Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow DAP leadership urged to explain irregularity

DAP leadership urged to explain irregularity PDF Print
Thursday, 11 June 2009 01:14

(Bernama) - A DAP division chief in Seberang Perai Selatan (SPS) today hit out at the party’s state leadership for failing to act on a complaint of irregularity involving its elected representative.

Nibong Tebal division head Teh Hock Yong claimed that the DAP leadership had kept mum although the complaint involving a sum from the elected representative’s allocation was made over two months ago to Penang Chief Minister and DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng and state DAP chairman Chow Kon Yeow.

"I am disappointed that no action was taken and (there was) no response to the complaint either. This is not right as the state government has been talking about creating a competent, accountable and transparent (CAT) administration," he told a press conference here.

Teh said he received a complaint from a committee member of a charitable association over an application for RM2,000 from the elected representative to buy a TV set, DVD player and instruments for the association’s activities.

However, he alleged that the equipment supplied by the elected representative was only worth about RM450 but the claim submitted by the latter to the Development Department at the SPS District Office was RM2,000.

written by renoir, June 11, 2009 01:55:52
>However, he alleged that the equipment supplied by the elected representative was only worth about RM450 but the claim submitted by the latter to the Development Department at the SPS District Office was RM2,000.]]

This so-called complaint in a way proves the difference between a DAP/Pakatan administration and a BN administration. The former involves some hundreds of ringgit while BN's discrepances - such as the mammoth losses in the Port Klang outrage - involve millions and millions. It's easy to right what's probably some admninistrative glitch, but next to impossible to get back the billions of taxpayer money that'd gone into the BN sinkhole for the last few decades. Teh Hock Yong has to do better before turning this case into one that does not comply with Pakatan's CAT policy.
written by Daryl, June 11, 2009 03:52:42
Take the bill compare them to the receipt and refund it for RM$450. Marked it and put it in his file and watch his bills next time. Why go to the MSM since we know that will not help DAP unless you are one of those moles.. or want to gain power.
written by NSTPravda, June 11, 2009 07:14:26
DAP leadership urged to explain irregularity

Ok Ok Ok, we agree, the secret is out.
If irregularity is what this is all about
We confess, we don't clear our bowels everyday
But in general our toilet habits are semua-nya OK!

Dollar akbar!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by san amin, June 11, 2009 08:46:07
Teh! Could u find a bigger issue with a bigger ammount before shouting out irregularity in the party. Why? is there anyone in the party that u envy or is it just u were not given any money making position.
written by san amin, June 11, 2009 08:49:34
Teh! the other rm1550 is for service charge lah!
written by mikewang, June 11, 2009 09:08:31
Just make a report to MACC.
They will jump on this immediately when it involves PR leaders.
If you are right, then the representative must be punished.

Why do you need to hold a PC for this ?
What is your motive ?
written by ROBERTNGTG, June 11, 2009 09:12:28
Bernama) - A DAP division chief in Seberang Perai Selatan (SPS) today hit out at the party’s state leadership for failing to act on a complaint of irregularity involving its elected representative.
However, he alleged that the equipment supplied by the elected representative was only worth about RM450 but the claim submitted by the latter to the Development Department at the SPS District Office was RM2,000.

WOW, GREAT JOB BERNAMA. U SHOULD BE AWARDED THE COURT JESTER OF THE YEAR AWARD.
HOW ABOUT REPORTING THE RM MEGA MILLIONS OR BILLIONS SIPHONED, SQUANDERED AND PILFERED BY THE AMENO/BEEND CROOKS, CRONIES AND THEIR ACCOMPLICES? THEN WE WILL BORROW THE BROOM FROM TOYOL AND GIVE U.
written by Ulan Benson, June 11, 2009 09:24:51
(Bernama) - A DAP division chief in Seberang Perai Selatan (SPS) today hit out at the party’s state leadership for failing to act on a complaint of irregularity involving its elected representative.

Teh, Great man do great things! Why don't you file a police report for the missing Bala, Port Klang Scandal or ask for retrial on altantuya?

