenggong, June 22, 2009 13:40:23
Allah Jesus?

That's a new one!
disagree 18
written by boblskee, June 22, 2009 13:40:47
MAIS does seem to be trying very hard to make the Khalid Ibrahim administration look bad.
agree 135
written by nonnon, June 22, 2009 13:46:07
its so sad where so closed-minded people still exist.
written by Oscar Winner, June 22, 2009 13:49:52
Stupid MAIS! Indon has more muslims than M'sia. They are never afraid that the song is a threat to Islam. They don't even consider the word Allah is exclusively for muslims. Where are your brains, UMNO muslims?? Pls say out loud Indon muslims are not true muslims. If you do that I will have my dick cut off
agree 158
written by boblskee, June 22, 2009 13:52:44
Close minded or deliberate political sabotage?
written by Braino, June 22, 2009 14:00:14
They should ban YouTube too! Everybody can play it there!...so how?
written by SCM, June 22, 2009 14:06:36
Does this mean that we can only play the Negara Ku during Christmas?
written by sydput, June 22, 2009 14:10:34
This song is already about three/four months old in indonesia. I have mentioned about this song and used it as a comparison between indonesia and Malaysia about the use of the word "Allah".
MAIS cannot introduce "fatwa" or islamic law as they are not God. I suggest MAIS repent and live a life like ordinary human beings.
written by densemy, June 22, 2009 14:16:53
Grow up Malaysia
written by mikewang, June 22, 2009 14:17:29
Selangor Islamic Religious Council (Mais) chairman Datuk Setia Mohamad Adzib Mohd Isa was appointed by the previous Barisan Nasional state government.

To replace him, the state government must need the agreement of His Royal Highness, the Sultan of Selangor.

I hope everyone is not confused over the role of the State government or PAS in this. smilies/smiley.gif
written by mob1900, June 22, 2009 14:19:07
Should BAN The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (MAIS). They shouldn't be allowed to have an ENGLISH name or any other language. MAIS should also change their acronym to MAIN since they've been 'toying' with peoples' minds since day one.
written by mikewang, June 22, 2009 14:24:44
By the way, this is a very old piece of news, first reported on the internet on March 14, 2009.
written by *********, June 22, 2009 14:32:34
No man of God will make threats and speak of death and destruction of others. Their long beards, robes, prayer beads and turbans only hide the Evil that dwells within them...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by mikewang, June 22, 2009 14:33:21
Dear Mawi,

I don't know the part about despicable homosexual acts in the song.
However, all Christians believe Jesus is God.
If "Allah Jesus" is used, it is theologically right for the Christians.
written by Joe, June 22, 2009 14:33:28
"Tak akan pernah dibiarkannya ku bergumul sendiri sebab Allah Yeses ku mengerti" .. confused?
written by densemy, June 22, 2009 15:06:58
"written by mawi, June 22, 2009 14:52:03
Mikewang,

Every Muslim knows that christians treats Jesus as God" AND

written by mikewang, June 22, 2009 14:33:21
Dear Mawi,

However, all Christians believe Jesus is God.

Seems someone has been rewriting the Bible since I havent been watching. Jesus is the SON OF GOD .... in the fairytale called the Bible
disagree 18
written by Tompios, June 22, 2009 15:10:48
Good! Malaysian Muslim Authority go ahead banning Christians entity in Malaysia. Go ahead! Yes, Islam, you are doing right things to ban Christians for Armageddon!

