Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Modern interrogation methods of the Malaysian police

Modern interrogation methods of the Malaysian police PDF Print
Saturday, 06 June 2009 01:05

This is how the Malaysian police gets you to confess to crimes, even if you never committed them. But even after you do confess the 'interrogation' does not stop.

SEE VIDEO HERE

Comments (124)Add Comment
written by CWM, June 06, 2009 01:22:33
It's really frightening to see this happening in our country...what has become of the police force? smilies/angry.gif feel so disgusted...
agree 437
written by Oyster, June 06, 2009 01:26:54
Why is it that police forces around the world become infested with the people who are no better than brutal,animal-like thugs?This makes the rodney king episode look like playschool. Malaysia truly shameful.
agree 287
written by mudtel, June 06, 2009 01:27:22
this has been going on for century my friends! Biggest gangster of all. Besides doing this, they minta duit kopi everyday!
agree 239
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 06, 2009 01:27:57
That is how Kugan got murdered. Only difference is he got it much worse than what this guy endured. They are really a bunch of lawless gangsters who is only good at licking their Tuan Umno's balls smilies/angry.gif bloody Barisan Najis's Pariah Dogs Running Malaysia!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
agree 338
written by LKO, June 06, 2009 01:34:10
I don't know what to say anymore. Law breakers and law enforcers are no longer have a clear line.

However, I am not clear on 1 thing. Two guys with uniforms. Why is the uniform of different from the standard police's? Are they really police or private security officers?
written by CWM, June 06, 2009 01:36:20
well..it's not the usual police uniform..but from their conversation and accent..u can b sure it's happening in our country...

it's such a disgrace to our country..shame on these so-called 'law enforcers'...bull shit...
written by JinJangJoe, June 06, 2009 01:41:57
Everyone who watch this video, can easily guess, who are culprits for the murder of KUGAN.
SADIST, everyone in this video MENTALLY SICK. AGREE?
agree 123
written by mowadoha, June 06, 2009 01:58:52
Thank you, RPK, for sharing this horrified video ....

agree 170
written by leeum, June 06, 2009 02:04:46
This is nothing new. About 15 years ago, my cousin's classmate was beaten up too and claimed the police said that he was finally relieved to be hitting someone again. He never wanted to speak about that day.

Since then, we've had Islam Hadhari, konon. 1Malaysia, People First, Performance Now, konon. Nice words which mean nothing if things like this are still happening.
agree 141
written by advocatusdiaboli, June 06, 2009 02:24:48
It is not a sin to kill policemen. smilies/angry.gif
agree 138
written by advocatusdiaboli, June 06, 2009 02:26:01
Now we need to know which police station was this? Are these members of the PDRM? Confirmation needed.
written by Vengai, June 06, 2009 02:41:51
I know why they behave like that. Malaysian police bela badan mostly from bribe money.So the blood running in their body is "darah haram".This is why they dont have pitty when interigate the suspect.One is not guilty until proven guilty in court. Then the court will decide the punishment. Its not this haram dogs work to punish the suspect.
edmundkang
Malaysian Traffic police wearing white uniform and the place they are questioning the suspect is not an interigation room.Its may be one of the sarjan room. Anyone one can come in and take oppurtunity to show their police power. Where Traffic dogs can get chance to wag people for free. Only in situation like this.ok.They
stink worst then a skunk. As i know we got no police in our country. Ketau Polis pun muka lanun and chulai Ah Long.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, June 06, 2009 02:48:20
Bikin malu lah! PDRM should be ashamed of themselves. I know not ALL of them are thugs as shown in the video, but the "good" ones are just as guilty just for keeping silent about this. They should do something... but then again the Malay proverb says that BAPA BOREK ANAK RINTIK....all up to the "ketua". The subordinates just follow suit... Another thing... why is the traffic policeman involved in this interrogation? It seems that ALL of "them" wants to have a field day in beating up someone.... sedihlah macam ni... WE URGENTLY NEED AN OVERHAUL OF THE WHOLE SYSTEM... CHANGE THIS DAMN GOVERNMENT... rotten to the core!
written by Fuminari, June 06, 2009 03:26:17
those PDRm dogs are no better than that suspect even if he is really guilty!!it is really nothing to address them as dogs!!
written by SBennit, June 06, 2009 03:46:49
Please spread this vid far and wide.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by mob1900, June 06, 2009 04:01:12
That's not an in'TERROR'gation video, it's a BRUTALITY video! Definately local snuff kinks for PRDM. smilies/cool.gif
written by concernedinmalaysia, June 06, 2009 04:45:19
so who polices the police? What happened to the justice system? The police are judge, jury, and executioner?
written by Semut Jantan, June 06, 2009 04:46:48
There is no Human Rights in Malaysia.

Not even Dog Rights; I would not even treat any dogs this way. These people have no conscience.

Their parents never instill compassions on them. They do not instill compassions on their kids. Therefore these trends will perpetuate and the vicious cycles will never end. For a change, vote RPK for PM (even if for a day); vote out BN in GE13.

Phucking DiRaja Malaysia (PDRM).
written by arazak, June 06, 2009 04:46:53
Now I knew how they have killed Kugan!

