Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow What I had been trying to tell you all along

What I had been trying to tell you all along PDF Print
Friday, 19 June 2009 13:39

"Wahhabi is a term created to disgrace an individual with different views on religious questions. The defendant tried to associate me with the ideology when I am not a Wahhabi follower."

UKM Lecturer sues blogger for defamation

(MySinchew) - SHAH ALAM: A Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) senior lecturer Thursday filed a defamation suit against an assistant director at the Islamic Training Institute of Malaysia (ILIM) over an article on the Wahhabi issue posted on a blog.

Dr Azwira Abdul Aziz, 41, of UKM's Quran and Sunnah Studies Department who is also a member of the Perlis State Fatwa Council filed the suit through lawyer Adnan Seman @ Abdullah at the High Court Registry here at 10.40 a.m.

He is seeking RM500,000 in general damages and RM500,000 in exemplary damages from Zamihan Mat Zin of ILIM's Quran and Core Knowledge Centre who also owns a weblog at al-ghari.blogspot.com, as well as cost and other relief deemed fit by the court.

In his statement of claim, Azwira said Zamihan had on March 6 last year posted on the weblog an article entitled "Kisah Lama dari UKM" which contained statements associating him with the Wahhabi ideology which were not true and defamatory.

Words in the article, among others, carried a meaning that he followed the Salafi Al Wahhabi methodology, a Wahhabi fanatic and promoted a deviationist teaching, he said.

Azwira said the posting of the article disparaged his dignity among the public, especially the Muslim community.

He said that he had sent a solicitor's letter on May 11 to Zamihan to seek a written apology and damages totalling RM500,000 but the defendant had failed and/or refused to comply.

He told reporters later that he filed the suit to clean his name and reputation that had been tarnished following the posting of the article on the weblog and to correct public perceptions on the Wahhabi issue.

"Wahhabi is a term created to disgrace an individual with different views on religious questions. The defendant tried to associate me with the ideology when I am not a Wahhabi follower," he said.

Now can you see why the Umno blogs said my wife is a Catholic and that I too have now become a Christian and now follow my wife to church? You would imagine that this would be so childish and petty of the Umno boys. As if the fact that my wife has reverted to Christianity and that I too have converted to Christianity is the height of shame and disgrace?

But that is how Malays in general think -- at least the majority of the Malays although there are some who do not think this way at all. But then these people would be classified as ‘liberals Muslims’. And being called a liberal Muslim is not something to be taken as a complement. It is meant as an insult, akin to an apostate or heretic or someone with extremely loose morals.

Oh, no! Not, yet again, another Malay-Muslim bashing piece from Raja Petra. And on a Friday too on top of that!

Well, I can’t help it. I am quite prepared to let sleeping dogs lie, even sleeping pussies. But when MySinchew comes out with reports like the above, how in heaven’s name can I just not say anything? That is just not RPK, if you know what I mean.

Hey, I was detained under detention without trial for allegedly insulting Islam. When under detention they subjected me to sleep depravation and endless debates on Islam 24-7 until I was so sick of hearing the word ‘Islam’ and actually told the six Special Branch officers so, much to their shock and horror. Then they spread this story through the Umno blogs that my wife and I had done the worse possible thing ever conceivable -- we have both become Christians. You mean after all that you expect me to leave this issue alone?

No way Jose!

Okay, in the MySinchew news report above it is not about a Muslim who has become a Christian. It is about an allegation that a certain Malay university lecturer who is now following the Salafi sect of Islam, also known as Wahhabi. The Malay lecturer who has been accused of such a foul and defile ‘crime’ is suing his accuser for RM1 million.

"Wahhabi is a term created to disgrace an individual with different views on religious questions. The defendant tried to associate me with the ideology when I am not a Wahhabi follower," this man told the press.

Yes, that’s what he said. It is a disgrace to associate him with the Wahhabi ideology or accuse him of being a Wahhabi follower.

In short, Wahhabis are deviants and not true Muslims. And these Wahhabis are mostly in Saudi Arabia. That is the official religion of that kingdom.

But there are worse things than being called a Wahhabi. If they accuse you of being a Shia you will suffer detention without trial. Those who associate themselves with the Shia sect or follow the Shia ideology will get arrested and will be sent to Kamunting for detention without trial.

