Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Zaid attacks racial overtones in anti-Chin Peng campaign

Zaid attacks racial overtones in anti-Chin Peng campaign PDF Print
Friday, 29 May 2009 16:20

(The Malaysian Insider) - Former communist leader Chin Peng laid down arms 20 years ago, and on April 30, he lost his final bid in the Federal Court to return to Malaysia, but in recent weeks Umno leaders and media controlled by the party have turned him once again into the country’s “Public Enemy No. 1”.

Datuk Zaid Ibrahim, a former Umno Cabinet minister, expressed concern today over the racial overtones of the campaign to prevent Chin Peng from coming home.

“According to Rais Yatim and Ahmad Zahid Hamidi there is a new enemy — the group that wants to revive communism. The ministers may have come to this conclusion because there are a few Chinese who want Chin Peng to be allowed home,” the former de facto law minister wrote on his blog today.

Rais, the information minister, and Ahmad Zahid, the defence minister, both claimed this week there were moves to revive communism.

Utusan Malaysia and Berita Harian have also been running anti-Chin Peng stories on a daily basis in what appears to be a campaign to whip up a sense of nationalism among readers.

Former security forces veterans are also being interviewed to rail against the “evils of communism”.

Rais also said this week that RTM would start airing documentaries on the “cruelty” of the communists.

Writing in his weekly column in Berita Harian, Datuk Abdul Rahman Sulaiman, a former MP and a media advisor in the Najib administration, claimed that the principles of freedom of speech and democracy were fronts to revive communism.

He added that the tendency of the opposition to speak of a class struggle by using specific terms such as "ruling elite", "Umno elite", "Umnoputras" and "marginalised groups" reflected the same pattern.

The anti-communist campaign so far suggests an attempt to paint a picture of the Chinese community as sympathisers.

It also appears to include the portrayal of Malay Pakatan Rakyat (PR) leaders such as ousted Perak Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Nizar Jamaluddin as a communist sympathiser because of his close ties with the Chinese-dominated DAP.

Zaid, who was sacked from Umno and who is expected to join a PR party, defended those who have pleaded for Chin Peng to return to Malaysia.

“Many are sympathetic to Chin Peng’s aspiration to return home and die. This does not mean they want to revive communism.”

He pointed out also that even the Chinese in China were now practising free market capitalism as are the Chinese community in Malaysia.

“So what is the motive of Umno in making a big issue of communism? Don’t cause friction among the people by creating a new enemy.

“I wonder if Chin Peng were a Malay, would our stand and emotions be the same?”

Zaid noted that Utusan Malaysia was campaigning aggressively against Chin Peng, and while he agreed that the former communist leader was “cruel,” he pointed out the “cruel” communists included former fighters such as Rashid Maidin and Shamsiah Fakeh who were allowed to return home to Malaysia.

Comments (59)Add Comment
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 29, 2009 16:25:08
And since Communism is soooo bad, why is Najib visiting China again???? smilies/angry.gif
agree 206
written by batsman, May 29, 2009 16:27:36
Will the Chin Peng influence the Penanti and Manik Urai by-elections? Was this why it was suddenly and explosively highlighted, carefully blended with racist sentiments as well? UMNO up to its Divide and Rule tactics again?
written by ylcc, May 29, 2009 16:30:07
I had posted this in Zaid's article in BM "What is the difference between the atrocities committed during the Emergency and May 13? One is a sin and the other not? Whose rules? UMNO? May 13 is worse as it has been committed by people who no longer live in jungles, and who are supposed to be more civilized and educated. Unless we bring to book the culprits responsible for May 13, no use pointing a finger at Chin Peng."
agree 188
written by batsman, May 29, 2009 16:30:28
UMNO fighting elections using obsolete 20 year old issues? Bankruptcy of UMNO very plain for all to see.
written by cruzeiro, May 29, 2009 16:34:58
Deceit is UMNO's modus operandi!
Only Umno can be counted on not to honour their end of the bargain in all that they do!!
In a bid to destroy the rising anti-colonial forces and the CPM, the British colonial authorities arrested thousands of Malay youth who were demanding independence in early 1948. And in June 1948, it declared a State of Emergency and banned the CPM and other anti-colonial and labor organizations. The CPM was left with no choice but to resort to an armed struggle for independence.
The Haadyai Agreement stipulated that the CPM would disband all armed units and terminate all armed activities. All weapons would be destroyed and CPM members would locate and destroy all landmines it placed in Malaysia. The Malaysian government would pay medical costs for any CPM members injured while removing landmines.
For these concessions, CPM members who wanted to re-establish legal residence in Malaysia could do so after spending at least 6 months in pre-designated places in Thailand. Those taking residence in Malaysia would have to swear allegiance to the King and abide by the Federal Constitution and laws of Malaysia.
The CPM leadership has since ensured scrupulous implementation of the agreement. But Chin Peng's petition to return to live in Malaysia has been denied to date.