Now I knew how they made Sukma and Mr. Aness confessed to a crime they did not commit.

Now I knew how they beat Anwar blind-folded with handcuff behind the back, dislocating his cartilage and turn his eyes black!

As a Malaysian and a Muslim, now I know. . ., why I should not forgive Rahim Nor, Musa Hassan, Ghani Patail, Agustine "Hacks" Paul, the father of all tyrants, Toon Kutty!

. . ., may all of them rot in hell till eternity!
written by amoker, June 06, 2009 04:52:19
Oh my gosh. This is really bad for Malaysian Police. trully, we have too many death in police hand and the IGP is to be blamed. He goes after political purpose but not his own men and to take care of the security
written by mob1900, June 06, 2009 05:13:38

Remember this? The Bandar Mahkota Cheras toll incident where 20 of them 'thugs' beat up a mechanic?

They also claimed it's 'self-defence', in Perak State Assembly, choking and beating the Rakyat's Representives is known as 'Help Keep the Peace'! And arresting people in black shirts drinking at kopitiams are known as 'Detaining National Security Threats'.

So everything is open to the P-R-D-M to intepret. The brutality video might be intepret as 'Morning Exercise' meant to keep our thugs-in-blue fit and healthy.
agree 110
written by Sidq, June 06, 2009 06:20:19
Look how proffesional the police in CSI did their interrogation. That what we called professionals. This is gangersterism.
written by smalluncle, June 06, 2009 06:30:37
When the public caught a snatch thief of robber and bash them up, POLICE KATA : DON'T TAKE LAW INTO YOUR OWN HAND! (and I agreed) But, BUT PUT THEM IN THE POLICE HAND!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Tompios, June 06, 2009 06:53:39

Thank you for highlighting PDRM cancerous to public. Hopefully, more and more video or photos to probe how PDRM treat people in Malaysia.

Let us bring PDRM down with more and more PDRM brutality. Let all the world can see how good PDRM in Malaysia. Give them hand salute. If they feel what they have done is correct and good--bring to them a shame feelings by propagating their animal nature.
written by Sudahlah tu, June 06, 2009 06:58:56
inilah budaya baru kaum melayu yang terpesong daripada bangsa melayu murni ..
anjing umno ini dibesarkan dengan berpelajaran kezaliman , maksiat , berasuah dan berkomplot dengan tauke dadah dan pelacuran ....
anjing umno ini sudah tidak mempunyai nilai bangsa mahupun faham apa itu nama baik keluarga ....
bayangkanlah ... mereka ini smeua dihantar ke kandang umno dan diajar melihat dunia keajaiban berasuah .... meminum arak dan berfoya - foya tanpa perlu bayar wang ..
mereka dipercayakan dengan mimpi seakan - akan syurga ... selagi mereka mengikut arahan ...
lalu mereka menjadi buas ......
inginkah kita pula menghantar anak - anak kita sendiri untuk dijadikan anjing umno ... ?
written by Franky, June 06, 2009 07:22:26
This is nothing new.Way back in 1980,I way at Petaling Street Police Station making a some kind report. Right infront of I could see how Police Smashed up a young malay or indonesian guy's head again the wall repeatedly until he lay on the ground shivered non stop and could not even speak a word.That particular moment I felt like vomitting., "
Of course, it is no suprise to me at all and they can treat criminal even worse like Kugnan's case and have it covered easily.I believe many many could have died unnecessarily. These type of Police are real " Bastards ", "Potential Killers".
written by roggon, June 06, 2009 07:58:12
At the end of every prayer they say..no only one god and muhammad is the messenger". Muhammad had been preaching peace 1400 years ago. But look at these muslims...dogs are of higer species than them. These are sadist killers. They just enjoy beating another human. THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW. NAJIB @ C4 PRIME MINISTER...WHAT THE **** ARE YOU GOING TO WITH THIS!!!!!..
written by Zym Zym, June 06, 2009 08:31:00
WE WANT JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE! How many times have we heard this cry and yet things still keep repeating on and on. We shall make the IGP and the officers accountable for all the misconducts that their "machai" did. Only then we, they will behave themselves.
written by johanssm, June 06, 2009 08:39:18
This was what happened to Anwar .
Raja Petra was beaten up too inside the Dang Wangi station .
Anwar and Raja Petra are not even considered as criminals.
And dont forget how the polis bashed up the people of Mahkota Cheras .
written by ylcc, June 06, 2009 09:05:38
Same treatment could have been meted out to RPK's son. My doubts of him committing such petty crimes are strengthened now. I would also confess if I were him, under such inhumane treatment. Probably wanted to get info on his father's whereabouts or force RPK out into the opening.
written by onnetline, June 06, 2009 09:20:47
PDRM or Pariahs DiRaja Malaysia ! ! !
written by mendela, June 06, 2009 09:26:52
If this is in America and the video is shown to the American public, a big riot will immediately occur and America will turn into a big battle field!

Remember the LA Police beaten up Mr. King incident some 10 years ago?
written by mikefonz, June 06, 2009 09:27:31
I just hope someone will take up this police brutality to the International Human Rights Group and get these lot of so call "mata mata" who acts like a pack of dogs.
Totally inhuman and no wonder so many ppl have died in their custody.
I am really disgusted by their act. No better than Samseng.
written by mendela, June 06, 2009 09:29:36
Are these bastards Muslims?
I thought all Malays must be Muslims?

