Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow No 'Talak' for Manohara, long battle to come

No 'Talak' for Manohara, long battle to come PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 June 2009 13:42

Written by Ali Cordoba, World Futures

A long battle legal battle may be on the way in the Manohara Pinot versus Kelantan Palace affair that may end into the forced dissolution of the marriage between the popular Indonesian beauty and the secretive Prince Fakhry.

The Palace has made it clear that there will be no easy way out for Manohara and expect this affair to create tension in Jakarta.

Prince Fakhry's personal friend and acting Palace spokesperson businessman Mohd Soberi Safii said to the Indonesian press on Monday that it is improbable for the prince to grant Manohara divorce. 

He said Manohara was free to ask for divorce from the Prince but if that was to happen, Manohara should not think of coming back to the Prince who loved her very much. Meanwhile, Manohara said in Indonesia that she will be filing for a divorce and did not mention anything about seeking the husband's forgiveness in order for him to take her back as suggested by Soberi.

In yet another twist in the affair that has gripped Indonesia for the past 3 months and has started to be see light in the local press in Malaysia, the Palace in Kelantan seems ready for a long and tough battle to make life impossible for Manohara, said commentators in Jakarta.

"I will give all guarantees if Deasy Fajarina (Manohara's Mother) and Manohara want to make a police report in Malaysia on the alleged abuses. Please come forward and do it. We guarantee nothing will happen. We too, we want justice in this," he said, while launching the dare to report in Malaysia challenge.

written by Jan, June 03, 2009 13:53:00
If the prince don't divorce her there's a danger she may do things that will embarass the Kelantan Palace. She's very attractive and should not have a problem attracting unwanted attention. The prince should wise up, let her go and move on.
written by Richfyf, June 03, 2009 13:53:02
Mohd Soberi..... siapa mintak Talak from you???

You give guarantees?? Bila pulak you kawin dengan Manohara?
written by box, June 03, 2009 13:58:43
Make a police report in Malaysia and seek justice in the Malaysian judicial system ??!?!?!?

You may use your wildest imagination to predict the outcome. It WILL come true smilies/smiley.gif
written by Badaksumbu, June 03, 2009 13:59:19
No problem for the prince, plenty beautiful birdies outside! smilies/grin.gif
written by joseph81, June 03, 2009 13:59:36
"I will give all guarantees if Deasy Fajarina (Manohara's Mother) and Manohara want to make a police report in Malaysia on the alleged abuses. Please come forward and do it. We guarantee nothing will happen. We too, we want justice in this," he said, while launching the dare to report in Malaysia challenge.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
She must be an idiot if she do so in Malaysia
written by budakindia, June 03, 2009 14:07:15
How about you make the police report in Indonesia? Have the balls to go to Indonesia and openly make the claim in their courts of law? I'm sure you have 1001 reasons not to do so! smilies/grin.gif wooi buat malu orang Malaysia aje wooi! You know what they call us? Thieves! maling sia means thieves! smilies/angry.gif
written by blackpea, June 03, 2009 14:10:34
Manohara, C4 explosive and special polis squad will be waiting for you. Your immigration record will be wipe away. You make Alyantuya great company if you come back. So better stay away.
written by Kacang Tanah, June 03, 2009 14:11:08
I will give all guarantees if Deasy Fajarina (Manohara's Mother) and Manohara want to make a police report in Malaysia on the alleged abuses. Please come forward and do it. We guarantee nothing will happen."

Yalah...yalah, the police will stamp NFA on the report. Cakap bagai lanun.
written by pinsysu, June 03, 2009 14:19:47
manohara, pls go make a polis report in Msia only if Spore polis can escort you there and back ... jaminan fr tis Mohd Soberi Safii tak boleh pakai.
written by uxzee, June 03, 2009 14:29:53
This arrogance, stupidity and brutal show of power in Malaysia is typical of most Royalty in Malaysia. They have had their way for too long.

Now let us see what happens as this drama unfolds in Jakarta. Will the royalty have the advantage of the police and the press of Indonesia.
written by Democrats, June 03, 2009 15:05:25
Notice how this Soberi guy mistrust the Indonesian authority by asking them to inform which police officer, which police station, which hospital and which doctor that examines her?

