Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow How you wish there were no heaven and hell

How you wish there were no heaven and hell PDF Print
Saturday, 20 June 2009 16:15

Sheesh! So not only will you not go to heaven if you support Barisan Nasional. You will also not go to heaven even if you support PAS. This is because PAS is also involved in an un-Islamic system of government. PAS is as un-Islamic as Umno or Barisan Nasional is.

Mad fish?: scientist warns that farmed fish could be a source of mad cow disease

Jeremy Hance, news.mongabay.com
June 17, 2009

In a paper that shows just how strange our modern world has become, Robert P. Friedland, neurologist from the University of Louisville, warns that farmed fish could be at risk of Creutzfeldt Jakob disease, or Mad Cow Disease.

Currently, farmed fish are fed cow by products—a food source they would never find natural environment (unless society started dumping cow carcasses in oceans or lakes).

Friedland and co-authors raise the issue in the Journal of Alzhemier’s Disease and call on food regulators to ban feeding cow bone or meat to farmed fish until it can be determined if the practice of feeding fish cow-parts is safe.

“We have not proven that it’s possible for fish to transmit the disease to humans. Still, we believe that out of reasonable caution for public health, the practice of feeding rendered cows to fish should be prohibited,” Friedland said. “Fish do very well in the seas without eating cows.”

Mad Cow Disease is a fatal disease that can be contracted by eating parts of a cow infected with bovine spongiform encephalopathy (BSE). After an outbreak in Britain due to infected beef, 163 people died.

“The fact that no cases of Creutzfeldt Jakob disease have been linked to eating farmed fish does not assure that feeding rendered cow parts to fish is safe,” warns Friedland. “The incubation period of these diseases may last for decades, which makes the association between feeding practices and infection difficult. Enhanced safeguards need to be put in place to protect the public.”

Along with cow, farmed fish are also fed significant amounts of antibiotics to keep them disease-and-parasite free. Farmed fish pose additional health hazards due to the possibility of mercury contamination.

http://news.mongabay.com/2009/0617-hance_madfish.html

So there you have it. You thought that by avoiding beef and by just eating fish you can avoid being inflicted with Mad Cow Disease. Then you suddenly wake up one morning and a scientist or doctor tells you that you can still get Mad Cow Disease by eating fish, not to mention mercury poisoning.

So what do you do? You become a vegetarian. But just as you thought you are now safe and will live to a ripe old age of 100, another scientist or doctor tells you that the vegetables you are eating have been sprayed with insecticide to prevent plant pests from attacking them. And these insecticides can’t be washed off even if you soak the vegetables for hours before cooking them.

No wonder the vegetables looked so perfect and when you buy your vegetables you always choose the most perfect looking ones and avoid those that look like they have been attacked by plant pests. Now you find out that the more perfect they look the more harmful they actually are.

Okay, I have a solution, you may think. I will grow my own vegetables in my garden plot and will make sure that they are not sprayed with anything harmful. I will also rear my own chickens and goats and feed them with natural food that do not contain any chemicals. This will ensure that only the safest food gets into my belly. That will offer me the guarantee that I get to eat only contaminated-free food.

Then a Blogger starts writing articles telling you that the food you are buying and eating may be medically safe, but they are not halal. They are still ‘contaminated’ with elements of haram.

“How can they be haram?” you argue. You never touch anything that does not have a ‘halal’ sticker on them. But lo and behold, you suddenly discover that the halal turkey costs more than the turkey that does not have a halal sticker on them. You then ask the turkey supplier whether this is a conspiracy to discriminate Muslims. Why is the halal turkey more expensive than the non-halal turkey?

The turkey supplier then whispers a little secret into your ear. They have to pay the people who issue these ‘halal’ stickers under-the-table money. Yes, that’s right. Those Muslims in white robes and skullcaps take bribes. You have to bribe them to get them to certify your turkey as halal. If not they will not give you permission to stick those ‘halal’ stickers onto your turkey.

So now you avoid halal food altogether. Instead of buying your food from the halal section of the supermarket you buy them from the non-halal section. The turkey, chicken, lamb and beef mixed amongst the pork, ham and bacon is more halal than those sold with ‘halal’ stickers on them. Okay, they may not have been slaughtered the ‘correct’ way, but at least they are not ‘contaminated’ with bribery, which is worse than eating ‘not properly slaughtered’ meat.

You want to be a good Muslim. You want to avoid anything that is considered haram from ever touching your lips. You avoid food that will endanger your health because Islam is against you doing anything that endangers your health, smoking included. You also avoid food that is considered haram from the Islamic perspective. So you avoid food that have ‘halal’ stickers on them knowing that the supplier has to bribe the government officers to get this halal certification.

