Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow When a picture does indeed paint a thousand words

When a picture does indeed paint a thousand words PDF Print
Thursday, 18 June 2009 15:04

The People's Parliament

Last Monday, in Parliament, Karpal asked Najib if he had raised a keris at an UMNO youth rally in Kampung Baru in 1987 and uttered racist words to the effect that the blood of the Chinese would be spilled.

Najib flatly denied making such utterances.

The next day, in response to Najib’s denial, RPK published a post entitled ‘In response to Najib’s denial in Parliament yesterday’ in which Pete reproduced a press release by YB Lim Kit Siang dated 27th April, 2007.

In that press release, YB Lim alluded to a Government White Paper entitled “Towards Preserving National Security” wherein the goverment had reported that, quoting YB Lim, ” in an Umno Youth rally led by Najib on 17th October 1987, banners bearing strong words were displayed, including one which said: “SOAK IT (KRIS) WITH CHINESE BLOOD” ‘.

Yesterday, I got my hands on that White Paper.

It’s a damning document of the messages of hate that emerged from that rally 22 years ago.

I also got my hands on reports on 18th October, 1987 of that rally that appeared in our then still largely independent MSM.

written by malsia1206, June 18, 2009 15:12:40
22 years ago it sounded like him and it looked like him. But it's not him. Denial, denial, denial. They even deny Perak the legally-voted State Government. Makes no difference. The Malaysian rakyat would not be fooled again and again. The common voice of the people would speak loud and clear during the next GE. Time's running out for Barisan.
agree 130
written by Fuminari, June 18, 2009 15:18:45
” in an Umno Youth rally led by Najib on 17th October 1987, banners bearing strong words were displayed, including one which said: “SOAK IT (KRIS) WITH CHINESE BLOOD” ‘.
dare him,najis as the umno youth chief then to deny that he did not play a role in that unbecoming racist issue!!!
written by pwcheng, June 18, 2009 15:23:14
Would he dare to go to the mosque and swear on the Koran that he had not said that similar to what he had done to deny the involvement of murder of Atlantuya, the Mongolian beauty..
written by Counterpointer, June 18, 2009 15:42:49
If this Najis can lie about something that happened 22 years ago, he can also lie about his involvement in a murder that happened 32 months ago.

Pathological liar this one.
written by Kathy, June 18, 2009 15:46:51
As leader of UMNO Youth at the time, the buck stopped with him. He was responsible for whatever was said and displayed at that rally. The least he can do now is apologise for what happened then and we can move on. The more he denies the longer this will linger on.
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 18, 2009 15:46:58
Eh pwcheng,

why u so ill-informed wan? Don't u remember Najis also swore he never met Saifool when queried. However, when oppostition claimed they had the proof that Najis did indeed met up with Shitfool. He changed his story that saifool went to his office to get scholarship. Then when opposition again claimed that they had proof that Najis met shitfool at his private residence. Najis again changed his story that shitfool went to his house one night to seek counsel after claiming that he was sodomized by Anwar. However, after the counselling, Shitfool apparently got 'sodomized' by Anwar. So tell me, can you believe this own-mother ****ing bastard who is a perpetual liar-cum-murderer?!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif

He is just a nominal Muslim. Don't be so naive!!!
written by NSTPravda, June 18, 2009 15:48:20
Najib flatly denied making such utterances.

I deny making any money on the submarine and aircrafts.
I deny knowing the sodomee Saiful
I deny knowing apa-name, the mongolian murderee
I deny knowing anything about the PD saga
I deny, I deny, I deny....

There's only one reality, that's my destiny..
Rasuah sayang eh!
Dollar akbar!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by GangisKhan, June 18, 2009 15:54:39
Najis is a fcuking lie er who doesn't know how to lie. I have small wonder if my Countrywoman( She who can't be name )was murdered by your men in blue and insult her staying in a 2 star motel.
written by greenarrow, June 18, 2009 16:02:23
najibROSAK...memang dah sekian lama ROSAK AKHLAK...anak kelahiran jahanam kpd bangsa...Kurang ajar..PEROSAK NEGARA...Penindas...

