Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow In response to Najib’s denial in Parliament yesterday

In response to Najib’s denial in Parliament yesterday PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 June 2009 14:56

According to Karpal, Najib had vowed to bathe the keris or small sword with Chinese blood in a speech in 1987. The Bukit Gelugor MP demanded the PM apologised for the racist remark or be exposed as a hypocrite and the 1Malaysia slogan as meaningless verbose. However, Najib denied the accusation and refused to apologise.

The Barisan Nasional leadership and Cabinet should collectively admit the 1987 errors over Ops Lalang mass arrests and the controversy over dispatching of staff unversed in Mandarin to hold senior posts in Chinese primary schools

Media Statement by Lim Kit Siang 

Veteran Chinese educationist Sim Mow Yu has said that Parti Keadilan Rakyat adviser and former Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim should apologise for what he had done over the 1987 Ops Lalang mass arrests under the Internal Security Act (ISA) and the controversy over dispatching of staff unversed in Mandarin to hold senior posts in Chinese primary schools.

As one of the Ops Lalang ISA detainees served with a formal two-year detention order and incarcerated at Kamunting Detention Centre, Sim is most qualified to speak up on these subjects.

The Ops Lalang detention was my second ISA detention, which lasted 18 months as compared to 17 months in my first ISA detention  in 1969-1970.

DAP Secretary-General Lim Guan Eng and I were the last two of the Ops Lalang ISA detainees incarcerated in Kamunting Detention Centre to be released in April 1989 –  serving the longest Ops Lalang ISA detention after all the other 49 Ops Lalang detainees had been earlier released from Kamunting  in various batches. 

Anwar has admitted that he was wrong in the dispatch of staff unversed in Mandarin to become principals and senior assistants of Chinese primary schools which resulted in the subsequent Ops Lalang mass arrests.

Anwar had admitted that what he had done in 1987 was wrong and he has now taken a stand on mother-tongue education which is in accord with justice and fair play for mother-tongue education in plural Malaysia as well as the higher national interests of enhancing Malaysia’s international competitiveness.

However, are all the current Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders who had been collectively responsible for the 1987 Ops Lalang mass arrests and controversy over dispatch of staff unversed in Mandarin to senior posts in Chinese primary schools prepared to follow the example of Anwar and admit that what they had done twenty years ago were wrong?

Such Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders would include the Deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, the Gerakan chief and Minister for Energy, Water and Communications, Datuk Seri Dr. Lim Keng Yaik, the MIC President and Works Minister, Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu and the Minister for International Trade and Industry Datuk Paduka Rafidah Aziz.

Najib was in 1987 the Umno Youth leader and what he did in 1987 was even more infamous than the keris-wielding incidents involving the current Umno Youth leader, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein in the context of extremist and communal demands in utter disregard of the rights and sensitivities of all races in a plural nation.

What did Najib do in 1987? A Government White Paper entitled “Towards Preserving National Security” tabled in Parliament on 23rd March 1988 recorded that in an Umno Youth rally led by Najib on 17th October 1987, banners bearing strong words were displayed, including one which said: “SOAK IT (KRIS) WITH CHINESE BLOOD”.

Are MCA and Gerakan leaders prepared to ask all Umno and Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders to emulate Anwar’s example and admit that they had acted wrongly in the crisis of 1987?

Is the next Cabinet meeting prepared to end the historic wrongs in 1987 by adopting a formal Cabinet decision to openly and publicly admit that what the various Barisan Nasional component parties led by Umno had done in that year in these two episodes had been  wrong?

Are the other Barisan Nasional component parties and leaders prepared to demand that both Najib and Hishammudin admit that they were wrong – the former for the “SOAK IT (KRIS) WITH CHINESE BLOOD” slogan at the Umno Youth rally in 1987 and latter for the keris-wielding at Umno Youth general assemblies in circumstances threatening the multi-racial fabric of our nation?

See video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qx6uOQO-ao

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by mecharojak, June 16, 2009 15:02:07
I looked like me, Sounded like me, But it's not me.... smilies/wink.gif
agree 317
written by Jan, June 16, 2009 15:08:28
I urge those Pakatan members who had attended that rally at TPCA in 1987 to come out and dispute this serial liar.
agree 249
written by KotaDamansara73, June 16, 2009 15:09:53
Najib strategy at the moment:-

1) Jail any people who gather. Do not let any gathering swell until more than 100.