Being a Shia is considered worse than being a Wahhabi. The International Islamic University (UIA) will not admit students who are Shia because they are not considered Muslims even though they too go to Mekah and face Mekah to pray five times a day (some Shia pray only three times a day, which they say is what the Quran really stated).

Okay, you can gamble, drink, have sex with prostitutes five times a day, take bribes from Chinese pimps, drug syndicates and Ah Longs (which many Malays do), and whatnot. That is okay. You can always ‘repent’ later by going to Mekah. But never become a Wahhabi or Shia. And if you accuse Malays of following the Wahhabi or Shia sect they will sue you for millions.

Is this not strange? Tens of thousands of Malays go to Mekah every year. If you include the Umrah and not just the Haj the figure will run into maybe 100,000 or more. They spend millions every year to do these pilgrimages if you consider the average cost to go to Mekah is about RM10,000 per person.

Malays sell their land and livestock to find the money to perform this pilgrimage. Many actually pray that they will die on this pilgrimage so that their body need not be brought home and instead can be buried in Mekah. And if they don’t die in Saudi Arabia they sometimes come home broke because they have spent all their money to perform the pilgrimage.

They believe that praying one day (five times a day) in the Holy Mosque of Mekah is equivalent to praying thousands of times in a normal mosque. And praying 40 times in the Prophet’s Mosque in Medina (that means five times a day for eight days running without interruption or else you have to start all over again) is your fast-track to heaven.

Okay, I do not want to dispute these beliefs because everyone is entitled to his or her belief and no one should be ridiculed for his or her belief. Nevertheless, when you pray in the Holy Mosque in Mekah and the Prophet’s Mosque in Medina you will be praying in a congregation (jemaah) led by a Wahhabi Imam.

Let me put it to you again. The Imam will be Wahhabi. You spend at least RM10,000 of your hard-earned money to go to Mekah and Medina to pray behind a Wahhabi Imam. This Wahhabi Imam, who holds the rank equivalent to a Cabinet Minister, is leading the prayers so that you can go to heaven. But if someone accuses you of being a Wahhabi you will sue him or her for RM1 million because being a Wahhabi is a disgrace -- worse than being a pimp, gambling den owner, loan shark, or drug pusher.

Do I understand my Islam correctly?

Comments (58)Add Comment
written by malsia1206, June 19, 2009 13:47:47
At the end of the day, the world's greatest religions all relate to some basic common themes - purity, good conscience and simple humility by words and deeds. Islam is no exception. All said and done, Islam is no greater than any other religion. The routes and practice may be different. But the goal is identical for all believers. What's so difficult to accept this fact?
disagree 43
agree 156
written by Kaneeneh, June 19, 2009 13:51:26
The more you talk, the more crazy they get. The polis mau tangkap, orang tak tau mana. HAHAHHAHA
agree 127
written by orangsabah, June 19, 2009 13:59:48
What's so difficult to accept this fact?

It's not that difficult you see.
It's just that A certain group/people/party thinks that they own the religion.
They think that their the most religious of all kind.
Even to some extend, they tried to ban a certain word.
Who do you think you are? GOD?
written by lab76820, June 19, 2009 14:03:44
Yes Uncle Pete,

U understand ur Islam perfectly. So were etc, they've / they thought they've reached great understanding in their religion. Just don't dispute their u/standing lest u wanna be whacked left, right, center. We cant escape all these cant we? The basic fundamental issue that is putting a BIG full stop to all the inspirations & actions that cld be put in place for a better M'sia for ALL M'sians is religion. Right?
written by Nunudada, June 19, 2009 14:06:54
God would have given us the privilege of having a brain, to think.The history of religion,whatever it be was to control the masses with fear and to control the administration of countries.This control is still evident till today albeit to a lesser degree.Mankind just needs to think and rationalise properly and learn not to become victims.
written by Oscar Winner, June 19, 2009 14:08:44

I can understand what you have been telling us all along, especially about UMNO's bigotry. But you can't beat what these UMNO bigots have been telling many people, ie "untuk agama, bangsa dan negara" and negara means tanah melayu punya. Just whisper those words into these people's ears and they will act like zombies who will follow orders without any question.