Muslims do such things?
These Muslims pray 5 times a day too?
written by mendela, June 06, 2009 09:33:37
Let's send this video to all the world media!
Let's forward it to all Embassies, International organization like Amnesty International, UN, World Court, etc.

Let's expose the fu#king Malaysian police force did to her people!
written by macho, June 06, 2009 09:39:25
Unfortunately in Malaysia most people will turn a blind eye. Too most people this video is definitely shocking and disgusting especially seeing it first hand but then again were you suprise that this actually happens here in malaysia. More importantly what do most people do about this. Thats right nothing! Most Malaysian dont even know their rights. Do everybody a favour and register to vote. Enough talk already.
written by PRman, June 06, 2009 10:01:34
If this is indeed done by the Malaysia Police, maybe its a good idea to publish to footage via RTM to give plenty of warnings to the non law-abiding people.
written by ABU SAYAB, June 06, 2009 10:01:36
Well, IGP,what say you now??
written by Malaysian Heart, June 06, 2009 10:09:48
Their uniforms don't look like police uniforms. Traffic police have a white stripe down the sides of their pants, and a belt that goes diagonally from the shoulder across the chest to the waist . Traffic police also use high boots , not shoes. Police numbers, collar badges, service ribbons all missing. These perpetrators look more like security guards.

Also, what does a persons religion have to do with the crimes they commit? This is a crime, let's not make it about religion & race.
disagree 25
written by amjoem, June 06, 2009 10:22:28
Please arrange to have this played up at the PAS Assembly that is being held now.
Please hurry. Thank You.
written by onnetline, June 06, 2009 10:34:38
IGP ........ Inspector General Of Pariahs ! !
written by Ninja, June 06, 2009 11:33:56
They are definitely not the Police although they repeatedly claimed themselves to be Police.

They belong to a security firm and they are security guards.

They have merely followed the example of the Malaysian Police. Monkeys see Monkey do.
written by Lim Lim, June 06, 2009 11:35:28
they look more like security guards!however,that goon in plain silver shirt appear to be like an OCPD.....
written by son of soil, June 06, 2009 11:44:03
The police had the ball to tell the parliament they don’t want IPMC,now you know why.Our ex PM Badawi dint have the courage to make IPMC possible and I don’t think Najib will do anything too.The police already have najib by his balls
written by uxzee, June 06, 2009 12:15:30
These are typical cowards who can only show their manhood in an environment where they are much more in numbers.

I also think these cowards should not be linked to their religion or race. You get such people in all religions and race.
written by parsona, June 06, 2009 12:20:44
RPK is only saying this is an example on how the Malaysian Police interrogates suspects, no mention that the video is showing the police. I doubt police scumbags will ever record any of their torture sessions.
written by asguard, June 06, 2009 12:41:48
Oh the blue doggie has become very bad only has interests to serve its demon master...! UMNO!
written by hellosunshine, June 06, 2009 13:18:25
I am no cop lover and I definitely do not respect our cops at all but I do suspect the perpetrators committing the heinous crime of bashing a suspect so violently without mercy to be security guards and not cops. Although as a footnote, we all know they are capable of this as in Kugan and other poor souls' cases. smilies/tongue.gif
written by chiongguo, June 06, 2009 13:29:27
In the video at 1min 54 seconds the phone rang and the person answering the phone gave details as to the location of the place and what division of the police force it was. If someone has the necessary software tool I believe that piece of information could be heard clearly. At the moment it sounded like :

"Dekat ???? puas/tuas" and "ini kawalan jabatan/tempatan/penangkutan/keselamatan"

This is surreal and shameful.
written by Raja Petra, June 06, 2009 13:29:32
One of the police chaps who beat us up in March 2001 wore a Telekoms uniform.
written by ettheman, June 06, 2009 14:06:01
have anyone sent this video to the "united nations of human rights" ? we need to show the world how brutal our police force is.
what we can do is to create more awareness,and a simple way is to copy this video link & other notables links and paste it onto sheets of paper for distribution to all the public.i will start my protest in nyc once i received my "1blackmalaysia" t-shirts that i've specially order to be made ....with the back that says "POLICE STATE" in bold.any other suggestion are welcome.especially for those people who lives aboard,if you still treassure yr homeland,we should do something.the people in malaysia who are fighting for change and equal justices in malaysia have even endured more than what we faced (those who lives aboard).like for being put in jail,or charged under ISA or seditions,or being attack by the govt control police constantly,etc etc etc.
together we have to join forces and liberated the evils in our homeland.
written by ettheman, June 06, 2009 14:12:53
what is the latest regarding the situation that the BAR COUNCIL OF MALAYSIA taking legal action on the IGP,brickfields ocpd,home minister and others? any news ?
how come there's no suspension if they hv erred in their judgement in upholding the law? who are supposed to policed that?
its simply ridiculous
written by tano, June 06, 2009 14:24:11
THOSE GUYS LOOK MORE LIKE SECURITY GUARDS!!! Better get real pics!!!
written by tano, June 06, 2009 14:25:53
question is are they really police personnel or security guards? one of them soude like a young boy..."kitaorang angkut....