2) Continue jailing people who mention Altantuya and Perak goverment.

3) Continue to harass bloggers and NGOs

4) Continue using Utusan Melayu and BTN to propagate Malay supremacy. And on the other hand promote 1Malaysia in non-Malay newspaper.

5) Continue to listen to Rosmah (Perempuan hantu pertama Malaysia)

6) Until today, UMNO has no idea how to revive back the Malaysian economy.

7) Continue giving all projects to all UMNO loyalist.

8] Malaysian economy still in bad shape.

9) Listen to Mahathir and upgrade to high income economy.

10) How to upgrade Malaysian economy to high income economy?

11) No R&D and majority of the Malays are still do not possess high skills.

12) DOn't know what to do.

13) Maybe we should let IGP stimulate the economy by having Tengku dominate the judi EKar Haram, Prostitution and drugs business in Malaysia. That should be the best way to upgrade Malaysia to high income economy.

14) Malaysia economy continue to deteriorate. STill don't know what to do. DOn't care. Continue to become playboy and continue looking for young girls. At the same time can still pimp around by introducing young girls to the all Najib's friend (for example, Razak Baginda and Prince of Kelantan).

15) STill don't know what to do. Take the money and run to Australia or South Africa following Daim's footstep.
agree 266
written by malaysianohope, June 16, 2009 15:10:51
"According to Karpal, Najib had vowed to bathe the keris or small sword with Chinese blood in a speech in 1987. The Bukit Gelugor MP demanded the PM apologised for the racist remark or be exposed as a hypocrite and the 1Malaysia slogan as meaningless verbose."

That will be the day when the Sun rises from the West! This Pee M is the greatest hypocrite for coining 1Malaysia without any sincerelity. We are not gullible. Bugger off!
agree 184
written by Taiping60, June 16, 2009 15:14:35
Mecharojak.....correct correct correct
written by Taiping60, June 16, 2009 15:18:02
Najib, you were very racist when you are UMNO Youth leader.

If you have done something wrong, why don't you apologise.
Not apologising meaning that you still think you are not wrong.
As for MCA and Gerakan...forget about asking them to get government to apologise. Everything they do, will have to get UMNO approval first.
agree 114
written by malgal, June 16, 2009 15:42:55
did najib give his speech under that offensive banner?
did he insist that the divisive message be immediately torn down?
did he provide affirmative directives when the banner flew above his head? or did he allow it to hang in there?
written by justice, June 16, 2009 15:46:03
agree 261
written by Susanna, June 16, 2009 15:51:59
Already deny no connection to the poor c4 A girl, what is one more lie?
agree 147
written by Ken Liew, June 16, 2009 15:53:15
To defend against oneself.... and defend for others are different thing.....

Defend against oneslef usualy want others to fight for you.

defend for others is usualy fight so that others no need to fight.

which part of Defend is a deny proccess????
written by Tompios, June 16, 2009 15:55:27
Najib Abdul Razak A/L Selfdenial,

Enough is enough Najib.
written by Wisdom above, June 16, 2009 16:11:34
TDM used "strategy of confusion" on his political opponents & dissenters within his own ranks who refused to toe the line.

Why TDM left Najib alone despite what transpired in history ?
The 1987 Ops Lalang mass arrests under the Internal Security Act (ISA) was a
'mere strategic decoy' to create fear and confusion.
Opposition parties were used as scape goats.

If you are in Parliament on those days, you may concur.
Legally, "The 1987 Ops Lalang mass arrests under the Internal Security Act (ISA) " was illegal and null and void and Ultra Vires the FEDERAL CONSTITUTION.

So far no ex-detainees had sue the Federal Government yet.
Now Time barred ?

Let's Fast and Prayed for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by Urangsabah, June 16, 2009 16:14:39
A Liar as your PM........what more to say?
written by renoir, June 16, 2009 16:20:18
Knight wrote:
> Technically, Najib did not say that. Only the banner in the UMNO Youth rally displayed that "slogan". So, he was not wrong in Parliament to deny that he said that.]]