It's sickening how UMNO bigots use religion and ketuanan crap for their political agenda
written by Godflesh, June 19, 2009 14:15:11
Balik-balik religion. Sunni, Shia, Wahabbi - what's the difference?. The people of the book are one confused bunch. Yeah right - Mohammad heard voices, Mary was a virgin, Moses split the red sea, and Noah was a naval architect oh yeah solomon moved land masses with the help of a genie. Sheesh... and they ask me what I smoke. For centuries mankind has been at war because of these absurd stories. It's perhaps time that all these so call religios ppl woke up from their slumber.
disagree 31
written by my oumrie, June 19, 2009 14:20:26
As RPK said they still follow a WAHABI IMAM in Mekah & Medina and pray beside SHIA worshippers there - no problem. In Malaysia, its a different story. As Bush said,...."Watch my lips". The ones who scream "Wahabi" at others the loudest, are all MUNAFIQS
written by gycgocnt, June 19, 2009 14:26:03
When Malay believe in Islam, UMNO say only UMNO's Islam near Allah...
When Malay believe in PAS, UMNO say PAS is Devil...
When Malay united under BN, UMNO say it is the Best Choice...
When Malay united under PR with Non-Malay, UMNO say Malay is Stupid...
When Malay Rights question by Non-Malay, UMNO said Seditious...
When Malay issue Keris and Tumpang statement, UMNO said they have their own view...

This is how UMNO double standard on Religion, Politics and Socialogy issue. Get Lost! UMNO!
written by joejoe, June 19, 2009 14:40:58
I wonder what this man thinks?

written by AhSeng, June 19, 2009 14:46:22
Well, I can’t help it. I am quite prepared to let sleeping dogs lie, even sleeping pussies. But when MySinchew comes out with reports like the above, how in heaven’s name can I just not say anything? That is just not RPK, if you know what I mean. -RPK

Although at times I strongly disagreed with you, but I respect you MAN!!!
written by Admiral Tojo, June 19, 2009 14:49:21
Good Friday sermon Pete.
They are what I call, a confused lot, ALL of them. I would like to clarify that this is my own humble opinion and they are free to be confused if they choose to.

Now we understand why in politics, those who have this mindset, and most are in power, till today remain as confused and shackled as ever. Some entity has enslaved their minds to the extent that they do not even see the stupidity of their act. Now who are these entities? They are the ones with the fanciest goatees and garb, Guru Ji included. The more religious they appear the less RIGHTEOUS they are. Yet they think we (those who are at peace) are bothered by their rants and rave.

Bollocks to them ALL. Go worship your money, Menteris, Mullahs, Priests, Rabbiis, Monks, Stones and what have you but do not even dare encroach into my space or I will sue you. I am a very very good friend of Augustine Paul, one of the most lovable judge in Malaysia.

Gotta go as Friday is my char siew day.

written by hellosunshine, June 19, 2009 14:49:38
Isn't it true that God or Allah is all seeing and almighty? What difference does it make if one were to pray respectively in a mosque or a church or a temple or at home or in the Vatican or in Mecca? Isn't the power of the said believers' prayers the same to their God or Allah as we are lead to believe that all lines of communication are open to Him? Or is it humans that are the ones craving for power, control and manipulation over others when they set these prayer conditions? smilies/wink.gif
written by Admiral Tojo, June 19, 2009 14:59:43
Oh I forgot, GOD spoke to me last night and he told me to tell ALL of you that he does not want to be bodeked (Worshipped) like UMNO wants to be worshipped. All he asks of us is to be decent human beings to each other irrespective of race and creed, get rid of corruption and get rid of that draconian act the ISA and the Sedition Act. First do this and he will communicate more later. Oh he also say to women, get rid of that ridiculous tudung as what goes in the head is more important than what goes on the head.

written by Ken Liew, June 19, 2009 15:01:42
Those who have faith about themselves, will keep the faith by themselves....

Those who have no faith about themselves, will keep the faith by their mouth....

Is just like the barking dogs dont bite. While coward dogs bark the most~!
written by Godflesh, June 19, 2009 15:03:29
Admiral,

You crack me up! Glad to see that ppl like you DO exist. You have a nice day Sir.
written by sampalee, June 19, 2009 15:10:27
The root cause of all dis[ease] is POLITIC.If it enter the Palace the ascent to the throne will be marred with conspiracy.When politics creeps into religions,we have the present problems amongst muslims.Other religions are not spared either.
Tuhan gave us each our own mind and lets us all return to him via the kithab[not the advice of any group]Thanks God most of us are now literate and can read first hand
written by Fauzi, June 19, 2009 15:21:47
All this accusations and suing by these people is regrettable.

