Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Blasphemy of the highest order

Blasphemy of the highest order PDF Print
Friday, 12 June 2009 02:09

Someone sent me the e-mail below. Whoever sent it probably thought I would publish it. Although it was meant as a joke, I think it is rather blasphemous and under no circumstances would I publish something that would upset Jews, Christians and Muslims alike. Anyway, I would like to show you the offending e-mail so that you know what kind of stuff I will not use and so that in future you will not send me such material, especially like the one below which does not have the writer’s name attached.

NOAH and THE ARK

In the year 2020, the Lord came unto Noah, who was now living in Malaysia, and said: Once again, the earth has become wicked and over-populated, and I see the end of all flash before me. Build another Ark and save two of every living things along with a few good humans.

He gave Noah the blueprints, saying: You have six months to build the Ark before I start the unending rain for 40 days and 40 nights.

Six months later, the Lord looked down and saw Noah weeping in his yard, but no Ark.

Noah! He roared. I'm about to start the rain! Where is the Ark?

Forgive me, Lord, begged Noah, but things have changed.

First, I need to have a BUMIPUTRA PARTNER who is linked to UMNO. Then I needed a building permit from DBKL and also have to pay under-counter money to get the permit.

Then I've been arguing with the BOMBA inspector about the need for a sprinkler system.

My neighbours complained to The Malay Mail about the height of the Ark I was going to build and the next day it was in the headlines claiming that I've violated the neighbourhood building by-laws because my Ark is going to exceed the height limitations. I appealed to the magistrate and it was approved.

The Opposition then took advantage of the situation and said I was a government crony and they did nasty things with my face in the Internet. I don’t know how they managed to superimpose my face on a naked body with naked MP’s and portrayed it on the YouTube. Oh Lord you are the All Knowing and you know I did not take the photos of the MP.

Then there was another stop-work order even before I could start work. After that the Badan Cegah Rasuah arrested me for pornography.

I talked to a lawyer who looks like Ambitah Bachan -- talks like him, acts like him, but is not him. He said he knows the Chief Justice and the Prime Minister -- the Apa Nama -- and can clear my name but I have to buy them tickets to Australia.

After clearing my name I had to again go to the DBKL Appeal Board for a decision to allow me to build the Ark.

Then the government, after approving the plans, said I must use only SIRIM approved goods and that I must buy from their list of CLASS F Bumiputera contractors and their prices are 15 times more expensive than the Chinaman hardware shop.

Then TNB and JPJ demanded that I post a bond for the future costs of moving power-lines and other overhead obstructions to clear the passage for the Ark 's move to the sea. I told them that the sea would be coming to us but they would hear nothing of it.

Getting the timber for the Ark was another problem. SUKHAM and the JABATAN HUTAN NEGARA said that there's a ban on the cutting local trees in order to save the Orang Utan.

I tried to convince SUKHAM and JABATAN HUTAN NEGARA that I needed the wood to save the Orang Hutan but they said no go.

When I started gathering the animals, JAKIM and an animal rights group sued me. JAKIM said I cannot put the chickens and the pigs next to each other as it WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED HALAL and the animal rights group insisted that I was confining wild animals against their will. They argued that the accommodations were too restrictive and that it was cruel and inhumane to put so many animals in a confined space.

Then JABATAN KERJA RAYA and JABATAN KAJIAN DAN GALIAN ruled that I couldn't build the Ark until they'd conducted an Environmental Impact Study on your proposed flood.

I'm still trying to resolve a complaint with the Human Rights Commission on how many Bumiputera contractors I'm supposed to hire for my building crew.

JABATAN IMMIGRASI and RELA are checking the status of most of the people who want to work.

The trade unions say I can't use my sons. They insist I have to hire only union workers with Ark-building experience.

As I started to clear the area to build the Ark, six gangsters came and demanded protection money. They said they will control the area for the selling of drugs and the supply of prostitutes to my workers.

When I complained to the POLIS, the next day the IGP sent an ASP who came in full uniform. Unfortunately he also happens to be one of the six gangsters who were demanding protection money and so he doubled my protection fee.