If that's really the case, then the charge against Najib does rest on a technicality. But I think LKS's intention is to call for an end to personal attacks and the politics of race and ethnic division. All parties should focus on our present socio-economic situation as well as the direction our nation is taking, and leave politiking alone.

BTW, just read and commented on "I'm disappointed in you, Anwar" article at:
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/23228/84/
written by biggun129, June 16, 2009 16:20:30
'Love means never having to say 'Sorry' ', this Najis, he loved everything, and he will do anything just because of his 'Love', 'Love' and 'Hate' is together, it may be 'Hate' today, and 'Love' tomorrow, for whatever he did, there is a hidden agenda, so why waste time talking about him, when we can do better thing for our beloved Malaysian!
written by hellosunshine, June 16, 2009 16:29:34
Najis: Why you people make so much noise when my lapdogs yesmen err..BN partners, MCA and Gerakan did not protest? I can C4 that cannot mention name Mongolian lady, screw around with the Perak DUN and judiciary, get Saiful to bare his arse, telan US$500 million as 'commission' plus other millions in 'commissions' for the defense ministry arms purchases etc etc. What's a little act like raising the keris and shouting for it to be soaked in Chinese blood? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Kathy, June 16, 2009 16:43:31
Was Najib the head of UMNO Youth at the time? If he was, he should be responsible for the seditious banner that was displayed at the rally, because as the leader the buck stops with him! smilies/angry.gif
written by Knight, June 16, 2009 17:01:55
Renior wrote "If that's really the case, then the charge against Najib does rest on a technicality. But I think LKS's intention is to call for an end to personal attacks and the politics of race and ethnic division. All parties should focus on our present socio-economic situation as well as the direction our nation is taking, and leave politiking alone."

Dear Renoir,

Firstly, I thought it was Karpal who asked Najib that question (not LKS). Secondly, I don't see how asking Najib a question with the intention of embarrassing him would be ".. to call for an end to personal attacks and the politics of race and ethnic division."

I am no fan of Najib. But before we accuse others of anything, perhaps we should have evidence of it first, and not cash aspersions over their characters.

Malgal said "did najib give his speech under that offensive banner?
did he insist that the divisive message be immediately torn down? did he provide affirmative directives when the banner flew above his head? or did he allow it to hang in there?".. I think this is a fair statement, and Karpal should has asked his question along these lines. All these baseless accusations and personal attacks just to play to the gallery is childish, unproductive and regressive to the development of our politics and nation-building efforts.

written by Johnson, June 16, 2009 17:20:53
If Chin Peng did not apologised for what he did, why should Najib or any cabinet ministers?

-sydput

Are you classifying Najib and cabinet minister as bandit(as what the MSM portray) leader? smilies/grin.gif
written by Admiral Tojo, June 16, 2009 17:27:50
A serial liar, cakap tak serupa cakap, Seems to be a disease in UMNO.

written by SamYap, June 16, 2009 18:46:09
It seems like Najib already had that "killer" instinct in him from a young age, probably a carry over from his father. Latest human genome studies seem to show that certain character traits are hereditary although that has yet to be confirmed through more indepth research.
written by HamChak, June 16, 2009 19:01:24
THOUSANDS of Chinese were killed/murdered during 13th May 1969.
Razak and Harun were the TWO main instigators.
Son NO different from his father, la.
written by lamakawan, June 16, 2009 19:35:24
Malaysia cannot have a premier who has inclination to kill-
like " to bathe kris in chinese blood and allegations of involvement in murder of Mongolian girl. "
***** AGREE or DISAGREE.
written by Sabahfan, June 16, 2009 19:41:43
could someone please find that video of this LIAR NAJIB C4 making that seditious speech and post them in Utube??

