Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow An open letter to PAS Deputy President Nasharuddin Mat Isa

An open letter to PAS Deputy President Nasharuddin Mat Isa PDF Print
Monday, 08 June 2009 10:32

Don't test PAS members on Tok Guru Nik Aziz. Don't test PAS members' patience in this regard. Don't test PAS members' loyalty to Nik Aziz.

By An angry PAS youth leader (Malacca)

Newly re-elected PAS Deputy President Ustaz Nasharuddin Mat Isa was quoted by The Malaysian Insider rubbishing the stance of PAS's spiritual leader Tok Guru Dato' Nik Aziz's position on PAS-Umno talk. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/28831-no2-says-tok-guru-is-not-pas. Mat Isa said Tok Guru's statement regarding his total rejection of PAS-Umno unity talk was personal and that PAS members “take the party's stance.” He added that there were many issues that could be discussed between the political parties and that he (and his ilk) have “an open attitude when it comes to holding discussions.”

Before I proceed, I would like to say this to Mat Isa: Don't test PAS members on Tok Guru Nik Aziz. Don't test PAS members' patience in this regard. Don't test PAS members' loyalty to Nik Aziz. Woe and woe unto you if you dare to do that. I can assure you that you will lose ignominiously if you continue with this kurang ajar culture in PAS.

Dear Nasa, you are overreaching yourself and you are pushing many a silent people to the limits. You would have to shoulder the consequences. Who are you to contradict Nik Aziz? Dato Dr Haron Din was quoted saying yesterday that “the difference between an Islamic and a non-Islamic party is loyalty to leadership”, now you are turning PAS into “un-Islamic” party by being kurang ajar and utterly nefarious and a disloyal figure to PAS's ultimate leadership.

You weren't born when Tok Guru Nik Aziz was fighting for PAS and its ideals. You can't lecture him on PAS and what it stands for. No one in PAS can do. He is PAS's conscience and his courage and fatigue represents the spirit of this nation. Despite his advanced age, deteriorating health and uninterrupted 20-year rule of Kelantan, he continues to wake up every morning to serve Islam, his people and nation (you do nothing). And Malaysians (Muslims and non-Muslims) can attest to one hard fact: that Nik Aziz is the conscience of this nation.

In 2008, you used his magic to win a seat in Kelantan while you couldn't dare to stand in your home state of Negri Sembilan. In 1999, you won a seat in Kedah purely on Anwar Ibrahim's expulsion from Umno which rocked the Malay community to the extreme. When you stood in Besut, Terengganu in 2004, you lost badly in a purely Malay constituency. What does that tell you? You have no influence on your own to steer PAS to greater heights neither do you have the vision to strengthen it for future challenges. All that you do is engage in shadowy work and even contradict our leaders and betray our friends who have been useful to us.

Ustaz Nasharuddin, when talking about PAS-Umno unity talk, please answer the following questions:

1. Why now?

2. Why not before the March 08 general elections?

3. What should we unite for? On what? About what? For what?

4. Is PAS a pure Islamic party that represents Malays and non-Malay Muslims or a Malay party?

5. What are the issues that we need to talk about? List them ONE by ONE. No cheap talk please!

6. Why PAS and Umno and not PAS, PKR DAP on one hand and Umno/BN on the other?

7. Why PAS and Umno and not PAS and PKR on one hand and Umno on the other?

8. Why you and not Najib Razak and Anwar Ibrahim, after all Anwar has more Malay support than you do and he is the head of Pakatan?

9. What is it that Umno lacks that need PAS support? The passage of Hudud laws in Parliament? Did Umno bring such laws to Parliament in the first place? And even if Umno were to do so, (which will never happen anyway), do we need to talk? Can't we support such amendments while we are pure PAS members in Parliament?

10. Why did we go into the elections to get PAS leaders of our own and now you are telling us that we need to follow Umno leaders? Do you know we paid many prices for being in PAS? Do you know that Umno tormented us for decades for being in PAS? Do we need to list the agony and pain we went through? Or Nik Aziz as Kelantan MB went through?

11. What is it that Umno led by Najib Razak realizes today that needs our support? Be specific. You aren't singing lullabies to children.