Then there was a by-election and I was forced to become an UMNO member to get my permits approved and was made to pay a donation by the Barisan Nasional candidate in the so-called spirit of MUHIBBAH. Otherwise they will make life difficult for me.

Every department I turned to is asking what they call “Kopi Wang”.

I calculated that if I paid all the so-called “Kopi Wang” and also give them the donation they ask, the cost to build the Ark will be 20 times higher. But I refused to give them the “Kopi Wang” as I am faithful to you Oh Lord.

Then some top-level politicians became very disappointed with me for not giving them the donations and they started calling me a Murtad. I told them my name is Noah and not Murtad and they got very angry and said they have connections.

Suddenly I became a suspect in the murder of a Mongolian lady because the place where she was murdered happens to be on the land where I am going to build the Ark and I was then arrested.

To make matters worse, the Jabatan HASIL seized all my assets, claiming I'm trying to leave the country illegally with endangered species. I have just been released from ISA.

So, forgive me, Lord, but it would take at least 10 years for me to finish this Ark.

Suddenly the skies cleared, the sun began to shine, and a rainbow stretched across the sky.

Noah looked up in wonder and asked, you mean you're not going to destroy the world?

No, said the Lord, the Malaysian Government beat me to it!

Author unknown

Comments (83)Add Comment
written by Richfyf, June 12, 2009 02:21:35
Hahahahahaah GOOD ONE pete at least we know one thing that the Malaysian Government can do 'right' and good at it too that it even beat the 'Lord' to it.

May you and marina be able to sail back to homeland in your Ark soon Pete. Good Speed.
agree 258
written by pokokmangga, June 12, 2009 02:26:43
I beg to differ. This is a rather well written article and quite interesting.
agree 418
written by Spear Bing, June 12, 2009 02:27:43
ha.. this is one literary skill not many writers or journalists have mastered except those who have gained the capacity to embrace wider and greater perspectives in intuiting the current political landscape now plaguing the country.

RPK has never failed to amaze us with his repertoire of journalistic satire.

Will you like a box specially hand-rolled cigars with a personal insignia to your name with compliments from one of your readers?
agree 135
written by Arowana, June 12, 2009 02:31:04
MALAYSIA, TRULY MISERABLE IN ASIA
agree 162
written by asianguy, June 12, 2009 02:46:34
Blasphemy alright! Isn't it the year 2020 when we become a first-world country?
written by apasalahku, June 12, 2009 02:50:01
Malaysia today is place for mature debate and exchange of profound ideas. Certain facetious, mischevious comments should not be posted here. Just to give you guys an example so that you would not emulate:

!Aslan the Shah is an absolute hidden parasite sucker who now bites the hands which have fed him and his brood for so many years!!
written by Daryl, June 12, 2009 02:58:05
Thank you for the laugh. Is only 2 PM here and I feel like I am beaten down the whole day.
I am really offended not because it is blasphemous but the part where BN/UMNO is trying to do God's job.

Good one you make my day.
written by Taufique, June 12, 2009 03:07:54
wooh! now thats a script.
although there is a similar movie. but this one is improved version! Check out the subplots, the difficult in between stages. bullseye, right on the mark.
written by Bigdawg, June 12, 2009 03:36:38
It's a nice inclusion for the new malaysian bible !
written by terkming, June 12, 2009 05:05:08
Pete's comments reek of sarcasm, I think. I don't think there's anything wrong with the "joke" since the subject of humour is not God or Noah but rather the establishment.

Or maybe it's already very obvious to the rest of Malaysia (sorry I'm a little disconnected with the Malaysian psyche as a result of living outside of Malaysia for the past 12 years) and I'm just stating the bloody obvious! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by wongnoball, June 12, 2009 05:57:03
Blasphemy!!! True Blasphemy.... I'm froothing in the mouth, I am tearing my shirt, out comes my ceremonial sword, I am going to protest, burn effigy of something, March to some consulate, someone is going to DIE for this.......You Will pay for publishing this Raja Petra.....not only you but your families and friends and all your associates!!!.....