written by ettheman, June 06, 2009 14:28:27
RPK .....dear sir ....saw u just posted a comment 30 minutes ago.this is the 1st time that i hv actually posted any comments here,though i've been following yr site here for almost 2 years.
i saluted you for doing an extraordinary good job in furnishing us with informations that we never hv access to before.
to you sir......wherever you are ....god bless you and yr family..keep up the great work ....take care !
written by mendela, June 06, 2009 15:26:11
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8jgc6vOjCiE
written by mendela, June 06, 2009 15:28:45
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ssg2IkIhbxU
written by adamckteh, June 06, 2009 15:38:09
RPK, you show the video clip, please tell the Malaysian public what action to take to stop all the inhumane acts.
written by Lim Lim, June 06, 2009 15:56:36
not sure PDRm or not PDRm??but sure, these animals pray 5 times a day.
written by ettheman, June 06, 2009 16:18:27
how do you know he is the rapist, batman ? please check out RPK heading ...."This is how the Malaysian police gets you to confess to crimes, even if you never committed them. But even after you do confess the 'interrogation' does not stop. "

written by johntyc, June 06, 2009 16:26:16
something wrong with youtube! can't watch any video!
written by PasarRoad, June 06, 2009 16:29:24
All you people, please hold on to your 'horses'. I for one don't love the PDRM. But to be fair to the PDRM, I had VIEWED the video tape no less than 10 times. Those in involved are definitely NOT members of the PDRM. First, those wearing white shirt uniforms ARE NOT police uniforms. On their shirts, there are NO COLLAR badges seen. Secondly, the buttons on their shirts are NOT police buttons. Thirdly, their trouser belts are NOT police belts.This is assuming that they are traffic policemen. Fourthly, the trousers worn has NO brown side-linings. where the traffic police has. This incident, if NOT STAGED, Must be from one of the Security Companies personnel and NOT THE PDRM.
written by Loh, June 06, 2009 17:28:46
Lingam says: it looks like torture, sounds like torture, but is it?

A royal commission of enquiry is called for.
written by Super Admin, June 06, 2009 17:57:31
Why all you guys/gals commenting without noting properly the dialogue in the video? You all not very sharp are you?
written by apa jadi, June 06, 2009 18:22:43
This is the shortest article you wrote....hehehe....but a video is worth a million words.

Just not surprised that there are a lot of deaths in police custody nowadays. The video tells all. RPK, wonder if they did it the same way to your prodigal son?
written by Super Admin, June 06, 2009 18:36:18
ngtiewley, get someone who understands Malay to translate for you what is being said in the video. Then let's see you comment again. The white uniform chaps came in later once the beating started. And they are not the only one doing the beating. The plain-clothes officers are also beating the chap.
written by Alice, June 06, 2009 18:39:49
After reading the comments above I dare not watch the video.I think it would be a bit too much for me. Cruelty,sadistic acts,violence,injustice - not my cup of tea. A very low quality human beings dwell in these acts and derive great pleasure. I feel they lack in spirituality and have a lot of darkness in them. Only God can deal with creatures like this. smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by mob1900, June 06, 2009 18:57:24
Who says when you're 'interrogating' suspects you have to wear a full & proper blue uniform? If you look carefully and LISTEN to the conversation, you definately know it's LOCAL.

The traffic flers looked like they've just came back from duty and wearing their uniform in a 'selamba' way, ie. unbuttoned shirts(because of big belly), loosen boots with flaps dangling and the thing which CONFIRMED it is local is the AUDIO.

These mofors can be plain-clothes thugs-in-blue, definately not security guards. Unlike our thugs-in-blue, security guards DO NOT TAKE PLEASURE in 'interrogating' suspects, 'coz they're not paid to do these and do you know what security guards do when they caught suspects? Yes, they hand 'em to our thugs-in-blue lah 'coz they know what PRDM will do to them, you'll get the picture.
written by Caretaker_y, June 06, 2009 21:22:46
Yes, you may be right saying that these 'legalised samsengs' don't seems to be wearing the PDRM uniforms(for your info, the traffic guys in uniforms shown are correct) but like it or not, this is what many of the PDRM so-called 'interrogators' does when suspects are detained, first they would be separated into single unit, these 'legalised samsengs' would first ask a few questions or may not, it all depends on the type of crime the accused is being detained.

These 'legalised samsengs' also puts a hoodlike type of covering over your head(usually for locals), if they are afraid of being identified, and start questioning you & simultaneously walloping you with their illegal paraphernalias(rubber hoses at one time etc etc) in order not to leave any evidences to be challenged. As for non-locals who are of lower class, these legalised gangsters are very daring & would hammer them 'teruk teruk' (it also depends on to whom/what type of crime was committed.)

To the victim/s of the crime, you would definitely feel very happy for the legalised gangsters hammering these 'criminals' BUT what if he/they are not the ones who committed the crime against you? You know it is the PDRM's policy to announce to the public & the Authority(working under pressure & to impress many/sometime) that they have caught the suspects who then admitted to the crime/s.