You are a good Muslim. So you are now assured of going to heaven.

To strengthen your case when you one day die and finally get to meet your Maker, you do not drink or gamble as well. You lead a very pious life. But hold on a minute. You work for the government. And the government taxes gaming and liquor. And this money is used to pay your salary. So you are actually ‘eating’ haram money, money procured from taxes on gaming and liquor.

Furthermore, according to one-time Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, 90% of the personal and private businesses taxes is paid by the Chinese. And the Chinese are involved in all sorts of non-halal businesses. They run lotteries and gambling outlets. They run bars, pubs, nightclubs and discos. They run brothels, massage parlours and karaoke centres that are actually fronts for the ‘China Dolls’ racket. They run banks, finance companies and money-lending businesses. You name it and the Chinese run it. And all these are haram according to Islam. And they pay taxes on all this and this tax money is used to pay the salaries of the government employees.

Sheesh, what do you do now? There is only one option open to you. You resign from the government and run your own but small business. You set up a driving school. But none of your students pass their driving test. They will never pass unless you pay the Road Transport Department tester a bribe, the usual under-the-table money. So you will have to bribe the tester or else none of your students will pass their driving test and you will eventually have to close down because no one will come to your driving school any longer.

So you close down your driving school and open a tuition centre instead. But you can’t get a licence to operate a tuition centre unless you also pay a bribe. Okay, forget about the tuition centre. You will instead set up a small stall selling cakes and nasi lemak. But you can’t get your hawker’s licence unless you also bribe the local authorities.

Sheesh, forget about the whole thing. You decide to go back to your kampong to become a padi farmer. Your late father left you a piece of land, which he used to grow padi on. It has of course been neglected all those years because you chose to work for the government instead of becoming a padi farmer. Now you decide to grow padi on that neglected land. You also sell your house and car and surrender your credit cards to avoid having to pay haram interest on your loans and credit cards.

You will become a true Muslim by just planting padi.

You apply for fertilizer from the government but are told you need to become an Umno member to qualify for fertilizer aid. If not you will have to buy your own fertilizer from the Chinaman supplier and that would mean your production cost would be too high. The only way to keep your cost down would be to get a fertilizer subsidy but you must first become an Umno member. Furthermore, you need to sell your padi to Bernas and they will pay you a low price if you do not pay the purchasing officer a ‘commission’ and show him your Umno membership card.

It troubles you that you must become an Umno member to get government subsidies. It troubles you even more that you must bribe the purchasing officer to get a fair price on your padi. Your late padi-farmer father once told you that you must support PAS if you want to go to heaven. Now you have to become an Umno member to get the fertilizer you need for your padi field. And you still can’t escape bribery even as a padi farmer.

Will that mean you will be going to hell instead?

Lo and behold, the Deputy Prime Minister said you could still go to heaven even if you vote for Barisan Nasional. You need not vote for PAS to go to heaven after all. Barisan Nasional too can help send you to heaven. You just pray that it will be later rather than sooner.

Halleluiah! Your soul has been saved. You can now safely become an Umno member to get your fertilizer and still go to heaven. You need no longer support PAS. Allah is most kind and merciful after all.

Then you discover something most depressing. The Westminster form of government and western-style parliamentary general elections are not Islamic after all. The so-called western concept of democracy is an un-Islamic concept. There are no such things in Islam. Islam does not choose its leaders in this manner.

This is most depressing. Islam says you are not supposed to choose kufurs, mushriks, fasiks and whatnot as your leaders. And in the Westminster system of general elections the worst kind of people are elected as the country’s leaders. You are supposed to choose noble and pious people as your leaders. The current system allows only slime-balls and scumbags into office.

Sheesh! So not only will you not go to heaven if you support Barisan Nasional. You will also not go to heaven even if you support PAS. This is because PAS is also involved in an un-Islamic system of government. PAS is as un-Islamic as Umno or Barisan Nasional is.

Aiyah! So better you don’t become a member of any political party. And better still, you don’t vote as well. But if you don’t then you are allowing bad people to get into power. By doing nothing you are aiding and abetting sin. So you must do something. But what can you do? Every option available to you is haram and un-Islamic.

What a dilemma! The whole problem is you were born a Muslim. No, the real problem is you were born, full stop. If not then you would not be faced with any dilemma. This is actually the REAL Malay dilemma. You can never be a proper Muslim in this modern world, especially not in Malaysia. You start to wonder what it was like in the old days before we saw ‘progress’. You always suspected that progress is bad for you, especially as far as your soul is concerned.