12. In what way do we keep the legacy of all past PAS Presidents by betraying their legacies when they left us for God's mercy?

13. Is Umno ready to improve the police, judiciary and civil service personnel that it needs our Parliamentary support?

14. And if that's the case, PKR and DAP will support such plans (which Umno will never do anyway), so when will we have PAS, PKR and DAP vs Umno “unity talk”?

15. Is it us who chose to be the enemies of Umno or Umno chose otherwise?

16. Is it us who tormented Umno people or it is us who paid heavy prices for being in PAS?

17. If the talk is about “issues concerning the nation” as you said, then why do we need constant talk about it in the media so much so that you fail in your parliamentary duties and as a PAS leader?

18. Is it PAS alone that's concerned about the nation? What about PR parties and NGOs? Are they part of the “issue driven discussions”?

19. Why are you interested in something that will divide PAS and make us lose focus while we are on threshold of achieving an imminent victory in the near future insya Allah?

20. Perak PAS Commissioner Ustaz Ahmad Awang revealed in the Muktamar that a “national PAS” leader has tried to influence him to accept an all Malay state government in Perak, who is this leader?

21. Do you think Malaysia as a nation state can continue to exist if we go on that road and impose Malay leadership on a state like Perak which has more than 45% non-Malay inhabitants?

22. In your opinion, was that leader right in suggesting that idea that Ustaz Ahmad Awang rejected?

23. Non-Muslims who have shunned us for 5 decades are running to us; do we embrace them and show them the hospitality and protection Islam offers them or do we return them to the “enemy” they ran from?

24. Umno started attacking the Chinese and Indians when they deserted Umno for PAS, yet Umno won in 1999 on Chinese and Indian vote and not Malay vote, why did Umno not call for Malay unity?

25. Is it only PAS that needs to be fearful of Malays when it gets non-Malay vote? Since when did PAS Malay supporters show enmity towards non-Muslim PAS supporters? Did PAS lose Malay ground by getting Chinese and Indian support? If that's the case, why is Umno desperately trying to woo them back?

26. Do you think Umno would talk of Malay unity if it was getting the “fixed deposit” Chinese and Indian votes as usual?

27. How would Islam's image be affected by your betrayal to the non-Muslims?

28. Do you know that for Islam to be implemented in Malaysia, we need the understanding of the non-Muslim community? Did we learn from Sudan's former military President Jaafar Nimeiri who imposed Sharia while ignoring the views of the non-Muslim community? Many Islamic scholars implored him to “at least” make the non-Muslim community to understand what was being done. But Nimeiri being a military man went ahead and declared Sudan an Islamic state and crushed all the opposition. Today, we have Southern Sudan (to be a separate nation in 2011) as a result. The nation continues to bleed till today. All it took was for one man to rush and pretend that he was intelligent and “God fearing” and that he was “uniting Muslims under God's decrees”.

29. Do you appreciate that Anwar Ibrahim and Lim Kit Siang have been useful to us?

30. Do you appreciate that DAP has improved our image in the Chinese heartland so much so that Chinese villagers who would have puked at seeing PAS's flag today overwhelmingly vote for us?

31. If yes, how do we repay them? Do we betray them and ignore them or we build better bridges with them and from thereon move forward and have our direct contact with the Chinese community established?

32. Do you appreciate that PKR and DAP have been useful to us? Between Umno and PKR and DAP, which party(ies) has helped us to be where we are now? Umno fought us, fights us and continues to do so in a cruel manner, do PKR and DAP do the same?

33. Do you believe PAS alone can rule Malaysia NOW? If yes, how? If not, how do we go about it?

34. Do you believe that Anwar Ibrahim's New Economic Agenda, the Lingam Tapes, his detailed NEP misuse information, his mistreatment at the hands of Umno, the 1998 episode, his charisma, his experience, his networks, his campaign for our members in different states and his ability to convince DAP leaders to stop attacking PAS and instead concentrate on Umno has been useful to PAS and enabled us to win in a number of places we couldn't imagine? Remember, it was only Anwar and Raja Petra Kamaruddin who repeatedly said Umno will be routed prior to the elections while BN media practically lynched Anwar and asked “who is Anwar”?

