Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Let’s play the numbers game

Let’s play the numbers game PDF Print
Saturday, 30 May 2009 16:11

If brutality and the number of deaths are the reason for deciding whether to cut off all dealings with anyone, then there are worse people than Chin Peng. The example of the Wahhabis I used above would be one case in point.

5,000 people died in more than 40 years of conflict between the Malayan Communist Party and the Malayan Government. In that same period, almost 7,000 guerrillas were killed with about 4,500 captured or surrendered. Note that half the 5,000 who died were civilians. But not all these civilians were killed by the Communist Terrorists. Some civilians were killed by the security forces.

That was what happened over 40 years or so from 1948 to 1989.

Over the last six years, 1,300 people died under detention. This is according to the Human Rights Commission of Malaysia, SUHAKAM, a government body. So this is not a bleeding-heart, save the whale, gay rights, burn the bra western human rights group that is saying this. 1,300 people were killed by the Malaysian government in just six years says the Malaysian government.

Every year, 7,000-10,000 people die on Malaysian roads. Half of those who die ride Japanese motorcycles. And most of the other half who die drive Malaysian made cars such as Proton or Kancil or one of those other coffin-on-wheels.

An unknown number of Muslims were killed over 140 years up to 1925 in the Arabian Peninsular. The actual figure is unknown because there were no citizenship records then but it is estimated that the figure runs into at least tens of thousands. However, Jews and Christians, somehow, were not touched though. It was only Muslims who were put to death.

And the perpetrators were Muslims of the Wahhabi Movement who wanted to cleanse the Arabian Peninsular of deviants, heretics, and apostates. Of course, who constitutes a deviant, heretic or apostate depends on the interpretation of those who were doing the killing. But the yardstick they used was very simple, and to them quite rational. If you are Muslim and you are not riding with them, then you must be a deviant, heretic or apostate. If not then you would certainly be in their raiding party.

Simple logic. So all Muslims not part of the raiding party must die. Jews and Christians can be spared. The Wahhabis burned libraries, destroyed graves and shrines of holy people, and massacred entire cities, goats and camels included. They would then cut off the heads of those killed and place them on spikes around the city as a sort of decoration. They even tried to demolish the dome of the Prophet’s mosque in Medina but somehow stopped short of actually doing it.

Today, of course, these Wahhabis are the keeper of the two holy mosques of Mekah and Medina and millions of Muslims visit these mosques every year to fulfil their pilgrimage.

I hear the objections to allowing Chin Peng to return to Malaysia. Historians even say that Chin Peng is a British subject and not a Malaysian citizen -- so there is no question about allowing him to return to his homeland. Malaysia is not his homeland.

Okay, whatever it may be. What I am concerned about is not so much that Chin Peng is not being allowed to ‘come home’ as much as the reasons for denying him his request to come home.

The government says that many Malays, in particular the armed forces and those who lost family members during the Emergency, would be upset it Chin Peng were allowed to come home. 40,000-50,000 Malayans were killed during the Emergency, they argue.

Okay, first of all, it is not 40,000-50,000 Malayans that were killed. And this already demonstrates the insincerity of the government. If the government can blatantly distort the statistics of those killed during the Emergency, what is to stop them from also distorting the figures of those killed during the May 13 riots?

The government says a few hundred died during May 13. Others, who disagree with this figure, say it runs into thousands. The government says it were Malays, Chinese and Indians killing each other. Others, who disagree, say that this is only partly true and that many, in fact, were killed by the security forces and that the bodies had bullet holes in them.

Ultimately, we are talking about statistics here and trying to use statistics to justify our decision. If Chin Peng had killed only 100 people, would that mean it is now acceptable for him to come home? Is it because he killed thousands rather than hundreds we just can’t allow him to return?

It appears like the government is playing a numbers game here. Whether Chin Peng can or cannot return to Malaysia would depend on the number of people who were killed over more that 40 years from 1948 to 1989. The higher the figure, the less reason to allow him to return. The lower the figure, the more reason to allow him to return. From the statements by those who oppose the idea of allowing him to return, this appears to be the reason.

If brutality and the number of deaths are the reason for deciding whether to cut off all dealings with anyone, then there are worse people than Chin Peng. The example of the Wahhabis I used above would be one case in point. If you just knew what they did over 140 years up to 1925 you would probably boycott Mekah and Medina and would refuse to enter those two cities until the Saudi government can be toppled and the two holy cities of Islam be brought under international administration just like the Vatican City in Rome.