Comments (81)Add Comment
written by timmy, June 20, 2009 16:31:13
If only BN uses some common sense like you RPK..........

But it is just like hoping a cow to climb a tree..

Great Piece!
agree 174
written by cheehau, June 20, 2009 16:31:55
The world has become so inter-connected that it would not be possible for any person to lead a pious life in entirety.

In addition, political parties that dwell on the issues of religion are parties that play on the fear and not the strength of the people. These parties certainly have no understanding on the doctrine of separation of religion and state.

The biggest dilemma, however, is whether we should allow the existence of such political parties. They are no doubt a scourge to the establishment of an issue-centric society, but on the other hand, banning such parties is an infringement to freedom of association. What a dilemma!
written by by2020, June 20, 2009 16:38:24
It is bad for your soul, but good for your senses. Can you have the best of both worlds?
written by Oscar Winner, June 20, 2009 16:38:55
May I add a two words to John Lenon's Imagine :

Imagine there's no heaven AND HELL...
It isn't hard to do....

TDM went to heaven and back. He saw no PAS members as he once said it's not true you would go to heaven if you were Pas member. Lately we have our DPM back from heaven, confirming that you will go to heaven if you vote BN or Pas.

Believe me, John came back to tell me there really isn't heaven and hell. That's very disturbing because I want to heed DPM's advice. Damn it!!

written by Joe, June 20, 2009 16:40:28
"What a dilemma! The whole problem is you were born a Muslim. No, the real problem is you were born, full stop. "

Dats whr u hit it right on the dot! So how do you stop the cycle of birth-death-rebirth? You aim to attain moksha! Simple!
written by taishan, June 20, 2009 16:45:14
Not just the Chinese. The Malays are big timers in the trade too.
Look at the ex-IGP , boss of Genting, big time gambling.
and of course the ah long, prostitution, drug rackets by the IGP, police etc.
Not directly yet but soon enough we'll hear of them.
written by wongnoball, June 20, 2009 16:47:37
Aiyah RPK, please don't confuse your Muslims anymore lah, otherwise they don't know which GATE to go to heaven lah
written by hiiijack, June 20, 2009 16:48:47
What a story,until heaven and hell also they will decide for us..Malaysian politician...
written by Flex65, June 20, 2009 16:54:44
SIR RPK, I think I cannot agree with you on this particular dilemma. There are those not born a Muslim but convert to Muslim so that they can change their DNA. Indian change to Malay and this only can happen in Malaysia. I wonder what in Malaysia is so special that a person's DNA can change. This is why fresh DNA from DSAI is needed as his DNA could have changed as his no longer believe in BN. Ha Ha ha ha ha ha ........ I hope TDM can explain how such DNA change can take place. Perhaps somebody close to him can pass the message to him. I think he can get a noble prize for the explaination.
written by Oscar Winner, June 20, 2009 17:00:03

Agree with you. That's the REAL Malay dilemma. I really sympathise with all the malays.

This piece, if for sale, will outsell TDM's book, in terms of number of copies sold. It will be a bestseller
written by mowadoha, June 20, 2009 17:09:12
written by SuperiorRaceofMorons, June 20, 2009 17:16:58
When and how are you guys going to be able to breakout of your mental straight jacket ... which allows you to be so easily manipulated by your politicians. Please travel the world, read books and gain knowledge ... and you will see through the lies.
written by Cobweb76, June 20, 2009 17:24:15
It makes me laugh when I read comments from those trying to preach all on how to be a good muslim or condemn others for not following its true teachings and the Quran. The article put us all in our place, easpecially those with delusions that they are better than others who does not believe in the same God as them.
Why do you think we call religion 'beliefs' and not 'factual truths'. Why call it 'spiritual' and not 'physical phenomenon'. Because what you can see or touch you can basically interpret it in any way you think would suit you or your interest best.
I have a belief but that is between me and my God!
written by ceong2000, June 20, 2009 17:25:21
Will you think that people believe that there is heaven and hell ? then there will be no evil and killing going around.We came from nowhere and die with nothing to take so if you corrupt more you won't take a single cent with you and burn to ashes.If people believe there is heaven and hell so whihc to chose ? All want to go to heaven then whos id going to hell ? Do good and be good for your NAME.This is the most important!!
written by Cobweb76, June 20, 2009 17:25:27
I mean 'can't see or touch...' sorry
written by Kathy, June 20, 2009 17:30:00
Do nothing; just sit there and twiddle your thumbs. But as for me, I'll vote DAP or PKR and go to hell. Fancy going to heaven and having to see all the BN goons there day in, day out, 24/7. The mind boggles! smilies/grin.gif
written by Steven Ong, June 20, 2009 17:46:30
If Allah is the God who created the heaven and the earth and everything in it, I would like to wordhip Him . In fact I worshiped Him and I love Him with all my heart, with all my soul and with all my mind. And I am not a muslim. Can I go to heaven? I eat halal and not halal food. I dont gamble, drink or smoke. I dont hate or redicule others, dont talk foul words or four letters or seven letter words. I dont litters and clean up for others. I love the Malays, Indians, Chinese and all human,Unless you are not human or inhuman ( I mean the devil, because I love all animals -even the crawllies and slimmies and the stinkies ). Can I go to heaven? I am not a Muslim and I think Muslims are deceived.
written by Qcumber, June 20, 2009 18:10:44
Moderation is the key to be successful in this world and the hereafter. Can politicians be moderate?
written by densemy, June 20, 2009 18:13:01
Heaven and Hell???... arent they just part of the con-job imposed on you to help you believe that by being religious you are somehow doing yourself some good