35. If your answer is yes, how do we repay him? Do we betray him now or we work with him and after he leaves, we install either you, Husam or Mohd Nizar as a replacement? If not, tell us how you won your seat in Yan in Kedah in 1999.

36. If you have popular Malay support, why did you lose in Besut? Why did PAS lose Terengganu since we are “more Malay” than Umno itself? Did you learn something? Why did Nik Aziz maintain his grip on Kelantan? Any lessons?

37. We used Mohd Nizar as an experiment and it yielded results; how do we achieve a national result now? And in what way does talking to Umno make PAS's ideals realized?

38. An Islamic party has a moral duty to its Muslim and non-Muslim friends. Why are you reluctant to have a “unity talk” with either PKR or DAP or at least PKR which is a multiracial party but a Malay majority party in the grip of Malay leadership as well? Where is your honour in showing respect to comrades who struggle(d) with you?

39. What are the similarities between Umno and PAS that necessitates talk in the first place?

40. Many of our leaders are victims of ISA and other cruel Umno engineered rulings just like all PKR and DAP leaders are as well, what are the ideals we share with Umno that calls for PAS to desert like-minded PKR and DAP leaders for Umno leaders like Najib, Nazri Aziz, Kerismuddin, Bung Mukhtar Radin and Khairy?

41. PAS contested non-Malay seats and won (take Dr Siti Mariah for example); PKR (Malay MPs) have contested non-Malay seats (take Zahrain Mohd Hashem of Penang-PKR) but DAP didn't contest a single seat with Malay majority. So, in what way does DAP constitute a danger to us?

42. If Malays are divided, who is to blame? And when did this division start? How and why was PKR formed? Why was PAS ejected out of BN when we joined them after we lost everything?

43. Which party closed its door on many Malays and even passed a resolution banning the return of any party member who has defected to another party? Umno! The same Umno wants Malay unity now? You buy that? And that unity is about what? After all, even a husband and a wife are not united!

44. PAS has been there for decades, were we united with Umno? If the unity talk is about issues, we supported Umno on certain issues in the past and we can do now when need be, so why talk about unity?

45. Does Umno have a heavenly decree to rule Malaysia and lead the Malays? Why NOT insist on PAS totally replacing Umno as the dominant party in Malaysia and lead Malaysia as well?

46. In what way do we achieve PAS's struggle by talking to Umno or uniting with it?

47. PKR and DAP have supported issue based discussions in the past. Anwar said he is ready to meet Najib on Perak. Anwar said he is ready to support constitutional changes that improve the judiciary and other state institutions. Lim Kit Siang repeated the same. But they didn't talk about PKR-Umno unity or Umno-DAP unity! Why us? Can't we be a constructive opposition party without ever meeting Umno face to face?

48. Why do you need to demoralize the highly charged PAS now?

49. Umno Kelantan leader Che-Alwi has called on Tok Guru Nik Aziz to resign since he couldn't get his “people” into PAS Central working committee, do you realise that it is you more than any one else who has divided PAS and is confusing the younger cadres? And do you cherish Umno leaders badmouthing PAS' most respected political figure? Yet you want to talk to Umno? So you want to reward them for humiliating Nik Aziz?

50. Khairy launched a scathing attack on Tok Guru Nik Aziz and hired Mat Rempits during last year's elections, he said Nik Aziz failed and can't provide leadership. He came up with the Pade-doh campaign that humiliated the elderly leader. Tok Guru cried and many of us did whatever we could to rally to him. The same Khairy today says we should unite. So you support Khairy instead of Nik Aziz? For you Khairy and his ilk are better than Nik Aziz? Explain yourself!

51. Why are you wasting PAS's time on irrelevant issues that will never happen rather than strengthen the party, raise its profile among the unwilling Malay supporters and further engage the non-Malays, Sarawakians and Sabahans?

52. Why are you silent? Why is Utusan your media? Why not the popular blogs, Malaysiakini, Malaysian Insider, Malaysia-Today, The Nutgraph etc?