Comments (73)Add Comment
written by peter, May 30, 2009 16:16:00
It's all about race - nothing else. umNO is a true blue nazi -racist party to the core. That's all.
agree 416
written by Oscar Winner, May 30, 2009 16:20:02
PI Bala didn't kill anyone, yet he will not be allowed to return home. Queen E, how about granting citizenship to all non bumis who want to leave this country ruled by ultra racists??
agree 286
written by Kaneeneh, May 30, 2009 16:24:07
YM, show Chin Peng the way in, the same way you went out. All he wants is to visit his mother's grave. Don't waste time with these UMNO morons.
agree 172
written by hellosunshine, May 30, 2009 16:24:16
RPK, thanks for the heads up on the Chin Peng episode. It's all up to UMNO to say yes or no to Chin Peng's return to Malaysia. The other component parties like MCA and Gerakan have no balls to stand up to their master and overlord, UMNO. If UMNO can allow the Malay ex-commies to return, why can't the Chinese ex-commies??? MCA and Gerakan, where are your balls??? smilies/tongue.gif
agree 336
written by fireduck, May 30, 2009 16:37:36
How many people died under the Japanese during the occupation? Brutally too. History has recorded that and so had our grandparents and parents. But we are Japan's closest trading partner, we buy Japanese products, we eat sushi, we even send students to learn Japanese technology. And we welcome so many of the Japanese to stay under the Malaysia My 2nd Home program.

But that's ok. I have no problems with that. Forgiveness is a unique human quality that only higher species of the animal kingdom possess. And if a person can't learn to forgive it is ok too. It just show where he/she stands in the animal lineage. That is suffice to say for now about those who can't learn to forgive.

Not asking people to forget but learn to forgive.

And it shows the kind of human quality or lack of in the IGP when he says he will monitor those who calls for Chin Peng to be given a chance to return home, as they could be deemed communist sympathizers. Give me a break. YOUR STUPIDITY SHOWS SO GLARINGLY!
agree 299
written by OVERLORD, May 30, 2009 16:38:51
This is the same case of China jumping up and down when Japan honours it's war heroes......China's own human rights records is filled with countless murders and death against the local population.....

Najib's so-called 1Malaysia will be severely tested with this developement.. I'am pretty sure it is destined to fail along with his other blunders.....We demand Najib to step down!!!!!
written by Oscar Winner, May 30, 2009 16:48:10
Chin Peng was what he was due to the situation then. Communism is dead. His coming back is not going to cause a resurgence in communism. He has given up. The irony is we allow ex-cons to roam freely after serving time, and sometimes they aren't repentant and commit crimes again. Chin Peng is treated worse than an ex-con just because he's Chinese
agree 141
written by Wahyu, May 30, 2009 16:53:36
RPK!!
Tolong berjaga-jaga pete

Polis guna Interpol utk kesan&tangkap anda!!
alwayz think 2 steps ahead of the game.
written by ChandraJ, May 30, 2009 16:59:06
Can any person, who has aided and abetted any murder of any person, be a PM?
written by ylcc, May 30, 2009 17:24:09
Very true. I am able to state that security forces killed my grandfather. How sure are we that that was the only isolated case? There was a witness to the killing, and my father even showed me the court case in an old newspaper cutting. What if there were no witnesses? Wouldn't it be easy for the security forces to kill innocent suspect Chinese, and then declare that it was the communists who killed them? I was also told of bullet holes in May 13 victims by friends working in hospitals. The police today are the same as the security forces of yesteryear, only with a different gear. They are all sadists.
agree 110
written by Fuminari, May 30, 2009 17:25:01
""Malaysia detention centres 'violating rights': 1,300 died in 6 years ""
now,do u think PDRm,the umno be end's bitting dogs is any better???
written by Fuminari, May 30, 2009 17:27:23
ask urself these questions,
firstly,is there any difference between rashid maidin's belief n chin peng's belief as far as the communism idealogy of both are concerned?they were close comrades at one time.why then umno viewed rashid as not a threat of communism revival but big hooha on chin peng??
secondly,where is the integrity of malaysia government of the day concerning the treaty agreed n signed in 1989??does umno be end warrant their own words in the treaty or perhap understand what is a treaty in the first place??these bunches of thieves n bandits are making malaysia a mockery n laughing stock in the eyes of the entire world.
written by Hakim Joe, May 30, 2009 17:33:54
What they forgot to mention is that of the tens of thousands of people the CPK killed, only a few hundred are from the Malaysian security forces. The rest are Japs and Japs collaborators who profited from selling out the country.