-IADLhttp://www.iadllaw.org/en/campaigns/Chin Peng

BogeyMan: Chin Peng, May 13 & Najib's "1MALAYSIA" ...
http://cruzinthots.********.co...ajibs.html
written by Dominic, May 29, 2009 16:39:30
Just because Chin Peng is Chinese, he is treated as such. What about another former communist terrorist who was a Malay and who holds quite a rank too fighting alongside Chin Peng. He was accepted back and finally laid to rest in Malaysia. I wish I can still recalled his name but that wasnt too many years back what that happen ! What a double standard !!!
written by Richfyf, May 29, 2009 16:44:07
Chin Peng was cruel but he did sign a peace treaty and promise to stop and have kept his word.

When will UMNO and the police stop being CRUEL to Malaysian Citizen???
agree 129
written by Justice Bao, May 29, 2009 16:47:03
I can feel that our ministers are brainless or narrow-minded scums. Indirectly they are actually declared themselves "Bankruptcy" in term of idea to attack the PR. Just wonder if there is no more "calibre" morons in UMNO and these two are the genius among the morons to be elected as minister.

PITY TO MALAYSIA AND MALAYSIAN, GOD, WHERE ARE THE GENIUS GONE ? SINGAPORE ???

written by Sinewy, May 29, 2009 17:01:02
Rais Yatim and Ahmad Zahid Hamidi are still living in the past, may be in the 1940s. To claim that the malaysian chinese will support the revival of communism in this country is really a case of wild imagination by this two jokers. Both of them are still living in make believe land. I WAS once having high respect and expectation on Rais Yatim but his recent showing has shown that he is just like all other racist UMNO warlords and his rationality has gone to the drain for the sake of political survival...Chinese in malaysia will not support communism in this country but they will support a fair government who will treat all citizens the same...
written by mikewang, May 29, 2009 17:06:36
UMNO will play any racial card to get "repentant" Malays to support their corrupt party again.

They probably reckon if they can get 70% Malays to support their corrupt and evil ways nation wide they would not need any non-Malay vote to remain in power.
written by wongpk, May 29, 2009 17:09:42
Eh... I thought their ISA very good weapon on it? Abolished already or use against the normal nation now?

Aiyo... Malaysia never grow old about races one. But I seriously doubt the old man (Chin Peng) can start anything once he step into Malaysia.
written by Urangsabah, May 29, 2009 17:12:42
“I wonder if Chin Peng were a Malay, would our stand and emotions be the same?”

To all Racial Bigots of UMNO Origin including the 2 Ultra Racialist Paper,Utusan Malaysia and Berita Harian .........what's the answer to the above?

