Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow My apology to Rusdi

My apology to Rusdi PDF Print
Monday, 08 June 2009 17:45

I agree with Rusdi and the Umno Bloggers and will ensure that Malaysia Today leaves the family out of the political war currently raging in the country. And I, again, apologise to Rusdi. I hope he will accept my apology in the spirit it is given.

I would like to sincerely apologise to Rusdi Mustapha for his family’s photograph appearing in Malaysia Today. I agree with Big Dog and the other Umno Bloggers that it was not right to drag the family into whatever political differences we may have.

I had in fact written some weeks ago that I received an e-mail that ‘advised’ me to look after my daughter and to make sure that nothing happens to her rather than focusing on exposing the wrongdoings of the country’s leaders.

I had also written that my son was beaten up and asked to confess to all sorts of crimes. While I did admit that he is a not a good boy and has got himself into all sorts of trouble for more than ten years, I can accept him being punished for what he did but not for what he did not do.

Was it a coincidence that my son’s predicament got onto the front pages of the mainstream media and primetime TV news? I would rather believe not and that it was a deliberate move to embarrass the family, which actually succeeded if that was the motive.

Anyway, that is politics and I suppose all is fair in love and war, even targeting the family. Nevertheless, I agree with Rusdi and the Umno Bloggers and will ensure that Malaysia Today leaves the family out of the political war currently raging in the country. And I, again, apologise to Rusdi. I hope he will accept my apology in the spirit it is given.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by Fuminari, June 08, 2009 17:54:27
question is do umno be end do like wise??
agree 154
written by arazak, June 08, 2009 17:57:07

Agree with you! But likewise, he must also apologize to the 24 million Malaysians he call “morons” and the Malays who does not share his ideology as “Melayu babi”!
agree 330
written by Joe, June 08, 2009 17:58:24
Well u apologize, and u make up with him.. The readers have minds of their own.. even though most of em have lost theirs...
agree 126
written by choong, June 08, 2009 17:58:29

I salute you for being a gentleman.

But in a cowboy nation like this one, will any gentlemen get a chance to be in a fair fight?
agree 213
written by Toyolbuster, June 08, 2009 18:40:00
Yes, it is definitely wrong to drag in the family. Even the hardcore mafia do not involve the children and women of their enemies. You did the right thing to apologies but it doesn't make it right for Rusdi to name others babi. That goes to show what kind of lowly people that Najib recruits, birds of a feather.
agree 122
written by malsia1206, June 08, 2009 19:14:51
U owe Rusdi one. Pity you can't belanja him dinner at Bintang Walk or the IGP would grease the sidewalk with all his men waiting in ambush. That was indeed a bad call on RPK's part. As they say, it's a new learning experience every day. Get to become wiser for the better of it. I sincerely hope Rusdi in turn would be a fine gentleman to accept the apology in good faith. That's the big difference how friends are won and lost.
written by mypanida, June 08, 2009 19:19:14
You can apologise, RPK but I would like to punched his stupid BABI'S face in !!!
If he is so Malay, why the fcuk he married a white woman and writes in English ???
Talk about cakap tak serupa bikin like all umNO arseholes.
agree 116
written by countryman, June 08, 2009 19:25:42
RPK, you're a true gentleman and big enough to admit when you're wrong. Unfortunately, UMNO can never and will never be like that. Has anyone ever heard them admitting that they made a mistake? To them, everyone else and everything else is to blame,and it's never their own folly, mistakes, indiscretions, wrong judgements etc..
written by Urangsabah, June 08, 2009 19:45:12
A hypocrite Racialist Bigot - All I can say since Rusdi should only keep the same creed in his family (all should be the same race as he, since to he consider all Non Malays as his enemy

Alhamdullilah! Syukur! While I am sure it is a blow to PKR over the victory of incumbent PAS deputy president, Nasharudin Mat Isa, in keeping his post, it is also a victory for a lot of Malays who want to see a semblance of a total Malay unity when facing a common enemy, is in the making.

RUSDI MUSTAPHA

He treat
"I am a Malay of a Minangkabau descent.

If I am given the opportunity to lead this multi-racial country of about 24 millions morons, I shall pass.

It is not that easy to govern this country of morons."

What actually is there to apologise............
written by imanj, June 08, 2009 19:53:15
Dear Rpk,

Just read e-mail and tried to log on.Thanks i'm finally back.
Will get on comments once i settle my baby girl for the night.You have a pleasant evening in the mean time.Same goes for all readers..
written by panca, June 08, 2009 19:57:45
YM RPK made his points and proved he 's real gentle man.

written by Urangsabah, June 08, 2009 19:45:12
A hypocrite Racialist Bigot - All I can say since Rusdi should only keep the same creed in his family (all should be the same race as he, since to he consider all Non Malays as his enemy

Did Rusdi drag other's family too?

Read this statement by him.....

If I am given the opportunity to lead this multi-racial country of about 24 millions morons, I shall pass.