53. Tell us what you have done for PAS and PR in regard to making policies, revising them or coming up with issues that are of concern to Malaysians.

54. Rather than wasting your time in seeking Utusan Malaysia coverage, why not spend time with PAS's soldiers in the trenches in Negri Sembilan, Johore, Pahang, Malacca and other states who are preparing for the future?

55. Umno won't give PAS the PM post, so why should we talk? Doesn't that mean you despise your own leaders?

56. You can't manage a simple victory like the one we have had now, how do you intend to manage a bigger one? You are exactly the kind of leaders martyr Sayid Qutb warned against when he wrote in his “This Religion” book that an Islamic leader who can't manage victory will betray Islam's cause.

57. Do you know for a leader to succeed, he has to be loved by his soldiers? Why are you making yourself hated in PAS and Pakatan? Why not listen to what the voters want? Are you honest with your Creator and yourself and with us?

58. What gives you the strength to contradict Tok Guru Nik Aziz? Is he your age-mate? Can you tell us one achievement he has accomplished on any front that you remotely even tried to achieve let alone achieving?

59. Many people (the intellectuals, economists, authors, NGO's and highly educated/urbanite Malays) don't understand PAS. What have you done in the past one year for them to understand us? What have you done to make PAS liked by all people so that it becomes a giant party in the future and even rule alone or with PKR?

60. Umno is for racism which is haram in Islam, selective justice, tribal hegemony, oppression, exploitation, endemic corruption, family rule, hatred, division, lies, sodomy and dirty politics, total destruction of state institutions (look at Perak), and in Umno's history, it has the least popular leader in Najib Razak today. For God's sake, what do we benefit from such a party and scandalized leadership? Do you believe we share more with Umno than with PKR and DAP?

We are waiting for answers and we demand them now. We are becoming impatient. When we voted for you (including myself who is a youth leader from Malacca), we did it because we hate to humiliate incumbent leaders and your age also mattered.

You were young and we thought a new chance had to be given to you. Removing an incumbent was more traumatizing for us as PAS members than installing a new one. That is why Datuk Husam Musa was not elected. It is not that he is not liked. He is indeed. Far more liked than you. From now on, we demand that you stop your unity talk nonsense and concentrate on PAS and PR. Otherwise tell us the truth and then we can go our separate ways. As simple as that!

Comments (56)Add Comment
written by cheemengwong, June 08, 2009 10:42:13
Fark... I like this analysis..

Be CAREFUL MAT ISA.... least your name brings you dishonour.

UMNO is cancer, bad news, bad boy, bad influence, devil, satan and nobody should go near them.

Can Mat ISA say no to say... RM 500 million, youthful free flesh, high positions if offered by the DEVIL himself?

If he even doubt he should stay far away from UMNO.
agree 139
written by Zapper, June 08, 2009 10:54:25
You have my total respect and admiration. As I look at the news report after the PAS Meeting, I felt sadness and betrayed by the very people that we have trusted that will hopefully change the Malaysian political landscape. Boy...I was very wrong. Some of these PAS leaders are no better than we see in UMNO. In fact, some of the UMNO leaders are not so bad afterall. They have been consistent in their ideas even though it has racial tones.

To all the PAS leaders, the rakyat can bring you down. Though I am not a muslim, I respected Tok Aziz for his humility and caring attitude. If he is much younger, he will be the PM. I have no hestitation to vote for him.
agree 153
written by Oscar Winner, June 08, 2009 11:03:04
I had a list of political parties I hate, in the following order:-