This show the mentality of UMNO use race and religion as a basis of division...even the word Allah became an issue...
written by Arubin, May 29, 2009 17:13:31
"...principles of freedom of speech and democracy were fronts to revive communism"

Does that sentence make sense to anyone at all? Seriously...do BN politicians even think before they open their mouths?
written by Dragon888, May 29, 2009 17:14:10
The BN govt is worse than Communism... Judicial is corrupted. We have a police state.. No free speech and press freedom...So there is no difference. At least in a communist country, you get hung for corruption...
written by justice6, May 29, 2009 17:14:11
Banned china made goods... and don't export to China... since they are communis .. rais, can this be done? tell najib since he is going to China... ask him to tell China .. NO MORE TRADE WITH COMMUNIS COUNTRY..
Chin Peng fought the Japanese even before some of us were born... Japanese not cruel? they raped... tortured when they were here.. .. and yet now we treat them like king.. just because they build few factories here.. govt, f u la..
written by A MI, May 29, 2009 17:19:42
written by batsman, May 29, 2009 16:27:36
Will the Chin Peng influence the Penanti and Manik Urai by-elections? Was this why it was suddenly and explosively highlighted, carefully blended with racist sentiments as well? UMNO up to its Divide and Rule tactics again?

Spot on bro.
130569 has lost the fear-factor. AMNO needed another desperately and voila they are weaving stories around Chin Peng.

Now AMNO tell in what way are you different from communist rule or gestapo? There is no freedom of speech? There is a one-party rule. You have 110% control of polis, judiciary etc...
written by wood, May 29, 2009 17:20:44
Zaid noted that Utusan Malaysia was campaigning aggressively against Chin Peng, and while he agreed that the former communist leader was “cruel,” he pointed out the “cruel” communists included former fighters such as Rashid Maidin and Shamsiah Fakeh who were allowed to return home to Malaysia.
---------------------
BN let bygones be bygones ! During the previous world war we were also subjected to atrocities from the Japanese soldiers. Did we impose a ban on the Japanese ? Instead our Govt even got soft loans from them !!!!! Now we do business even with China and are they not communists ?

What is Utusan Malaysia, Berita Harian and RTM hoping to achieve ?? Are we so scared with an aging OLD MAN ??????
smilies/wink.gif
written by crozz, May 29, 2009 17:24:37
Don't forget Gerakan started this. So please kick Gerakan out of BN if you're so pissed about the suggestion.
written by ceong2000, May 29, 2009 17:29:06
Rais Yatim are you still in the 46 SEMANGAT team? Then you are not mature yet and don't know how you can be a Minister from the backdoor.Maybe you are the "yes man" just to follow what has been said.When you was there what did you told UMNO people?
Think again.Your mind should be in 2009 not backward.Nowsaday the youngster does not know who Chin Peng is and you are trying to create history back.Forget it and move forward.Look at a bigger picture.
written by Henry, May 29, 2009 17:34:04
in 1945 my father died while at work and my mum was paid 3,000.00 dollars. she used the money to buy a small rubber holding and before my mum could tap the rubber trees the communists burnt the trees thinking that my mum got the money immorally. I hated (note:hated) the communists but when Chin Peng signed the peace treaty I forgave him. So who is Rais and Zahid especially Zahid when he is the son of an immigrant. Did they suffer ? It is mentioned in the agreement that they could settle down at their country of birth, so Rashid and Shansiah came back but why ban Chin Peng ? Becuase he is a chinese !
written by merlin2001, May 29, 2009 17:35:03
just wondering how many died at the hands of the Japanese?
just wondering how that JI bomber gets ISA?
just wondering why not allow chin peng to come back and isa him.
written by mikefonz, May 29, 2009 17:35:20
Some play GOD, some pretend to be GOD. When we meet GOD,
we'll know know where we go. I think most in UMNO will go
to HELL. Bit I didn't say ALL.
written by ylcc, May 29, 2009 17:39:40
PasarRoad, do you really fear that Malaysia will come under communist rule? Do you really think that possible? Then you shall not find many UMNO leaders left - most of them would have a bullet through their heads for corruption, bullying, and murder. That is what they do in communist China. Don't think that our security forces were that "goody goody". They had wrongly killed my grandfather. The security forces equate Chinese with communism. They killed at random. Zaid Ibrahim is right - that was and is still the problem, isn't it? Wasn't May 13 a made-up Chinese problem too? Wouldn't these victims wish they could treat UMNO the same as UMNO is treating Chin Peng for their atrocities? Do these victims have a choice, or they just have to accept the situation? So here is a person "who has gone through all these" and I know what I am talking about. BTW, Chin Peng means nothing to me. I just do not like double standards, hypocrisy, and discrimination.
written by budakindia, May 29, 2009 17:57:39
I think Rais & co should go to the 2 rocks which he said we won from Singapore
and contemplate this:
1) What can an old man like Chin Peng do to revive communism in Malaysia?
2) Why be afraid of communsim when your country practices cruel laws like ISA?
3) What about Samsiah Fakeh which was accepted back and even given a plot of land for her contributions?
4) Have you actually know what communism is all about?