Quota & Statistics are the yardstick to indicate PDRM's success in bring down crime. But how accurate are their pronounction of crime rate index down or up?

Criminals must pay for their crimes. During the Biblical time, it is recorded in the Old Testament, 'a tooth for a tooth', 'an eye for an eye' and so forth BUT all these must have genuine witnesses. What about those polis who are criminals themselves?

The illegal cruel & inhuman methods used by the PDRM must be checked & stopped.

The problem with the PDRM(Polis DiRaja Malaysia or Polis Derhaka Raja Malaysia or Polis Duit Rasuah Makan or ...?????) is that our former retired IGP, Tuan Hanif Omar, stated that a very high percentage of them are corrupted (I think above 70% or more).

In order to keep up with their life-style, they also try to show that they are working very hard when under pressure from the Authorities(especially for their UMNOBN lackeys).

As for the video clip from RPK, the uniforms worn by the samsengs hammering the Indon guy don't fit the PDRM's uniforms BUT it is a reflection of what the many of the PDRM legalised gangsters does to accused criminals and lately would shoot them dead when they have the opportunity to do so, during confrontation(Two victims of being shot & wounded won their case against the Government & PDRM reported in today's dailies - what, if they were shot dead? Were they innocent or guilty?)

One must also give credits to the hardworking & honest cops who are really doing their duty to the Rakyats, who risked their lives to apprehend the criminals & then for conviction.

The most important aspect now, the PDRM must evolve from it's present corrupt & PDRM without integrity(as perceive by many Rakyats) to Discipline, Efficient, Clean, Friendly & Teguh.

The present IGP(who is overdue for retirement) must go as he has too much 'baggages' & has been politicised by the UMNOBN cronies & seems to act against innocent Rakyats & the 'ah longs'(hopefully & truthfully) only after victims of ah longs were highlighted politically.

Mr Home Minister, are you asleep or unaware of the problematic polis force ? You may need a new Unit of Special Force - The Gurkhas - to protect & assist you. Or what about a Mongolian Unit? (From historical records, the Gurkhas are very reliable).

The Government must be above Corruption, Abuse of Powers & Cover-up of Criminal Acts or it(and those in it) your end will be soon. So be it.

written by ngtiewley, June 06, 2009 22:17:14
Dear super admin,
I am very sorry, MUCH as I would like to agree with you I just CANNOT. Study the dialogue. When the victim ask them a question wanting to see the police, they keep on telling the victim that they are 'sekarang kita polis, tahu tak?' They keep on repeating it 'sekarang kita polis'. WHY? It simply because they want to intimidate the victim by Claiming that they are the polis. I am sure if they are the real polis the victim would Not ask them, as the victim can definitely differentiate the real and the NOT so sure ones. That is why they want to make the victim believe that they are the REAL polis. They by repeatedly shouting their claims made it more suspicious. Again as have been pointed out by one commentator that the people wearing white uniforms DON'T HAVE THEIR COLLAR BADGES where all real policeman has. And they are in the premise suppose to be a Balai Polis. Please, have a closer look at their belts - the front buckle is far from the ones the police are wearing. When policemen do this type of beating, they very often would handcuff the suspect. In this case NONE. Why? Security Companies don't have handcuffs. Check on the side-lining of the trouser uniforms, they have none. They are NOT traffic policeman ALSO.Put ALL THIS TOGETHER, THE CONCLUSION OF MY FINDINGS IS THAT, THEY ARE not POLICEMAN.Don't get me wrong, I don't condone such actions even if done by anyone or organisation. I am trying to be fair to ALL.
written by Rozlan, June 06, 2009 22:24:20
A little bit physical to criminal suspect might be acceptable.But PDRM dont define crime according to the dictionary or something thagt we understand.

They define crime based on UMNo defination.DS Anwar Ibrahim faced worst than the rape suspect.In fact he was nearly beaten to death.Malek Hussin of Mafrel face similar treatment.Lucky he was alive to tell the story and won his suit.Many other faced similar treratment if not worst.

So anybody who opposed UMNo are criminals in the eyes of the PDRM
written by malayoscontrachavez, June 06, 2009 22:39:22
After scrutinizing the video clip, frame by frame, these are not the work of Royal Malaysia Police.

Their uniforms did not match, and their equipments, belts, lack of handcuff, and no weapon of any kind presence.

They looked more like Malay security guards beating a Malay guy. Their interrogations methods are not that of the police.

In this video clip episode, Raja Petra Kamaruddin allegations on the police brutality, is false.

written by Wahyu, June 06, 2009 22:43:44
KUGAN kena lebih teruk daripada yg ini!!
written by panca, June 06, 2009 23:31:10
The malay language spoken is by Malaysian. (I think) this could have happened in Sarawak, Sarawak(though East Malaysia)is known to their own local as Sarawak more than Malaysia. Most of East Malaysian police force consist majority of West Malaysian and many West Malaysian policemen are in the West too.

Listen to 4.00 minute - this guy said something to this effect " You tahu tak kalau ini kat Malaysia atau Arab negeri lu kena lagi teruk dari ini lah saya rasa". This is PDRM alright.
written by panca, June 06, 2009 23:32:42
many West Malaysian policemen are in the West too.