Now, Christians countries...go and ban all Muslim in your country. Cut any diplomacy with Muslim countries. And, wait whether Allah can give them peace or more trouble.
written by Tongkat Pak Ali, June 22, 2009 15:21:43
Brother Pete,
I feel it is the time that somebody or some religious body to have a meeting together and have a discussion about this problem......Indonesian is the biggest Muslim Country and yet they allowed the word Allah to be used widely by the Christians in their country.....And they even recognised the marriage between Muslim and Christian without the need to convert either one of the couple.....But as we known later on.....the problem will arise when they have their children, during dividing their family wealth, or during their sickness and death.....Since Malaysian is a Secular Country like Indonesian (although both claimed to be a Islamic Country) then it is no harm to find a solution for this matter once and for all, so that there will be no more disruption and misunderstanding between religion....Which means no more argument between our people again.....If I were allowed to suggest.....I would prefer the word Christian to be added to the word Allah in any Christian Publications, Cassettes, Tapes etc so the Muslim could differentiate which religions the items refers to.....You know, my father in laws still feel gross at me due to all this Muslim-Christian bickering which is originally caused by the Squandering Opportunist and Power Crazy Politicians in Malaysia....I feel I should sue these Bigots for making the people from inter marriage and interreligious background like me lives in a difficult times.....And yet they claim they are the championed for 1 Malaysian to every Malaysian in this country......What a Shithead
written by non conformist, June 22, 2009 15:24:33
"The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (MAIS) has banned an Indonesian song which contains the word "Allah" to "prevent Muslims from being confused".

This statement is so revealing.
Are the Muslims so very untaught by their religious leaders that they can be confused so easily! What a shame! What an indictment upon ALL the Islamic religious teachers.

The solution is not: to ban the song, and deprives the right and liberty of others. This just shows the arrogance and STEW-PIG-DITY of those running the MAIS.

The solution is: issue a FAT-WA that requires the Muslim religious teachers to do their job of educating and instructing the Muslims under their charge, on pain of being flogged for their negligence. If the Muslims are confused, the fault lies squarely upon the shoulders of their religious leaders who fail their duty.

Let these religious teachers learn something from an Apostle of Jesus Christ:

" 4:1 ¶ I charge thee therefore before God, and the Lord Jesus Christ, who shall judge the quick and the dead at his appearing and his kingdom;
2 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine.
3 For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;
4 And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.
5 But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry."
written by Tompios, June 22, 2009 15:24:54
Dear Mawi,

Keep mumbling about "Jesus son of God" and soon or later, you will just syok sendiri compare to Christian or Bible students here. The more you mumbling about Jesus the son of God the more you "syok sendiri"! Christians accept those people who are underestimating or insulting Jesus as Son of God. The Christians do not have problem at all. You need to read the Taurat, Zabur, and Gospel in order to understand Christian minds setting. If you do not read them then you will syok sendiri.

written by Richfyf, June 22, 2009 15:25:44
Well so much for Halal Christmas turkey that we have in Malaysia, Might even be qualified for Guiness Book of Record.
written by Melly, June 22, 2009 15:27:33
densemy; This being the case and if you are interested to find out why, then you should study both BOOKS, and find out the truth.
written by non conformist, June 22, 2009 15:32:15
"The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (MAIS) has banned an Indonesian song which contains the word "Allah" to "prevent Muslims from being confused".

What if the Religious Council of another religious think and act the same way?

Would there be a lot of banning to do?

I bet only the Islamic Religious Council enjoys the right and liberty to MURDER and RAPE the freedom of others.
written by Admiral Tojo, June 22, 2009 15:35:55
Hey, all these JAKIM, MAKIM and what have you wants to deal. Pre Pay them the fine, and you can sing all you want. They have a package deal too, pay RM10,000 and you can sing all you want for a year. Another scam to earn more illicit income, if you ask me.

Now, you cannot even sing the State's anthem as most contain 'Allah'.

written by Melly, June 22, 2009 15:37:26
MAIPP Chairman, why do muslims, or should that be only some muslims are sensitive? Why can't muslims and non-muslims discuss and form our own conclusions without being sensitive. The word is merely an excuse. Most Malaysians are aware of it.
written by NanoNano, June 22, 2009 15:38:57
I think this is another Amno ploy. They are luring out Pas to comment on this and then when Pas says they are for the ban, then Wham!
written by onnetline, June 22, 2009 15:39:22
I disagree with MAIS that Muslims should be made to look so ignorant or stupid not knowing how to different things ?