I "smelt" racism here! What's the standard defense will be? We are too naive and young to know?
F*ck you! With all the stupid racist policies you think we aren't mature enough for this piece?

written by Perak Boy, May 29, 2009 17:59:42
Hmmm.. tak habis-habis nak lagakan Melayu dengan Cina.
Ketuanan Melayu tergugat lah..
DAP kudakan PAS lah..
Macam-macam helah diwar-warkan supaya UMNO relevan dan berkuasa.

Nah .. sekarang timbul pulak pasal komunis ?

Kata Malaysia ada berbelas buah pesawat canggih ...
Pesawat Pejuang MIG 29N Russia,
begitu juga dengan Pesawat Pejuang F/A 18 Amerika,
Dan pesawat HAWK entah apa dah jadi kita pun tak tahu.
Dan baru-baru ini diberitakan bahawa kita dah terima
2 buah pesawat pejuang tercanggih SUKHOI SU-30 MKM
dan sebuah kapal selam Peranchis ?
Berberapa batalion Askar Melayu DiRaja,
SB yang terbaik di dunia.
Tapi .. Chin Peng yang usianya sudah ke penghujung hayatpun nak ditakuti.

Pelek tapi benar.

written by supplier, May 29, 2009 18:11:45
Rais also said this week that RTM would start airing documentaries on the “cruelty” of the communists.

At the same time , show to the Malaysians and the world the "cruelty and abuses" of our police in handling the peaceful candlelight gatherings, arrest of those wearing black, pulling and dragging of the speaker, arresting for putting up tents, birthday party, arresting of lawyers for wanting to meet their clients.
written by gwc, May 29, 2009 18:19:59
when they see no "keuntungan" to let this man come back and worst still, he is a cina man, so, sure cannot lor. As Zaid said, if is malay, even no "keuntungan" but he is a malay man, sure can lor, coz can buy lots of malay vote in future ma...hai ya... susah la!
written by Little Sparrow, May 29, 2009 18:20:45
State your stand, Ong Tee Kiat, Koh Tsu Koon, Samy Vellu and all BN component parties leader. Do you agree with Zaid or your fcuking AMno master. I bet you will lick your master balls and agree with them wholeheartedly. Do you think this fcuking UMNO will make so much noise if Chin Peng is a malay muslim?? You fcuking racist Umno. Bastards racists Rais nad Zahid should tell Najis not to visit communist China and fcuk China off if thats the case they hate so nuch about communism.
written by Jan, May 29, 2009 18:30:35
All Chin Peng had to do was become a China national, get a China passport and come in as a tourist. Why all the fuss?
written by Fuminari, May 29, 2009 18:34:54
what rais n zahid can do best are uttering shit,jus as usual.
written by cllim123, May 29, 2009 18:35:12
Our history seems to have been re-written such that the communists were all chinese only.
written by mykantree, May 29, 2009 19:24:12
The ability of power to corrupt is abundantly proven once again by the position taken by Rais Yatim in this Chin Peng controversy. As has been noted by some commenters, their previous respect for Rais is now lost because of his irrational stance taken on this and some other issues.It is indeed regrettable that such values has been abandoned for some political gains.
written by allmenarebrothers, May 29, 2009 19:55:41
Rice & Zahat are bare-faced racists whereas Ah Teat, Ah Koon & Sam No Value are shameless sycophants.
All Five have brains filled entirely with maggots.
They are beyond redemption.
written by Fuminari, May 29, 2009 20:52:33
if chin peng is cruel,then the plot by abdul razak n umno on 13thmay 1969 is no better!!!
written by lynn, May 29, 2009 20:55:57
The arrogance of power.