Oh Yes by the way....Isn't the Supreme UMNO Malay race already a cult that have made its ideology of Born Malay=muslim=Islam for 51 years a sign of things for Malaysia?? Their Gods is still alive, they have a Grand Temple in PWTC.....thousands of mosque built in their name of Allah. Change this mind set and Malaysia will change!!

written by educationist, June 12, 2009 06:13:45
Hmm.. I'm lost!
Muslims , yes but why should Jews and Christians be offended as well.
disagree 18
written by doggone, June 12, 2009 06:28:59

Not only would The Lord forgive an article such as this, he most probably would have a pretty good laugh himself. Of course there are those who would take offense to this 'e-meow' and we have a very good idea who they are don't we? One of them would be a civet-cat who would NEVER be a passenger on the Ark and another would be a face-lifted Hippopotamus Amphibius meant for the another vessel known as the F'Ark.

Blasphemous? Nah..not in these modern days. A rib-tickling satire to relieve readers overdosed and tired with the pathetic woes of Malaysian politics? Most definitely. Finally, if the writer had published his name, I for one who have voted him up and ask for more.

written by Mama Juwie, June 12, 2009 06:36:56
Every country in this world have their own problems with their government. We are just complaining about ours.
written by Tompios, June 12, 2009 07:07:21
This is real good and hot article. The writer anyway very clever to avoid the roles of the Sultans violated by the king of the blasphemous married parties in Malaysia called Barisan National.
written by 1351, June 12, 2009 07:20:02
Only M'sians and people who have lived here for a bit will laugh and every situation highlighted, every obstacle raise, the redtape and roadblocks, are ALL TRUE. The irony, we still laugh - only because it is our salvation to keep sane.

But seriously, we are not far off from chasing the 'blues' away. We have made great strides and gains. The ultimate voice of authority still rest with each individual voter and it matters not, we can't predict or say for sure how those votes are going to be cast but the way this county is being run down, let UMNO/BN do the worrying while we do our best to keep this country afloat.

Take care all.
written by ssathia, June 12, 2009 07:25:12
Pete, "the person who sent you the above email" must be out of touch with what is happening. Mana ada kayu anymore in Malaysia? All plundered and sold overseas. What is left now is the pathetic rubber wood. Boats are not built with rubber-wood either.Oh yes, can use chipboard. But kena water, habis-lah. The good old Noah can still build somethiing that "looks like a boat", "sounds like a boat", but is not really a boat. Good luck to all the animals and the very few good humans on board.
written by adan, June 12, 2009 07:41:54
' No,said the LORD, the Malaysian Government beat me to it'

Many a truth is said in jest..And in BOLEHLAND, truth is stranger than fiction..!!
written by penangboi, June 12, 2009 07:50:43
Gosh Pete, this beats them all. I just couldn't stop laughing.

Brilliant, abosulutely brilliant!!!!
written by loosecannon, June 12, 2009 07:55:02
This is not a story. It's a satire. Isn't this what we have to go through almost daily? Harassment from gangsters, local authorities making life as difficult for us as possible, paying duit kopi to corrupt civil service and the police, politicians stealing our hard-earned money and destroying our democratic system, judges who decide their cases based on manufactured evidences and selling themselves to the highest bidders?
written by gas, June 12, 2009 08:07:28
I received this one last week in my email. I did not expect to read it today in Malaysia Today. I thought it was good to publish in Malaysia Today, but I dared not send it to RPK. I am wondering myself, who on earth could be so creative or put together the kind of situations in our country to read by the whole world. Anyway, it is good stuff. Thanks to the writer.
written by rockli, June 12, 2009 08:19:00
A little insult to the Christians.
But certainly insulting to Umno, the govt., and authorities.
A weird sense of humour.
written by malaysianohope, June 12, 2009 08:38:40
In Indonesia its chaotic corruption with everybody having a take on the poor visitors. In Malaysia its called systematic corruption like the Value Added Tax or GST imposed in some countries, a gravy train leading from the office boy to the head of the country. An accurate description but our version of the '$$$$$ Noah Ark'.
written by Alice, June 12, 2009 08:55:40
Someone has also sent me that very same email and I enjoyed reading it. Oh how so very creative people can me. I am a Christian and we do have a sense of humour .Take it easy UMNO it is just a joke. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, June 12, 2009 09:03:03
HAHAHAHAHAA....this is sooooo YM RPK ! smilies/cheesy.gif
kicking so many butts at one go.
the author's sifu is YM RPK ? smilies/wink.gif
written by khongja, June 12, 2009 09:03:40
Pete!
The other day my stingy boss wanted to fire me but reading the blasphemous column makes my day!Really had a good laugh and it makes my day!
The stigma can never be wiped out of this present government.
written by Ayoyo, June 12, 2009 09:04:08
This piece was Originally meant for AMERICA
written by mikewang, June 12, 2009 09:04:13
Ha ha ha ...
I am a Christian and I am not offended. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, June 12, 2009 09:09:10
Someone sent me the e-mail below. Whoever sent it probably thought I would publish it. Although it was meant as a joke, I think it is rather blasphemous and under no circumstances would I publish something that would upset Jews, Christians and Muslims alike. Anyway, I would like to show you the offending e-mail so that you know what kind of stuff I will not use and so that in future you will not send me such material, especially like the one below which does not have the writer’s name attached.