Obviously he has good understanding of the way our government works here (police, hospitals, doctors, etc...) to a point of paranoia such scandals and conspiracy will happen there as well. As the saying goes, a thief will never trust another theif.
written by Xerxes, June 03, 2009 15:41:43
Not willing to divorce? Easy. Just do it Malaysian style amd convert to another religion and divorce under different laws.
written by wishuponastar, June 03, 2009 15:43:33
I will give all guarantees if Deasy Fajarina (Manohara's Mother) and Manohara want to make a police report in Malaysia on the alleged abuses. Please come forward and do it. We guarantee nothing will happen."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Palace spokesperson businessman Mohd Soberi Safii is so very frank.He has said it"......
nothing will happen." Yes exactly that's what gonna happen...NOTHING.
written by Aizad 234, June 03, 2009 15:49:00
beb, manohara itu seorang model!!! jiwa kacau duduk Kelantan.kalo kahwin dgn kerabat Selangor ke, Johor ke..layan jgk..byk duit!!! KL pun dekat. ini layan Kota Bharu je.heheheh model boleh jadi gila!! smilies/grin.gif
written by roggon, June 03, 2009 16:17:52
who the fark cares whether the bastard prince wants to give talak or not. Go to US, france get and get married. What can that stupid prince do? These are LANUNs of the 21 century. Sorry Ym. RPK.
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 03, 2009 16:22:57
"I will give all guarantees if Deasy Fajarina (Manohara's Mother) and Manohara want to make a police report in Malaysia on the alleged abuses. Please come forward and do it...", Mohd Soberi Shafii said, while launching the dare to report in Malaysia challenge.

Manohara,

Just a reminder: two special branch Pariah Dogs Running Malaysia owned by Najis were the ones who executed and blew up Altuntuya in a horrific manner when she came to Malaysia to seek justice. So do you still want to seek justice from the Saya-nAnti-Rasuah-Polis?
smilies/tongue.gif
written by mikewang, June 03, 2009 16:29:18
It has already been shown that unseen hands had manipulated to bar Manohara's mother from entering this country previously.

What justice will she get if she makes a report in this country?

I think the final decent thing left to do is to let her go.
written by Daryl, June 03, 2009 17:09:21

The police failed to do their work in the first place and with the Deputy PM said is a personal matter do you think they will be dumb enough to trust our PDRM and government. I don't trust either of them to take care of my dog and you think I will trust them with my love ones.
written by Alice, June 03, 2009 19:44:56
Aiya people don't love you just let her go lah prince. Why do you want to hold on so tight on her?? She doesn't enjoy sleeping with you also. What marriage do you want from this kind of situation? Get a life and move on..

By the way who is this Soberi fellow and what cock is talking about- make a report in Malaysia. You got to be joking. Didn't she tell you that she didn' get any justice here in Malaysia? Neither did Altantuya or RPK or Bala and many many more ppl. Get reallah Soberi. Sickening - your stupidity!!
written by songsar, June 03, 2009 20:19:24
Mohd Soberi, U have been officially declared as not offical any more. so SHUT UP.

You dont 'talak' but after 40 days no intercourse, can declare divorce so what are you going to do with your royal sperm? U are only trying your Malaysian law, Manohara will invoke Indonesia Law and will get a divorce no matter what. If not, she can still satisfy her biological desires' requirements whether divorce or not. To top it up can also put the act in gutteruncensored. Then you want to whip her with 120 lashes and stone her to death? What are you going to do about it?? Next time before you open your mouth, think what the other side can counter.
written by Areyaar, June 04, 2009 00:14:35
Why is this Soberi fell going on making all kinds of statements? According to The Star, "the palace coordinator Datuk Abdul Halim Hamad on Wednesday said he had been directed to clarify that statements made by Mohd Soberi Shafii, a friend of Tengku Fakhry, were his (Mohd Soberi’s) personal view and not an official stand of the palace."

That being the case, is he using this case to gain some publicity?

By the way, why can't the palace just order this Soberi fella to stop with the statements?
written by Areyaar, June 04, 2009 03:25:32
Should read "Why is this Soberi fella..."
written by stone, June 04, 2009 18:18:03
Based on experiences & observation The Real reason:

She's 17 y/o socialite/model who made a mistake of getting married too early. The honeymoon's over. And she wants out. Thats it!

Why marry in the first place? Its a fairytale thing. Marry a prince (some had to kiss a frog), lives happily ever after & rules the kingdom together & everyone else is your subject.

They want fellow socialite to know that they are better than the rest. I got a prince! I got a prince! I am more beautiful than you. I got a prince!

It turn out you have to follow protocol, nobody lives happily ever after and also there's no kingdom to rules. (& no white horse or knight in shining armour)

And the mother (also married a foreigner - Can you trust this woman?) wants something too. They all do. They want privileges too. They want to be treated like a queen. And to some getting a prince as their son-inlaw is like WINNING THE LOTTERY! (Gua sudah kena! Gua sudah kena!)

It happens anywhere in this world not just Malaysia. Same old thing. Only that people dont see who the real victim or the bully is.

I am not taking his or her side. I dont even know them. But all the Indonesian media is showing people that we Malaysian are the bad one. Yet we supported them by hanging our own without knowing the truth. Good for you. That is so Malaysian. 1Malaysia BOLEH!

Vivva la rassa!!

Btw, go & try to find "What do Adam told Abraham about women".