written by sydput, May 30, 2009 17:59:28
Umno is the malaysian version of wahabbis.
anyone who disagrees with them, they will destroy.
How do we stand up against these goons?
The pepetrators of May 13 and recent kampung medan indian massacre, in which the security forces were involved, got away scot free. Everything forgiven if violence and killing done by malays.This is stipulated in the constitution and is the special rights of the malays as understood by umnoputras.
written by sampalee, May 30, 2009 18:07:42
Those of the Buddhist and Hindu faith are familiar with Samsara[which apart from the world we know to also include heaven and earth]where every phenomenum and lifeform are impermenant.It is therefore simply a place to ENDURE as the cycle of birth,oldage and death continue without end.Rather than trying to improve the condition in samsara,the faithful are encourage to seek Truth which is the key leading us OUT of samsara.This Truth is the one Truth pointed out in other Kithab such as ths Qu'ran,Bible,Torah etc.
written by ylcc, May 30, 2009 18:31:56
Actually, reflecting on it. For whatever reasons the communists killed civilians, I have no idea why (my mother disliked them too). BUT I would think that it would have gone against their interests. Chin Peng would have been smarter than that. He would also have needed these people to feed him. I would think that their target would have been most likely been UMNO and the MCA running dogs (and anyone who supported them!). I am just upset that Chin Peng did a very bad job by not finishing them off. He would have done us a favour. Knowing our security forces, they probably were the ones who killed most of the civilians and spun the story that it were the communists who did it. How were the communists going to deny it? It is only now that we have people like Al-Qaeda, Talibans, etc. who can come out through the internet, papers, etc. to either claim responsibility or deny it.
written by jamaludinjames, May 30, 2009 18:34:05
i'm a muslim. the teaching says, let by gone be by gone. to forgive n forget. thou the wound is done, what else can we do. by punishing chin peng wouldn't resurrect the dead. it's not easy to forgive n forgetting is harder. but let it all rest in peace and close the book and write a new one which can really really reflect a truely 1malaysia. teach what u preac. don't just talk.
written by jamaludinjames, May 30, 2009 18:37:50
all beings born unto this world must grow old, get old, got sick, then MATI. ITU SEMUA SUDAH LEPAS PUNYA CERITA. APA MAU UNGKIT LAGI. MAAF KAN DIA SAJA. MASIH TAK FAHAM. only two types of human won't understand what i say. either he's BODOH or else he's GILA. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by miwaki, May 30, 2009 18:38:42
Officially Chin Peng is not allowed to come back to malaysia but unofficially,he can purchase a new identity card from The Immigration Dept and settle down in Putrajaya,Cyberjaya or whatever jaya in Malaysia.
written by No nonsense, May 30, 2009 18:45:41
MCA and Gerakan, where are your balls???
Hello bro.sunshine how can you ask such a question when everyone knows they dont have any. Please dont forget this and also let your generation and generations to come know about it.
written by kenny, May 30, 2009 19:41:24
Hakim Joe wrote: "What they forgot to mention is that of the tens of thousands of people the CPK killed, only a few hundred are from the Malaysian security forces.The rest are Japs and Japs collaborators who profited from selling out the country."

And one of those whom the CPM didn't get to kill was Abdul Razak Hussein, the father of our present PM, the man who eventually betrayed the Tunku. It was said that Razak worked under the Japanese invaders. (Can somebody confirm this?)

Umno is trying to rub off Chin Peng from M'sian history as a Chinese Malayan freedom fighter who led the resistance fighting for independence against foreign invaders. Today, Umno Baru is forcefully disallowing any admission or recognition to be given to Chin Peng's defence of the country. The irony is, Umno wasn't even born when CPM first started fighting against the Japs and Brits.

I wonder if this demonisation of Chin Peng is an extention of Hishamuddin's recent lie that it was only Umno that won Independence from the British. Perhaps, Umno Baru is fantasizing that Malaysians should be ignorantly grateful and forever enslave themselves under its disastrously corrupt administration.

Bring back the Japs, Brits, Commies and, Umnoputras would be the first to desert the country.
written by Perak Boy, May 30, 2009 19:53:00
To the kampong folks and the ignorant malays, UMNO uses the number of death and the fear of resurgence of communism as the reason to forbid Chin Peng from returning to homeland despite the treaty signed on 1989.

The malays are taught to be thankful for the assistance and facilities the government has provided all these years, particularly in education. Yes, that's our Malay Culture and so are cultures of other malaysian races and ethnics. But once the malays are educated are they EXPECTED to be blind of the truth and not exercising their intelligence ?

I am a malay muslim and a PAS member. Based on the facts given above by RPK and the article by Datuk Zaid Ibrahim on "DI ANTARA CHIN PENG, KOMUNISME DAN PERKAUMAN" on his blog, I can safely say that the stand taken by the government of the day on Chin Peng is no other than RACISM.

Hence, I am agreable with Fuminari, May 30, 2009 17:27:23.
If the fear of communism resurgence is the factor, then what's the difference between Rashid Maidin, Shamsiah Pakeh and others over Chin Peng ???