WITH MALICE TOWARDS NONE EXCEPT THE RULING GOMEN??
written by Conan Chung, June 12, 2009 09:38:22
Btw, isn't it much easier for Noah to buy a container / luxury liner i/o building one... just another afterthought. smilies/grin.gif
written by alan cheong, June 12, 2009 09:52:06
naaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, muslims would tho, generally smilies/tongue.gif
but that's another topic for another time.

The Greek blasphemeo is defined as "vilify, revile, speak evil of, defame"
The Hebrew na'ats is defined as "abhor, despise"
The Hebrew ba'rak is defined as "worshipping a human as god, curse"

Apart from putting words into God's mouth, the thrust of it is obvious.
written by MMhunter, June 12, 2009 09:57:02
hilarious!thats a good one old boy.
written by malgal, June 12, 2009 09:59:10
we are not supposed to read this blasphemy - so i had to, in order to verify the very spirit of its intent.
now the answers are clearer why we are suffocating in this `haze' where even I with my blighted vision could see the dust particles which have already travelled into my esophagus.

now as punishment, pet, you go sit in your corner and write some more. waiting...waiting ... love to marina too!!!
written by hellosunshine, June 12, 2009 10:06:10
Just like some religions practicing centuries old values and trying to impose these obsolete values on the non believers, this does not apply anymore in our modern times. All those in power like the US President will fly up in Air Force 1 and our dungu PM will do likewise, thus continuing the sins GOD was trying to eradicate.
BTW, at the rate the human race is raping Mother Earth, we will probably see the human race wiped out before 2020 when Mother Earth retaliates with incurable diseases like the current flu and natural disasters. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Krepot, June 12, 2009 10:11:57
Thank God Its Friday!!!!

Anyway, I would like to show you the offending e-mail so that you know what kind of stuff I will not use and so that in future you will not send me such material

Nice reverse psychology! smilies/grin.gif
written by Surrhead, June 12, 2009 10:17:49
no offense taken, bro........
written by Ben Nordin, June 12, 2009 10:19:19
Hehehe. Good one! Actually it was good that the ark was not built. Imagine if Noah was forced to get UMNO contractors to build the ark! The wholething might collapse one year after getting a Certificate of Completion. But of course the minister would say that they did not give any certificate for the part that collapsed! LOL! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Malaysia Ku, June 12, 2009 10:30:27
I think the god must have a good laugh now.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif If you see it in another way, UMNO did save the day after all.. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by malgal, June 12, 2009 10:33:29
when all else fails, it's good to have a good laugh.
better to go down, with sense of humour alive and kicking.
written by JinJangJoe, June 12, 2009 10:35:53
YM RPK, How dare, you post a article like this? 'Offending', Muslims, Jews and

Christians?