Correction: many East Malaysian policemen are in the West too.
written by Aming, June 06, 2009 23:49:07
Definitely NOT the Police involved here. Most probably some security guards. Note that many security guards are now wearing white shirts and dark pants.

The premises is also notably non-police.
written by banzai, June 07, 2009 00:00:17
For those with daughters or sisters, WHAT YOU THINK???
That guy or suspect is a RAPIST (MEROGOL).
Sometimes you need outlaw to handle the LAW.
That suspect will kena HENTAM KAU2 again when in prison.
Not from the wardens but other PRISONERS with daugthers or sisters
outside.
written by Orang Muda, June 07, 2009 00:02:31
ok... even this might not be the job of the real police but because it looks like it's done by the police, the authority should all the more take this seriously. Investigation should be carried out. Whether or not it's police, such violence are not to be condoned and actions should be taken to stop this from happening again.
written by Taiping60, June 07, 2009 01:17:37
It is so sad to see this happening when under police custody. The polices are suppose to protect people and not harm them. This is not the way to treat another fellow human. In fact this is not even the right way to treat an animal. Please STOP it!!!

If in those true democratic countries, PM, Home Minister and Police Chief have to resigned. In this country, nobody is accountable.
written by Sandy, June 07, 2009 03:35:17
Why are we arguing about the authencity of the video clip? It is not important. Who cares whether they are real police or traffic police? What matters most is the fact that this happens in OUR COUNTRY, and the worse is yet to be shown.

written by gorshan, June 07, 2009 09:21:25
"This video has been removed due to terms of use violation".

haiya...belum ada chance tengok youtube sudah kasi removed lah.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by wenghon, June 07, 2009 09:23:11
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=channel
written by Rozlan, June 07, 2009 09:24:24
When polices interrogate they didnt disclose themselves to the suspect.Their duties are to extract informations from the OKT.So dont waste time debating the autheticity of the video.Even if the video was a hoax, we should realised that it happened in real life.In fact far worse than that.Even lifes had lost because of the interrogation...

written by gorshan, June 07, 2009 09:40:24
written by wenghon, June 07, 2009 09:23:11
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=channel

oh my God! this is horrible! those Indian teenagers,whether guilty or not,has just been meted with cruel and savage treatment to their dignity and are on their way to becoming hardened criminals in the future. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by chiongguo, June 07, 2009 11:22:58
Banzai wrote :

For those with daughters or sisters, WHAT YOU THINK???
outside.

Who died and made you god, banzai ? That guy is not guilty until the police prove that he is so. And for you to subscribe to "need outlaw to handle the law" you have to have the mentality of a teenager or an uncivilised crogmanon.

This was the same rationale used by those policemen who hentam those in custody to a hair breadth of their life.

So to you banzai, either grow up or move to the jungle.

*** Goldman found that adults who has very little sensitivity to the sufferings and plight of others have stunted emotional growth. They may have physical and mental maturity but the emotional maturity is still that of a child.

written by ohuat, June 07, 2009 11:39:37
UMNO's trap again? Stage up a scene, video it, send to you to play it then sue you for defamamtion. Damn !!
written by lokenpal, June 07, 2009 11:40:20
So is water-boarding torture?

written by SamYap, June 07, 2009 12:04:48
Many readers and commentators seemed to have missed the point about the authencity of the video clip. Authencity is very important because it will either enhance or destroy the credibility of www.m2day.org.

The very fact that its m2day.org, it is even more important that the credibility of this blog is upheld. How could m2day.org writers and commentators such as ourselves expect to gain support from the wider public if the stories, pictures and videos are not credible?

Our country's enemy - BN/UMNO - is always on the watch to bring down the credibility of blogsites and websites which oppose the governing party. This latest video hooha will definitely be a good start for BN-UMNO and the PDRM to whack m2day.org.

That is what some of our fellow commentators are concerned about.

As for the authenticity of the video clip, I am inclined to believe that the thugs in the video are not police. Someone, I think Malaysia Heart and ngtiewley had quite correctly pointed out that the uniform of the traffic cops are not compliant with the standard, not at all. The traffic cop is already in his thirties and should have at minimum 3 colour ribbons for his service period, there were none. Service colour ribbons are standard issue, they are not 'awards'.

It would be good if Superadmin would pull this video to save m2day.org and RPK from further embarassment and possible loss of credibility.

One quick reminder - all of us know about police brutality but it does not mean we should allow a video which is false, to destroy the credibility of m2day.org.

Remember what RPK said? Perception? m2day.org does not need negative perception.
written by fearless, June 07, 2009 12:58:40
Sam Yap....Your own believe without any analysis is equal to not authenthic. You either naive or a joker.

- The slang is bahasa Malaysia, not Indonesian.

- Ah Longs are Chinese, not Malay.

- There is a traffic police in the background in Malaysian uniform.

- This kind of beating is just a child play if you did follow police operation against the gangsters.

- In mid-80, my friend in Muar was beaten to half-death and hospitalized. LKS brought his case to parliament but no action was taken against the police.

The tape can be enhanced to recognize the face (the only one) of a police office sitting if you want court evidence.