Regarding the Wahhabi issue, I think this is an oversimplification of something quite complex.

It is true that Saud government is closely linked to the Wahhabi movement. That does not necessarily mean that the imams in the Mosque are Wahhabi. In any case they would say they follow the Hanbali school of jurisprudence. And I'm quite sure Wahhabism is not the "official religion"!

What I know is that the majority of Muslims in Saudi follow the Hanbali madhhab. Also I know that many ulamas who are opposed to Wahhabism reside and teach in both Makkah and Madinah.

The Wahhabis were extreme in their religion, they considered certain practices of many Muslims to be religious innovations or even polytheism, and declared them to be apostates and their killing to be justified! They are misguided and that is why the Sunni ulama opposed them.

Nowadays they call themselves Salafi, but even this term is difficult, because they don't all agree and some are more extreme than others. In any case, the Wahhabi/Salafi movement is a minority movement but they have a lot of petrodollar funding.

The rewards for praying in both the Haram and the Prophet's mosque are not on account of the imam. It is on account of the "sacredness" of the location. The rewards do not mean a ticket to heaven, because we don't know if our prayers are even accepted by Allah.

Regarding the status of the Shia, this is an issue which the ulama have debated for centuries. However, it is interesting to highlight the Amman Declaration, in which over 500 scholars (ulama) from all over the world endorsed the validity of all 8 madhhabs of Sunni, Shia and even Salafi, which constitutes a religious consensus (ijma) on the issue.
written by teo siew chin, June 19, 2009 15:25:50
heh Admiral Tojo - are you YM RPK's twin? smilies/grin.gif
SALUTE !
written by teo siew chin, June 19, 2009 15:27:31
"bodeked"??? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Braino, June 19, 2009 15:31:47
What is done in the dark is ok with many people...it's what you do in the open that gets you in trouble! What you don't see you don't care....that's why corruptions, bribery, prostitutions, teaming up with "ah longs" are okay!....but NEVER apostacy!...you will be stone to death!...this is the contradictions of religions!
written by Jivathma, June 19, 2009 15:37:27
Well said Pete. I think the root cause of problems of Muslims as well as those of other beliefs is how they understand and interpret their scriptures. A knife can either be used to save a life (in a surgeon's hand)or take a life (in the hand of a murderer). Guess religion is also something like that.
written by Tompios, June 19, 2009 15:37:33

"Do I understand my Islam correctly?" We should ask that same question to Musa Hassan the IGP and Patail the AG. How about Musa Aman of Sabah? Islam is the way of life; but then "which" way?
written by Zorro, June 19, 2009 15:37:42
Religion from God are meant to make people good but human makes their own rules.

I'm a second descendant of pagans and my relatives are mostly Catholic and i also have Muslim relatives. But we have never made religion an obstacle in our relation and we treat each other with respect, we visit each other not just during festivities and each time we are careful not offer food that are forbidden or considered haram by Islam.

I fully agree with RPK that the problem is the mentality that only my religion is the true religion that is making the non-Muslim loathe. I'm not saying they are no Christians who are like that but it is very prevalent with the UMNO Malays.

You see, we don't make it a big HU HA if one of our Christian relatives converts to Islam, and we also don't make a fuss if our one of our Muslim relative embraces Christianity! The previous is considered ok for us and in the latter case, we just keep quite and get on with our lives.

My point is; having a religion doesn't make us a better or righteous person, but it is how we practice whatever universally good in that religion that makes us a children of God.

I pity you and your family YM RPK. And i hope you will keep steadfast knowing they are many common Malaysians who despise what the crooked UMNO politicians are doing to you.

For me, you are my beacon of a better Malaysia.

Sincerely,
From Land Below The Wind
written by ChandraJ, June 19, 2009 15:38:58
Admiral Tojo;

What a surprise?
GOD spoke to me a couple of days ago. GOD must be very angry and hence has now told you what HE told me.
written by apa jadi, June 19, 2009 16:02:51
Who gave these so called "follower" of one religion to tag another apostate or deviant? For as long as the person tagged is behaving rational, I don't see why they should be called kafir, wahhabis, deviants etc. Don't tell me these who tagged others are sole God's representative on earth.