Also the photos of those rascist BANNERS
written by Fuminari, June 16, 2009 19:47:09
don't u think a large portion of malaysian are jus sheer moronic????
what good can a crime minister,a coward cum a liar who survives on racial sentiment does to malaysia n malaysian???can this beast be trust upon to lead n nation building??where is the basic credential n integrity to his past,present not to mention about the future??
written by Lim Lim, June 16, 2009 19:55:11
mula mula,najis pun tak pernah jumpah saiful bukhari!!
stereotype umno philosophy,najis is jus another 'lie-hard' their standard operandi.it was actually written all over the places even the controlled msm;n i am still able to recall reading it vividly on the newspaper!!!!
written by onnetline, June 16, 2009 20:48:08
Hadi Awang,

Take, by all means take this piece of corrupted and hypocrite shit, Najis C4 to bed with you and UNITE as one !

written by Sudahlah tu, June 16, 2009 20:57:37
rahman kini sampai di penghujungnya ....
berakhirlah kezaliman umno dan komplot tamak golongan elit ..
Allah akan membebaskan umatNYA dan rakyat Malaysia .....
written by renoir, June 16, 2009 21:30:04
knight wrote:
>Firstly, I thought it was Karpal who asked Najib that question (not LKS). Secondly, I don't see how asking Najib a question with the intention of embarrassing him would be ".. to call for an end to personal attacks and the politics of race and ethnic division."]]

Hi knight: I understand what you're saying. What I'm saying is that in this PARTICULAR STATEMENT by LKS, the DAP chief's intention was to end the controversy which often led to personal attacks and the politics of race and ethnic division. If, as you say, Najib did NOT make that well-known offensive statement, a simple, definitive clarification by Najib or his ministry would put this episode behind and turn our country's leaders to more important issues facing the nation.
written by Urangsabah, June 16, 2009 21:33:03

Mr PM, remember Saya Fool - Back Side Saga II....tidak juga kau muda lupa.......siapa yang bohong (Ring any Bell) Saya Fool atau PM

Saiful Bukhari (berbaju biru) bersama dengan Khairil Anas (Pegawai Khas Dato’ Seri Najib). Saiful Bukhari berjumpa Khairil Anas untuk mendapatkan bantuan surat sokongan pinjaman pelajaran MARA. Menurut Khairil Anas, dia hanya sekali sahaja bertemu dengan Saiful Bukhari. Dakwaan mengatakan bahawa Saiful Bukhari pernah bekerja di Pejabat Timbalan Perdana Menteri adalah tidak benar. – dipetik

More and more details are coming out in the open. Rocky (the Original), in my previous thread here, recalled that only a few days ago Najib confirmed (after a picture of Saiful and Najib’s officer Khairul Anus was exposed by Wan Azizah, the day after Saiful lodged a police report on sodomy against Anwar) that Saiful had come to his Ministry but had said nothing about a meeting at his residence.

Was the DPM withholding the information for some reason?

Siapa berbohong … Saiful atau Najib?

Source - http://no2umno.*********.com/2...tau-najib/
written by carribeanking7, June 16, 2009 22:18:04
Let me put it this way, had Lim Kit Siang carried a Wushu sword against a backdrop of similar banners.Would he not be charged with sedition at the very least ?
Would his defense that he personally did not utter those words in the banners be an acceptable answer ? Would BN just drop the whole case and say, oh he did not personally utter those words. FAT CHANCE !
I rest my case..... even before the Ahmad Ismail case I had in May 2008 opined that no less than 6 prominent UMNO politicians including the current PM had potentially run foul of the act.
Lets charge them all under the Seditions Act http://www.facebook.com/topic....topic=4733

written by cheekhiaw, June 16, 2009 22:52:01
If LKS waves a Chinese cultural sword in front of Najib and Kerismuddin, their crooked knife play would look like child's play!

What is that crooked knife compared to a Chinese sword? Ptui...