Hey, my malay brothers and sisters in UMNO. Grow up and don't lie to yourselves.
We are in the Millinum .. not back in the 50's.

written by ceong2000, May 30, 2009 20:02:08
The Police is using the Interpol to help but he is not the world wanted people so do you think they will help?Do you think that the Interpol would waste their time on our requested?Yes it will takes a few years and the time the government will change so NFA right?
written by malaysianohope, May 30, 2009 20:04:27
All the hoo-ha about Chin Peng by umno is a 'red herring', a diversion tactic to appeal to the Malays of Penanti, but they do not realise that the younger generation have no bad memories about Chin Peng & the Commies. And you can also see that they are increasingly using the dogs to hound the Oppositions especially DAP, LKS, the Allah issue, painting them as bad for Malays. TRULY BLUE BLOODED RACISTS!
written by cruzeiro, May 30, 2009 20:11:27
Rohani,
You've missed the point here.
The question is - Are you willing to judge all people equally.
If so, you gotta criminallize the Chinese Communists who Najib sucks up to now, as should you criminalize Queen E for having allowed her Govt to commit attrocities in Batang Kali where they massacred civilians in cold blood.
Then, you should also demand that we reveal the culprits of May 13, when security personnel allegedly cut down civilians by the hundreds, poured tar over them to prevent identification, and buried in unmarked (?mass graves) at the site of HKL.
If however you still insist on denying him this - why then don't you hold the Govt responsible for reneging on an agreement (as per the Haadyai Accord) which all Malaysian cheered?

If you can tolerate one while you penalize the others ... some people call it Hypocrisy, That's all.
How then can you demand a good Govt, when you yourself justify Hypocrisy?
This is the problem with Malaysia - at the heart of it all lies a mangled spirituality and morality.
We cannot move on to the future, if we cannot reconcile with our past - and nobody is asking you to justify the atrocities.....
written by mykantree, May 30, 2009 20:21:11
First and foremost I harbour zero personal sympathy for any commie, Malaysian or otherwise.

In so as the issue in discussion is concerned, anyone in his right mind knows that the justifications given by the government to deny Chin Peng returning home is nothing more than lame excuses. To me it smells like nothing but hypocrisy, racial and political discrimination and historical distortion. The government further insults all fair minded Malaysians by threatening to even persecute those who express support for Chin Peng's return. And they have the gall to call this a democratic country.

Many valid reasons has already been written and said to counter the justifications used to prevent Chin Peng's return. But I think the key, and most important reason he should be granted that wish is that it was part of the Hatyai peace agreement.To deny his wish to return is to renege on that agreement, and nothing is more dishonourable and shameful than that.Unless the government wish to deny there was such an agreement, then Chin Peng must be granted that right.Perhaps the former IGP who played a key role in the negotiations has something to say on this.
written by KKchan, May 30, 2009 20:41:24
It's all about UMNO and race politics. Trying to scare the poor Malays again. Chin Peng is now the boogey man. Tell me, who in his right mind would want to follow communism. As far as I am concerned, it has past its "sell by date". As for Chin Peng, I say give him a choice - stay in Thailand and keep quiet or return and we rehabilitate him at Biro Tata Negara (is that what it is called?). That would be cruel and unusual punishment!
written by 1351, May 30, 2009 20:41:32
Answer to question in an above posting - UMNO bodoh or gila ?

Truth be told, it is both, UMNO memang bodoh and suka bikin gila.

And as for Rohani's multitude of questions, the answers all point towards UMNO. UMNO persist with their hate ideology and always go unpunished.

Some clear thinking and reasoning must be clarified before drawing on conjectures Rohani. If I agree that Chin Peng be allowed to visit his 'kampung', that doesn't necessarily mean that I (in your words) look upon him as some hero.

Many don't care or actually followed with development of Chin Peng's latest appeal, and the many who see no harm in allowing the man his wishes do so base on humanitarian reasons.

Nobody has anything to gain in making Chin Peng an issue but if I were UMNO, in one stroke there is much goodwill to gain if 'they' allowed the old man home (or at least allow him a supervise visit). Such a gesture by UMNO would go a long way to cast UMNO in favourable light but cess pool chiefs have never been known to plan ahead, so there goes a golden opportunity for UMNO to build on or mend bridges.

Regards as always.
written by Alice, May 30, 2009 20:42:41
one of those other coffin-on-wheels.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
----------------------------------------
A survey should be carried out among Malaysians to find out if Chin Peng should be allowed entry into Malaysia.
If Chin Peng has repented than he should be allowed entry into Malaysia.To err is human to forgive is divine .
written by renoir, May 30, 2009 20:51:39
Well, killing due to/or related to religious reasons are commonplace all over the world. From Ireland to the Middle East to the Indian subcontinent, the killings have been going on until today (with perhaps the exception of Ireland which for the first time in centuries both sides have apparently decided to call it a day). It's deliberate genocide that's most unforgivable: the result of such crimes is obvious when we notice in the vast expanse of North America the near absence of Native American faces. In Tasmania, not a single original inhabitant is left. Should Malaysians boycott all those Anglo-Saxon countries? Truly, as RPK implies, using the numbers of people killed during the Emergency isn't too bright an idea. Perhaps here our government is listening partly to their former masters, or maybe because of the need to carry on the crusade against the MCP and Chin Peng in particular in order to present themselves as defenders of this nation. If the latter is the real reason, it has obviously failed, as today's audience are smarter and more knowledgeable of local and international history than the powers-that-be assume.
written by ylcc, May 30, 2009 21:02:25
cruzeiro, thank you very much for giving me a good night's sleep. I have been trying so hard since yesterday to remember this place - Batang Kali.
written by Perak Boy, May 30, 2009 21:07:11
Thank you Rohani Hitam, May 30, 2009 19:55:32 for your response to this matter.