Sigh! When too much of religion gets into the head. HAVOC!

They believe that praying one day (five times a day) in the Holy Mosque of Mekah is equivalent to praying thousands of times in a normal mosque.

It is on account of the "sacredness" of the location.

What difference does this make of idol worshipping?
written by Wisdom above, June 19, 2009 16:05:48
A good & very explicit exposition .

It helps to edify understanding of contemporary religions.

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by Anti Relon, June 19, 2009 16:05:52
"They believe that praying one day (five times a day) in the Holy Mosque of Mekah is equivalent to praying thousands of times in a normal mosque. And praying 40 times in the Prophet’s Mosque in Medina (that means five times a day for eight days running without interruption or else you have to start all over again) is your fast track to heaven."
Inadverently you have solved praying problems for Muslims. (thousands of times). Assume you meant two thousand, then once you pray in Mekah, you don't have to pray for over a year. Right. Spent RM 10,000 each year and save time by not having to pray for a year. And you don't have to stop work to pray. And you don't have to rush every Friday. Worth the gamble.
Well, fast track to heaven is the best bet. Eight days to go to heaven.
written by fendyoasis, June 19, 2009 16:14:17
What majority of Malays think what way? That U converted to Christianity when in fact ur not? that someone who dont believe U converted to Christianity are then liberal muslims? What? I dont get it.

Anyways, as Fauzi said, this wahabi, syiah sunni are more complex then what u are implying here. If I pray behind an imam in Mekah, I would think that I am praying a man who practice the Hanbali mazhab rather than think of wahabi. Its Ok for me to pray behind him.

Well if UIA dont wanna admit syiah students, well UIA are messed up anyway, they even let Amina Wadud be one of the lecturers there once if im not mistaken. U are right, if Macca can accept syiah, then of course they should accept syiah students. I would rather have a discussion with them rather than banning them. I wnat to know what hizullah thinks, can they work with hamas, that sort of stuff.

written by Pakyeh, June 19, 2009 16:14:56
This guys are lecturers hah ??? Lecturers are commercial Ulamas. They theotytically have sold their religion to the government.The Quran tells us never to sell our knowledge of Islam. How is it they do not listen to Allah???

Read more "Satan,Ulama,Hadis and ISA" and "Devil in disguise" at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Super Admin, June 19, 2009 16:25:27
Dear borneopeteliew, please read the terms and conditions of your membership. It is not carte blanc. There is a certain code of conduct attached to be registered to comment in Malaysia Today. And once you agree to the terms and conditions you are bound by them. And if you breach this you suffer banning. Anyway, PASOK has actually been reinstated. But that does not mean he can continue commenting unbridled. Freedom of speech is not freedom to taunt and mock. And if you don't understand this you don't deserve the privileges - yes, privileges, not rights.
written by borneopeteliew, June 19, 2009 16:39:04
Thanks Super Admin.
written by deathorses, June 19, 2009 16:49:51
thank god... this isn't obvious in sabah. as many of family islam and christian but we dont have any problem with religion. just respect each other..peace lol smilies/grin.gif
written by Loh, June 19, 2009 17:03:12
///Let me put it to you again. The Imam will be Wahhabi. You spend at least RM10,000 of your hard-earned money to go to Mekah and Medina to pray behind a Wahhabi Imam. This Wahhabi Imam, who holds the rank equivalent to a Cabinet Minister, is leading the prayers so that you can go to heaven. But if someone accuses you of being a Wahhabi you will sue him or her for RM1 million because being a Wahhabi is a disgrace -- worse than being a pimp, gambling den owner, loan shark, or drug pusher.///--RPK

In Rome do as Roman does. In Saudi Arabia, do as Wahhabi does. In Malaysia, choose between UMNO or PAS.

