Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Nizar has let down voters, says Zambry

Nizar has let down voters, says Zambry PDF Print
Thursday, 18 June 2009 10:36

(NST) KAMPAR: Perak Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir sympathises with the voters of Bukit Gantang who had high hopes of their MP, Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin, to represent them in Parliament.

But as it turned out, the former menteri besar was suspended from the august house for two days for unparliamentary conduct.

"I'm sure they are disappointed. They supported and voted for him. He should have been more respectful of the house and behaved in a responsible manner.

"His actions showed his true colours," he said after chairing the weekly executive council meeting here yesterday.

"It will be difficult for him to serve as an effective member of parliament in such a situation. Everyone knows what is expected of an elected representative... how he must behave ... with complete decorum.

"Even Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia and opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibra-him were surprised at his actions."

Nizar, who won the Bukit Gantang seat in a by-election in April, was thrown out of the Dewan Rakyat minutes after he was sworn in as MP on Monday. Pandikar Amin ordered him out for rowdy behaviour.

Immediately after taking his oath, Nizar had tied a headband around his songkok and shouted "Hidup Rakyat, Bubar DUN" (Long live the people, dissolve the state assembly).

Seven other Pakatan members were also shown the door for violating the house dress code.

On the proposed unity talks between Umno and Pas, Zambry said:

"With due respect to Pas spiritual leader Da-tuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat, he should support such talks. Yes, there maybe be obstacles, but Tok Guru should initiate such good moves."

Comments (41)Add Comment
written by HamChak, June 18, 2009 10:46:08
MaMak Zombry, please la don't talk like that Kerala MaMak, la
You MaMak are a disgrace to the Malay Gentlemen.
written by Milo, June 18, 2009 10:50:48
Zambry, there is no need to waste your time trying to demonise Nizar. None of us are disappointed with Nizar. We like his courage in wanting to serve the people.
agree 110
written by Garend, June 18, 2009 10:51:04
Hey Guys.. Lets not Condemn the Mamak because of this guy.. rather it's him we are against.. Although I felt that it is unwise for Nizar to take such an action in the house, but I support it, because he is Brave to show his stand.

Instead.. Ppl of Perak.. lets ignore that Zombie.. and pour our support to Nizar..
written by rpremkumar2u, June 18, 2009 10:51:59
Zambry is an amazing idiot. I am shocked!
written by my oumrie, June 18, 2009 11:06:02
zombry, don't teach a duck how to lay eggs. Perakians know that YB Nizar is doing everything to help them to have a snap election in the state, so they can BUBAR YOU. Have you forgotten the way your amno goons roughly picked up the Speaker Siva and locked him up for an hour? What about the way the Pissing D Rakyat Malaysia interferred in each situation and arrested innocent people left, right & centre? Also, how niave can you be to think that PAS will ever join a penyangak/penyamun party like amno?
written by Urangsabah, June 18, 2009 11:07:43
Another UMNOed NST Spin
Perak Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir sympathises with the voters of Bukit Gantang

Zamry, you should have stand against Nizar la......

Tapi still got chance jangan cakap saja, bubar DUN, so that UMNO can win the front door entarnce instead of like now MB by the court and aso Back Door MB......
written by PRman, June 18, 2009 11:16:49
Call another by election, Zambry vs Nizar, and we will show you who is the winner.
written by fearless mike, June 18, 2009 11:19:03
Hello DS Dr. Zambry, how come u can see others fault easily & assume that u are a perfect human, (a 'saint'). U said DS Nizar has shown his true colours after being elected as the MP for Bukit Gantang. He has every reason to be sad, disgusted and disappointed after loosing a legitimately elected government.
U only got hold of the Perak government by the crossing over of the 3 ADUN traitors. Did the people give the mandate to the said 3 to cross over to form a BN government? Did u ever think that those 3 won by themselves and not by the votes of the thousands of Perakians.
Please sir, think before u say something that is unwarranted. DS Nizar is anytime more popular, respected and well liked more than u, not only in Perak but throughout Malaysia as well.
Salaam.
written by Just Gan, June 18, 2009 11:25:19
Zambry,
Why do you insist on confirming that you are a moron. You didn't even understand the basics of the democratic process. You became the illegal Menteri Besar of Perak because of Raja Azlan Shah's unequivocal display that he was after all not that great a Lord President that he was made out to be when he swore you in as the MB. That illegality was confirmed by a bunch of idiots who do not even understand basic democracy and law but who pretend that they were learned judges. You, being utterly stupid, interpreted Azlan Shah's failure to act as a responsible Sultan and the Appeal Court judges' idiotic judgement as legitimate. Even the cleaner of the toilet knows that the decisions and actions of the Sultan and the Appeal Court Judges are illegal, if not stupid. Yet, you lapped up all that trash and are wallowing as the illegal MB of Perak. Do you realize that your continued attack of Datuk Nizar reinforce what a great man he is and what an idiot you are. Alas, I am wasting my time writing this email. YOu are just plain stupid and do not have the brains to understand the points being made here. Carry on reinforcing that you are not only an illegal menteri besar but also a moron, and give us all a good laugh with your stupid statements.
written by 4country, June 18, 2009 11:27:13
Tak payah hirau Mamamak Hitam merepek.Semasa Bukit Gantang mengadakan PRK, Mamamak hitam ini tidak berani masuk bertanding dengan Nizar, Sekarang pula duk sembang kosong aje.Mamamak Bangsa yang memalukan Malaysia! Berambuslah mamamamak!
written by malethy, June 18, 2009 11:31:03
hey ZAM,