Or are you capable of small little petty things only? I guess you must be a MCA trojan inside DAP. If you can't manage a RM2,000 matter, how do you expect anyone to support you?
written by Democrats, June 11, 2009 09:44:31
Teh, i don't know you but from your statement, it sounds like you are either naive or incompetent.

You are a DAP chief at SPS. A suspected fraud is taking place under your very nose.
As you are part of DAP, and DAP's ideals of CAT, don't you owe the public and rate payers the duty to investigate this matter and bring the suspect to justice? Call the police, MACC and reveal the culprit (if you have proof) and get to the bottom of it. I'm sure LGE will support you in his stance for transperancy and clean.

If LGE try to obstruct your quest for justice in order to protect the culprit, then condemn him all you want. You think LGE is so free to look into everything?, he is the CM and MP at the same time. You are the division chief, you obviously have more time. Don't you think it is more you role to support your bosses in handling the smaller things? Do you ask your boss to finish your report or make coffee for you? That is why i think you are an idiot.

Are you just the whiner expecting everything to be on your plate, and when things go wrong, you blame people?

Grow up, if i'm LGE or you are an employee of my firm, i would sack you first!

written by kiera, June 11, 2009 10:04:49
"Teh said he received a complaint from a committee member of a charitable association over an application for RM2,000 from the elected representative to buy a TV set, DVD player and instruments for the association’s activities.
However, he alleged that the equipment supplied by the elected representative was only worth about RM450 but the claim submitted by the latter to the Development Department at the SPS District Office was RM2,000."
I havve no idea what he is trying to prove??? A TV, DVD, and other instruments ,. all for Rm450??? Tell me where you can get that sort of deal and I will spread the words round. I be the first guy to express my thanks to him for the info.

written by wood, June 11, 2009 10:08:35
Democrats, Well said and excellent reply ! smilies/wink.gif
written by Knight, June 11, 2009 10:09:48
Teh said he received a complaint from a committee member of a charitable association over an application for RM2,000 from the elected representative to buy a TV set, DVD player and instruments for the association’s activities.

Brother Teh, you mean RM450 can buy a TV set, DVD player and "instruments" for the association's activities? I read in The Star that it is for karaoke, so I presume the RM450 includes 2 microphones and surround sound speakers and amplifier? Can you tell me who the supplier is? My TV at home also quite old already, and I want to upgrade.
written by Lembing, June 11, 2009 11:05:54
I AGREES with KNIGHT. RM450.00 will not get your the full set of TV, etc...Maybe this DAP guy forgot to use his grey matters or he just bought a set of TV with DVD player from the back of a lorry.

A difference of only a few hundred dollars as compared to the billions of ringgit in discrepancies by BN. Yet this Divisional Chief pursues this issue vigorously. Why he is NOT attacking BN over numerous corruption cases.

It appears that this DAP divisional leader is trying to project himself into the limelight with such stupid claim. It is time for DAP to check the quality of their leaders .

written by defendermalaysia, June 11, 2009 19:24:09
I really agree with Uan. Teh why don,t you create bigger impact and greater publicity into making polis report and MACC report on missing Bala, PKZ scandal, submarine scandal, mongolian lady murder scandal rather than hantam your own party over such mini matters unless it is really a proven case. This show that you are a small man as small man able to do small man business. After investigation and if show that there is no truth in this scandle, then DAP should sack this trojan horse or what we call " musuh dalam selimut ". Wake up DAP as you and PKR is surrounded by unknown trojan horses around.
written by bugisman, June 12, 2009 00:32:02

However, he alleged that the equipment supplied by the elected representative was only worth about RM450 but the claim submitted by the latter to the Development Department at the SPS District Office was RM2,000

i find it a bit strange. RM450 for a tv set, dvd player and karaoke set (as quoted in The Star)....??? really tell me where to get all these with mere RM450? i also want to buy.

cos the last time i checked, a pariah 21" ctv (mind you, not LCD) already cost RM450, and a pariah dvd player (china made with funny names) cost RM120 from carrefour and a karaoke set pariah brand with 2 hedious sound speakers with flourescent lights, available in Mydin cost RM300 ...

tell me where to get it?? i will go and buy soon... smilies/wink.gif