Yes, damn right he did drag all of us and our families in it! and his own moron family too if he meant by what he said!

written by uxzee, June 08, 2009 20:02:52
And this Rusdi of the "BABI" notoriety sets very decent conditions when it does not suit him. Or is he fishing for sympathy?.
written by Anti Relon, June 08, 2009 20:17:45
"I received an e-mail that ‘advised’ me to look after my daughter"
This, Sir, is a threat.
A police report is essential. In any other country police would classify it as a threat to persoanl security and would endeavour to apprehend the culprit.
written by toroono78, June 08, 2009 20:34:14
Rusdi called me a moron so i shall call him RUSDIBABI.Fair and square
written by malaysianohope, June 08, 2009 21:09:49
As an outsider, his family photos are already in the blogsphere so I don't think its a crime, only MT linking to his blog 'Sri Menanti' but a lesson for this babi guy in calling us morons
written by ABU SAYAB, June 08, 2009 21:17:16
"I am a Malay of a Minangkabau descent."

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kau Melayu?? Bullshit.
The best description for you is... You are bloody Alsatian dog!!

written by Daryl, June 08, 2009 21:25:03
Sure no below the belt punches. Than again do we have the same rules between independent, PR and BN/UMNO. Usually no but we do not need to stood to as low as them. Also, you need to go tell your PM which is your boss do not direspect the dead and the poor of the world.

From one of the 24 million of Moron and that make it very personal...
written by arnab76, June 08, 2009 21:25:05
All i want to ask after so much had happened, do we call Malaysian angkasawan or space tourist. If angkasawan, our judiaciary understanding of law is such shallow, can handle angkasa lepas kah???

Vision 3030 mungkin too short for UMNO to understand simple statement in english? Too bad.

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

written by temenggong, June 08, 2009 21:30:31
We needed to see the picture of his family so as to provide the context in which he writes, especially his ketuanan melayu views. I wonder what his views are regarding caucasians. Obviously he is a hypocrite.

I do not see the need for an apology as there was no misuse or misrepresentation of the family.
written by Caretaker_y, June 08, 2009 22:11:16
YM RPK, it takes a gentleman to be able to apologise to another. Yes, I do agree that family members should not be dragged into 'fights' between gentlemen.

Did you see Bukit Kepong yesterday nite on TV 2. I was very touched by the Chinese Communist fighters who according to the show, told the wives of the damned policemen to get out from the burning police quarters & run for their lives with their children if they want to live. That is what I called a gentlemanly battle between the forces but sparing the innocent women & children of the policemen.

The highlighting of your son, YM Raja Azman's predicament got onto the front pages of the mainstream media and primetime TV news was definitely trying to defame you & your family.

How about those who committed corruption, abuse of powers & covering-up of criminal acts & walks in the corridors of power, including their children & relatives? Imagine that they still dare to hold on to political & governmental position & 'administer' the Country.

YM RPK, your calling has been all these while hitting hard at those who walks in the corridors of power BUT who are corrupt, abuse of power & covering-up criminal acts, it an honourable & just calling. Which came with a heavy & expensive price on you & your family. Your personal & private live.

Yes, our child/children may have been detained & accused of this & that by the 'polis'( "I can accept him being punished for what he did but not for what he did not do.") but he knows best what he did & what he did not do.

This is the time when you need God's strength & wisdom the most. Seek Him diligently & He will show Himself to you. Amen.

written by Sabahfan, June 08, 2009 22:16:01
NO WAY i ever will apologise to UMNO regime and MORONIC leaders...

So long as they are the capitalist corrupted regime leaders, the communist and Cheng Peng would appear like an angel compared with you....
written by temenggong, June 08, 2009 22:44:32
Rocky's and Bigdog have gone to town, with Rocky saying publishing the family photo it's a threat to the family. How is it a threat I don't know. Such faint hearted ones should not blog. He is trying to feign the upright ethical blogger. Now that is a laugh! What he means is he has declared war on rpk - and no holds barred!

The only issue here is we do not know whether Rusdi and Pasquale are one and the same.

Nevertheless, it's war on cyberstreet! And the good part is there is no turning back.
written by *********, June 08, 2009 22:52:36
BN/Umno don't play fair though...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by Oscar Winner, June 09, 2009 01:02:54
"I had in fact written some weeks ago that I received an e-mail that ‘advised’ me to look after my daughter and to make sure that nothing happens to her rather than focusing on exposing the wrongdoings of the country’s leaders."
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They used your son as bait to get you? Now your daughter?? Sounds like you are apologising because you are giving in
written by rocky, June 09, 2009 01:34:57
Read this statement by him.....

if we are morons, why is UMNO and najib doing everything to lead this nation. and since Najib is now leading us morons, why is Rusdi working for Najib? najib must be a bigger moron than us and Rusdi is an even bigger moron cos he still wants to work for the moron who leads 24 million morons...so we is the babi moron? smilies/tongue.gif

takes bigger moron to know another. smilies/wink.gif
written by MasterYoda, June 09, 2009 01:40:15
Raja Petra,

you did the right thing. now they can't open thier mouths anymore...

you are at peace with yourself and everyone... but they can't sleep...

because they have to spend the night thinking of how else to bring your down...