Funny thing is that Shia, Sunny and Wahhabi have peace in Mekah, but would kill one another outside. If belief is a personal matter and everybody is entitled to his, why should people kill one another for no other reason than the belief, particularly when they call themselves Muslims? Obviously Shia and Sunny believe that they too go to heaven, and that is accepted by Sunny. If the meet eventually in heaven, and remain for eternity, why do they bother now how one chooses his route to heaven?

written by sydput, June 19, 2009 17:09:43
I am a simple liberal muslim. I don't pray, fast, go to mecca etc and i just don't understand the fuss over RPK marrying a catholic, or even converting to be one.
I just don't know what they teach at international islamic university, university science islam and other islamic higher learning institue.
All In know is that a believer is a person who believes in God and the day of judgement. And evrything he does in this life, will be held accountable in the next. You don't need to study several years for this simple basic knowledge.
written by shiokguy, June 19, 2009 17:33:32
Alienology

No I did not misspelled the word Alienology, because it is a new word created by me just a few minutes a go.

what is Alienology?That's my view about what religion is all about, just my view! I am not here to create one.. No such thing as Alienology.
written by Conan Chung, June 19, 2009 17:51:02
Pete, i'm disappointed in you.

I was actually expecting another "cheong hei" article from you but now you write something so straight forward. How am i going to "doze off"? smilies/grin.gif

Ok, back to the point, i can't help but relate the concept of going on pilgrimage to Mekkah and the selling of Indulgence in The Christian World. Many know about its selling a piece of paper issued by the Church to forgive all sins.
And this eventually lead to the Reformation by Martin Luther (if i got the names wrong, plz rectify me). So i guess religion(s) is not without flaws.
written by SamBall, June 19, 2009 17:54:38
Balik2 religion, Shia, Wahabbi etc.. sudah la..OK, OK because today Friday punya pasal..

Artikle saya sokong, correct X 3, bar "let sleeping dogs lie, even sleeping pussies"; sleeping pussies mmmmmm I donno la...

Seriously, in the Middle East, Muslims Christians inter-marriage is quite common, no problem. You even find mosques and churches within sight of each other.But in bolehland, become masaalah.. what happened? Why Msia still uses religion in this strange insiduous way? Very strange indeed!

I wonder if it is the religion, the people, culture, politics or what??
written by Fuminari, June 19, 2009 18:58:13
RPK,is najis the first ever leader among all in the present islamic realm or even the present world, that hav to go to the extent of swearing with his hand on the holy book in order to prove his innocence?????
written by johnT, June 19, 2009 19:40:06
is there a religion freedom in Malaysia? Is god give us a choice to choose religion? Why man act as God? I feel pity to Lina Joyce
written by cabearth, June 19, 2009 19:42:59
In truth, there's nothing wrong being a Wahabbi.

There is absolutely everything wrong with being a corrupt, money grabbing Muslims.

That's why mustafa Ali and Nasa is trying their best to hold on to power.
written by MSIABOLEH, June 19, 2009 20:03:16
"And praying 40 times in the Prophet’s Mosque in Medina (that means five times a day for eight days running without interruption or else you have to start all over again) is your fast-track to heaven"

It's so easy to go to heaven. Has this method been validated by someone who has succeeded?
written by MSIABOLEH, June 19, 2009 20:09:35
Why have to segregated into Wahabbi, Shia whatever. The main purpose of all religions is to teach us to be upright and do good deeds. It is not to divide, not to discriminate, not to back-stab, not to kill and definitely not to do evil. We never learn from history eg. Spanish Inquisition (very very evil and wicked), Catholic vs Prostestant etc. We always fight for something not important. Sad.
written by DontPlayGod, June 19, 2009 21:58:42
I read somewhere once, let there be a thousand priests and there will be a thousand religions. That is the reason that I will never subscribe to the ideology that a Government or country should use religion as their political ideology, like what some political party in Malaysia is trying to do, and what many countries in West Asia are doing. In a word, stop playing God. Isn't it written in the Koran, "to you your religion, to me mine".

We have the Saudi's using their Wahabbi as their religious and political ideology(women not allowed to drive). the Talibans once ruled Afghanistan according to their religion and Pakistan Talibans are trying to do that in Pakistan. Under Taliban rule, women are not allowed to attend school or go to work. All types of music and movies are banned. Needless to say, their women have to be covered completely from head to toes.

Wonder what sort of Islamic laws will PAS follow in Malaysia if they manage to convert the country to an Islamic country. Perhaps, its about time that PAS explain in details how they intend to implement Islamic rule in the country. Who will be appointed Allah's agents or representatives to make laws on behalf of Allah. Maybe they can start working out a detailed new Islamic constitution that will replace the present constitution.
written by verifunny, June 19, 2009 22:00:06
If a man is good in his behavior, why do you need to sue?
When you start to defend (on the offensive), it is more than what was reported.