And I believe that they are capable enough not to be spoon fed either ! !
written by IninegarakU, June 22, 2009 15:49:46
Hi All,

This is how racial problems come and this is what they want to be happen here.
Be more matured la my dear bro and sis. To be honest, for me religious is just the way of life.
All the religious want the good thing only to be happen.
Now, why are we arguing?
written by Krepot, June 22, 2009 15:54:22
will MAIS also filter the Internet?
written by jayenjr, June 22, 2009 16:01:08
Ok. If that's how you wanna play it.

Then I'm gonna ask the members of the Hindu faith to sue Proton for using the word "Iswara".

"Iswara" means God/Deity in Hindu.

Amacam MAIS? Boleh ka?
written by hiiijack, June 22, 2009 16:02:04
What is wrong with this peoples We believe and have faith in, if muslim don't believe it then is their problem not we(Christians)problem.
written by Kuku Burung, June 22, 2009 16:06:17
I think they should ban Christmas, Wesak, Deepavali in Malaysia, since the muslims here will be confused.
written by Ken Liew, June 22, 2009 16:07:17
If Indo's did not BAN this song.... Does this mean, Malaysia Muslim are less open mind then Indo's??

Such a shame.... How can u tell others you are leading the Muslim and yet, doing a Close door concept?
written by varvoom, June 22, 2009 16:16:32
written by mikewang, June 22, 2009 14:17:29
Selangor Islamic Religious Council (Mais) chairman Datuk Setia Mohamad adzib Mohd Isa was appointed by the previous Barisan Nasional state government.

To replace him, the state government must need the agreement of His Royal Highness, the Sultan of Selangor.
Beside been appointed by the federal gomen, who pays them? The mosque? Who pays the mosque? Religious institutions should only be funded by their congregation. NOT from TAX payers money.
written by Fart Fart Wah, June 22, 2009 16:19:53
There are some brainless people who argue without.. without using the brain Allah gave them. I met an ulama who said Allah is capable of anything. He can make trees appear, rivers, and make human beings out even stones and as believed from the earth.

written by deathorses, June 22, 2009 16:23:56
majority in sabah n sarawak are christian. so..the next general election iwonder if they r still vote for BN
written by apa jadi, June 22, 2009 16:28:43
I had been to Church, but I am not a Christian. I have no problem singing or listening to christian hymns. I enjoy the serene voices as much as a buddhist ones. My mind is at peace with the surroundings and the universe when I indulge myself into it. There is no boundary of religion in this context. These are the hymns nature provide us and created by man, not God.

Again, we have man creating religion and try dividing one from another. I wonder if God will in future only make one race his representative.
written by The Iceman, June 22, 2009 16:47:01
I really pity such people who come up with such rulings. What you have so effectively and efficiently done is harm yourself. You are saying that it only takes something very minor to confuse you. Oh you poor thing. Let us all make a pledge to stop confusing these people.
written by The Iceman, June 22, 2009 16:48:29
This is a case of people who are so stupid admitting it themselves that they are.
written by The Iceman, June 22, 2009 16:50:34
Come on lah you people. Don't you know that it takes only so little to confuse some people. They are born like that. Excuse them. Stop confusing them.
written by Taiping60, June 22, 2009 17:01:43
Dont get mad with others. Mad with yourself for not making use of our votes wisely.

So in the next general election, make sure you vote for those who are moderate, not corrupted, pasionnate, honest and non racist politicians to be the MP and State Assemblymen. After that we expect them reform everything and get rid of corruption or/and racism. It should start with reform MAIS and sack people like Datuk Mohamad Adzib Mohd Isa
written by Woman in Malaysia, June 22, 2009 17:25:45
MAIS banned the song to "prevent Muslims from being confused". What a huge insult to all Muslims.
written by AsamLaksa, June 22, 2009 17:39:28
To Mawi and anyone who support the ban, show me a Muslim who gets confused between Quranic Allah and Biblical Jesus and I will show you an ignorant in name only Muslim.
written by fireduck, June 22, 2009 17:58:13
now we are really progressing. Another Malaysia Boleh! As an anak Selangor, I now have to wonder whether I can still use the colloquial 'Alamak' --- does it mean the mother of God? Maybe not, but with our extraordinary interpreters of religion like MAIS, hey, you never know. Malaysia Boleh!
written by kfklin, June 22, 2009 17:59:10
Let us not react to such a futile act with any actions out of our anger for that is what these people expect of us (to do/ to feel).