1. UMNO
2. MCA
3. MIC
4. Gerakan
5. PPP
6. the rest of BN components incl those from East M'sia

This is my latest list:-

1. PAS
2. PAS
3. PAS
4. PAS
5. PAS
6. PAS

PAS, YOU DESTROYED ALL HOPE I EVER HAD FOR MY KIDS. YOU BET I'M NOT ALONE

written by Susanna, June 08, 2009 11:07:37
Well, we outsiders of PAS already know the No.2 man is no brainer and of low calibre except to be the No. 1 greatest follower and shadow. Just be the yes man like the UMNO cronies who rise to positions because of their willingness to be listen to No. 1 completely. Even UMNO know the weak link is the no. 2 man. But if any one is to blamed for appointing is low calibre No. 2, it should be the No 1 and of course the whole PAS assembly for not knowing whether the one they voted for no. 2 has character or not? Looks like he is set to be the next Hee... the weak link that UMNO targets for the downfall!
written by san amin, June 08, 2009 11:07:49
MAT ISA!!! YOU RUINED EVERYTHING!!! VOTERS WILL KICK YOUR PATHETIC ARSE FACE NEXT GE. HOPE TOK GURU NIK AZIZ WILL TEACH HIM A LESSON.
written by Ben Nordin, June 08, 2009 11:08:36
Brilliant letter.
written by pelukis, June 08, 2009 11:09:48
PAS youth leader (Malacca)...you are damn great gentleman...and 'hell' to you Nasharuddin Mat Isa and the gangs.
agree 119
written by BennyG, June 08, 2009 11:12:17
One of the best I had read from inside PAS. Deserved to be answered by Mat Isa.

If we are easily shaken by this PAS-UMNO unity thingy, then we do not deserve to win in GE13.

Do note that if the other 2 contenders were to agree to stand as one, they would have won. Sadly, it's always about me, me, me! Nonetheless, more than 50% of PAS delegates are willing to give moderates a chance. To me, this give us (Malaysian) hope for the near future.
written by budaktapah, June 08, 2009 11:13:38
please everybody....don't let UBN just make one single try nad they score a thousand goals. we are better than that. Please don't jump ship after just seeing fire that we actually can control. Please have faith in our Pakatan Leaders. We have DSAI, LKS, KS, TGAH, TGNA and lots of other...have faith in them. What especially UBN is doing right now is playing with our head.

Just remember how the previous Barisan Alternatif was destroyed by BN...now they are doing the same and using the same tactic...

pleaseee...have faith
written by Wisdom above, June 08, 2009 11:16:57
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by James Loh, June 08, 2009 11:21:03
Well said, Youth PAS leader! We're all Malaysian and UMNO disgust us. Did they help the helpless? Did UMNO stop corruption? I'm surprise a lot of PAS leaders are sincere to help all Malaysian. I wish PAS, PKR, and DAP can be a strong coalition to help this country. We need a balance force that will check BN. I hope there will be more leaders from PAS that'll condemn people that seek to work with UMNO. AS of now, we can't work with UMNO and BN because they've not shown any remorse. Did they work on any reform demanded by the people? Remember Perak? It's our MB that's ousted by UMNO! It's our beloved PAS MB!
written by toorikakari, June 08, 2009 11:21:06
Please take the heed from those who voted for PAS. Thus far it seems only DAP is still firm on their direction, despite a strong showing by PAS for a considerable while.

Nas, its nation building not race or individual aspects.
written by krising1, June 08, 2009 11:22:38
Mr. Angry PAS youth leader, your analysis (questions) is fantastic. We defintely have a UMNO Trojan horse as NO 2 in PAS and PAS leaders have to watch out for him. He is bad news for PAS, PR and the country!
written by Sandy, June 08, 2009 11:23:12
I really love this letter. He is writing this letter on behalf of millions of Muslims and non Muslims supporters of Tok Nik.

Nasha, for your information, Tok Nik is one of the men NO ONE CAN TOUCH. He is loved and respected by most of us.

You idiot should leave PAS!!!
written by Zym Zym, June 08, 2009 11:24:46
Why NOW? Still don't get it after all the political fracas? Biar tuk zym zym beritau kamu semua. It's all about $$$ and power. Faham tak?
written by ceong2000, June 08, 2009 11:36:18
Just a simple question,Can the UMNO agreed with your hudud law ?Anybody who found gulity of corrupt will have his/her hand chop off and do you think they will agreed with this? Or are you agrred that you will be the Minister of currput also,then PAS can forget about getting the Chinese vote again,they will changed over nite.Mind you it real so be more specific of your talk and don't break the heart of the Malaysian.Look before you leap.Remember that PAS has gain the the heart of the non-malay due to PR support.They migh vote for the other if the unity is form.
written by coolandy, June 08, 2009 11:36:23
Nasharuddin has illusions of grandeur and will do anything, especially betraying those who has supported the party, to realize his dreams.

