Who's the Boss? PDF Print
Friday, 05 June 2009 14:43

Khairy Jamaluddin

I have long suspected that Pakatan Rakyat, beneath its superficial unity over the supposedly shared agenda of promoting justice and transparency, is really born out of political expediency and necessity to challenge the Barisan Nasional, and attempt to throw it out of Federal Government - a coalition of convenience.

Void of any central body to formulate, regulate and institutionalise internal Pakatan policies, they seem comfortable to function based on the lowest common denominator - their political disdain for the BN.

Apparent fundamental ideological incompatibilities have also planted doubts about the long term viability of this coalition. I have on occasion pointed out the mutually exclusive nature of PAS's Hudud agenda (which came up again among its rank and file during the current Muktamar) and DAP's vision of a secular state, for instance. That said, cracks have begun to show in the Pakatan camp that do not stem from any ideological differences.

Just yesterday, eight of the nine PKR's councillors of Seberang Perai boycotted the swearing-in ceremony of new president Mokthar Mohd Jait, a civil servant, despite PKR expecting a political appointee and having already decided to nominate newly-minted Penanti Assemblyman and Deputy Chief Minister Mansor Othman to the post. That PKR politicians brought themselves to boycott an official ceremony in Pakatan-ruled Pulau Pinang already spells trouble for Pakatan; but the PKR councillors will likely feel their sentiments justified since, as the PKR state whip himself mentioned, Chief Minister YAB Lim Guan Eng appears to be governing Pulau Pinang as a DAP state, and not a Pakatan coalition one.  Ouch.

Comments (41)Add Comment
written by ChandraJ, June 05, 2009 14:46:21
BN's lowest common denominator; to loot the public every which way it can
written by chanatak, June 05, 2009 14:50:59

This backdoor politician ( smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif actually he got to where he is through the thighs of AAB's daughter, didn't he? ) should start hunting for a safe seat cos UMNO's going down the chutes, and most of UMNO crooks are not going to Parliament after GE2012.

written by concernedinmalaysia, June 05, 2009 14:53:05
Cracks??? Have you had a good look at BN? Is a crack, a giant arse crack!
written by Ben Nordin, June 05, 2009 14:53:41
Who's the Boss?

Well, it ain't you. Ouch. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Urangsabah, June 05, 2009 14:57:37
The KJ u as the Head of The Mat Rempit should recommend the Dissolution of DUN Perak, after all with crack in PR, no problem form UMNO to win, or is it when you write OX Fart brain is not working..........

Maybe aso the crack in UMNO & UMNOed BN is bigger, what more with the collaspe of the sport complex KT.........
written by krising1, June 05, 2009 14:59:34
Khairy, now you know why you were not made minister. You bodoh lah. This is democracy and you can voice out your difference. UMNO Youth will storm into meetings of MCA if they do not like the agenda. So what was that? Who was the boss when your father-in-law was PM. He just went to sleep and then collapsed. Anyway Khairy, UMNO police is yet to take action against UMNO youth members who waylaid and harassed an invalid. The silence from Parliament is also deafening! Let us talk about!
written by SamSan, June 05, 2009 15:01:28
Every developed country except for the communist block has a very strong two party system. Now my question to Khairy is what is wrong with that. The question I pose to Khairy is whether we should go on accepting a one party coalition of convenience as practised by Ameno Baru wherein these component parties have no real say in serious matters of government and where their role is just to keep on compromising all their moral and convictions. Even in AMENO baru there in no real open democratic elections where each individual AMENO member has no say in who gets to be elected to the top positions.
written by varvoom, June 05, 2009 15:02:26
What a shit stirrer stool pigeon
written by lobster, June 05, 2009 15:02:36
Just yesterday, eight of the nine PKR's councillors of Seberang Perai boycotted the swearing-in ceremony of..
bla bla...

Ahmad Said? Ouch indeed.
written by Admiral Tojo, June 05, 2009 15:04:56
Sudah lah to Khairy, UMNO pun tak nak kau. Terang terang mereka telah menampar kau di depan khalayak ramai. The only common denominator as to why you still lick their arses, is that UMNO and BN is your necessary tool to pillage the Rakyat. It has been proven over and over again, well documented in official reports etc etc. Have you seen the morons running around, with their fancy watches, cars and girlfriends? Most have nothing between their ears. They will tell you that they are rich because they are smart. Smart at cheating, corruption and greed. This they cannot see as they are in their stupor. Then the stadium collapse, the road collapse, roof in Purtrajaya collapse and many more. Their smartness is manifesting for all to see. Smart my foot.

UMNO has managed to breed evil monsters.

written by Jun Jan, June 05, 2009 15:09:08
Clap clap clap. Well rounded article KJ, kudos. It rolled all the way from my table right into the dustbin, thank you.
written by miwaki, June 05, 2009 15:18:05
Pakatan Rakyat is born out of necessity because UMNO/BN is incompetent,corrupted and arrogant.Difference in ideology among component parties in Pakatan Rakyat is not important as UMNO/BN is so incompetent and corrupted that Malaysians still prefer Pakatan Rakyat as their government no matter what.