Let us respond to it by doing the right thing in quietness, in hard work, in making our people aware of the act of our current gov.

When the next general election come, we shall see these people flee from all Malaysians or foreigners who wants to see harmony, peace, just and freedom in this land.

regards,
Kenny Lin
written by DontPlayGod, June 22, 2009 18:11:28
Are these Muslim administrators/priests amongst the most intellectual of the Muslims? If not, how come they are allowed to make rules/laws on behalf of God?

To these Muslims, only Islam is the one and true religion. All others are false. But it is written that God sent hundreds of prophets throughout the ages to all corners of the Earth to guide the people. And if one prophet were to found one religion, then it would mean that there would be hundreds of religions. Moses and Abraham are termed as prophets, even in the Koran, but where is their religion and holy scriptures by them? And even in the Koran, it is stated that "to your religion, to me mine". But if we are to hear the spin from the mosques, there is only one religion and only one prophet.

And I have asked this question much earlier, why have God stopped sending prophets to guide us? Especially now when there are so many questions and controversies everywhere, when there are so many conflicts involving religion? I have always thought now is the best time to send down another prophet, what with satellite TV that can be beamed across the whole globe, an TV channel can be specially dedicated to this prophet, and with the international telephones and internet, people can phone in or write in(e-mails) live to HIM. He is able to communicate and spread HIS word all across the globe and to every corner of the world, right from his TV studio. Answers, anybody?
written by C360, June 22, 2009 18:32:28
Confused people led by confused champions ... nak jadi jaguh Islam tapi memalukan Islam pulak ...
written by Admiral Tojo, June 22, 2009 18:37:57
Allah! There is no god but he:-

To refute the Muhammadan (Arab religionist) assertion that Allah is GOD, the reader should be made aware of the following. Allah is NOT GOD; Allah is only the NAME of a god. Allah was the name of the supreme pagan god of the Ka'ba centuries before the Quran. In Quran, GOD is called ILAH, not Allah. There are numerous verses in different Suras that prove this point.

2:163; 3:18, 216; 4:87; 6:39, 102, 206; 7:65, 73, 85, 158, 159; 9:31, 129; 11: 14, 50, 61, 84; 13: 27, 30; 16:2; 20: 8, 14, 98; 23:3, 32; 24:25; 27:26; 28:70, 88; 35:3; 38:65; 40: 3, 62, 65; 44:8; 47:19; 64:13; 73:9.

2:163 - And your god [ilahakum] is one god [ilahan wahid] ; there is no god [ilah] but He [hooa] Most Gracious Most Merciful [al Rahman al Rahim].

3:18
- There is no god [Ilah] but He: that is the witness of Allah [Allah] His angels and those endued with knowledge standing firm on justice. There is no god [ilah] but He the Exalted in Power the Wise.

27:26 "Allah [Allah]! there is no god [Ilah] but He! Lord of the Throne Supreme!"

First Pillar of the Arab Religion:"There is no god [ilah] worthy of worship except ALLAH [Allah] and Muhammad is his messenger". "La Ilah [god] Illa' [except] Allah, wa [and] Muhammad Rasool' [messenger of] Allah"

This declaration of faith is called the Shahada, a simple formula which all the faithful of the Arab Religion pronounces. This is the first stage of the corruption by the Arabs.

*** Contrary to all the deliberate falsifications by Muhammadan scholars, as can be seen from the Arabic of the Shahada, and other numerous Quranic verses, Allah is NOT GOD but the NAME of a god, just like Jove, Zeus, Venus, etc are names of pagan gods and goddesses in the Greek and Roman pantheon, so was the name Allah who was the supreme deity of the pagan Ka'ba pantheon. Muhammad's pagan father, after all, was called Abd Allah [Slave of Allah], long before Muhammad's 'revelations' ***

In Quran, what is mentioned are Adjectives "Muhammadun", "Muhammadin" and "Ahmad" that the disbelieving Arabs, in their translation changed to become 'Muhammad" a proper Noun. In actual fact, Muhammadun - the Praised One, remains unknown till this day. This is another corruption by the disbelieving Arabs to sell their desert religion to the whole world as what coca cola has done. Imagine that there are more Arab wannabes outside Saudi than in Saudi. A very successful branding exercise, if you like coke that is.