People like this exists in all political parties. They often claim for themselves the good work done by others.

written by BGs, June 08, 2009 11:42:53
Good questions from the author of the letter & these should be quickly & frankly answered by PAS. However the damage has been done. I & another 5 votes from my family would not be going to PAS if there is an election coming up in my consistency ( this does not mean I would vote for AMENO or its running dogs! ). While we had overcome the fear of Islamisation for voting PAS, it is unfortunate that PAS is still talking about unity talks with AMENO. This is another big no-no! Why are you not talking about cementing better ties with DAP & PKR? Aiyoyo...bodoh lah PAS! While PAS had looked promising in our eyes, probably it would never change. Real Morons!
written by Jan, June 08, 2009 11:51:36
Nasharuddin, I want you to ask yourself honestly, by joining UMNO do you think they will change to your liking? Do you think they will be subservient to you or even be equals to PAS in any coalition? If they would by all means join them. But I doubt very much the sincerity of UMNO, they are sinking fast and just about grab anything that floats. A political party that has tasted corruption, women and power is very unlikely to change. History of political parties around the world has shown this trend to be true. Power corrupts, especially those in power for such a long time.
written by Daryl, June 08, 2009 11:52:40
Patient!
We are not sure what they will do but if they do decide to reach out and we will see wh they are. That way PAS can clean their house really well and guess what it will be better for PR in the long run.
written by Kuku Burung, June 08, 2009 12:17:07
This "Angry PAS youth leader" is a rare thinker and a progressive kind. I couldn't even breath when I tried to read through his pointing questions -- all 60 of them! If PAS leaders can be like him, I would support PAS all the way. Mat Isa, try answer those questions and I bet you couldn't even understand half of those.
written by lavendergirl, June 08, 2009 12:20:16
This is pure brilliance. Hats of to you.
written by DezMalaysia, June 08, 2009 12:51:15
written by wannabepatriotic, June 08, 2009 12:54:06
30.Do you appreciate that DAP has improved our image in the Chinese heartland so much so that Chinese villagers who would have puked at seeing PAS's flag today overwhelmingly vote for us?

YES YES YES! Brilliant! It did. IT worked. I voted PAS
written by JUST, June 08, 2009 13:09:20
"A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!"

< Mahatma Gandhi >

Do not challenge the highly respected Tok Guru!
The 'Unity' talk creates disunity in PR!
Come GE13, PR will be history! smilies/grin.gif
written by blackpea, June 08, 2009 13:18:03
Hadi Awang and Nasharuddin are more of an UMNO Trojan Horse inside PAS
written by Dominic, June 08, 2009 13:18:59
Its good we have people who can used their head to distant away from the corrupted BN especially UMNO led goverment ! PAS together with DAP and PR had come a long way to forge a common understanding through lots of self sacrifices and we are just one step away to lead this once beautiful country of ours back to where it was and even better. People like Mat Isa must be keep under `party arrest` least he mess up everything. I hope this Youth Leader from Malacca can keep track on other members too as I believe Mat Isa is not alone in his sojourn of opportunity!
written by defendermalaysia, June 08, 2009 13:38:45
Both are UMNO trojan horse inside PAS. It looks like a repeat of PAS mistake joining UMNO during 70S. Histroy will be repeated again for PAS and only Nik Aziz knows about this histroy as he has tasted UMNO poison before.These 2 trojan horse will cause a split inside PAS and will form another splinter party to fight PAS and at same time join UMNO toget minister post. They only care for themselves to get minister post and they would care less of their party PAS and at the same time they will bring PAS to Holland.
written by hellosunshine, June 08, 2009 13:50:33
To be frank, I do not trust PAS but I trust Tok Guru 101%. Now these idiots have shown their true colors and I am glad they did it before more damage can be done. These few 'leaders' are a disgrace to PAS and a bunch of poorly educated and kurang ajar losers. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by AlwaysFair, June 08, 2009 13:54:54
At least even the heads lost their commonsense, the others are still of sound mind, Thank God.