I'm not a Muslim and I know little about it. I only knows that we should try and learn to have a heart as large as the ocean to accept mistakes, criticism and praises. I will ask the person out to discuss it since it is interesting to learn from another if the other party is willing.

written by Rock, June 19, 2009 22:07:34
Even Muslims, To understand what Islam as a religion from heaven is, we need to have guidance from ALLAH. To do that we are ordered to recite al-Fatihah at least 17 times per day. In that verse we seek for the right guidance which HE alone can provide. However, we must first submit to HIM completely as HE is our Lord and we are as HIS slave and servant. If we fail, then without prejudice, we are to be blamed.
written by san amin, June 19, 2009 22:29:09
Wregards to borneopeterliew
Super admin is so sensitive nowdays. whats the point of putting agree,disagree,report abuse under every comments. Why not just put only agree under 'selected comments' and everyone can/must vote 10 times MINIMUM.
written by schizonoid, June 19, 2009 23:46:56
Freedom does not mean depriving others from enjoying their own freedom
written by MSIABOLEH, June 19, 2009 23:48:15
"However, we must first submit to HIM completely as HE is our Lord and we are as HIS slave and servant. If we fail, then without prejudice, we are to be blamed"

It sound so S&M. Why 17 times not maybe 71. Is this a lucky no?
written by Super Admin, June 20, 2009 13:31:38
san amin, stop whining. Once you confirm that you agree to the terms and conditions of membership you are bound by them. Membership is a privilege and you lose this privilege if you do not abide to the terms and conditions you have already agreed to. Which part of 'privilege' do you not understand'? Stop acting like Umno that regards privileges as rights.
written by rams609, June 20, 2009 14:53:14
Some people can be professors but sorry they are just dumb professors. Someone say bad things about you and you sue. 'kasian dech eloe'like the Indonesian saying.
If you disagree just use your rights to counter answer. No need to suelah. Afterall we are 1 malaysia lah!!!
written by Fauzi, June 20, 2009 17:17:01
Just a note of clarification on some of the comments.

In the shari'ah, the "extra" rewards you get for praying in Mecca or Madina does not make the five daily prayers unnecessary. What is obligatory is obligatory. Even if you make the prayers in the Haram such that the number of "extra" prayers that you get exceed the total required of you from the daily prayer throughout your lives many times over, you still need to perform all of the five daily prayers incumbent upon you.

This is the problem if people just have a little knowledge. Our religion (Islam) is a vast thing... Something may appear a certain way outwardly (especially to outsiders), but its like an iceberg that you have no idea how big the unseen part of it really is.
written by densemy, June 20, 2009 18:05:07
So many highly educated and highly unproductive members of the community sitting in their ivory towers debating irrelevant issues and looking for insults that they cani convert into cash by sueing

So Islamic lah... money will always soothe your conscience.
written by mamak, June 22, 2009 14:03:01
Some articles about wahabi :

http://lenggangkangkung-my.********.com/2009/06/wahabi.html
written by Fart Fart Wah, June 22, 2009 16:37:50
WHEN I DIE ONE DAY..AND IF I CAN ASK THE MOST HOLY ALLAY WHILE HAVING A TEH-TARIK( again if HE ALLOWS ME) I WILL ASK HIM..

DEAR LORD,

ARE YOU A WAHABI FOLLOWER?
SHIA OR SUNNI
OR PARDON ME ..ARE YOU A TALIBAN?

PARDON ME AGAIN?? ARE YOU A SUFI???

I HOPE YOUR LORDSHIP WON'T BE ANGRY WITH ME???

BUT WHY ARE THEY ALL CLAIMING DOWNSTAIRS THAT YOU HAVE PREFERENCE???

HE MIGHT SLAP ME...IT IS OK I WILL TAKE IT
HE MIGHT SEND ME TO HELL...WELL I MAY DESERVE IT??

BUT AT LEAST ...AS A TRUE LORD HE WILL GIVE ME AN ANSWER THAT SURELY WILL SRUPRISE ALL THESE DING DONGS HERE..ULAMAS, IMAMS. MUFTIS AND AYATOLLAHS..RESPONSIBLE FOR MURDERS RAPES AND INCESTS....AND THE DEMEANING AND ENSLAVING OF WOMEN...