You seemed to equate Chin Peng to our fellow Malaysian chinese. Wow .. that is very disturbing. Although I myself a malay muslim in as much as you, but never in my mind occurred to believe that our fellow chinese Malaysians are communist or communist symphatizers.

Our Malaysian general education begins with Standard One when we were kids and ended in Form Five/Six where then we were already adults. Along the way, we were taught by "pendidik" who were not only of malay race but also of chinese and indian/sikh races. Sincerely ask yourself ... were they (the chinese and indian teachers)propagating communism or treating you racially then ? Well, as with me I had good and bad experiences in schooldays time. But those bad experiences were of my own faults. I had some scoldings and punishment from these chinese/indian teachers too. But what were that for ... if it isn't for the wishes and love that one teacher would like his/her student to excel in study and be good citizen ? Now, can I have the "prasangka" over these chinese Malaysians ? Certainly NOT !

Another thing, please don't think that the chinese Malaysians will celebrate the coming back of Chin Peng as "hero". They are educated themselves and know the difference between democracy and communist ideology. Just like us, they too love peace and wish to be counted as Malaysians that love the country and kings.

written by ylcc, May 30, 2009 21:13:49
Dear Rohani Hitam, the question here is: would Chin Peng get a hero's welcome or a curiousity welcome? Many Chinese in Malaysia have had relatives persecuted during the Cultural Revolution, including mine. I, for one, will never accept communism. Don't kid ourselves, with all the corruption, murder, bullying, robberies - the communists will instead be scared of us!
written by Pakyeh, May 30, 2009 21:34:35
I agree that Mekkah should be under international Muslim body and operate indipendently of political organisations.Saudi monarchy? Get rid of them. They are British and American tali barut/traitors to the people.

Chin Peng is a hero who fought the Japanese and the British.Those he killed were British salaried "tali barut"/traitors to the people.

Read more "The real heroes of Merdeka" at ..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Taiping60, May 30, 2009 22:06:50
Hatred is a disease we must do away.

RPK is right. If we ban Chin Peng just because of what happened during the days when communists in Malayan then we have ourselve many people to hate. I wonder how many people were killed by the Japanese during the 2nd world war. Does that means we should hare the Japanese forever. If that were the case, why those critics did not voice out when our former PM, Tun Mahathir implement his look east policy to give priority to Japan.

Then we have the confrontation with the Indonesia during the Sukarno era. We too have issues with the British when they colonised Malaya and so were Dutch, Portugese and even Siam.

Common learn to forgive and forget, and move on with our life. Chin Peng is harmless and he only want to comeback to his homeland to die. Let it be.
written by talk2stop, May 30, 2009 22:37:29
Charge Chin Peng for crime against humanity. Take him to The Hague and put him on trial. So that we can then know he is innocent or guilty nothing in between. Rather then pushing the old dude around.
Today Malaysians does not know whether to live in the past or for the future. Can someone tell Malaysians that The Berlin wall is gone?
written by Mei, May 30, 2009 23:27:59
Firstly Rohani Hitam,

1.) Can you justify why was Shamsiah Fakeh allowed to return to Malaysia while Chin Peng can't?
2.) Can you answer cruzeiro questions in his excellent post thoroughly?
3.) Why are you associating the Malaysian Chinese with Communism when Malays like Shamsiah Fakeh, Rashid Maidin and R. G. Balan prove that Communism were of various races as well?
4.) What makes you think that the Malaysian Chinese are even remotely interested in using an ex-commie figure to bring dissent into this country?
5.) Do you think I give a flying f*ck if Chin Peng is regarded as a hero or not when all I think about is an old man just wanting to come home?
6.) Just why are you, and the government turning this into a racial issue?

I can go on, but until you can answer those questions, I don't see any point in you talking about this issue. smilies/kiss.gif
written by johntyc, May 30, 2009 23:53:02
Dear peter (1st comment), this 'it's all about race' not quite accurate. Its about bunch of bad and greedy people exploiting the race and religion thing to get what they want. Not all in Umno are racist but unfortunately kena nila satu titik, satu belanga susu semua habis rosak!

Since government wont allow Chin Peng to come back as Malaysian, as tourist or anonymously can or not? Or Immigration Dept can delete the record, just like how they delete that pretty girl's record(don't want to mention her name, Najib angrysmilies/grin.gif). Aiyah cincai lah! Indon, Bangla, Burmese also come and go as they wish what!
written by fireduck, May 31, 2009 00:02:01
Rohani said :Until RPK and all Malaysian Chinese can guarantee this, I don't see any point talking about his return.