Malaysia nowadays have too many scandals as a result of UMNO/BN's nonsensical governing and we cannot allow it to perpetuate any longer.Pakatan Rakyat is the answer.
written by mob1900, June 05, 2009 15:20:50

A 'childhood' pic for the Press.
written by mob1900, June 05, 2009 15:24:09

Ahhh, another classic although he only has a dismal and small part but it does makes the visual livelier.
written by mob1900, June 05, 2009 15:26:43

Another role as an 'Extra' like he is, now.
written by mob1900, June 05, 2009 15:29:19

In happier days when he gets Tons of projects, unlike the crumbs now.
written by ABU SAYAB, June 05, 2009 15:34:35
KJ dont talk cock go and fly your Monsoon Cup.
As UMNO youth leader u are not given even a junior post in the cabinet ...
please disappear yourself!
written by panca, June 05, 2009 15:39:13
Oh yes, I am coming! coming oh yes!
Coming to tell you bunch umno to be more open to disagree among yourselves then pretend to have a credible leader(Q?????) and lead a pack of followers of umno and bn with mentality of hyenas, failing to question its own leaders running ministries and govt institutions beyond doubts of corruptions. And you scums called that leaders?

Do you 'farts' not understand credibility is before you even hit the opposition parties who have shown maturity in any disagreements? Khairy do you disagree with your wife amicably or says "you say you listen, you are my property therefore I am your boss". Hasn't this been what umno and bn had been to this very date? Master and canine-ship? Everything sweep under under the pretext of bn bullshitting sebulat 'ball' suara!

This article serve nothing but political rhetoric. Look at your own backyard and your rear too....oops...ouch....what is happening to the pemuda umno, no portfolio of minister? Kaki ampun, try again when najis is flushed out lah!
written by TKAL, June 05, 2009 15:44:14
What is the issue of voicing out if there is any disagreement within the member of the same party? That is what democracy is all about. Unlike AMNO/BN ~ out u go if you are not align with the Super VIP. Shame on you; shame shame. Pity your children.
written by panca, June 05, 2009 15:45:03
correction: kaki ampu
written by pixieface, June 05, 2009 15:47:35
ITS HIGH TIME THAT CIVIL DEPARTMENTS SHOULD MANNED BY PROFESSIONALS.
POLITICIANS SHOULD STICK TO POLITICS PERIOD.
JUST TAKE A LOOK AT THE STATE OF AFFAIRS NOW IN PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES, CIVIL SERVICE AND STATUTORY BODIES AND WHATNOTS.
THOSE PKR PEOPLE ARE BEHAVING JUST LIKE AMENOS. MAYBE THEY WERE EX AMENOS ???
LGE DID THE RIGHT THING BY EMPLOYING A PROFESSIONAL.
I AM GETTING SICK OF POLITICIANS PER SE. NEVER ENDING BY ELECTIONS.
WHAT A WASTE OF PUBLIC FUNDS.
written by pixieface, June 05, 2009 15:58:53
I have misgivings about the PKR candidates now. That aminah person is one good
example. I reckon they were be more PKR members leaving with their personal agenda.
As long as there are ex umno people who are now members of PKR, we will find them leaving the party if they cant get what they want ie political positions or chairman of this or that statutory body.
HOW MANY POLITICIANS ARE PROFESSIONALS ANYWAY NOW. MAYBE JUST TWENTY PER CENT ???
EX AMENOS LEOPARDS DON'T CHANGE THEIR SPOTS.
written by Liberian, June 05, 2009 16:00:29
You won the UMNO Youth Leadership and Najib thought that you are not fit to hold a Cabinet Post. Even the 3rd runner-up was made a deputy. To rub more salt on your wounded arse, a unkown who rejected a Dpty.Minister post whas put in as the Minister of Foreign Affair. He is not educated like you. Infact you are an out caste of UMNO and in India Out Caste means Paraiah.
Try to strengthen your UMNO youth becos you have a big job in Manik Urai, where you and your UMNO will hit the earth!
written by aliseman, June 05, 2009 16:07:32
Pixieface, no need to SHOUT. We are not deaf. Anyway, if you are a professional, join politics lah......

Talk only....no action, waffor????
written by my2cents, June 05, 2009 16:15:28
I like this sort of train of thought from BN. It kind of throws them off balance and keeps them complacent. History has proven that many politicals successes were born out of political expediency, circa, people power - philipines, PBS - sabah, etc
written by budaktapah, June 05, 2009 16:37:17
the beruk king has finally decided to say something......bravo! bravo! bravo!....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
written by budaktapah, June 05, 2009 16:42:05
professionals yes....civil servant, especially from the federal one...a big no. Remember what happened in Perak...the State Secretary aka a civil servant from federal...look what he did...remember???

there are pros & cons...don't just accept or totally reject everything
written by ROBERTNGTG, June 05, 2009 16:52:41
Khairy Jamaluddin

I have long suspected that Pakatan Rakyat, beneath its superficial unity over the supposedly shared agenda of promoting justice and transparency, is really born out of political expediency and necessity to challenge the Barisan Nasional, and attempt to throw it out of Federal Government - a coalition of convenience.