So MAIS, please do not bullshit us Muslims, as you do not have any relevance in ISLAM as per Quran. Quran says that you MAIS are disbelievers and bullshitters. No other way of putting it.

written by mountainking, June 22, 2009 19:10:16
Selangor did not ban Christian songs and Allah word. It is MAIS under the UMNO DOG, doing the very things that put shame to Islam and muslim brethrens. without MAIS and UMNO DOG, then there won't be so much of rubbish about banning and sowing discord amongst people from different races and religions.

MCA, GERAKAN, SUPP, SABAH Parties and Sarawak Parties, SHAME on you those are there agreeing with UMNO and MAIS to bully the minorities of Christian faith.

The very leaders from BN component parties are Christians (or self proclaimed) and working together with UMNO to spite your own LORD Jesus. Don't you remember what the bible says when you deny and don't defend your own God? (this is to Christian leaders in BN)

Sabah and Sarawak people, wake up and see how your leaders are embarassing the very Jesus that you believe. If your leaders are zealous and know what is the right thing and wrong things to do, they won't allow UMNO to persecute your faith/belief.
written by Tlau, June 22, 2009 20:08:55
Jesus Christ!!!!! Now I also cannot sing the Selangor state anthem because one phrase of it sings - 'Allah lanjutkan usia tuanku'. So how? should non muslim sing the state anthem or not? MAIS
written by malaysianboy, June 22, 2009 20:17:56
GREAT! Lets BAN our Selangor Anthem too as is contains ALLAH!!!

written by Semut Jantan, June 22, 2009 20:20:05
Good people help others heaven bound.
A greater sin is stumbling block unto others.

These people are doing Allah a disservice; it is like a blind teaching others to avoid using the switch (to turn on the lights at night).

They are living in the dark; they are lost. I feel so sorry for them.
written by Semut Jantan, June 22, 2009 20:23:48
In other words --

It is like a blind banning others who are not blind to use the switch...
written by my oumrie, June 22, 2009 20:35:37
Aiya...everyone's up in arms yet again because of Allah. What do you say if I tell you that ALELUYAH means Oh Allah....... Alelu is Allah and Yah is only an exclamation.
written by MalayMail, June 22, 2009 20:58:30
Abosolutely narrow minded! How to achive 1Malaysia?
Najib better change it to 1Muslim!
written by gurkha_malaya, June 22, 2009 21:49:09
islam are more superior than a jewish n christian..any other religious are never accepted!
written by Sabahfan, June 22, 2009 22:33:27
The true colors of malay moslem UMNO leaders..

1 MALAYSIA equals.... ONE MALAY, ONE ISLAM
written by Apache3, June 22, 2009 23:04:31
There we go again...The fact is.......
These slime balls DO NOT know how to differentiate between performing ART (SENI) and Religion.
written by alarcarte, June 22, 2009 23:19:14
Since these Christian songs and Bahasa bibles came from Indonesia without any ban from their Gomen, it clearly shows that Indonesia is practicing a different kind of Islam, the kind of Islam that will be very very confusing to the pure Islam practice by UMNO Malays, why not ban Indonesia Islam all together?

The UMNOputras should declare Holy war on Indonesia for adulterating Islam!!!

written by Loh, June 22, 2009 23:28:10
///The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (MAIS) has banned an Indonesian song which contains the word "Allah" to "prevent Muslims from being confused".///

1. Is MAIS answerable to the Pakatan state government o Selangor, or to the Palace?

2. Can non-Muslims listen to the song?

3. Can Indonesian workers and maid listen to the song?

4. Would it not be better for the security and safety of Malaysians if MAIS staff are despatched to arrest snatch thieves, than people who care about afterlife?

