Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow I Thought the Police Had a Sense of Humour...

I Thought the Police Had a Sense of Humour... PDF Print
Sunday, 07 June 2009 16:43

Khoo Kay Peng

Brickfields OCPD's 1, 2, 3...tangkap! Or the 64 people who were told to turn in Ipoh only to be told that their bail was not going to be extended. Or sending a group of 40 police officers to detain 16 candle light and peaceful demonstrators. Or storming into the Perak state assembly to drag out the state assembly speaker....hilarious!

The police did sound humorous to me. Until this episode....Now I am not too sure...

FROM KUALA LUMPUR On 2nd June 2009, the Publications & Quranic Texts Division of the Home Ministry raided my T-shirt stall in Central Market for the 3rd time and seized 83 shirts they claim are "obscene and contain Communist elements". You can see the images they confiscated by following this link...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1um1_E2pOw

That the Ministry is clamping down on items they allege glorify (Chinese) Communism at the very moment our beloved leader is grinning for photocalls with the flatcaps in Beijing is flash-bulb irony so blinding it requires uncommon talent to miss it. The Ministry, of course, missed it by a mile.

written by krising1, June 07, 2009 16:58:45
Why is the owner not taking the ministry officials to court to challenge the seizures?
written by hellosunshine, June 07, 2009 17:10:36
We really are regressing away from 2020 to 202, period! Malaysia Boleh! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by hellosunshine, June 07, 2009 17:20:48
BTW, what has MCA and Gerakan got to say on these little Napoleons' racial discrimination and abuse of power? smilies/angry.gif
written by The Hammer, June 07, 2009 18:04:32
It obivious our !st PeeM don't wanna to mowe "maowe" by the Commie Chinese when he went there recently. Our Oinks are to ensure that Mao is free from ridicule and cheap satire! Don't worry you will received lots of order and you will recover what you have lost. The Oinks have place you both in the local and international media for free! Will definitely visit your stall if I ever come to KL Sentral. Hope you will be there! Do you have any Tee shirt drawings of Hammer?
written by Tompios, June 07, 2009 23:45:54
I will never respect PDRM (Pukimak Dalam Rahim Malaysia)
written by Captain, June 08, 2009 00:00:29
"Contains communists elements" ???

wtf! Those tees would have led you to a cold dark cell in Beijing!
written by asiana888, June 08, 2009 08:37:04
Aiyah! ANother one of those wayang-kulit raids. IN Malaysian, most agencies with enforcement powers (like this bunch of morons) usually 'flex' their powers by doing some raids.

Next month, they will send 'reps' to your stall to 'negotiate' a protection fee, la! Biasa la.

If you think they have wrongly confiscated your T-shirts, then go challenge them at court!

Welcome to 1Malaysia!
written by NSTPravda, June 08, 2009 08:43:33
Please, we are very serious about our humour
Only that your levity must be preapproved by big brother
Laughing will only be allowed as prescribed
In fact, everything's boleh if we get a good bribe
Surely sharing your business profits with us is fair
Holding your goods as security, complain if you dare
Instead of whinging, to us you should gladly pay
Telling other bloggers about this is not semua-nya OK!
Rasuah kami sayang eh!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by macho, June 08, 2009 16:20:59
When was the last time cummunism is a threat to our country or any country for that matter. Our goverment is getting stupid by the minute. Just when you thought they can't go any lower they will supprise you.