Some of us are sympathetic towards Chin Peng not because of his skin color. The man is already so old & leaving the earth soon. It's time to let go. Anyway the communists fought against the British. After the british left, the chicoms became the new enemy.

To us, the public enemy no. 1 is the corrupt govt ministers who twist & turn, lie at every turn & manipulate a situation, capitalize on this issue - the more they resort to these bankrupt ideas, the worse they made it for themselves. GE13 beckons - don't be shocked, just before GE13, billions will flee the country, if there are more to be plundered!!!
written by mob1900, May 29, 2009 20:57:29
Thank you Datuk Zaid Ibrahim for expressing the rakyats' concern. AMNO is only looking for a diversion or scapegoat to shield them from all the fcuked up things they had done to the Nation.

You're a keen observer that dares to voice up without fear or favour, for this we, the rakyat salutes you!

(after this, I'm sure AMNO balachis will say we've saluting you in some Communist way and attempts to relate it to some racial-hate ways, lol)
written by JUST, May 29, 2009 21:16:14
"The weak can never forgive.
Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong."

< Mahatma Gandhi >
written by hiro, May 29, 2009 21:22:38
The Japanese were far cruel than the Communists. Yet today we let Japanese investors come in freely. Does that make BN sympathisers of cruelty? In that case, all BN leaders should be arrested under ISA.
written by talk2stop, May 29, 2009 21:28:53
There are so many things Malaysia need to confront so that it can move forward and now we add Chin Peng into the story. Malaysia have May 13, NEP, Ketuanan Melayu etc etc are all swept under the carpet. Now the carpet is running out of room.
How can Malaysia move forward? To anyone outside Malaysia is a basket case. Just like me, too young to retire and too old to work.
written by mnaa5982, May 29, 2009 21:35:45
Err ... Chin Peng is already in Sitiawan though no record of official entry. Entered through 'underground' channel ... smilies/grin.gif
written by panca, May 29, 2009 21:38:14
“According to Rais Yatim and Ahmad Zahid Hamidi there is a new enemy — the group that wants to revive communism. The ministers may have come to this conclusion because there are a few Chinese who want Chin Peng to be allowed home,” the former de facto law minister wrote on his blog today.

Chin Peng allowed back and because group wants to revive communism ? what shitheads are these two ministers?

Najib goin to china with HORDES of businessman...to revive communism too or rivive businesses with the communists, buy firepower there too? And come back as a communist too?

priceless because worthless - bodoh sekali. Oh manyak kali oh!
written by alpha100, May 29, 2009 22:28:23
Instead of teaching to forgive and love one another our leaders are teaching ppl to hate one another. No wonder, they find it so difficult to apologise, forgive and reconcile.
written by onnetline, May 29, 2009 22:55:13
Rais, the information minister, and Ahmad Zahid, the defence minister, both claimed this week there were moves to revive communism.

Both these 'morons' are trying to lie to the rakyat. If there were ' moves ', Kerismuddin or Shit Hamid of Yemen would have acted long long,long time ago.