Penipu..Pembohong...Peragut Kuasa Perak...Pembinasa Tiangkuat Kelantan....tapi amat malang najibROSAK dibenci ramai...Sultan Johor pun hilang keyakinan kpd anak jahanam ini

Doa doa lah semoga ...ramai lagi SULTAN SULTAN tak setujui..tak restui lagi apa pun yg anak jahanam itu rancang

* Panah Hijau
written by Ben Nordin, June 18, 2009 16:15:36
pwcheng, this species of people would swear on a stack of korans, bibles, hindu scripts, buddhist scripts, anything at all as long as they can say the didn't see, hear, say or do anything bad. Heck they would even go to moon and back to swear as long as the tax payers foot the bill of course.
written by A MI, June 18, 2009 16:25:01
anyone watched the full interview Najis gave a couple of days back. He hardly looked at the interviewer. So much guilt in his eyes!
Oh yeah also he may not live as long as the earlier PeeEms..
written by Susanna, June 18, 2009 16:31:13
Following Tun Mahathir's method of mudah pelupa... selective retention of memory kakaaa... these jokers
written by malgal, June 18, 2009 16:40:43
possible responses from ah jib:
i did not see banner.
infact banner was superimposed on the picture to frame me.
i cannot read what the banner says.
i held the kris because its symbolic.
i said `bathe in blood' as figurative to mean let's spa together.

written by miwaki, June 18, 2009 16:46:02
Berani buat,tak berani mengaku. Ini-kah pemimpin negara mundur kita ?
written by Urangsabah, June 18, 2009 20:22:32
What wrong with apologising...........................is it hard to say I am sorry....

What type of leader lies to cover up his mistake?
written by Loh, June 18, 2009 21:58:54
Najib said that he did not say what the banners said "soak the kris in Chinese blood" 22 years ago. But as a leader at the rally, he did not stop those banners, and that meant that he agreed to them. He could not have a banner to say surrender at that meeting, and allowed it to be seen. So he agreed with the banners.

He denied that he made those remarks, but he did not deny the existence of those banners. Did he say that it was wrong to have those banners displayed. If he could not remember what he said, he certainly can read what appears in the white paper. If he wanted to be a leader, he could not choose only the authority but not the responsibility. He was responsible for the banners. What say him now about the banners. He could be put on the lie detector later, or he might choose to swear in the mosque once again.
written by KARMANNGHIA, June 18, 2009 22:57:39
dare him to tell the to hu jin tao
written by DontPlayGod, June 19, 2009 00:50:58
As we have been writing all along, UMNO practises racism and discrimination as its core political ideology. Now we have our PM touting this 1Malaysia. I just wonder how he can reconcile his 1Malaysia to UMNO's racist and discriminatory policies all these decades. Perhaps he means his 1Malaysia is for the sons of the soil only and all others are welcome to leave!!!

Anyway, if Najib has uttered those seditious racist words,(I remembered reading about it in the papers then), what is so difficult for him to apologize and move on? Apologies make a person a greater man, and not otherwise.
written by lamakawan, June 19, 2009 08:54:04
Why not Najib put all these rumour mongers away behind bars? He had not in 1987 raised the kris, he did not had any involvement in Altantuya's murder?
The next shot for him is to go to nearest mosque near his office and swear on the Koran that all these allegations are false. Then after that proceed to make a police report and then sue all these rumour mongers? Sue them by the billions of ringgit!! Then join Mahathir to write blogs and enjoy the rest of his life criticising all the people he had come across ?
written by Taiping60, June 19, 2009 09:26:58
Once you tell a lie, saying another lie does not make any different. So was this example.
written by lynn, June 19, 2009 10:23:09
Bodohland had and continues to have the lowest gutter-grade of mudderfcuking politicians as our so-called leaders.

Thank goodness, once a while a gem appeared in the form of Mr Zaid Ibrahim.

But that's what it takes to make a leader of bodohland - only liars, murderers, scumbags need to apply.