hate to burst your bubble but the one who's disappointed us PERAKIANs is you and your gang of hooligans in UMNO....shame on you....not even an elected rep of PERAK...memang thick skin
written by Kampong, June 18, 2009 11:40:47
I'll tell you, these damn mamaks are cancerous. It's like they need to be extra shameless to keep their positions as bumiputras.
written by darienong, June 18, 2009 11:41:25
Zambry,

You are no body to represent us Perakian to comments on Nizar in this matter. In fact, Nizar make us Perakian proud!! You, looser, keep you big mouth shut!! smilies/grin.gif
written by bikerzon, June 18, 2009 11:58:27
i am sympathizes with you zambry, because whole malaysia hates you, and will kick you out together with those kataks that supported you...
written by Old Man, June 18, 2009 12:01:15
I'm not only disappointed with Datuk Seri Nizar BUT very disappointed!
He should have demanded, "Long live Malaysians, dissolve the Parliment!"
Those guys that recently went on rampage in Puchong showed that they have NO food on the table for their love ones. By not hiding their identities during the rampage is definitely a cause for concern! smilies/shocked.gif
written by Vincent, June 18, 2009 12:08:37
Zambry, judge yourself first.
written by wood, June 18, 2009 12:09:11
Zambry, hello are you a fortune teller! You so terror can read what the folks in Bukit Gantang have in their mind? I suggest you should do fortune telling in your free time.! Care to tell how and when Malaysia will fare end 2009? Please show respect to the people there . Nobody ask you to speak on their behalf.! Suggest you spend more time to govern Perak properly while you are still at it.!!!!! smilies/wink.gif
written by kurangfaham, June 18, 2009 12:12:26
Zamry kereta hitam, die! Awak faham tak apa yang awak cakap itu. Lu ingat itu rakyat semua bodohkah? Awak lah bodoh .
written by durianbesar, June 18, 2009 13:08:43
Throw him under the bus.He is not there to serve the raykat but to steal from the rakyat.Nothing but a stooge.
written by ceong2000, June 18, 2009 13:28:05
Zambry don't talk cock if you have one then dissolved the DUN and let the Perakian vote you as the MB not BeEnd MB.I can bet to my last ringgit that you don't have that balls to do it now.Why? becos you know your time is near the end and hope you drag it longer the better so that the raykat will be able to remember for long until the next GE so that you can kiss goodbye...See you in Kamunting not ISA but RIP and what we called Be End of it.
written by Kamikaze, June 18, 2009 13:55:03
Zambry, we are proud of Nizar who fights for the people's right.

Listen here Zambry, we are very shame of you. You are not the MB elected by the people.

Dissolve Perak DUN
written by Food Thought, June 18, 2009 14:09:11
Nizar appointed by people while Zambry appointed by UMNO. smilies/angry.gif
written by jumpingjack, June 18, 2009 14:18:12
Zambry, why don't you just shut up and serve the people since you so hard up for the job. Stop wasting your time pointing fingers at others. What you commented did not degrade Nizar but yourself. Stop acting like a 5 year old.
written by antares, June 18, 2009 14:46:15
This is what this moronic Dr.Zambry (Phd) Perasaan Hasad Dengki is all about, man this zambry's mouth is as foul as his filthy phd brain. He should mirror himself before his daily prayer - and ask himself for the truth. Zambry, you got the piggy's gut! No wonder you swallow your own shit. As a reminder may be Zamby don't know that dirty pigs readily eat their own shit.
written by mikewang, June 18, 2009 15:45:49
UMNO stole the state government from Nizar and the people.
In parliament they persecuted him for standing up for the majority voice of the people in Perak.

Zambry is a liar.
He can easily find out who is doing the rightful thing for Perak.
Just ask Tuanku to dissolve the state assembly.
The people of Perak will tell him.

written by imanj, June 18, 2009 15:46:42
If I am Nizar's wife or daughter i would tell you Zambry it's not your call to make assumptions that the voters in Bukit Gantang are let down by Nizar and their high hopes crumbled.