Bloody UMNOs liars ! !
written by renoir, May 29, 2009 23:08:23
>The ministers may have come to this conclusion because there are a few Chinese who want Chin Peng to be allowed home....the tendency of the opposition to speak of a class struggle by using specific terms such as "ruling elite", "Umno elite", "Umnoputras" and "marginalised groups"]]

Hahaha! IF these dumbos really wanted to attack those who would allow Chin Peng to return, then they're more stupid than commonly perceived. Fact is, most Chinese here are interested in the return of Chin Peng only on an abstract basis - it's something talked over dinner and just as soon forgotten. The MAJORITY of the anti-government Chinese are PRO-WESTERN and talk about human freedoms from the perspective of the Western experience. So in lumping talk against UMNO with support for communism will ensure that:

1. The vast majority of western-educated Chinese who're against UMNO are now free to attack UMNO without being "sidetracked" by those who prefer to view the struggle in class terms
2. The small section who wanted to avoid racism - again mostly western-educated - with class analysis of present problems will also be pissed off
3. UMNO's communist friends in Beijing will also question UMNO's sincerity, however much they're assured by Malaysian officials that the party is only playing politics
4. Socialists of all ethnicities will see UMNO's attacks against mention of "the elite" and "marginalized groups" and "UMNOputras" as evidence that UMNO is insincere in their so-called efforts to help the poorer communities. Hindraf will be stronger than ever.

So go ahead. Attack the very few who would talk of class and alienate the majority who see UMNO as evil and unable to stick to the democratic principles of the West! Make my day!!!

written by EYFF, May 29, 2009 23:15:08
In case the younger generation are not told, Malaya was the 17th Vassal State of China. Go check with your prof Khoo!!

Can any UMNOputra dead or alive today, except those Malays that followed Chin Peng, claims that he fought for the Country's independence against the British?

After WW2 Chin Peng and his men attended the Victory Parade in London and was honoured by the British as freedom fighters against the Japanese.

However when the "local boys" were given only 6 months backpay by the British and not for the whole duration of the war as were the case for the foreign fighters, Chin Peng protested against the shabby way the Malayan fighters were treated, but the British ignored him.

Chin Peng returned his medal to the British and then later decided to return to the jungle with the men that wanted to fight for the independence of Malaya from Colonial rule.

Not all the freedom fighters that fought against the British under Chin Peng were communists!

Finally after much harassment the Colonial Office agreed to give Malaya its Independence, provided that the Communists agreed not to cause any more trouble to an independent Malaya.

The SB were then given the task to arrange a meeting between heads of the Alliance Party ie Tunku, Lee etc and the committee members of the MCP. Seven top party members of the MCP were smuggled into KL by the SB for the meeting. Chin Peng and his committee agreed to withdraw peacefully into the border of Thailand after the undertaking from Tunku that the Chinese in Malaya will be treated as equal and not mistreated or disadvantaged in an independent Malaya. With the peace undertaking from the MCP, the British granted the Country its independence!

Chin Peng never carry out any further hostile action against the country after independence. There were of course some aggressions from a few small splintered (bandit/communist??) groups that were not controlled by Chin Peng.

True in movies we have many Malays freedom fighters against the British in movies canned by UMNOputras film makers!

What was Abdul Razak doing during the Japanese occupation? Well he was an administration officer with the enemy occupying force! Then he plotted against Tunku to become the PM of Malaya. Now his son is the PM also!

What of Chin Peng, a Malayan's patriot? According to UMNOputras he is bad, bad , bad!!

When fighting against the British Chin Peng were no angel especially against British interests and collabrators. No doubt some Malayans had suffered under his wrath , even innocent ones as part of the collateral damages.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by yuenthiam, May 29, 2009 23:51:10
Two stupid ministers bringing this issue up at a time the PM is visiting COMMUNIST China. Najib, don't you think these two are saboteurs trying to undermine you. You must be very proud to have these "brilliant" ministers working for you!!
written by Fat Zorro, May 29, 2009 23:56:45
This current headline whether to allow Chin Peng to return or not is to distract us from the real problem in Malaysia.....the RECESSION! Zaid Ibrahim, I applaud you for your stand and I am in agreement with you. Only thing is you are going to be taunted and labeled by Utusan and Berita harian and Gapena, Pewaris etc as "Chinese symphatiser". Remember the days of Hitler, when Germans helping Jews are "Jew sympahtisers" and how these Germans were persecuted. You know you will suffer the same fate Zaid and yet you said what has to be said....A VERY BRAVE MAN
written by AlwaysFair, May 30, 2009 00:34:25
Zaid,