Long Live Anwar and PKR.
I think Anwar is absoulutely better than all the 2 shitheads combined, low standard greedy slimeballs. Pas next time better elect good leaders, or your party will be tainted.
written by leeum, June 08, 2009 13:59:25
Wow, who is this unknown and unnamed PAS leader from Malacca? Some of his words nearly brought tears to my eyes. Very well written and incisive in the questions asked, yet still respectful in its tone. People like these are a credit to PAS.
written by anak penang, June 08, 2009 14:04:15
Dear Pas youth leader (Melaka)

Please stand in the next election and the rakyat will give you a thumping victory
written by Fairminded, June 08, 2009 14:13:05
Dear Angry PAS youth Leader (Malacca). I am not a PAS member although I am a PAS supporter and as such I cannot comment on the internal business of PAS. However, as an outside observer I am flabbergastered by how on earth these two individuals get elected as leaders of your party? Either the PAS membership or the delegates are really ignorant or they are all UMNO secret moles. Whatever it may they are indeed elected and that translate to the fact that the membership or delegates do wanted to be part of UMNO/BN. Scary thought. This shows that PAS is no different from UMNO. You better quit and join PKR instead. You party is gradually losing its principles as represented by the great TOK NIK. Geez, I am going for a beer. My hopes are just dashed. The saying "All crows in the world are black" aptly describe all politicians are the same - will sell their soul for money and power.
written by shamadz72, June 08, 2009 14:18:21
The right thing we should do is to continue vote for PAS in every they are contesting in the next election except for the constituent where Nasharuddin or Hassan Ali is standing. That would give a clear signal to PAS what our intention is.

written by Sagaladoola, June 08, 2009 14:21:04
That Jadi Bawang and Mat Isa .. I am so pissed off with them !

They should have elected Husam Musa instead.

written by kurangfaham, June 08, 2009 14:28:13
This crazy morons are power crazy bastards. Just hang them up, so that they cannot come back. The real fools in PAS.
written by Apache3, June 08, 2009 14:34:11
Could this PAS number 2 be KJ's mole as they are from the same state???? I wonder.
written by Rhan, June 08, 2009 14:45:09
Why worry? Pas is merely a “political” party that could survive through political way. The only aspect that could bind UMNO and Pas together is race and we could ask ourselves did the Malay believe that the 26% and continue to reduce are a threat today?

I am more concern of the ideology differences.
written by sampalee, June 08, 2009 14:50:40
Take heed.the hand behind the open letter IS ALLAH.
written by panca, June 08, 2009 15:17:45
Umno and Pas has in the past failed and will fail again and again as long it is umno! What in a right frame of mind would think it would work with Mat Isa's idea of this unity talk?

Mat, If it is not money, I don't know what is?
written by alarcarte, June 08, 2009 15:56:05
Non-Muslims who have shunned us for 5 decades are running to us; do we embrace them and show them the hospitality and protection Islam offers them or do we return them to the “enemy” they ran from?
-----------------------------------------------
Yes, For sure Hadi and Mat Isa will drive the non Muslims back to UMNO if they go on to have "UNITY" talk with UMNO, not only that, PAS might surrender Kelantan to UMNO in the next G.E. as well if these two guys tries to side line the humble Nik Aziz.

written by fireduck, June 08, 2009 18:02:24
All I can say about this article and about the writer, 'An angry PAS youth leader (Malacca)', is WOW! smilies/cool.gif
written by ladasiber, June 08, 2009 18:23:47
Hadi Awang dan Nasharudin Mat Isa,

Kalau teringin sangat nak tubuh kerajaan dengan UMNO, masuk sajalah UMNO. Bukan tak pernah pemimpin PAS masuk UMNO. Nakhaie lama dah masuk. Arwah Asri Muda walaupun tak asuk UMNO tapi jadi menteri dalam BN. Tapi kalau nak PAS masuk BN atau kerjasama dengan UMNO, maka kamu lah munafik paling besar kerana mengkhinati amanah yang diberi oleh rakyat/
written by Arowana, June 08, 2009 23:10:50
Bro PAS of my hometown, Gua caya sama lu. Totally agree.

