Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Another 'projek kerajaan Barisan Nasional' collapses...

Another 'projek kerajaan Barisan Nasional' collapses... PDF Print
Tuesday, 02 June 2009 18:53

I wonder why we see signboards stating that this is yet another 'Barisan Nasional' project - when it is in truth a project of the government of Malaysia.

By Charles Hector

Another project of the Barisan Nasional government, Stadium Kuala Trengganu....has collapsed.

I wonder why we see signboards stating that this is yet another 'Barisan Nasional' project - when it is in truth a project of the government of Malaysia.

But when buildings come crushing down - then suddenly we do not hear that this was a BN government project - it just becomes government project...

Blame also gets shifted to some foreign contractor, etc... The responsibility, of course, lies with the BN government and the State Government.

Thankfully, this roof did not collapse when the stadium was full for a football game or some other function. Now, it seems that there were no one who got injured or killed - but wait there were cars (vehicles) that were crushed... hopefully all are safe..

Who issued the certificate of fitness? Was it not the Majlis Bandaran(Bandaraya) Kuala Trengganu...yes, blame lies with the person/s who said that all was OK with that building...We demand immediate investigation - and immediate action against those who approved. Action should also be taken against the Architect, Engineers, etc...But, alas, this is Malaysia and the names of those responsible will become 'secret' - and nothing may happen. Who got the contract to build the stadium? Who did the contractor sub-contract to...and who did the sub-contractor sub-contract to...and who did that sub-sub-sub contractor sub-contract to...who really did the final building...

Sub-contracting so many times is a norm in Malaysia - many a time some of this who get the contract (or the sub-contract) do not even have the capacity to build even a toilet. So, why did they get the contract (or the sub-contract) - well that is one way how money can flow into certain pockets legally...

Read more at: http://charleshector.blogspot.com/2009/06/another-projek-kerajaan-barisan.html

written by budakindia, June 02, 2009 19:00:42
Another project run by Ketuanan Melayu government! I can't stop laughing at this!
smilies/grin.gif I wonder what else will collapse? Malaysia now looking at nuclear technology? Will it be like Chernobyl? smilies/angry.gif
written by Kang Mas, June 02, 2009 19:06:29
It was a bad omen. UMNO/BN would collapse next, in the near future, 13th GE.
written by Fuminari, June 02, 2009 19:07:39
""well that is one way how money can flow into certain pockets legally...""
they call this the 'beauty' of NEP!!!
written by malsia1206, June 02, 2009 19:09:40
Would you believe me if I were to inform you that there are still some politicians denying the roof had indeed collapsed? They would deny anything that is negative. This self-denial is a syndrome of the ever-perfect Barisan Government. And their explanation? It was only a mirage the roof had collapsed. A figment of the wildest imagination. The roof IS STILL INTACT.
written by Bandit, June 02, 2009 19:22:00
Sign from the Gods. Barisan Pukimak Najis is heading for destruction. Early indication for more events unfolding the corrupt and arrogant Barisan Neraka.
written by seethinkact, June 02, 2009 19:23:43
Careful there and watch what you say. You can get arrested for just saying that the roof has collapsed.

A safe way to report the incident is to say that "undesirable elements have infiltrated the bidding system and sabotaged the good work of the BN gomen created for the people of Trengganu. There you are!!
written by Sidq, June 02, 2009 19:39:44
Why board of engineers is kwwping quite about this issu. Isnt it is the board of engineers responsibilities? I heard they will only act if there is a report just like the police! What type of rule is this Mr President of the Board of Engineers? If there is no report dont investigate and the case is close!
written by Catharsis, June 02, 2009 19:43:38
CAUSE AND EFFECT LE................RUBBISH IN RUBBISH OUT............THESE ARE THE ENGINEERS OF BOLIHLAND
written by The Hammer, June 02, 2009 20:28:42
Most probably some these contractor would use Kutusan paper; polystrene containers and whatnot instead of using real concrete! This is not something new!
Last year it was the Palace Of Justice! Expect more to come!
written by lynn, June 02, 2009 20:30:35
Today I was informed consultant engineer at cyberjaya rejected a certain brand - in fact all brands rejected except one. But all complied with requirements & SIRIM. We know why: the engineer has been bought & he only approved one. We know who he is. One day everything will be exposed. Yeh, rubbish country, produce rubbish professionals.
written by Admiral Tojo, June 02, 2009 20:35:07
Najib will refuse to answer questions on the roof collapse.Soon mentioning the word roof will get you charged for sedition. Malu Kerajaan BN. Malu betul.

written by Eskay Lim, June 02, 2009 20:49:19
Everything in Bolehland runtuh.
Hospital roofs runtuh, Parliament roof runtuh, PJ supermarket runtuh.
Land and hillslopes runtuh. Now a new stadium runtuh.
Wonder when will Barisan Nasional runtuh?
written by cheemengwong, June 02, 2009 21:05:46
Where are the pictures of the collapse stadium in GONG BADAK in the main stream media?
written by Justice Bao, June 02, 2009 21:28:32
What is the reason of the roof collapse ? ACTS OF GOD, DEFINITELY NOT BN OR UMNO. They only responsible for paying extra money and makan rasuah. Blame the construction materials and natural forces. We can't blame the contractor, Engineers or Architects, they are BN/UMNO's buddies.