Whoever would spend their time thinking about "salvation in the hereafter" if it werent for religion imposing such thoughts on you.

Certainly not 7 yo potential muslims
written by malsia1206, June 20, 2009 18:13:01
When we have a Deputy PM who made such a statement with that mentality, pray tell me why does Malaysia ever need a PM like Najib at all? Better still, please ask yourself how is Malaysia ever going to move forward at all when we have such a Deputy PM? Is this Nation really getting in such worser shape than it already is?
written by Qcumber, June 20, 2009 18:21:14
Three guys found themselves in Hell: we will call them Carl, Bob, and Brett, they were a little confused at their present situation, and they were startled to see a door in the wall open, and behind the door was perhaps the ugliest woman they had ever seen. She was 3'4", dirty, and you could smell her even over the Brimstone.

The voice of the Devil was heard, "Brett, you have sinned! You are condemned to spend the rest of eternity in bed with this woman!" And Brett was whisked through the door by a group of lesser demons to his torment.

This understandably shook up the other two, and so they both jumped when a second door opened, and they saw an even more disgusting example of womanhood gone wrong. She was over 7' tall, monstrous, covered in thick black hair,and flies circled her.

The voice of the Devil was heard, "Carl, you have sinned! You are condemned to spend the rest of eternity in bed with this woman!" And Carl, like Brett, was whisked off.

Bob, now alone, felt understandably anxious, and feared the worst when the third door opened. And as the door inched open, he strained to see the figure of ... Cindy Crawford. Delighted, Bob jumped up, taking in the sight of this beautiful woman, dressed in a skimpy bikini. Then he heard the voice of the Devil saying:

"Cindy, you have sinned."
written by mikewang, June 20, 2009 18:41:25
Aiyoo.. Pete.
You are making everything so confusing.

So I think it's better for them to vote UMNO, promote corruption and ketuanan and remain a racist even if God is against it.
Since you have to sin, might as well sin mightily.
Hopefully that with so many confused sinners in Malaysia, God may be forgetful or merciful. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by nafis, June 20, 2009 18:44:20
To quote Mr Bean -The Movie "Do nothing, then nothing can go wrong"
written by roggon, June 20, 2009 18:44:57
This article presents a solid fact that none of the muslims in this world will ever go to heaven. The worst are the malaysian muslims!!
written by johnT, June 20, 2009 18:45:04
If UMNO sincerely want a kerajaan Perpaduan they should have stop all thier racist issue first. Why split Malay and non Malay with thier ketuanan? Is that call perpaduan or perpecahan?
written by sydput, June 20, 2009 18:49:23
One reason why there is a lack of malay products in the supermarket is due to hefty fees needed to get the halal certificate. The amount you need to pay Jakim or Jais ir criminal. Only guys like KFC/Mcdonalds etc can afford such fees, which they then pass on to consumers.
Marks and spencers have found a way around this by saying their products (biscuits) are suitable for vegetarians.
govenrment spend huge amount of money to bernas. They are suppose to pay subsidies to farmers, but looks like the farmers are still poor. bernas also forced all the non-bumi rice millers out of business. last year, badawi gave bernas another 15 years to continue their monopoly in the rice trade. Rice is actually cheaper in singapore than malaysia.
I have given up on religion. i try not to do injustice, cheat, lie etc. But I also beleive in God and the judgement day.
written by chiongguo, June 20, 2009 18:56:15
Cows are vegetarian but by grinding up animal parts and then feeding it to the cows is a recipe for a lot of problems.