Satan Nash, answer to you ground-roots supporters immediately.
written by fearless mike, June 08, 2009 23:51:10
'An angry PAS Youth Leader (Malacca)', I salute you sincerely for this brilliant piece. The No.1 & No. 2 leaders of PAS without the slightest doubt are displaying their arrogance just like the BN leaders. They had been very silent prior to the elections but once elected, it seems they are the 'knows all'.
It is crystal clear that they do not have much respect for their allies, PKR and DAP, since no discussion had been held on this topic with them. You have rightly pointed out that their success in the 12 GE, is a collective achievement.
These leaders must also realize that they have to go back to the Malaysian voters irrespective of ethnicity. Although these 2 leaders may win in the Malay heartland, they stand to jeopardize the other PAS contestants in the 13th. GE. What bullshit these No.1 & No.2 PAS leaders are harping on the unity talks with UMNO is only making many of us sick and tired. After coming along this far, please do not be branded as traitors. Even Allah will not forgive you. Have a nice day. Salaam.
written by jangantipu, June 08, 2009 23:52:17
I started to have doubts about PAS. Luckily a letter from an angry PAS youth leader changed all that. You, Hadi and Nas will definitely not get my vote. PAS beware of the traitor Hee episode. Don't be tempted by the devil.

Long Live Tok Guru!
written by jangantipu, June 08, 2009 23:57:47
I wait for the day when someone of angry PAS youth leader's calibre to lead Malaysia.

Angry PAS youth leader, I salute you for a such brilliant piece of writing.
written by Perak Boy, June 09, 2009 01:01:36
VERY WELL SAID .. !

Quote:
" From now on, we demand that you stop your unity talk nonsense and concentrate on PAS and PR. Otherwise tell us the truth and then we can go our separate ways. As simple as that! "

-----------------------

YES, I SUPPORT YOU MY FELLOW BROTHER (PAS Youth Leader - Malacca)

written by mowadoha, June 09, 2009 01:21:21
All PAS leaders, members and supporters MUST read this OPEN Letter with an OPEN mindset ....

written by macakmy, June 09, 2009 01:25:55
"When we voted for you (including myself who is a youth leader from Malacca), we did it because we hate to humiliate incumbent leaders and your age also mattered."

There you have it. PAS grassroots didn't vote this arsehole because they share his greed. So, just do not vote for him or Hadi come next GE. These two just couldn't wait to be a federal minister and are looking for a short cut eveb if it means selling out PAS and the people. But, with Tok Guru, Husam, Nizar and others like Angry PAS youth leader, there is still hope yet. By God! He has the cheek to criticize Tok Guru!!??? What an arsehole!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by mowadoha, June 09, 2009 02:14:50
written by Kuku Burung, June 09, 2009 12:07:15
Now you guys know the true colour of this Hadi Awang & his stooge Mat Isa. I attended his preaching in Rusila sometimes ago and came away with utter mixed feelings. Here is a Guru who professed to uphold Islam and yet in his preaching they were full of bitterness and condemnation of others. While it is acceptable to condemn the corrupt UMNO, but it is unacceptable to dance with the very enemy you profess to condemn. That makes you a double-headed snake.
written by Kuku Burung, June 09, 2009 12:08:09
That is why the Chinese in Terengganu do not quite trust PAS with Hadi Awang running it.
written by Jit Dharma, June 09, 2009 12:11:41
Thanks for giving us these insights into the internal workings of PAS.
It's heartening to note that Husam commands greater admiration among PAS'
youth wing. I believe that the hoo-hah being generated by the propaganda
press will end with the run-up to Manek Urai. Then it will reveal the true
nature of UMNO's contempt for PAS.Please don't sell out the nation for such
a flimsy and non-existent excuse as Malay unity.The only one who benefits
will be empty vessels like ...... Hadi and Husam.
written by Jit Dharma, June 09, 2009 12:13:56
Sorry ... that should read empty vessels like Hadi and
Nasharudin. I like Husam. Jangan Marah Ya.