5. If religion is a private matter, and though the constitution restricts the promotion of other religion, it does not stop people having access to information about other religions, why should listeners to the songs be stopped when there is no law against such listening pleasure?

written by RumahPanjai, June 22, 2009 23:32:20
MAIS is in a state of paranoia! Shows that their belief have no foundation and they don't trust their fellow muslims. Are muslims so easily confused? Maybe its time they try other religions to find the truth in "Allah's love thy neighbour".
written by Steven Ong, June 22, 2009 23:33:51
Allah tuhan ku, berikan lah kebijaksanaan kepada orang -orang muslimin. Buka lah mata mereka supaya melihat lebih terang. Kau lah tuhan kepada semau yang kau ciptakan? Terangkan lah kepada mereka yang belum faham kebenaran yang akan tujuk kepada Kau Allah yang sebenar. Dalam Yesus hamba berdoa.
written by SiHangChai, June 22, 2009 23:40:38
Pondah!, MAIS! Go and play with your own kind. Christian songs can be sung in any languages. If nasyid can be sung in Mandarin, why not Christian. Don't play with fire, MAIS!
written by asiana888, June 23, 2009 00:23:53
Dear Tan Sri Khalid,

Be warned that the MAIS goon (Datuk Adzib) is going to scre*w your Selangor Govt like the goons from Perak. They are doing a great job to cause dis-unity and anger against the Christians of Klang Valley that had voted overwhelmingly for Pakatan.

You better remove these 'cancerous' UMNO agents from your adminstration or risk being 'sabotaged' like Datuk Nizar!

You have been warned!
written by wood, June 23, 2009 00:41:15
It is simply shocking that we have people who will claim the rightful use of just one word! smilies/shocked.gif
written by Fart Fart Wah, June 23, 2009 01:10:34
some people still think within a box. think outside the box.
If the creator of the Universe is so powerful that with just a thought he( I am using a human expression, for there is no he nor she for God) can create things ie. the whole universe...coming down to making man from earth as claimed by the holy books ...what is there to stop God from making another 99 of himself equal to himself and all omnipresent of himself in all of creation????Can he not make himself 1000 or more and yet remain ONE???? wHY NOT?????

tHIS CONCEPT MAY BE CRAZY BUT WHY NOT??? HE IS DIVINE HE IS MORE THAN WHAT WE CAN THINK WITH OUR PUNY BRAINS AND FAR MORE ABLE TO DO THINGS WE CANNOT COMPREHEND.

SO IF CHRISTIANS CLAIM THE JESUS IS GOD...CAN HE NOT BE ONE IN THE 99 OR ONE IN THE 1000 BUT ALL IN ONE AND ONLY ONE AS HE WANTS TO BE SEEN AS ONE...

WE SEE WITH HUMAN EYES AND UNDERSTANDING...WE SEE 3 GODS...WE SEE FOUR GODS...

I THINK THE CONCEPT OF 3 IN ONE IS NOT 3 DIFFERENT GODS BUT THE SAME GOD DIFFUSING( not the correct word) himself as the same...is possible... as nothing is impossible as all believers say is with God...

and most of the time we are taught in motivation seminars...NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE

the constancy of Jesus is... He preached the same 10 commandments.
He did not change any...as they say it is said.
in fact he emphasized the worship of God first and then of loving your neighbor
In fact the most (out of the box thinking for Jesus at that time was forgive your enemy..which was shocking for the Jews..

any change in the 10 commandments was adulterated by the other prophets...

CHRISTIANS HAVE ADULTERATED JESUS...IT IS THEIR FAULT FOR THE REST OF THE WORLD'S DOUBT about the possibility that God came down as man ...seeing he cannot come down as God for that would be not possible...YOU KNOW I KNOW...

LEAVE EACH RELIGION TO ITSELF..FAITH IS PERSONAL..
NO RELIGION HAS TAUGHT TO KILL
THE FOLLOWERS ...MANIPULATE AND KILL...

so far i only know of two major religious leaders that have not taken up the sword..
Jesus and Buddah...please enlighten me if I am wrong...

G

written by SamBall, June 23, 2009 01:24:41
MAIS, a case of mullah hu akhbar
written by toorikakari, June 23, 2009 02:19:26
MAIS is undermining the intelligence of Indonesian Muslim Clerics as well as those in Middle East.

