Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Kelantan prince's wife Manohara in the news again

Kelantan prince's wife Manohara in the news again PDF Print
Tuesday, 02 June 2009 10:50

(The Star) KUALA LUMPUR: She was a model and well-known socialite in Indonesia but Manohara Odelia Pinot is back in the limelight after she alleged her Kelantan prince husband of treating her inhumanely.

Stories of the 17-year-old were splashed across the print media in Indonesia yesterday.

Banjarmasin Post quoted Manohara, who is married to 31-year-old Tengku Temenggong Tengku Mohamad Fakhry Sultan Ismail Petra, as saying she fled from a hotel in Singapore last Sunday.

Manohara receives a kiss from her mother at their home in West Jakarta on Sunday

She related how palace officials tried to stop her but she was rescued by Singaporean authorities who saw her struggling with them on a CCTV.

She was reported to have escaped with the help of the US embassy in Singapore and was reunited with her mother on the ground floor of the hotel.

The couple was in Singapore to visit the Sultan of Kelantan, who was undergoing treatment for a heart ailment at the Mount Elizabeth hospital.

Berita Kompass reported that the Indonesian Foreign ministry would take up the Manohara case to Malaysia if she filed an official complaint.

Jakarta Post showed a picture of Manohara being kissed by her mother Daisy Fajarina at their home in Sipli, West Jakarta.

Daisy had frequently appeared on TV gossip shows claiming that her daughter had been kidnapped and abused.

She said she would press charges against the prince, and blamed the Malaysian and Indonesian authorities for trying to cover up the alleged abuse.

“The things I’ve been afraid of were revealed to be true. Manohara has suffered physical abuse. She’s got several razor cuts on her chest,” Daisy told AFP yesterday. She said Manohara had already filed for divorce.

Upon her return, Manohara confirmed her mother’s claims in a press conference that she had been ill-treated.

AFP quoted Manohara as telling reporters she was still “traumatised” by what had happened to her after her marriage last year.

She said she secretly called Singaporean police and pleaded for help while she was in the republic.

Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the Malaysian Government does not want to get involved in the case.

“I think this is more of a personal matter. We should not be dragged into this situation so we want to just leave it as it is,” he told reporters here.

There has been no comment from the Kelantan royal family.

Manohara’s lawyer Yuri Darmas said she would undergo a medical examination to back up her allegations of abuse.

AFP sought more information from the Detikcom news website in Indonesia, which quoted a friend of the prince as saying that the model was allowed to leave voluntarily and he blamed her mother for influencing her to make up stories about him.

The friend, Mohd Soberi Shafii, said she should be examined by a “neutral doctor in Australia, Singapore or London” to support her allegations.

written by Daryl, June 02, 2009 11:12:40
Dear DPM

Huh... okay now I get it when it same the UMNO you protect the royalty but when it shame the country you say you want to stay out of it. Tell me does that make any sense? May 13 is no longer there but May 2009 is a month of shame to all Malaysian because of our BN government. Kemaluan yang amat besar kepada RAKYAT MALAYSIA. Let me do this again to our dear dumb DPM... huh can you repeat your answer again.....
written by savemalaysia, June 02, 2009 11:13:13
Just got infor from kota bharu that sultan kelantan is brain dead. Any body can confirm this??
Mahohara need to thank sultan kelantan very much, if not sultan went to S'pore for treatment, she might not be able to escape for the rest of her life and her destiny might be same as Altantuya, only thing is that she will be sex abused to death.
THERE IS REALLY A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE BTW S'PORE POLICE AND OUR RUNNING DOG POLICE IN TERMS OF JUSTICE, WITHOUT FEAR AND FAVOUR!
written by blackpea, June 02, 2009 11:13:50
Is our police sleeping or is it that they scare to step on their masters (UMNO) tail. ANy investigation concern the opposition will be made super fast as if they scare their UMNO masters didnt know. What sort of police we have here in Malaysia ... only good for bodeking their celaka UMNO masters.
written by blackpea, June 02, 2009 11:16:34
Goodness we be soon having a paedophile child rapist new Sutan. Anyway this is Malaysia... always boleh
written by garuda, June 02, 2009 11:16:39
Personal matter? so was the case with the convert who took converted the kids without consent from mother!! So this is personal and converts are not but public property?
What nonsense? This is UMNO covering up everything, as usual and i believe this will add more faith to our fight to topple UMNO
written by uxzee, June 02, 2009 11:25:23
Will UMNO accuse us of derhaka to the Sultan now ? And the DPM said the government will not investigate. Is he afraid that there is some similarities with the Altantuya case ?
written by Littlebird, June 02, 2009 11:37:08
One raped the constitution and another raped his child wife model. One c4ed another model. And one raped the judiciary. What a country!
written by budakindia, June 02, 2009 11:40:49
Of course the issue will be downplayed and claims of her hallucinating! Blahlah! Very typical rapist defense! A rapist is a rapist no matter what position you have! You'll be burn in Hell! smilies/angry.gif
written by Angela Ooi, June 02, 2009 11:45:34
Everyone I know is fedup and angry that the bully boys in blue are working for the BN govt almost exclusively when their salaries are being paid by us. I suppose they do solve sporadic crimes for diversion.
written by Dominic, June 02, 2009 11:53:44
We would like to see how the Royal family respond to this bad boy prince of theirs ? Compensate her and her family is not good enough ! You have brought shame to the entire nation !!!
written by malsia1206, June 02, 2009 12:16:57
Time for the Malaysian rakyat to start asking questions on the Sultanate households. How much are paid out from the Federal and State funds to maintain them annually and what do the rakyat receive in return for such lavish expenses? The people has every right to know. Now is the time to ask and get answers.
written by Richfyf, June 02, 2009 12:18:00
The friend, Mohd Soberi Shafii, said she should be examined by a “neutral doctor in Australia, Singapore or London” to support her allegations.