Malaysian Chinese? As a Malaysian Chinese, I don't give a hoot whether Chin Peng wants to come home or not, or whether he gets to come home or not. But while I guarantee you that I just don't give sh*t to communism, and I can also guarantee you that there will not be any 'revival' of communism.

But can you guarantee that you and your kind of thinking will not as you say, 'incite sentiments' when you keep equating Chin Peng and Communism with the Chinese and Chinese alone? That kind of thinking to me, is far more dangerous than the thought of the return of Chin Peng to 'revive' communism.

If Chin Peng really want to cause us problems and has the intention of reviving the communist ideology, he wouldn't have gone to the extent of going to court etc, to seek a return, would he? It is his respect for the laws of Malaysia that he is seeking to return via the proper channels! Sometimes it boggles the mind how certain people think and rationalize, and most of these people are our so-called leaders.
written by johntyc, May 31, 2009 00:24:23
Dear Rohani Hitam, you wrote this: 'Will such individuals or groups not politiise his return and incite racial sentiments?'

Excuse me! I thought the 'establishment' aka umnobn more famous doin this kind of shit!
written by Spear Bing, May 31, 2009 00:36:22
Aihay.... you all buggers... cut the crap and stop this topic and move on.

All Chin Peng needs to do is to sneak into the Thai-Malaysian border under disguise and head to his hometown, pay his respects to his dead parents. Then enjoy and have teh tarik under low profile and then drop dead. After all his days are numbered just like TDM. History closed.

All this talk of communism., past history etc... all delusional and wasting time.
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 31, 2009 01:27:07
In the case of the Wahabbis or Wah-habis..it is the little allahs again runnning amok..for they over rule and do what they believe is right for them.

In the case of the army shooting thousands of chinese( figures are suppressed) it was an army running amok ...sanctioned by the UMNO government and the army general at that time ..until ..the Sarawak RAngers came in..

CAN THE CHINESE AND THE INDIANS TRUST THE ARMY???UNDER NAJIB??WHOSE FATHER THEN WAS ALSO THE PM???? IF ANOTHER MAD MALAY RUNS AMOK LIKE HARUN IDRIS..

Even as recent as the Kampung Tunku incident shows that the police and army personnel are race biased...

Wah..habis or tak habis....the CONSCIENCE OF EVERY MALAY IN THIS COUNTRY IS THAT YOU STOOD BY TO SEE OTHERS BEING MASSACERED...AND YOU HAVE TO ANSWER TO ALLAH...FOR THEIR BLOOD ONE DAY....

FOR ME WAHABBIS OR WAH-HABIS..this cerita will one day habis in front of Allah and I do not think he will say "you chinese all go to HELL"
written by junjun40, May 31, 2009 02:22:43
Rohani Hitam,

Your argument about the Chinese guarantee (to who?) that CP's return will not revive Communism speaks poorly of your self.

Rohani, do you or your relatives has grandfathers who are at this old ripe age like CP? If you do, do for a moment pause and use your brain, if his children, grandchildren, or great grand children be deprived of see their grandfathers?

Please do some soul searching. God is watching.

By the way, plse read more so that the minds in clearer. Your thoughts and arguments seem very shallow. We are in the age of cyber world. Grow up.
written by Tompios, May 31, 2009 02:41:13
During colonization in SEA region, communist's ideology backed by Russia and Chinese is the only way for people like Chin Peng (Malaya), Sukarno (Indonesia), and some other revolutionaries leaders from Burma, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia to fight against European invaders. No other option! They need to be double agents for them to terminate the colonization era.

Tali barut British terbesar di tanah Melayu adalah orang Melayu bersama raja-raja pilihan British.
written by junjun40, May 31, 2009 03:55:20
Rohani,

1. The govt of the day did not say anything about those CPM members who were allowed to return who so happen to be Malays. Why not call for a Inquiry if they have repented. CP should also be treated the same. Sorry if it so happen to be racial, so be it. Because you didnt mention about those allowed to return, you would seem to be race biased too.

3. The PDRM would not even allow those walk near certain buildings or demarcate a zone for any cross overs else they be arrested. Would you for a second, think a parade or the likes would ever take place?

4. Many Malasysians might believe it provided they are in the age range of 50s or so. Ask any younger generation people, they might not know who the hell CP is?

Never mind if CP did contribute to the Independence of Malaya. The least you could accord the respect is his visit to his next of kin when he is 80 years of age. Would it make a difference if CP happen to be your datuk?

How is it that Bangladeshi, indons etc can so easily come to our country while a guy by the name of CP finds it so difficult to do it the legal way, may I ask?