What you have described so eloquently is known as "analysis paralysis." This happens when we know too much to make a decision. There is an interesting experiment with mice.

A mouse was placed on a platform. Surrounding the platform were white, black, white, black board in the 4 corners of the platform. When the mouse jump towards the white board some food will be available behind. When the mouse jump towards the black board no food is there. After a few trials the mouse always jump towards the white. The researcher then turned the white board gray. The mouse just won't jump even when it was hungry.

Sweet surrender and leave everything to God.

written by mob1900, June 20, 2009 19:06:14

The Gate to Heaven and Hell starts with this 'gate', afterall you need to smell 'fresh' before 'they' can let you in! smilies/grin.gif
written by mob1900, June 20, 2009 19:11:20

Another satisfied AMNO member who will be entering AMNOgate where you can bribe, corrupt and indulge in debauchery of the highest order. Congrats!
written by shiokguy, June 20, 2009 19:22:35
Our maker in Heaven

I post about this earlier today about who is our real maker in my point of view.. Shiok Guy's Point of View.. and Pete this article of yours actually want to whack someone not about religion, but it just happen I was talking about Alienology or Alientology too.

Will us ever go to heave? NO!

written by Kampong, June 20, 2009 19:35:41
If UMNO was in control of the gate to heaven, then all could get in for the right "commision". And you get a ticket to hell? No problem, the PDRM could "settle" that.

It's my prayer that all BN leaders go to heaven, sooner the better. Better yet, they all go to heaven tomorrow.
written by bambolero, June 20, 2009 19:45:19
Very nice AD ameen
written by mowadoha, June 20, 2009 19:55:16
written by onnetline, June 20, 2009 21:42:46
The DPM is a Messiah of Allah sent to UMNO to show his 'pure' stupidity and for all mankind to see ! !

UMNO boleh ! !
written by amjoem, June 20, 2009 21:48:37
Hey, thats true. The Malays are said to have lost their independance in 1957 when Malaya became independant.
written by bambolero, June 20, 2009 21:51:47
The unbelivers plotted and planned and Allah too planned and the best of planners is Allah : Al Quran
written by cheemengwong, June 20, 2009 21:55:55
My friend became a Muslim and now is thinking of how to undo it! Sign SDs but can these SDs be used? Poor David or Daud!
written by Sabahfan, June 20, 2009 22:18:26
pathetic some leaders BOTH from UMNO regime and PAS. sooooo disperate for the peoples vote, they have to use god and heaven and hell to cheat the people into supporting them. and the malays vote for you in order to go to the imaginery heaven of the UMNO leaders they know very well, that in the next life there is no "heaven" for them, neither do they really believe there is an afterlife.
written by confuseus, June 20, 2009 22:27:36
Dear friends, a new blog is in town. Do visit the Corporate Activist. Thank you.
www.masliberators2009.********.com/
written by confuseus, June 20, 2009 22:28:09
http://masliberators2009.********.com/
written by AlwaysFair, June 20, 2009 22:48:46
"""The whole problem is you were born a Muslim. No, the real problem is you were born.""""

YES RPK, the whole problem to UMNO started when you were born!! The real problem started when they attacked you. After that all their dirty secrets were unveiled.

Happy hiding Pete!!

written by AlwaysFair, June 20, 2009 23:00:50
""Lo and behold, the Deputy Prime Minister said you could still go to heaven even if you vote for Barisan Nasional."""

What he is trying to say is UMNO is not haram. No doubt the party is just a shell it is the leaders that determine their destiny.

If the majority of the leaders practise money politics isn't that haram?
If they deliberately against evidences to the contrary proceed to crminalise an innocent man like Anwar who is a an opposition but also fellow muslim do you think it is right?

Don't you think to vote a party who is only famous for evil deeds means you endorse and agree to all their acts including treachery against their own brother, and consequently if you vote for them it is haram??
written by Daryl, June 20, 2009 23:02:14
If BN have any common sense and direction. Do you think we still have to 'kowtow' to the rebublic down south of us? They could be our biatch if you ask me and sending us gift to keep them there.
written by Siapabohong, June 20, 2009 23:03:33
I learnt for the History subject during my school time that Islam came to this region through the Arab mechants who came to trade and at the same time preached the religion to the local who either were Hindus or Animists.
Now, I wonder did these Arabs teach the genuine aspects of the religion that let the local peoples in this region to practice and believe whole heartly to the brand of the religion these Arab merchants preached them without much queries and questions to the true teaching of the religion. Surely there must be some sort of dilution, twisting or insertion of personal agenda into the teaching by these merchants that let to the locals to believe and took it as the true teaching of the religion and then became part of the local cultures practised and still being practice till now. And would not that let to the wrong perception and believe of the religion that we are seeing now!
written by AlwaysFair, June 20, 2009 23:04:45
Muhideen tried to tell PAS they got common ground with Islam that is why he is talking heavenly words. But I think regarding earthy misdeeds UMNO far outshone PAS in every way so their concept of heaven must be heaven on earth only.
written by schizonoid, June 20, 2009 23:53:27
A desperate statement by Mr Moo.
Anyway, just listen to Stairway To Heaven by Led Zep and forget this heaven/hell for a while.
written by Fauzi, June 20, 2009 23:53:48
This world is not perfect. It never was and it never will be. Utopia will be in the next world, not in this.

