Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow ‘Leave BN or not’ poll removed from MCA president’s blog

‘Leave BN or not’ poll removed from MCA president’s blog PDF Print
Friday, 12 June 2009 19:55

(Bernama) - A poll entitled, “Should MCA leave BN?”, found in MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s English version blog has been removed.

Similarly, other polls found in the blog have also been removed.

The first response to the poll, “Should MCA leave BN?” was recorded on Aug 27, last year, before Ong took over as MCA president.

A Chinese daily, Nanyang Siang Pau, reported today that 76 per cent of the respondents in the poll agreed that MCA should leave Barisan Nasional (BN).

When contacted, MCA spokesman and central committee member Lee Wei Kiat said he could not speak on behalf of Ong, over why the poll was initiated as it was in the MCA president’s personal blog.

“However, we respect and appreciate responses in the poll...we will always review and study the opinions and suggestions given by the public to improve the party,” he said.

Lee said the party would continue to play its role in BN and serve the people.

written by justice, June 12, 2009 20:04:26
agree 123
written by MalaysianFirst, June 12, 2009 20:05:56
Obviously the poll was put there to gauge MCA members' views still stupidly thinking that members would want to remain in BN. However, when OTK realized that members actually are in favor of pulling out of BN, he quickly shut down the poll as he cannot accept the reality. It's so sad to know that still don't get it.

Leave BN, morons!!

written by jchew, June 12, 2009 20:06:02
ONG TK Is a king in MCA - do as i said!
ONG TK is a dog in the eyes of UMNO! sit! TK! yes boss.
UMNO - good boy, do not bark and shut the **** up! yes boss.
written by Richfyf, June 12, 2009 20:15:45
Why pull out the blog Mr Ong TK. Afraid to know the truth. You should leave it on and see if the % will drop or increase. Only 75% if you leave it a bit longet I think it will past the 80% mark.

So do you dare to do what you ask??? Now that you got the answer...
written by Fuminari, June 12, 2009 20:18:22
“Should MCA leave BN?”, found in MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s English version blog has been removed."
it proves only one thing,the master is upset n the dogs from mca better obey,they hav to obey.
written by gwc, June 12, 2009 20:18:35
he too innocently thought that he will hv a favourable poll result, then he can show off to the whole world especially PKR. But when the result turn otherwise, he drops his big spec and his balls shrink and has no gutts to accept the fact. Last resort is pull the poll out from the blog instead or being embarrased by the "stunning" result he likely to let the world see
written by mypanida, June 12, 2009 20:26:58
Roll over, Roll Over... Good Boy...Woof, woof....
written by shiokguy, June 12, 2009 20:30:45
Shiok Poll

Ayo then I start another one lor...
MCA should....http://shiokguy.********.com/

Take you poll here lor.. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by Kuku Burung, June 12, 2009 20:51:55
UMNO's ostrich.
written by Urangsabah, June 12, 2009 20:52:43
You sure MCA wan to leave UMNO, after no more contract how? Where can sapu like the RM4.6 billion PKFZ Scandal.....
written by Liberian, June 12, 2009 21:16:56
MCA, MIC, PPP or Gerakan will not leave Barisan because they are modern days SLAVES to the UMNO master. UMNO papers have screwed the non Malays up and down, these coward bastards should have walked out but they were simply polishing UMNO's balls.
written by loosecannon, June 12, 2009 21:27:58
I'll like OTK to run another survey to find out how many MCA members think that MCA should join PR. I think the response would be quite interesting.
written by miwaki, June 12, 2009 22:12:06
Maybe Tee kiat can put up another survey to check whether hainanese members should leave MCA and join DAP.
written by hakuna, June 12, 2009 22:14:01
Eiyah!! If join others, cannot make MONEY,mah!!!
written by AlwaysFair, June 12, 2009 22:28:08
IGNORANCE IS BLISS!!! ZZZZZZZZZZ!!!
written by shiokguy, June 12, 2009 23:07:39
The Result after 3 hours

Take the poll now at http://shiokguy.********.com/

written by mowadoha, June 12, 2009 23:49:29
written by Sam W, June 13, 2009 00:01:10
Everyone thinks that cruelty to animals is confined to physical abuse: i.e. beating, torturing, starving, chaining, abandoning, etc.

THE WORST,MOST DESPICABLE AND MOST REPREHENSIBLE FORM OF ANIMAL ABUSE IS LIKENING THE MCA TO A DOG!
written by Tongkat Pak Ali, June 13, 2009 00:29:31
It is understood that most of the Chinese and Indian in the P*R and H*****f is hating U**O so much that they are becoming the key players in bringing down Four States in West Malaysia to Pakatan Control in the last ’12 GE’.........But now.....With most of the M*A members want their party to leave the B*****N as well as most of the M*C and G*****N members which already did (So sorry ‘DSSV’ because your time is up).........then the only hope and choice for the U**O to keep on surviving is by attracting the P*S partnership if not merging as a one party......So the biggest question right now is whether their ‘ Trojan Horse Commanders’ which infiltrates P*S will presumed with their intended mission?.......Even though they managed to persuade their P*S members that their struggles is with the P*S.......they have failed to impresses the ‘TGNA’ and other P*S moderates......So what will they do in order to keep on surviving for this coming ‘13GE’???.......If they asked me then......My answer’s is simple.......... reform........reform........reform........in a transparent, honest, open and fair treatment of this country.......But that is something impossible to do since the B*****N present government is too embroiled, too corrupted, too abusive and too greedy to let go of their hoist and their grabs that after ‘GE13’, B******N *******is no longer relevant to be supported even by their own members..........
written by MalaysianIAm, June 13, 2009 01:38:29
the party is meant to be for chinese who want to join BN. those 76% should leave MCA instead. in my opinion, if your party's philosophy doesn't match your own ideologies, then leave the party la. stay in the party for what, morons?
written by raven1958, June 13, 2009 02:03:36
I cant believe these jokers....they are really detached from reality.....Hello MCA/MIC....game over...the internet brought freedom.....you never can hide, lie,cheat, etc etc ever again........dissolve your racist party.....and please become decent human beings.....unless you want to condemn yourselves to becoming dogs for the rest of eternity....
written by Ulan Benson, June 13, 2009 03:53:56
For goodness sake, dissolve this racist party. A real disgrace to the Chinese, worldwide...not just Malaysia.

OTKiat & gangs, go lick your masters' balls!
written by shiokguy, June 13, 2009 13:11:35
Update, 90% want MCA either leave or CLOSE SHOP

Have you vote yet?? >>http://shiokguy.********.com/2...se-90.html

written by asguard, June 13, 2009 20:55:35
A stupid loyal servant of UMNO the master, the devil!