ARE all these politicians going to further run down their rivals image just to get an extra point? And so what is your trouble with Nik Aziz? By your statement you choose to dictate and slyly you say with due respect.If you had due respect for this veteran spiritual leader,you would know he has good reason not to indulge with your Party and encourage this 'unity thingy'

Who knows he had a dream of this union looking disastrous with no truth of good measure for all Malaysians..So please help us the many citizens get through our day without more self-indulgent insincerity from your goodself..
written by jonath66my, June 18, 2009 15:51:25
Come the next GE13, Zambry should challenge Nizar to gauge who voters think have let them down.
And the reaction of other MPs particularly the BN MPs such as Datuk Bung Moktar Radin, the 'up-yours' sign expert who said that Nizar's behaviour was wrong was comical and hypocritical.
Considering that some of these MPs have behaved in worse manner in words and actions in the animal house, what Nizar did was pale in comparison, who wore a head ban and didn't even utter any four letter words. Though what he said as truth to him, were four letter words to the BN MPs.
Perhaps to prove Zambry's view is the sentiment of the voters, Zambry should put on his blog a poll to see if Nizar has let the people down or Zambry has let the voters down. Care to take up the challenge Mr Zambry? see 'Zambry has let his voters down www.jonathan66-my.********.com

So vote here. Vote 'Agree' if Zambry has let the voters down and 'Disagree' if Nizar has let the voters down.
written by freerpk, June 18, 2009 16:17:25
Nizar has proven himself twice. He was voted in & became the MB. Then he was 'sacked' from his MB post & when he was the candidate in the by-election he won again. If Zambry feels he is so great why doesn't he "bubarkan" and have a re-election. The reason is so obvious that it is he that has taken power from the people and not fulfilling the wishes of the Rakyat.
written by Susanna, June 18, 2009 16:44:10
The more this Zombie guy tries to score points. The more he is talking nonsense. The more people can't stand him. Please la...stop all your charade. YOu are unwanted! No need to talk big. As far as the rakyat is concerned you are a nobody..worse than the illegal squatter!
written by truthvoice, June 18, 2009 17:50:01
Sorry mr thick face mandela, we feel no let down by nizar, whereas we are all disgusted about everything you said, and here in bukit gantang, we are always proud of nizar, those felt let down are all your umno supporters ONLY.
written by cllim123, June 18, 2009 18:34:20
Zambry, yeah man, I am so disappointed with Nizar. So please call for dissolution of Perak Assembly and stand against Nizar. I am sure you will win. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Mama Juwie, June 18, 2009 20:26:03
This Zambry the Usurper is one big disgrace to the Mamak clan, Malays as well as Muslims. He deposits all his values and principles in the toilet bowl and flushed them down prior joining UMNO.

The people of Bukit Gantang and Malaysians in general would vote for him again and again just for him to do the same thing that he did in the Parliament. We will vote you Zambry only as Najib's ass boy to replace Saiful Bukhari.
written by malgal, June 18, 2009 21:32:45
pencuri.
written by Sudahlah tu, June 18, 2009 21:53:50
sekurang-kurangnya ..DSMNJ seorang bangsa MElayu yang jati dan berpatuh kerana ajaran Allah ........
kera hitam ini ..celup menjadimelayu tiruan dan menipu kemartabatan bangsa melayu ini pun tidak tahu apa itu kejatian tulin bangsa Melayu ..
kera hitam ini pakar rasuah umno sahaja ..buat malu keluarga sebinatang sahaja ..
anak - anak kera hitam ini ..... hitam juga dan memalukan rakyat Malaysia ..
written by metal, June 18, 2009 22:00:17
Its like a pot calling a kettle black, except that the kettle is not black, the pot is.
written by gx27, June 18, 2009 22:28:49
tolong la.

disgusting mamak. go to hell.
written by SiHangChai, June 18, 2009 22:54:42
You #^%#%S si gelap go back to hell. We love Nizar and he did the right thing in Parliment. Islam support Nizar against all those devils and syaitan who steal, cheat, and rob ....
written by mamanur, June 18, 2009 23:26:23
we, the Perakian (born or lived in Perak) are more ashamed of you, Zambry, rather than YB Nizar. at least he has the courage to do so, while you hiding behind the balls of BN crooks.
Shame on you, Zambry, Shame on you
written by Wakeupmsia, June 19, 2009 02:09:40
Zambry Abdul Kadir, I call you by this name! If ever, you come calling to my house in Ipoh, I WILL throw rotten eggs at you! I sure DO.

On the other hand, I whole-heartedly welcome YB Nizar.
written by Sagaladoola, June 19, 2009 11:12:25
Zambry you disappointed me.. Don't talk about Nizar...
written by Jit Dharma, June 19, 2009 12:14:23
Zombie, kalau kau betul, bubarkan DUN.Kalau kau berani, bubarkan
DUN. Kalau nak buktikan apa yang kau cakap, bubarkan DUN. Kalau
kau nak terus cakap kosong dan buat kenyataan kosong, pergi mampus.