We try our best to ensure our food is halal and from a good source. If the proper authorities are not doing such a good job, we try to push them to improve. We vote the party we think is the "best" and will run the country well. It may be that it is a choice of which is the lesser evil. So be it.

Whether we follow the Westminster system or whatever, I mean, I personally think it doesn't really matter. At the time of the Prophet, it was like a theocracy, then during the Rightly-Guided Caliphs, they had the musyawarah, then it was dinasties, and now we have democracies, etc. It's all different and evolves as time passes. We are where we are. I mean, the leaders are obligated to do certain things, according to the Shari'ah, but how we choose those people - there's no rigid way to do it - as far as I know.

And there's no reason we should bribe people to get a license/whatever. The world is big enough a place for us to find sustenance elsewhere.

I mean, we just try our best and the rest we leave to God. After all, He knows our circumstances. And God does not burden us with more than we can bear. That's a belief of Muslims. So we shouldn't get depressed. It's just not a good state to be in.
written by panca, June 21, 2009 00:56:30
The whole chain reaction(KARMA) is because of voters' own action(KARMA) for voting Umno/BN.

At the last para of above article, see how it will read when word 'dilemma' is replaced with action('KARMA')!

You asked for it, voters/non-voters.... it's KARMA and that's wholesale!
written by Milo, June 21, 2009 00:59:17
Why choose heaven or hell when Nirvana is the better alternative?
written by EYFF, June 21, 2009 01:27:27
Well RPK , we choose whether we want to go to heaven or hell. Not God! Is God so stupid as to create so many of us, just so he could cast us down to hell?

And Malaysian will get the Government they deserve!!! Will Malaysians choose hell in 900 days?
written by panca, June 21, 2009 01:50:45
written by Milo, June 21, 2009 00:59:17
Why choose heaven or hell when Nirvana is the better alternative?

Neither haha, so Nirvana must be right in the middle, is that why they called it The Middle Way (The opposite of both extremes).
written by apa jadi, June 21, 2009 02:16:10
ROTFLMAO! You really brighten up my otherwise dull weekend.

From mad cow to mad fish, and we have a lot of mad man running around. You are guilty of making them mad....hehehe...

Once again too much of religion in the head really makes zzzz a humourless person. Yes, you are beset with the same problem the day you were born...hehehe.....
written by Raja Petra, June 21, 2009 03:39:08
Dear locomotive, I strongly suspect you are a Malay-Muslim. Just a wild guess though because they just love throwing Arabic words all over the place. And please lay off the fish that are fed with beef. You might catch Mad Cow Disease which will cause you to rant and rave.
written by Tompios, June 21, 2009 07:46:00

Muslimins claimed that Islam is the truest religion and other religions are not. Muslimins also claim that Quran is heaven to earth genuine. One question, can you prove that these claims are true? Can you prove that through these claims Muslimin and Muslimah are not "syok" sendiri? Well, it is out of topic tho but I need your explanation on this matter. Who is "your" valid witness to prove these claims?

After quite sometimes, I notice that your explanation and application about Islamic doctrines are different than most of my "guru agama" that I ever met. You are more down to earth in application. It seems that you have examined Quran or Muslims' world from different planet. I love it.
written by Mirage, June 21, 2009 08:54:18
There are 3 main religion in the world Buddhism, Christianity and Islam.
1. If all were divided equally one third in followers, and Islam is considered the true religion, then two third of the other followers will be condemn in hell
2. If the Muslims believe in peace as a believe and practice, then 90% if not all of the muslim countries will be condemned. So only 10% or less muslims will be in heaven
3. If 10% or less of the muslims left who are going to heaven who are engaged in bribery, gambling, prostitution, mat rempit- robbery, womanizing which is obviously against the Muslim believe then there wont be anybody in heaven. If that is the case it will be lonely up there wont it?