Now, Marina! as a punishment to his 'crime', lock him up, in the attic, give him a

box of havana cigars: FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE, HE HAVE TO CHURNED OUT ARTICLES

LIKE THE ONE ABOVE, (DAILY). smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Kampong, June 12, 2009 10:44:37
Pity. The sultans! You left out the sultans!
written by Wisdom above, June 12, 2009 10:56:27
This JOKING email sound very realistic in the real world.

Did it sound out the TRUTH ?
written by razzwill, June 12, 2009 10:57:03
This essay is definitely milder, wittier and more humorous than some of the sardonic, funereal and gory stuff I've read in this blog.
written by apa jadi, June 12, 2009 12:21:10
A very good "opening" message from RPK.

I don't know to LOL or cry out loud. The reason is simple. It is hilarious to the extent I couldn't hold back my mouth to burst into laughter. I feel like crying out loud because it is a sad, sad...situation that we are actually in. Even God was flabbergasted with the irony Noh is in.

After the last message, I think God forgave Noh, for it is none of his fault. A postponement of the destruction of Malaysia. Thanks .....

written by panca, June 12, 2009 12:48:51
The Malaysia Gomen beat Me to it! smilies/grin.gif

Malaysia Speed, normally it would have been Godspeed!

Amen smilies/cry.gif
written by Fat Zorro, June 12, 2009 13:12:16
RPK, this is the one time I beg to differ from you. This article is clever and witty. Pls publsih more of such articles. Reminds me of Mind Your Language. I used to love that show. Too bad the non English audience in the UK could not see the humour in ourselves and have a good laugh over our own strengths and weaknesses.
written by Canadian in kl, June 12, 2009 13:14:25
RPK - you are right - malaysia is no place for satire and you're right to advise people what can and cannot be posted. Well done - keep on "not" posting such satires smilies/smiley.gif
written by Fuminari, June 12, 2009 13:17:05
offending??it is rather factual.
written by Running Sardines, June 12, 2009 13:31:53
Dear Pete

I don't think it should upset us Malaysians except for those who are 'practising' these stuff. Of course there should be a strong system to prevent all these nonsense but we need more Malaysians to stand up for the right things.

For example, I remembered when I went for my motorcycle licence test, the driving instructor bluntly tell the whole class that RM50 per person is needed as a 'guarantee' for our success. I didn't give in and I failed my test. I eventually got my licence after the 2nd try, without any bribe. And I am glad I didn't give in to the 'easy' way.

Thus, I pray that we all wake up before we really destroy this beloved country.

Regards.
written by Badaksumbu, June 12, 2009 13:37:16
I don't really know why one get offended with this ?????????? I advise him/her to write more
written by mob1900, June 12, 2009 14:19:37
There are ppl who can take a joke,
and there are some...

Creative write, hilarious! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by carribeanking7, June 12, 2009 14:42:40

The person who sent you that joke is a Malaysian living in China, he posted it on facebook too.
For the record he is not the original author, it has been making the email forward circuits.
The author (unknown) who wrote that is not the original conceptualizer either, I first read the original
about two years ago it was an American joke taking potshots at EPA and other regulators
for ridiculous rules- link here http://readmyemail.********.co...-2008.html
So above is a local adaptation of that joke.It never raised an eyebrow anywhere unlike those Danish cartoons

I am quite sure Pete that you don't find it blasphemous either, I can only surmise that you posted
it to see how many commentators would actually come out and blindly agree or poking fun
at those hypersensitive types who consider everything blasphemy.
Did I tell you that you are very mischievous ?

BTW , I replied your email on my satire Secret round table discussion : Najib, Hu Jintao and Ahmadinejad.
in the affirmative, not sure if you received my reply, or was my satire blasphemous too ? lol

Cheers

written by Yew Loke, June 12, 2009 15:22:16
NICE ONE !!!PROBABLY EXCEPT ZIMBAWE, NOBODY IN POLITICAN AS CORRUPTED IN MALAYSIA !!
written by ekt tan, June 12, 2009 15:48:05
Pete

What a great aricle from unknown writer! The anology well describes the obstacles one needs to go through to get things done. If any of the corrupt elements are not fulfill then nothing happens. This happens because everyone wants a piece of the money pie. Long live Bolehland.
written by Anti Relon, June 12, 2009 16:02:58

