Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Anwar Ibrahim on BBC News commenting on Barack Obama's "Engaging the Muslim World" speech

Anwar Ibrahim on BBC News commenting on Barack Obama's "Engaging the Muslim World" speech PDF Print
Saturday, 06 June 2009 00:51

SEE VIDEO HERE

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 06, 2009 01:16:31
Well said, Anwar. The world needs more peacemakers like you. If only the resources that are wasted in waging wars and terrorism is channeled towards the betterment and development of humankind, the world will certainly be a better place smilies/cheesy.gif

Curse be upon the satanic worshiper who robbed our nation by taking in obscene commissions for the purchase of C4, Scorpene submarines, Sukhoi fighter jets and Super Puma choppers. May he and his entire family suffer horrible fate soon and may their sufferings continue til eternity smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by asianguy, June 06, 2009 07:06:37
We don't need what's-his-name, the Malaysian Foreign Minister - Anwar will do fine!
written by roggon, June 06, 2009 07:36:42
Now, Anifah tak aman, cab you next time present as eloquently as anwar instead of putting your foot in your arse!!
written by Everbright, June 06, 2009 09:05:35
So eloquent, so authoritative, alert, smart and brilliant interview. Anwar represents the very best amongst us. I want him to be my Prime Minister.
written by onnetline, June 06, 2009 09:28:18
Anifa Aman, open up your big racist eyes and learn proper from our DSAI if you are able to understand English well, okay ? ? ?
written by onnetline, June 06, 2009 09:35:57
Aniffa Amen,

Stop lying to those English speaking dignitaries with your bad English !
Talk to your boss, Najis to get you an interpreter to translate your Bahasa Malaysia next time.

You and your racist kind in UMNO are some kind of ' ketuanan ' shit, right ? Show them then ! ! !
written by temanmu, June 06, 2009 09:57:53
Obama made a greeting with "assalamualaikum"

In Malaysia, he would be condemned!

Or worse, a fatwa may be issued to detain him for being murtad!

His father was a Muslim, but Obama is a Christian ... arrest the guy!
written by arazak, June 06, 2009 11:08:17
Luckily for BBC to have interviewed Anwar. If they have interviewed Anifart, instead about talking about Obama's speech he would be bad mouthing on Anwar. Just as what he did in Washington!

See the difference between a PR leader and an UMNO goon at the international stage?
written by A MI, June 06, 2009 11:11:15
wow well done DSAI
Thank you
written by Fuminari, June 06, 2009 17:57:44
how come none of the umno goons hav been invited to do this kind of envoy job???