If so be the case, god gave us brains to think and know what is right or wrong and religion be it any of the 3 gives servces us as a guidance. But instead certain quarters chose to interpret otherwise of the teachings for their own benefit. As I have always said, ppl who chose to commit crime have already convince themselves that the crime they are committing is justifiable. (ie I stole money to feed my child becoz I am poor and god will understand and etc)

So to the muslims who believed that comitting a crime or other vices is redeemble by daily prayers I urge you to use your brains and think again. All of us would like to complete this lifetime and next doing the right thing and you are not exceptional. Pls understand the quran for what it really is not what you want to understand for you own benefit.
written by teo siew chin, June 21, 2009 08:54:58
"...You can never be a proper Muslim in this modern world, especially not in Malaysia..."
----------------

seems to me, one cannot be a decent HUMAN BEING in this modern world DESPITE a greater world-wide spread of all kinds of religion, generic or otherwise.
written by asianguy, June 21, 2009 09:08:43
LOL! Good article. Guess if there is really nothing you can do to go to heaven, that's why people join UMNO - you might as well screw the people and enjoy all the privileges while you're still alive!
written by alarcarte, June 21, 2009 10:51:47
UMNO can send us to Heaven! But do we agree? I choose to go to UMNO's hell.
written by temenggong, June 21, 2009 10:52:25
It's decided then!

Muslims and christians can go to heaven or hell, but the hindus, buddhists and taoists are coming back here. Again and again.

Now we shall have peace!
written by *********, June 21, 2009 11:40:53
Muslims must take stock of whom they are supporting and following. Islam's image has been tarnished by the so-called Fatwas of evil men like Ayatollah Khameini and his predecessor Ayatollah Khomeini. Clerics like Moqtadar Sadr speak nothing but death and destruction of others so much so that people who subscribe to their false decrees are will to kill themselves and others all in the name of Allah SWT when it is clearly against the Will of Allah SWT and the teachings of his Holy Prophet PBUH. Even cities like Makkah are not safe says visitors to the city while doing Umrah or Hajj. Claims are that perverts would try to go after foreign women even during Umrah or Hajj. Malays especially hold Arabs with such high regard when such defilement is going on within the walls of Masjidil Haram.

It's about time Muslims stand up and voice their anger against the violence perpetrated by Muslims using Allah SWT's Holy Name. It is the duty of all Muslims to start this Jihad against anyone who uses the Name of Allah SWT to carry out Evil...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links

written by Milo, June 21, 2009 11:56:34
I cannot help but note this similarity between UMNO and the major monotheistic religions. The followers 'love an fear' God because if they don't, they believed they would be cast into an everlasting Hell. So these belivers show their love and fear by currying God day and night, in thoughts and in deeds (except when no one is looking, after all they can be forgiven). In a similar vein, if you don't curry UMNO, you could end up with no contracts, thrown out of the state assembly or worst, even be put in ISA for the rest of your life.

One difference is we could vote out UMNO, but not God. Another is UMNO is real, God remains a belief. So (I wonder) can we really blame those malays who believe in UMNO more than God...hymm...at least thay can get out of the party when they finally die...
written by abbey, June 21, 2009 13:14:48
RPK,if you eat fish and you know that fish is halal, go ahead, eat fish as much as you want. The fish that you consumed will enter your belly, processed in your stomach and part of it will become blood traveling through your vein all over your body, the blood is halal. PERIOD.
This is where you are wrong.
Now, if I were to scientifically examined that fish you ate, this is what I found: that same fish you consumed had fed itself with human flesh of the victims of the Airbus that crashed into the Atlantic. Lo and behold, RPK ate human flesh!

written by Raja Petra, June 21, 2009 13:49:28
Dear abbey, ah yes, but the question is has the fish been properly slaughtered and did I buy it with halal money or haram money?
written by Taikonot, June 21, 2009 14:13:24
I don't know about other places, but if you can find Chinese vegetable farms, these farms usually got pigs farms nearby, and the vege farmers will use the pigs faeces as fertilizer, and the vegetables always came out lust, juicy and perfect.

I know this was true bcos I used to play around these kind of places with bunch of other kids when I was young during the 70's and 80's in Perak state.

Bon Apetito.
written by 98PercentPrimate, June 21, 2009 14:23:34
There is no convincing proofs that God exists.
As such, why all the fuss about some God (more like man) handed down law.
QED.
written by sukinong, June 21, 2009 16:29:08
"Lo and behold, the Deputy Prime Minister said you could still go to heaven even if you vote for Barisan Nasional. You need not vote for PAS to go to heaven after all. Barisan Nasional too can help send you to heaven. You just pray that it will be later rather than sooner."