You knew you were to publish this wonderful piece of journalism. This is the best offending e-mail in MT.
Made my day.
written by malsia1206, June 12, 2009 16:10:29
If this write-up email is considered blasphemous, then surely we need some smart chap to re-write the Bible all over one more time. Was the truth of the matter not foretold 2000 years back? Only then at that time no one knew there was ever going to be such a country called 'Malaysia'.
written by raven1958, June 12, 2009 16:47:55
This is dead true of the Malaysian situation...which is why the Malaysian economy and it's currency will slide forever till change comes in the form of a new government....
written by Ranulaw, June 12, 2009 17:19:34
After reading the comments, I'm really quite surprised to find some ppl taking the satire seriously. It's a joke lah & RPK is also having fun too with his intro like it's really something serious he's posting. A good change from the sombre articles though.
BTW, on the topic of Noah, do ppl really believe anyone in the good ole days can build a ship big enuf for all the species of animals in the world? Yeah, some do believe in Santa Claus too. smilies/grin.gif
written by AlwaysFair, June 12, 2009 17:55:12
hahahahaha!HAHAHAHAHAHHA! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Funniest JOKE OF THE MONTH and I think I know who the writer is, sice he got so much problems with the polis and authorities, his initials RPK .. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by fireduck, June 12, 2009 18:11:59
This email has been going around for a while. Received it a few weeks ago, read it, laughed at it, and moved on with my life. Nothing blasphemous, everything parodic. Of course, people like the Home Minister, the PDRM, Jakim, etc, will not see the joke in it.
written by AlwaysFair, June 12, 2009 18:47:05
Ranulaw see for yourself at:

http://in.truveo.com/exclusive-turkish-explorer-claims-to-have-found/id/2002181085
written by cheemengwong, June 12, 2009 18:50:42
Dear Pete...

Are you serious? You wrote more critical articles and I enjoy it because it confronts the truth.

For a moment I was shocked and thought RPK is a changed man until I read the comments! Phew.

There is najis everywhere but we need to be careful...
written by Just Gan, June 12, 2009 18:53:35
Thanks for the article. What is so offensive about this article? God is not being insulted. In fact, the story highlights the true state of this country that it is fast descending into the pits and may never recover to its old glory. It also shows that when it comes to Malaysia, semua pun boleh. There is no limit as to what is condoned in Malaysia.
There is a gap in the story though. Where are the Indians? Perhaps they are the gangsters in the employ of the authorities and the poor labourers who are victimized.
written by nanyangren, June 12, 2009 19:41:45
This is no laughing matter. The rain had cometh. The rain of economic ruin. yet we fiddle and add more rules and more jabatans.

What is written is probably true with every business in malaysia. halal or not. and we rot and drown in the rain.

With the economy in recession, Malaysia can easily beat the China and top the growth chart if the givernment should dissolve eevery jabatan rules and regulations tomorrow.

I am sure every business man have more stories to add to the above. I have mine - tons of it.
written by shiokguy, June 12, 2009 20:21:13
Super One

Very good piece Pete!! Solute!
Hey, why not write a story about PAS sleeping and dancing with UMNO.
I belief you will come out with something interesting smilies/tongue.gif

written by renoir, June 12, 2009 22:19:29
>The trade unions say I can't use my sons. They insist I have to hire only union workers with Ark-building experience.]]

This suggests an adaptation from some Western source, as we seldom have problems with trade unions. Fun, anyway.

written by MalayMail, June 12, 2009 22:24:24
This will be a good guidelines for any oversea investor who want to develop a big project in Maslaysia!
written by malgal, June 12, 2009 23:13:07
teaches me humility - some people are bereft of any sense of humour and i just got to get used to them. LOL, i guess when i wrote `go sit in the corner as punishment ....' they took me literally and dispensed with the figurative. wot to do - must learn to love em all.
written by mowadoha, June 13, 2009 04:45:50
This cartoon is created based on the above captioned entry posted by admin:

written by Zorro, June 13, 2009 11:12:48
Noah looked up in wonder and asked, you mean you're not going to destroy the world?