This tape makes to recall an incident in Batam where a taxi driver was beaten severely in front of public by a gang of indon police.
written by fearless, June 07, 2009 13:01:16
The tape can be enhanced to recognize the face (the only one) of a sitting police officer if you want court evidence.
written by Super Admin, June 07, 2009 13:46:56
It looks like YouTube has removed the video.
written by Super Admin, June 07, 2009 13:52:07
Try this site where it was first published: http://www.gutteruncensored.co...essly.html
written by SamYap, June 07, 2009 14:02:13
written by fearless, June 07, 2009 12:58:40

Sam Yap....Your own believe without any analysis is equal to not authenthic. You either naive or a joker. [/i}

fearless, what are you yapping about? I and ( some other commenttators before me) am questioning the authencity of the video and NOT whether the PDRM are brutal assh*les.

I am not surprised at all with what happened to your friend and to what many other people have experienced at the hands of the PDRM. I have experienced it firsthand.

BUT what is important here is the issue of m2day.org's credibility. I would put m2day.org's credibility above everythingelse in Malaysia's blogosphere, as this where the rakyat who believe and fight for a better future for our country congregates. If we don't begin to behave in a principled and credible manner, then where does that make us? We'd be no better than thieving and lying UMNOputras.

To test the authencity of the video is not wrong but in your haste and anger, you are lashing out without reason. All of us here are angry and dislike (hate?) the PDRM, but that doesn't give us the licence to present false evidence. That is UMNO's way, not m2day.org way of doing things.

So, fearless, I hope you will continue to fight the good fight to win back our country without compromising our own principles.
written by Toyolbuster, June 07, 2009 14:48:29
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j4gHpjAwRU
written by ylcc, June 07, 2009 15:18:59
Super Admin/RPK, if you see ngtiewley, you see PasarRoad. Just put two and two together.
written by Fuminari, June 07, 2009 15:28:03
'P'olice 'I'nspector 'G'eneral musa the denial is jumping up n down like a monyet kena belacan.
written by Raja Petra, June 07, 2009 15:31:20
ngtiewley, the link is back up. Why don't you go and have a look at it. The video is NOT a fake. Oh Paul Kiong (is it ASP or DSP?), by the way, while you are at it, please read what was written above again: 'This is how the Malaysian police gets you to confess to crimes...'. In case you are one of those who had to learn English in Bahasa Malaysia, it means: 'Inilah cara police Malaysia paksa anda mengaku melakukan jenayah.....'

Oh, and one more thing Paul, Anwar Ibrahim can confirm this. He was beaten unconscious. And Musa's boss then, Datuk Ramli, as well as Datuk Mat Zain, confirmed the incident. I too was beaten by the current CID Chief. And my son too was beaten up to confess to various crimes.
written by Fuminari, June 07, 2009 16:04:49
""Student: Cops beat me black and blue
RK Anand | Jun 7, 09 2:20pm
Little did 20-year-old college student Koh Chon Weng suspect that a night out at a club with friends would pave the way for a horrendous experience which he would never forget. ""from malaysiakini.
musa,what about this??
written by nanyangren, June 07, 2009 18:44:18
Nobody will stage anything like this and the subsequent videos that are being showned. That they are all Malaysians are without any doubt.

Sad to know that all our tax payers money went to training gangsters to come back and haunt us. Voilemce begets voilence. Those picked up may or may not be good,but there are better methods to get conviction. The police just took the easiest and most barbaric route.

Lawyers hsould eb present in all interoogation, infact the moment a suspect is arrested.
For each and every detainee, the bar council shoudl assign one lawyer - and if it is ascertained that proper procedures like phone calls, etc , rights were not followed, then a report should be filed agaisnt the police.

We cannot sit idly by and do nothing with a force that has gone wild. Very wild.

If they are not police work, then the police should investigate these videos. I am sure they will solve the case very fast with their brutal efficiency if they want to.
written by mob1900, June 07, 2009 21:33:23
written by ylcc, June 07, 2009 21:45:26
SuperAdmin, found this comment by a reader to ngtiewley (he is probably an UMNO trooper).
"written by xxxxxxxxxxx, June 03, 2009 01:37:35
'ngtiewley' you are discussing issues in an obnoxious manner! Directly translated, your pseudonym means 'no-fcuk-you'? Neither would other readers! That says it all!"
written by Bradcrz, June 07, 2009 21:50:45
WHERE'S CHIEF INSPECTOR PANG MENG TUCK,WHO MADE A POLICE REPORT AGST YB LIM KIT SIANG..?..YOU SHOULD BE SENT TO INVESTIGATE POLICE BRUTALITY INSTEAD OF WASTING TIME MAKING OWN POLICE REPORTS..!!!
written by Mirage, June 07, 2009 22:12:18
It would be ignorant to think that our police do not practice this leave alone arguing abt this. My wife has been a victim of a snatch theft and when reported, the police told me not to file the report as the thieve was only 17 years old and they should be rehabilitated and not cornered. Later I came to realise that it was becoz of the race that they were asking me not to make the report.