Rohani, look around your neighbourhood, loads of foreigners. Can you tell if all of them are legal immigrants? Isnt it ironic?

written by Kopi37, May 31, 2009 04:00:18
Rais Yatim the nerdy mule even thinks of the camel shit idea of replaying the oldie fiction of communists killing the 'innocent fat cats' in khaki uniforms to further instigate and incite hatreds amongst the multi-racial compatriots of the Nation, by false portray of only Chinese were the communists!

The no.1 nerdy PhD Minister forget or intentional not to tell the youngish rakyat, Chin Peng was only holding a post in the party as a Sec-Gen. and someone was the President, one from their Malay comrades in CPM! He is not the only leader, neither the Chinese were the only members!

The insurgence of CPM was not a battle for carnage and to kill the brethren as the ultimate rule of the game. It was a tussle truly political akin to the Perak power seize, it was a game whereas the strong do what they like, the weak endure as they must. The difference here is, it's a game without bullets but all the foul tactics, in Perak, Nizar was forced to be the underdog and the power crazy goon, also a Zombie, was in the guise of calling himself innocent but the people loving MB flanked by the rakyat friendly stooges in blues!

Chin Peng opted to go into the jungle when he failed to convince the colonial stooges for a fair deal and became an underdog, since he believed in the guns which spoke, though it was a mistake, he did not have a better alternative but went into the jungle for a no turning back guerrilla war!

Conversely, Nizar is fighting a modern warfare with people's power his powerful weapons and no bullets but the ballot papers! The slugging is in the open lights, though not on a level field, which could be related to a holy war fighting for the well beings of the rakyat, freedom and justice loving!

The ideal of those very much being obsessed colonial stooges, still they are in great numbers and believes that by reliving the soul of ethnic supremacy, the rifting of racial emotions via the communism intoxication and hatreds creation, the majority will stifle the minority and all other dissents will be quelled and even to send them on exile, more Chin Peng will be banished in foreign land and will not be let back home to stake a challenge shaking their cozy chairs of power! And, these are their whims and fancies!

RPK had been a no.1 scapegoat!

Lets not fall into their booby traps and walk the cable which will only lead us to the cliff and beware of the reincarnation of the evil soul of the father of genocide via the demonic soul of the son!
written by Apache3, May 31, 2009 08:56:56
These slimeballs are using this Chin Peng issue to divide and rule so as to garner support from those who do not understand history well.
written by ylcc, May 31, 2009 09:02:32
"He did not even kill a single Japanese soldier and he was decorated by the British because CPM provided sanctuary and passage to British agents operating in the Malayan jungle."
Hmmm ... Chin Peng seems like a nice man. He would not even kill a fly. So what are we all talking about here? Who is painting Chin Peng as a merciless killer?
written by hellosunshine, May 31, 2009 09:11:42
Like RPK always said, history is always written by the victors and guess how history will be manipulated and told to the young ones. smilies/grin.gif
written by batsman, May 31, 2009 09:41:23
Rohani Hitam - Some of the Prophet's best, most loyal and most devoted friends were formerly his enemies. Of course, the Prophet was not a racist. Neither did he hate his human enemies like he hated injustice, liars, corruption and vindictiveness. That is why he was able to win his enemies over and turn them into his best friends and supporters.
written by batsman, May 31, 2009 10:11:05
more figures - Present govt of Cambodia politicians when they were Khmer Rouge were rumoured to have killed half the population of Cambodia, but since this is all rumours, they can be forgiven. What about the rumours surrounding the C4'ed Mongolian girl?
written by Milo, May 31, 2009 10:58:38
Sometimes you wonder how people get to the top of power in Malaysia. They can't even give a simple decent reason for a decision taken. And this sort of things did not happen once a while, but almost every time their is a major issue of this nature. From Anwar sodomy case to the Perak assembly issue, ISA and the denial of the rakyat's rights to wear black, you find a rhetorical reply of a three years old for the people in charge. It is as though they want to ensure they have reminded the rakyat we have a bunch of idiotic mobster-like leaders running the country. RPK pointed out justly that the reasons given for not allowing Chin Peng return is simply derisory in like that we are actively courting China whose leaders are the real masters supporting communism in Malaysia those days. How else can the public think other than the thought that we need a new government? Yes, as events unfold, the rakyat are more convinced by the day that we need a drastic change in government.
written by Milo, May 31, 2009 10:59:59
....in light that we are actively...
written by Admiral Tojo, May 31, 2009 11:56:54
The current administration of the Crime Minister Jibby and his UMNO dogs think they can hoodwink the people. We are informed and have woken up. Those who believe the spinners of the Main Stream Media continues in their stupor. They will have plenty to answer for when the time comes and it will be so soon.

Yes, fick the Wahabis and all others who disbelieve. They are victims of the Arab hypnosis that thinks GOD is an Arab. Bollocks to them.

written by DontPlayGod, May 31, 2009 13:15:42
If it is the communists who have killed thousands, as claimed, then why only single out Chin Peng? Why not single out all the communist leaders, including the communist Malay leaders? Why were the Malay communist leaders allowed to return? This whole thing smacks of racism, if nothing else. Or are they saying that the Malay communists did not kill our people?