I have twice written on this "Allah" issue, so it is pointless to write again. Anyway, my previous link are enclosed for the benefit of new readers.

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/22750/84/
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/22505/84/

Our constitutional law is supreme not islamic law so does this mean that the constitutional law has to be amended or has it been amended?
written by sdcsrcc, June 23, 2009 02:53:05
Malay BN dan Muslim BN terbuktinya ORG MALAYSIA yg TERBODOH
written by schizonoid, June 23, 2009 03:05:42
Seorang boneka UMNO sapu belacan sikit, semua orang dah gatal. BODOH!!!
written by Melly, June 23, 2009 05:38:03
fart wah; you seem to have some biblical understanding, I encourage you to take up bible study to seek your answers. God bless.
written by Melly, June 23, 2009 05:49:36
MP's who profess to be followers of Christs must come out to make a stand on this. Tan Sri Bernard has done this in the past, what about the others, such as the 2 Josephs, cos it seems that your BN partners need reminders every so often.
written by PASOK, June 23, 2009 05:55:27
I am worried that Allah might get confused with all this.
written by Urangsabah, June 23, 2009 06:08:39
Allah (Arabic: الله‎, Allāh, IPA: [ʔalˤːɑːh] ( listen)) is the standard Arabic word for God.[1] While the term is best known in the West for its use by Muslims as a reference to God, it is used by Arabic-speakers of all Abrahamic faiths, including Christians and Jews, in reference to "God".[1][2][3] The term was also used by pagan Meccans as a reference to the creator-god, possibly the supreme deity in pre-Islamic Arabia.[4]

Source - [url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allah
]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allah

Maybe for those confued should ****** "Allah" & see what you ******d up.......

Narrowed minded people living narrow minded live
written by Avanza1, June 23, 2009 10:49:33
"...
written by alarcarte, June 22, 2009 23:19:14
Since these Christian songs and Bahasa bibles came from Indonesia without any ban from their Gomen, it clearly shows that Indonesia is practicing a different kind of Islam, the kind of Islam that will be very very confusing to the pure Islam practice by UMNO Malays, why not ban Indonesia Islam all together?

The UMNOputras should declare Holy war on Indonesia for adulterating Islam!!! "

-------------------------------------------------------------
MAIS should come out with another fatwah on that. Ban the government of Indonesia from coming in to Malaysia or to have any dealings with the government. All the citizens of Indonesia be sent back to Indonesia. This is b'cos the practice a misguided Islam.

If they are not able to do that, MAIS should withdraw the ban, resign and save the Selangor state governemnt the cash.
written by chiongguo, June 23, 2009 11:28:29
It is a truism everywhere in the world that whenever an institution is set up it has to justify its existence. MAIS is no different. It has to be seen doing things for the "benefit" of those they sought validation from. Whatever hare-brained scheme and scams they could think of for the "benefit" of those they sought validation from they would do it. Whether it will bring benefit or not or if it is right or not is less important than if it will elevate them as "protector" of the muslims.

There is an interesting story about a king who wanted to protect his feet.

There was once a king who often felt reluctant to walk out of his castle because his feet would be hurt by all the stones and pebbles lying on the streets he had to walk on. The common folks were used to walking barefoot from young but this king was ever protected and never really get to build the toughness on his sole. One day he called his best advisors and suggested to them that he intended to lay his entire kingdom with cow's hide so that whenever he walked out of his castle his legs would be protected. The advisors been syncophantic wouldn't want to tell the king he was stupid and thus agreed to the plan. A monk who heard of this decree(not unlike your fatwah) felt sad and realised that many cows would have to be killed. He went to see the king and told him that if he wanted to protect his feet all he needed to do was to place a small piece of leather on his feet. The king realising his folly smiled and thanked the monk for his wise advice. And hence shoes was borned in the kingdom of bolehland.

MAIS should learn to wear shoes. If MAIS is serious about doing their job and to bring immense benefit to the muslim community they should help every muslim to wear the shoes of kindness and compassion around their hearts.