On contrary I have seen how the police beat up non-Malay offenders and they looked like they were enjoying it esp when the offenders were Indians. Now why do they not ask to help rehabilitate the non-Malays then???
written by Mirage, June 07, 2009 22:22:54
ngtiewley,

While you claim the rest to be naive, you are ignorant of the fact that Malaysian police practice double stds in politics, no human rights (but yet they critise other nations), are corrupted (which the federal goverment has taken so long to admit and to take action.....If its not the March 8 election, the internet blogs and the e-mail, all this info would not have been exposed and for the BN and police to be more cautious of their action....?&*# So my question is do we need to be so explicit before you know what is going on????
written by kukamelon, June 08, 2009 01:24:27
I agree with the video. Had a friend who was beaten badly under police custody for being a murder suspect but later was released due to have found the real culprit. It was around 20 years ago. Because of the beating, he suffered quite a number of side effects, even until his death this year. Well, you know what happens when you are continiously hit at your stomach; you get internal damage.
Actually, for what purpose is there law in Malaysia? For what? Is the law there to protect the country and it's people or for what?
Malaysia is sick so badly that it looks like there's no cure.
written by Beezee_Beezee, June 08, 2009 02:11:30
I still can recall the incident of the SIX SABAH State football players who were caught for football match fixing where these sixs players were remanded in a complete dard rooms for numbers of days for questioning. Though they did not wish to answer or admit something that they did not do but they were made sittting on ICE Block for hours, beatten etc for days, question under direct light and so on. At the end they have no choice but to admit somthing they did not do. The question is since when they MALAYSIAN ROYAL POLICE did not Brutally man-handled the people just as they wish.

ASK those footballer if it is not true....
written by ScooL, June 08, 2009 04:47:09
reading the comment is more fun then the article ....
Some said : Is not PDRM, cause the uniform is different. What so different? Malaysian attitude, everyone is trying to act like police ...
Some said : For those with daughters or sisters, WHAT YOU THINK???
outside.
Then we need no law, investigate, evidence, court and judge, everything should be handle with two hand or a gun .....
In fact, we don't really have law in Malaysia...

written by Everbright, June 08, 2009 08:42:43
I read that the IGP is furious with RPK hosting this clip on MT. He said that RPK should know better trying to speak on the law when he himself is running from the law. Let me as a common citizen voice my independent opinion. The IGP is definitely wrong here. Who cares about RPK? I am not interested in what he has done or not done. The subject is "torture methods" as practiced and captured on film. Can the IGP answer the allegations? This is frightening. Do we want to condone such practices. This is where Malaysia should learn from the US. Can the end justify the means? I am sure this was what happened to Kugan and many others while in detention. I am sure the Polis is a professional body and they can learn other methods of interrogation. If this can happen to the guy, it can happen to anyone of us. As a human being, I draw a line and I will not allow this to happen to anyone in detention. Please us more civilized methods to get to the truth. I hope the new Home Minsiter will draw a line and show himself to be different from all his predecessors.
written by astina, June 08, 2009 11:38:20
Dear all..
couldnt see the video on Youtube..its been removed ..anyone has a copy ??
written by garfunky, June 09, 2009 15:20:02
@ngtiewley

oh my goodness can you shut up already? whine whine whine thats all i'm hearing.
oh boo hoo, the belt doesn't match, the uniform is different, they can't be policemen.

oh yea, the other day i was beaten up by a group of guys driving a proton iswara. we found them but the car now has a different number plate!! oh no! guess these weren't the guys who assaulted me after all!

the thing is, i AGREE with you that they are not policemen and i can further prove it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqGOnN8XChs&feature=channel_page

thats the follow up video and it shows the hooligans asking each other if anyone has called the police already. so yes, they themselves are not policemen.

But this is not the issue. Did you notice that they recorded this themselves? Did you notice that there are multiple videos of the same people beating others up in the exact same office?

More importantly...DO YOU THINK THE POLICE WOULD TAKE NOTICE IF THE TITLE OF RPK's article was "Random citizens taking the law into their own hands"?

The fact that these guys are brave enough to record the incident and then THEMSELVES filing police reports show that the police condone such actions, not afraid at all that the victims could counter-report them as causing physical harm.

The guy that got whacked did not rape anyone i don't think. From the bits and pieces of evidence i think he only went as far as molesting a woman, how aggresively i don't know.

So with this title and ONLY this title will the IGP take note of police brutality, ironically through a video NOT of the police but SO BE IT I say...
written by siburpat, June 11, 2009 12:27:14
Not all the Policemen are abusers or are used by those in Authority to do the "dirty" jobs?

Until SB (Special Branch) which currently is an "OVERSIZED" Branch of PDRM is dissolved and the they are not being used by BN to do their political work in the name of NATIONAL SECURITY, abuses and death from their beatings will happen. It is up to the voters now such practices of using taxpayers money to employ these "abusers". We must pity all the honest to God members of the Police Force to be viewed under one "kettle of fish".

ALL political parties are responsible for these mess, UMNO for using them and PAS, DAP and PKR for helping UMNO stays in the POWER by refusing to work TOGETHER under one symbol and one agenda. ALL PR leaders want to be PM but none of them CAN win on their own.

We are all victims of the selfish leaders of UMNO and especially PAS, DAP and PKR. smilies/sad.gif