Wow, BN ALSO "kau tim" heaven already ah! smilies/wink.gif

That's just great. No need Mekah, just visit BN politician at Putrajaya. No need salvation just a vote to BN will do.
written by dassky2000, June 21, 2009 21:18:34
WHAT!!!!!! NO HEAVEN OR HELL?????????? YOU PEOPLE ARE CRAZY. THE D.P.M. HAS JUST ANNOUNCED THAT MALAYS WHO VOTE FOR UMNO BN SHALL ALL GO TO HEAVEN. LOOKS LIKE THE UMNO BN HAS ALREADY CORRUPTED GOD TOO. NOW WHO ELSE IS LEFT IN THIS UNIVERSE?????
written by Milo, June 21, 2009 22:05:45
Don't worry dassky2000, we still have RPK...and there is still nirvana to aim for if you are not looking for 72 virgins.
written by nanyangren, June 21, 2009 22:34:58
Everybody wants to go heaven but no one is willing to die.....except those that gone bonkers to be suicide bombers...

Me - I rather stay on earth forever. I am not qualified for heaven and the devil will not be able to tolerate my nonsense....
written by gurkha_malaya, June 21, 2009 23:40:48
http://mistisfiles.********.co...-oleh.html

article about chinese rasis in msia
written by amoker, June 22, 2009 00:59:38
So, are the Muslim choice down to Mullahs who are not actually elected. How about the old Islamic great civilizations of princes and war?
written by heart88, June 22, 2009 02:57:01
my advise is please REad or ****** more about Islam and please ask many Muslim scholar out there. please go and REad a book by Dr Yusuf Al-Qardawi Fikh Awlawiyyat or Fikah Keutamaan.
written by locomotive, June 21, 2009 02:06:23

Dear locomotive or may I call you loco? Why do you need to read books written by man when you have the QURAN given by ALLAH? Sorry, but I think you became loco by reading too much rubbish written by man instead of reading what is given by Allah. As Allah says in Surah Maryam verse 97 that HE has made the Quran easy to comprehend, why do you need others to mess up your head???
written by mamak, June 22, 2009 14:05:31
Some articles about wahabi :

http://lenggangkangkung-my.********.com/2009/06/wahabi.html
written by ToeJam, June 22, 2009 16:23:38
Hi RO20998 (June 21, 2009 23:37:33)

I am not very good at this but let me try yr technique and let's see what's my conclusion. Of course unless we insist that only you have the model answers ....

1) Majority of MT Readers are chinese.
2) When Mahathir/UMNO practice corruption/ISA/NEP they are bad.
3) When LKY acted like Mahathir/UMNO, he is still a good man

CONCLUSION:

1) Could it be that the Chinese can read/write english? Or even know how to log onto MT? Maybe we malays have been screwed by the UMNO govt over the years thru' their education policy? Noticed how till today our community is still debating if "english" is necessary????

2) When Mahathir/UMNO practice corruption/ISA/NEP they are bad because our country went to the dogs. Our Uni are now unrecognised. Our grads cannot string a decent sentence of english. Our police became lap dogs. Our judges are a bunch of crooks.

3) When LKY acted like Mahathir/UMNO, he is still a good man because their country's weath increased. Their uni are in the top of the league table. their grads are recogised and they speak good english and can carry their weight in the world.

LESSON LEARNED:
Beware of these people propaganda. We, the Malay who are in the opposition must vote carefully in the next GE.... some of us are more stupid than we realised but we also think the world is against us when we are the ones that "kill" ourselves because we allow the wrong leaders to lead us.
written by miwaki, June 23, 2009 00:19:23
Pete,this is no small matter ! Because we are born in Malaysia and govern by a weird political party,we have no place to go except hell.

Fortunately this is not the end of the world,just go to Hatyai before we die and chances are we still have the chance to go to heaven,he he he
written by Pakyeh, June 24, 2009 12:12:28
This Muslim dilemma is true because the Governments have implemented Kafirnomics(greed based Capitalism and fraud based paper money).
It is therefor necessary for us to crate a Revolution, overthrow Kafirnomics and implement Islamnomics(needs based Welfare State and Godmade money(gold,silver and copper}.

Read more "Kafirnomics Vs Islamnomics" at...

http;//warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Gargamel, June 24, 2009 12:39:42
The whole problem is you were born a Muslim.

Yes, precisely. Malays have no freedom of religion, thus they are forced to abide by rules by which there is no way they can go to heaven.
written by adamckteh, June 25, 2009 01:39:53
RPK, this is my answer to you. There is no hell or heaven.