No, said the Lord, the Malaysian Government beat me to it!

And who are the Malaysian Government? The current crap politicians and their crap predecessors.

Although what the writer has written has some degree of truth, i also believe they are a majority of civil servants who wants to serve the public well. However, bad interference from the politicians trickles down from the top of their department to the bottom.

So, i want to change the current politicians.

Can't wait to GE14.
written by fellow, June 13, 2009 15:33:27
heh, thanks, pete, for the entertaining... BUT blasphemous article... smilies/smiley.gif
written by Sabahfan, June 13, 2009 16:15:51
ha ha h aha ha ha ha

ABSOLUTELY FAAAANTASSSTIC....

fellow... WHAT SO BLASPHEMOUS about this article just because it paralleled the bible? well, i am a bible reader and I am hardly offended.

And PETEs opening remark and warning really is the BEST sarcasm I ever heard in my life...

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ha ha ha ha
written by Sabahfan, June 13, 2009 16:23:39
A MESSAGE TO TONGKAT ALI..

PLEASE, MR FORUMMER TONGKAT ALI....

AND WHO THE FUKK ARE YOU TO BE SPEAKING ON BEHALF OF GOD HIMSELF? HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THIS ARTICLE IS GONNA OFFEND GOD? DID YOU ASK HIM?

ITS AMAZING SOMEONE SOMEWHERE WILL COME UP AND PRETENDS HE/SHE HAS THE SOLE POWER TO DECIDE WHAT GOD LIKES AND DISLIKES...

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
written by lampard, June 13, 2009 17:06:05

Ha...ha...ha... Yes teacher,I wont read it....ha...ha..ha...
written by Tongkat Pak Ali, June 14, 2009 12:03:54
Dear Sabahfan,
Wow!.....I didn’t realize that my writing seems offended your mind and soul but I won’t get angry because I believed that your comment didn’t shows the true colours of yours........And I hope that you are not the persons that falls into the category of man who only remembers God in the three major occasions in your life......Regarding your questions..........It is true that I didn’t know whether ‘that article’ will offended the God Almighty or not......But inside The Holy Quran of myself and my family believed......And the Holy Bible......My Preachers Father in Laws and his family believed......And even the Buddha Teaching......My late Grandparents and most of my Uncles and Aunties Believed.........Teaches everyone not to make fun or downgraded other people......Which is prohibit by The God Almighty.......Of which I am 100% believed and confident that we should not do the same to try to tarnished or make fun of His Holy Divinity and His Holy Names.......This is because no matter what you do and what you say in this world, it has no effect (Bad or Good) on Him and His Holy Command........This is because His Ruled, Power and Glory is not depended on myself or anybody else at all.....But as a human being, we are totally depended on Him for our whole period of living in this world and the life here after.......Secondly, I didn’t even mentioned a single word or sentences in my writings that ever suggest or shown that I have the sole power to decide what our God likes and dislikes (please refer back to my comment should you have any doubt or query).......But from your writing’s, I can guess that you are not really well verse or close to your own religion as I am with my Religion.....Well, for as long as we are not dead than there is always some rooms for repent and improvement........ for everyone as I being thought and believed........Just be relax and have a peace of mind on this sleazy Sunday morning.......Only the Jews and their religions have ever declared that their Preachers has some autonomy power besides God but for others.......We believed That God Ruled, Control and Managed this world and all its inhabitant without any interfering powers from outside......especially from the people like me and you.....And so I rest my case..........
written by pokokmangga, June 14, 2009 17:30:58
Sheeze,

Lighten up people. Life is fing too short. The UMNOPUTRAS in the guise of the Malaysian Government is fffing all of you. I have been following the blog for the last 18 months since begore the GE12 and whatever hope I have is slowing ebbing away.

WHY MUST THE MALAY MUSLIMS in Malaysia be Malay 1st, Muslim 2nd and then Malaysian.??

We should Malaysian, period. FULL STOP

STUPID, STUPID, STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by MinahManja, June 15, 2009 13:22:34
What blasphemy ???!!!! It is actually REALITY smilies/grin.gif