I am sure there are happy people in the BN/UMNO's government as there is more money to be spent for repair and again more rasuah, LONG LIFE RASUAH, NAJIS SHOUTED.
written by Old Man, June 02, 2009 21:28:38
First of all we just pray that no one was injured in this unfortunate tragedy!
What can one expect when a 3-day Course can make a person a Contractor!
Who's is the Professional Engineer who designed the overall structure?
When the PE submits the Structural Plans, who is the approving Authority?
Was there some kind of compromise on the safety factors against costs, etc, etc....???
written by Susuit, June 02, 2009 21:36:01
This is how the work of the Ali Baba system. One past down to the others (Orang tengah untung). By the time the actual contractors carrying the works funds were insuficient. In the end, they have no choice but to cut materials here and there that what's the result - Collapsed.
written by lakian, June 02, 2009 22:06:14
The government gave project of eighty millions for construting a school,But then the one who actually build the school get four millions only.So you can imagine....
written by oct, June 02, 2009 22:28:39
Do we still remember that there was a building in Perak near a lake which collapse completely last year? The Govt said that an inquiry will be undertaken to find the reason for the collapse of the building. In the end everything is quiet. We don't see any company and/or person being charged for the collapse. The investigation report must be lying somewhere forgotten and gathering dust.

We make some noise for a week or so. Then everything becomes semua-nya ok. It is Malaysia Boleh style for investigating disaster. Nobody is blamed as there will serious implication if it is done. Act of God is always the answer!!

It won't be surprise if more buildings start collapsing or have many defects. Look at our Palace of Justice, Govt building in Putrajaya, Matrade and many more with defects but no accountability. No one is responsible!!
written by mikewang, June 02, 2009 22:55:50
Finally, all blame will shift to God.
written by Radioactive, June 02, 2009 23:06:51
The contractor is only qualified to build reban ayam and not a stadium. That is why the roof of the stadium boleh reban! smilies/grin.gif
written by max_crazy, June 02, 2009 23:56:57
jangan komen banyak-banyak,ini ''ketuan melayu'' tak suka balik china dan india. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by fireduck, June 03, 2009 00:10:23
The actual builder could be the sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-contractor who has probably already left for his kampung across the Straits of Melaka 2 years ago. But wait .... his little billboard-on-a-tree may still be visible on one of those trees lining stadium road. "Ubahsuai? Harga Murah. Talipon 01x-xxxxxxx".
written by cheekhiaw, June 03, 2009 01:56:54
Another 'projek kecurian BN' collapses...

written by Ron, June 03, 2009 07:21:31
Govt projects are mostly awarded to BN cronies who know nothing about contruction but they all have PKK licence.They care a damn about quality,its all about stealing taxpayers money.they are all very well connected abd the consultants cannot look after the project.The pressure dari atas is always there.They rip-off and abandon the project halfway,even if completed it takes double the time and the penalty is always wavered.The quality is shit.No one cares a damn,cause it is all taxpayers money.All have a gooood time.All govt jobs the govt is the SO which is a conflict of interest.
written by freerpk, June 03, 2009 08:35:21
Don't worry...after some investigations etc etc...all the findings will be filed away & never to be seen or heard off again. That's how things work here that's our culture as they say "biar mati anak jangan mati adat". This is not the only collapse or the only new building that has problems, doesn't anyone remember that some time ago a new govt building in Perak collapse or there was a time when the roof of some school collapse and then there was another time when fungus was growing in some newly build hospital ward...there are so many occasions that it would be impossible for the rakyat to remember them all. Therefore another incident to JUST file it away. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Democrats, June 03, 2009 08:52:53
Project Main Contractor - Ahmad Zaki Resource Berhad (AZRB).

Funding probably came from Wang Ehsan....

Geez, now i worry about the flyover they are constructing over subang. If a roof might collapse, how about the flyover? I drive under it very often. probably need to find an alternative route of travel now....
written by ksmaniam, June 03, 2009 15:01:57
Yup, it scares me too, to use Ahmad Zaki's constructed buildings. It would be appropriate if JKR does a check on all Ahmad Zaki constructed buildings. We are lucky no one was injured. I shudder at the thought if it collapsed during a football match.
MY shuddering 2 cents worth.