There goes malaysian reputation.

Its a know fact people dont trust our police, our courts, our politician and our universities. Now they dont even Trust our Doctors!!!!

Who can blame them if our rulers and politician all seek medical treatment overseas. As they say leadership by example
written by roggon, June 02, 2009 12:21:20
Fark?...that farking sultan was in singapore for treatment. Who is footing the bill? Petra you might as well drop dead. you royalties are unproductive to the nation. and for the rapist son, the rakyat should drag him to saiful and lawyer shafee for a satisfying rounds of sodomization....Sahfee goes first and saiful comes second..then when you are done, send the rapist moth...er..fu....c..er prince to somalia. We dont need this pariah here in malaysia!!!!!
written by songsar, June 02, 2009 12:51:50
Mano has said she was abused, tortured etc etc if she does not want to have intercourse with her husband. Having sex is her marriage obligation and why is she refusing him. Did the prince did abnormal sex, like anus intercourse demand oral sex always or what. It will be interesting to know how the royals screw the people on the bed as we already know how the royals screwed the perakians.
written by MalaysiaBaru, June 02, 2009 13:01:44
IMAGINE THE SHAME THAT MALAYSIA WILL SUFFER WHEN HE BECOMES OUR YANG DI-PERTUAN AGONG NEXT TIME. WE ALREADY HAVE A HIGHLY CORRUPTED MURDERER IN HIGH OFFICE. FAKRY, THE PAEDOPHILE CHILD RAPIST CUM MOTHER FARKER WILL COMPLETE THE HALL OF SHAME OF THE BARISAN NAJIS' PARIAH LEADERS RUNNING MALAYSIA!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Ben, June 02, 2009 13:12:19
How can the Malaysian gomen choose not to get invovled? The image of the nation is being desecrated by alleged persecutions of royalty against an important treasure of Indonesia. Surely, it is in our interest as law-abiding Malaysians to uncover the truth and set us free from such wild allegations, but if guilty then surely justice must be upheld and the criminal punished accordingly. What kind of dpm does not want to get involved in such a morally high profile case? What kind of statement is he making? Please resign in shame for you do not deserve the power and authority as a dpm because you failed to protect and uphold Malaysia as a nation of peace, integrity and justice.
written by Spear Bing, June 02, 2009 13:29:13
From past and present observations o DPM's comments and viewpoints, one can conclude that his grey matter is lacking in intelligence and wisdom. As such his reign as deputy premiership is also numbered.

One can forget about his leadership.... he is no prime minister material in the making.

Wanna bet?
written by notsosmart, June 02, 2009 13:44:15
.............Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the Malaysian Government does not want to get involved in the case............“I think this is more of a personal matter. We should not be dragged ........

======================================================= ==

Sickenning isn't it? Our DPM must resign for his irresponsible remarks. Not a country matters....? Is he joking or stupid? The Immigration Department is also involved in this events and he could say it's personal matter? Sickening isn't it?
written by Alice, June 02, 2009 13:57:53
Marrying an underaged girl itself is the biggest crime for tht ole prince.
Muhiyiddin you are another disgrace to the nation.

BRAVO SINGAPORE POLICE!!
I am truly disgusted with our Malaysian PDRM
written by Sabahfan, June 02, 2009 22:33:50
what a name...

Prince Fakry?? sounds like a short form for

a prince who fukks everyday...... ha ha ha ha ha
written by RumahPanjai, June 02, 2009 23:32:02
Goodness knows! how many more wives are held hostage in the royal palaces? A harlem of sex objects to satisfy his sex craze? Treating women as chattels? How degarding can it get.