Void of any central body to formulate, regulate and institutionalise internal Pakatan policies, they seem comfortable to function based on the lowest common denominator - their political disdain for the BN

OXFORD MORON, WHAT IS IT TO YOU?? WE WILL DECIDE WHAT IS GOOD FOR US AND RIGHT NOW
WE ARE DAMNED PLEASED WITH THIS LOWEST COMMON DENOMINATOR - ABSOLUTE AND TOTAL DISDAIN FOR SCUMS LIKE U IN BEEND/AMENO. PERIOD. SO SHUT THE F*CK UP
written by mypanida, June 05, 2009 17:19:58
Who's the boss ???

I know, I know....It is not you...
written by cllim123, June 05, 2009 17:24:09
KJ, please don't talk ccok. The Pakatan is founded upon their want to rid this country of corruption and Umno is corrupted, so that is their common stand. Unlike the BN coalition. Formed of greed and ampu kings, Master Umno and MIC, MCA and Gerakan slaves.
written by No nonsense, June 05, 2009 17:26:24
KJ the hairy monkey is irrelevent now even in Amno. You are unwanted anywhere maybe with a few dirty RM you might get some support. Your days are over and none want to see you come back. Get lost and enjoy the filthy RM you got and keep your S-hole of a mouth shut for good. Filthy rich jobless millionaore.
written by marbl3s, June 05, 2009 17:35:27
Khairy is really trying hard to climb the ranks in UMNO. I wonder if he can 'kiss ass' his way up the ranks... let's just wait and see.
written by dumbfounded, June 05, 2009 17:35:29
but at least everyone can speak up.. unlike the case whereby Dr. Koh's picture got torn down by monkeys. And then Dr. Koh pretty much shut up after that.. like a timid mouse.
written by educationist, June 05, 2009 19:10:06
The rakyat is the boss.
This is something , I hope, u UMNOputras will soon learn!!
written by Daryl, June 05, 2009 22:34:25
KJ
The last I checked in PR system RAKYAT is the KING not political parties.

CAPISH...
written by Kampong, June 05, 2009 22:56:03
The disgrace to Oxford keeps soiling the name of the prestigeous institution. Go screw Hee Yet Foong with your kris, Mr. Opportunistic. You will do well in the opposition come next election, together with Krishamudin and C4 PM.

written by Jan, June 05, 2009 23:09:18
Pakatan no doubt is a party of political expediency born out of necessity in the face of UMNO hegemony. Still it's a party much preferred over BN/UMNO. In short, BN's governance is so bad anything is better than them.
written by Just Gan, June 06, 2009 00:26:22
Khairy, Did you really get that degree from Oxford or did you also employ UMNO's proven Ali-Baba strategy to get that degree? Your actions, thinking and reasoning and morals and ethics do not at all reflect someone who has been to Oxford or Cambridge. Take for example, you argument to show Pakatan Rakyat in bad light by highlighting the boycott of the PKR councillors of the swearing-in-ceremony of the new chief of Seberang Perai. That actually shows that there is no big brother - small brother relationship in Pakatan, and that component parties equaly and are not afraid to make a stand in what they believe in. This approach is the necessary check and balance required so that so single party can laud it over the others in a coalition . Compare this with UMNO's bullying and trampling of component parties in BN all these years. Look deeper and you will also see how BN and UMNO are a total failure - the Rakyat are not just boycotting but are rejecting BN/UMNO, in contrast to disagreeing councillors boycotting a ceremony. The Rakyat don't want BN/UMNO. Prove us wrong in this matter by holding the General Elections or at least state elections in Perak ASAP. Yu and your gang won't dare to take up this callenge, because you are not just totally corrupt and but you are also true cowards who dare not face the Rakyat. As you are a coward and an unscrupulous politician, Oxford should strip you of the degree awarded to you.
written by ATSaari, June 06, 2009 00:52:20
common denominator?.......my foot.
got something for you though....shut the fark up Khairy.
written by Lipanbara, June 06, 2009 09:56:20
There is a difference : comments from a scholar and a politician...well obviously KJ 's comments is political in nature...don't expect thinking and good reasoning...using Chin Peng issue to win back Malay's supports is BN style, cheap shot! as mentioned above, suppresion from BN is no longer tolerable..KJ, u mend that 1st, then start talking like a scholar..
written by hiiijack, June 06, 2009 13:01:13
KJ- OFFICE BOY (KETUA)PEMUDA UMNO MALAYSIA. hei,KJ, pergi main jauh-jauh lah.You use money to be Ketua Pemuda? what a shame.....