written by Brosnan, June 16, 2009 22:57:49
It was telivised. Najib and Muhamadx2 made the worst threat. It should be in RTM's archive unless been destroyed.I cannot remember though wether he was waving a keris.
written by PAKRAK, June 16, 2009 23:23:22
NAJIS, YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A COMPULSIVE LIAR. I BET YOU WILL EVEN SWEAR UPON YOUR FATHER'S GRAVE AND IN THE NATIONAL MOSQUE THAT YOU DID NOT UTTER THE RACIST WORDS AND WAVE THE KERIS. YOU WILL EVEN DARE SWEAR THAT YOU HAVE NOT FCUKED ROS****MAH AND THAT SHE IS STILL A BLESSED VIRGIN ROSE. ARE YOU BEING TAUGHT BY YOUR FCUKING WIFE NOT TO ADMIT ANYTHING RELATING TO ALTANTUYA, SUBMARINES, ALL YOUR SCREWING ESCAPADES, THE RACIST WORDS YOU SHOUTED WHEN YOU WERE UMNO YOUTH HEAD.
written by Vengai, June 16, 2009 23:32:44
According to Badan Risikan Khas UMNO(These are a group of ball carrier ),Their forensic test on the picture showing Najis with the Dagger as fake.
And they said even the picture is true ,it only show Najis is holding the Dagger in his hand high up.
And as for his liar mouth wide open, they said,the exact word he said was that he will recomment to Mamak Kerala kutty to appoint Mr LKS as Home Minister.
Thats all.
Further more they said najis is not lying and we cannot make judgement base on the picture because no one heard the word he said on that day because those who attend that meeting were all dump and deaf.
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Lim Lim, June 17, 2009 00:53:26
can we trust n believe this MF jerk najis' words??
he cheated his first wife n fcuked rosmah n he got the second hand car,
then he cheated rosmah , fcuked n shared altantuya with razak barginda n that's why the mongolian chick was blown into pieces,
he cooked up saiful bukhary sodomee trying to nail anwar n he had in fact betrayed tengku razaleigh on the eleventh hour during the past umno election.....so u tell me,biawak ini boleh dipercaya kah???????he is a born liar.
written by johnT, June 17, 2009 00:57:36
I don't want Najib to apologise at all. All I want is Najib to return the non malay basic right. A right to get car AP, Import AP, Business license, bank license and all that Mamak Kuti have been taken away when he become Prime Minister. Najib can continue his ketuanan melayu and I understand his difficulty but at least please return our non malay basic right to do bussiness. Than only I will swing my vote to BN
written by johnT, June 17, 2009 01:06:49
Please don't bath with my blood, If I die please donate my organ to the Malay, Chinese or Indian who need it if their DNA match my DNA, We are all the same blood, same organ and same ancestor from Adam.
Greedy and jealousy is the element who start the racist. Greedy and jealousy is created by evil. I pray that God will keep the evil from Najib mind like what God have did in Anwar.
written by fearless, June 17, 2009 01:47:55
Najib is a liar for incidents from Altanthuya murder to bunuh cina with kris

- I was stayed at Mindef hostel which is at walking distance from the Jalan Laut Stadium in 1987. Only deaf people could not heard “bunuh Cina” shoutings from Najib and his malay ultra gang.

- A former NST Editor had to censored news on that day because it was too sensitive to be published.

- The white paper presented to parliamant mentioned in black and white that Najib’s racist gang put up “bunuh cina with kris” banners.

- All Chinese newspapers reported such anti-Chinese gathering with photos. Some reporters were threatened with death IF they did not leave the stadium.
written by ettheman, June 17, 2009 05:57:01

MALAYSIA CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE A PRIME MINISTER THAT ........
1. CAN'T SAY SORRY AND ADMIT HIS MISTAKES IN THE PAST
(HE HV NO GUTS OR COURAGE TO DO SO?)
2. IS A RACIST
3. COULDN'T EVEN CLEAR HIS NAME IN REFERENCE TO THE MANGOLIAN WOMEN EPISODE.
4. THAT HAVE A CHILDISH BEHAVIOUR IN REFERENCE TO HAVING THE POLICE TO DEFEND HIM BY SIMPLY PUTTING INNOCENT PEOPLE IN JAIL OR ISA.(FOR HAVING CANDLELIGHT VIGILS,LAWYERS TRYING TO SEE THEIR CLIENTS THAT WAS HELD UP BY THE POLICE,ASSEMBLYMEN TRYING TO ATTEND THEIR STATE ASSEMBLY,PEOPLE JUST WEARING BLACK???WHAT A JOKE!!!THE LAST I HEARD PEOPLE HAVING KOPI-O IN COFFEESHOPS? OMG!)
5. LET THE POLICE DICTATE WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG? GUESS MAYBE HE HAVE NO CONTROL OVER THE POLICE FORCE.
6. SETUP & JAIL OPPOSITION MEMBERS WHEN THEY ARE GETTING A HUGE PUBLIC FOLLOWING.
7. OPPRESS FREEDOM OF SPEECH,
8. OPPRESS THE PUBLIC SPEAKS FOR EQUALITY
9. OPPRESS THE PEOPLE WHO ASK FOR FAIRNESS
10.CAN'T PROTECT ITS OWN CITIZEN FROM ALL THE CRIMES OF "MAT REMPIT",RAPE CASES,ROBBERIES ETC.
11.TALKS ABOUT "1MALAYSIA" BUT PRATICE "APARTHEID"