If killing and terrorizing are the main criteria for preventing the Government from allowing Chin Peng from returning to his homeland, why are we now allowing the Japanese invaders from coming in? The Japanese were even more cruel. They have killed and tortured thousands, yet to-day, our people, including those who have voiced their protests to allow Chin Peng in, are sucking up to these Japanese. Even now, Najib is going to China to suck up to the Chinese government, with the intention of begging China to invest more in China, and to promote more 2-way trade.

Over to you, you racist idiots.
written by yusuf m, May 31, 2009 13:16:56
Yes sir, fick the others who blatantly disbelieve and rely on a ficking moron who writes a book based on a language he does not know until into his 40s.

Fick too to those who think that the arabs, or anyone else for that matter, think God is an arab.

These people and their murshidul am deserve all the bollocks and a good fick.
written by DontPlayGod, May 31, 2009 13:17:22
sorry, last line should read,.."begging China to invest more in Malaysia......"
written by einstonedz, May 31, 2009 13:30:04
Another case of another man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter here.

The "Wahhabis" are usually referred to anyone that follow strictly the guidance of Qur'an and the adherence to the prophetic way (Sunnah) whether they are an Arab or a non-arab.

Any argument that starts with this sort of statistics will only lead to a blame-game to who's wrong and who's right. Just putting a light on the other path so you can decide, if the "Wahhabis" did not take control of the Arabian Peninsular and the 2 Holy Mosque, the Muslims would be having 4 different prayers in Makkah for the different "Madhabs" (School of Thought). And people will openly commit "Shirk" (worshipping other than Allah) and the tombs of the pious as seen in many Muslim countries. And the Arabs would be even more advance than the Malays in sorcery and bomoh.

Just pointing out the other perspective. No disrespect intended.
written by Chokma, May 31, 2009 17:36:22
It's not THE law, it's UMNOPutra law. Why allowing UMNOPutras dictate the laws while we can change it to RAKYAT LAWS? Throw them out for good and we'll enyoy RAKYAT laws. Let's have real 1MALAYSIA.
written by Loh, May 31, 2009 18:34:03
///1. By calling for his legal return we are in actual fact allowing criminals who went scot free under international law to go unpunished. ///Rohani Hitam

Justify your statement please.
written by son of soil, May 31, 2009 21:39:16
Why allow Rashid mydin in.....was he not a communist too,the only difference i see is their race
written by junjun40, June 01, 2009 03:14:37
Rohani,

Malaysian govt always make mistakes. Few are intelligent enough. Even they are intelligent, they are biased in many fronts, including their own pockets.

Rohani, you are still arguing about Chinese being accepted into society while you avoid talking about treatment of Malays and the no-fuss into giving the right to step foot into this bodohland.

I rest my case, Rohani.
written by freedom to speak, June 01, 2009 03:28:50
Dear Rohani

And the Malaysian government was so stupid to go along

I feel mighty stupid following your incestant whinings too!

The gist of all this is "are we brave enough to FORGIVE and let an old man die in peace" Take your facts and figures and shove it. Nobody can verify now, if all these facts are truth or blatant lies.
So, just make up your bloody mind. CAN YOU FORGIVE OR NOT!!
written by malayoscontrachavez, June 01, 2009 10:32:21
What Ong Boon Hua did in the name of Communism did not sit well with Malayans then.

Terror, hardships, torture and unmerciful killings to all who opposed him, still vivid in the minds of that generation. The wound and sufferings has not healed.

What good to let Ong Boon Hua returned to Sitiawan when many Sitiawans and Perakians were maimed, killed, and terrorized by him and his bandits? His Perak 5th CPM regiments are hard core bandit goons.

We, Sitiwans don’t want him. We may forgive him, but not forget to what he had done.

Ong Boon Hua aka Ching Peng – Bu Yao Hui Lai. Wo Men Bu Xu Yao NI

smilies/cry.gif
written by antiilluminati, June 02, 2009 13:43:17
If we continue to fall into UMNO's trick, i suggest we go for another round of May13th. I am sickening sick of my country and the our leaders. They are either corrupt of racist to the core. Can we find leaders in the likes of RPK, Bakri Musa, Prof, Haris Ibrahim, "renewed" Anwar Ibrahim, Dr Azly etc.
written by Conan Chung, June 02, 2009 17:14:46
Insofar from the comments i read, I could see Malaysians are very thoughtful and considerate. However, while we are all here discussing this and that about government wrong-doings, we are not doing anything in helping Chin Peng come back to Malaysia. All that we're doing is spreading a propaganda of hate against the BN regime. Don't get me wrong, i'm not on their side, but i feel very helpless as all we can do is talk and discuss amongst ourselves while the government is still getting their way. Its gonna be a long time before your (readers) voices can be heard.