They all play dirty wan ... what goes around, comes around...
written by shiokguy, June 09, 2009 01:55:00
Rusdi who?

Sorry it does not ring a bell... Rusdi? Rusty? Rudely?

Shiok Guy with Shiok Guy's Opinion
written by A MI, June 09, 2009 08:19:26
Hiya all.
Been away. Can someone point me to the article RPK is referring to here?
Thanx
written by ROBERTNGTG, June 09, 2009 08:45:05
Was it a coincidence that my son’s predicament got onto the front pages of the mainstream media and primetime TV news? I would rather believe not and that it was a deliberate move to embarrass the family, which actually succeeded if that was the motive

ASK NAJIS WHAT IS FAIR?? WHAT WAS THE INTENT IN SCREENING THE LIWAT CASE DURING THE
PERMATANG CASE?? HE WILL INSIST IT WAS TO MAKE A STAR OUT OF DSAI. THESE MORONS WILL ASK FOR THE SKY FROM YOU BUT WILL NOT HESITATE TO DRAG U AND YR FAMILY THROUGH THE MUD. IS THIS FAIR/??
written by Fairminded, June 09, 2009 08:54:15
Sure we should leave the family out if the family is not related to the case discussed. For example corruption. If the family members are at the back collectiong for the politician, do we expose that? Like this guy Rusdi. He is ultra Melayu but married a white woman. His children is not Melayu but Malaysian. Then his family had to be brought out in debate as a point because he attacked non Malays as if we are not Malaysians and he is the super ultra old Menangkebau family. He is just a hypocrite if or just an opportunist if he keep playing the racial card and ketuanan Melayu. In this case it is a point in debate and his family cannot hide away because it is the crux of the matter that his subsequent family tree is no more Melayu but Malaysian. So instead he should be fighting for Malaysian Malaysia instead of being a moron claiming he and his family is old Menangkebau. Melayu my foot. His children and wife are Malaysian, even pendatangs because many non Malays family trees traced back to 3 generations of born and bred Malaysians.
written by Ranulaw, June 09, 2009 10:46:01
Hi RPK

Although u r a gentleman to apologise but I'm not sure what u r apologising for? Yes, u did highlight that his immediate family married other races but u did not pass any judgement on that, merely stating a fact. It is however an important fact because if Rusdi can accept other races in his family, why not in Malaysia? Why call others "babi"? This shows the hypocrisy in this man.
written by Jit Dharma, June 09, 2009 12:32:22
This Rusdi fellow is a cretin masquerading as a moron. What
bigoted bile and what chauvinistic drivel. If we were to
take his prescriptions, we really will become a nation of morons.
written by Wudan, June 09, 2009 14:26:52
Dear RPK, sia-sia aje you apologise to people like Pasquale.

Now Pasquale is threatening Din Merican and SakMongkol.

I notice this din marican talked about 'hippocratic" oath when someone mentioned his wife possible relationship with Azalina, well RPK has apologised to Rusdi Mustapha for dragging his family, you Din Marican must do the same! Take off his picture from your blogsite. I was told that if you do not do it in one week he will sue you, yes sue you, and his friends will post more shit about your wife if you don't!

Like doctors we blogger must also have some decorum. I was also told Sakmongkol has also been given a week to take off his picture from his blogsite or he will also dealt with accordingly, like a lawsuit and already talking to a lawyer I was told. Rusdi Mustapha is not Pasquale, for the last time!(Kah Kah Kah! Emphasis mine) Rusdi Mustapha will also bring the matter to the Prime Minister for insinuating Rusdi Mustapha is a person of ill repute and to be associated with the PM. So you guys better do the right thing--in one week! Or all of Sakmongkol's shit will be made public for sure!

From Pasquale comment in Rocky's Bru)

Bring the matter to Najib? Macam la Najib will do something about it. Lawak la Rusdi.

Rusdi! Saman ye jangan tak saman.
written by lvbala, June 09, 2009 21:58:22
You are the man Pete.. great
written by Mitch Yusmar, June 10, 2009 16:05:55

You are truly a gentleman indeed for apologizing and as you have your own principle's,,,,i totally applaud you for the stand that you make.

Cheers
written by jingoza, June 10, 2009 23:33:47
YM YOU DON'T HAVE TO APOLOGISE TO THIS HEAD OF 'MELAYU BABI'! AS A BABI THIS BOZO'S SKIN IS QUITE THICK SO IT WON'T DO ANYTHING ,WONDER WHY HE FEELS SO EMBARRASSED ABOUT HIS FAMILY ? MAYBE THEY ARE NOT BABIS ? OR MORONS ? COS HE'S THE ONLY ONE THAT QUALIFIES FOR THAT TITLE smilies/grin.gif JUST TAKE A LOOK AT HIS FACE !