TO BE CONTINUED.....
written by dinosaur, June 17, 2009 09:41:50
Did he or has he "bathed the small knife with the Chinese blood"? As far as I know, the answer is "No". Was he there at the Jalan Raja Muda Stadium on 17th Oct. 1987? The answer is obvious. Was he involved then? The answer is again obvious. He has the right to deny and refuse to apologise and Karpal too has his reason to ask Najib to apologise. While letting them argue about it, I can tell you frankly the incident on 17th Oct. 1987 at the stadium still haunts me, scares me, makes me angry, sad and disappointed. I am a Chinese born here, brought up and educated here, I worked for this country and was, am and will be loyal to this country which I call home, I cannot imagine some people during that time could be so insensitive, barbaric and racialistic. I am sure if my children and grandchildren come to know all about this, they will be very angry, hurt and disappointed too. I sincerely hope that Najib's 1Malaysia will work out well and I hope it will not just be a dream for my children and grandchildren.
written by DontPlayGod, June 17, 2009 10:45:11
In the midst of all these arguments and statements, what baffles and disappoints me greatly and to no end is what did MCA, and Gerakan do then? I believe these two parties kept absolutely quiet and made no comments, let alone protests. UMNO did what it liked, completely ignoring the MCA and Gerakan.

In the light of all these, can MCA and Gerakan come clean and admit that they have made grievous mistakes as to fighting and standing up for Chinese rights and dignity? If not, please stop talking about representing the Chinese in BN. Mahathir even banned the lion dancing, a cultural practice of the Chinese, and MCA and Gerakan just kept quiet. Yes, as far as we are concerned, MCA and Gerakan are the lackeys of UMNO, and Koh Tsu Khoon is their chief lackey. Ever wonder why Koh Tsu Khoon is always favoured by UMNO for posts in the Government?
written by SCOng, June 17, 2009 10:50:34
Oh, for what we know, another debate again 10 years later...
"1Malaysia? What's that? Did I ever mentioned it? Guess you people are trying to frame me!!! "
written by joejoe, June 17, 2009 12:09:43
written by densemy, June 17, 2009 12:22:05
12) DOn't know what to do.

BN in a nutshell
written by Aria, June 17, 2009 13:41:42
It is good that Anwar has come out and admitted that he did wrong while he was in UMNO. Now what is stopping PKR from doing wrong things like UMNO? What in PKR’s constitution that is stopping them from doing things like UMNO? Whenever something goes wrong there must be measures put in to prevent it from happening again.
written by asguard, June 17, 2009 20:45:57
A great devil and demon in making!
written by Kathy, June 17, 2009 21:21:59
Just a thought: can someone approach the BBC to see if they have tapes of this incident? I believe they reported on it.
written by imanj, June 17, 2009 22:38:15
Is this wanting one to apologise to another,while emulating DSAI's demure as a political leader?
Or is it to expose the racialism that exist in the UMNO government,by reminding the citizens of the said incident and to refresh the minds of the younger generation from that year,who are all grown up now?

In any case,the current PM for the sake of his UNITY project,take upon himself to apologise to this nation.But do we really look forward to see him go straight and rid himself off all that taints him and this government?

Or are we ready to move on with someone new?

Remember DSAI was apart of them and it was more of one race getting all the preference,to the point where a line wasn't drawn.It would have worked if it was unfair to the other races and made so obvious that the other races were nothing.
At the same time the imposition,surpression of other races and their religion.

WE now see DSAI's changes and I don't need those who hurt others and still remain in power,where there is no hope of change from them to apologise.I rather hold the grudge until they are too far to create further damage.