You are greatly to be admired and if you become a politician and stand for election and if I could I would definitely vote for you, because you are such a fair man just like me, alwaysfair. smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by fusion38, May 30, 2009 02:12:54
to 2 m$i$ter,
Just forget the past. no use 2 hate such an old man.where r u when japanese occupy malaya..then.where tun razak & othjers malay regime? .
written by mowadoha, May 30, 2009 04:17:27
Beware! Will this be used on RPK in the future?

written by Tompios, May 30, 2009 06:48:08
Majority of Malaysian cannot differentiate between Communist Ideology and Communist Action! Communist ideology is the best ideology and theory to protect people from capitalist system. Well, Karl Mark never asks those who will follow his theory to kill people for establishing a communist country. PKM's tragedy in killing thousands people has made no different with Democracy System killing thousands people in Iraq, Afghanistan, Peru, and many more ignited by PBB, NATO or US.
written by SiHangChai, May 30, 2009 08:24:23
Orang dan Kerajaan kita yang menentang kemasukkan balik Chin Peng sebenarnya tak tahu sejarah dan menilai perjuangan Parti Komunis kecuali melabel parti tersebut seperti pengganas Palestine and Islam-Jemaah. Parti Komunis kini hanya satu fahaman dan sudah tidak memberi sebarang ancaman; malahan negeri komunis seperti Cuba, China, Rusia telah lebih maju dari Malaysia. Apa yang kerajaan, menteri-menteri Melayu dan setengah-tengah orang Melayu ingkar ialah sebab Chin Peng orang Cina. Kalau dilihat perjuangan Parti Komunis Malaya, mereka-lah yang membantu banyak dalam pertentangan dengan tentera Jepun berbanding askar British dan Australia. Mereka-lah yang membantu Malaya mencapai kemerdekaan dari British walaupun kerajaan British telah memburukkan nama dan nasionalisme Parti Komunis dan melabel parti tersebut sebagai parti perosak dan pengganas. Orang British sebenarnya berniat jahat sekarang British telah bermahajela di Malaya dan orang Malaya kaya dan berkuasa masa itu asyik jadi kaki ampun. Orang British adalah bermuka 2 ular sebab Chin Peng ini sekarang berkerakyatan British. Macam mana pula ini terjadi? Tanya kerajaan British yang telah mempermainkan kerajaan malaya.

Walau macammana pun, fahaman Komunis telah lenyap, kabut dan mati di Malaysia, S'pore, Thailand atau pun Indonesia. Kalau berkas suami-isteri Ketua Parti Komunis Malaya boleh diterima balik di Malaysiam maka Chin Peng juga boleh. Beliau hanya mahu menghabiskan riwayat hidup dan mati di tanah kelahiran sendiri dan saya rasa kerajaan Malaysia patut beri peluang atas dasar kemanusiaan.
written by seethinkact, May 30, 2009 08:25:59
I think the idea by Rais and Zahid that there are groups keen to revive comunism in the country is simply a "naughty" idea and ought to be shot down.With the daily nightmare they're going through on the political Not surprising really that they are hallucinating.

Nice try but too bad fellas, its just too preposterous to take it further. Just end it right there. Any attempts to take it further will make you both look too stupido. Maybe your balachis would swallow that kinda story whole but the rest of us with brains could vomit blood..
written by Food Thought, May 30, 2009 15:35:32
Why they're so scared of Chin Peng? So, far we've been fed only one side of the story, how about the other side ? Chin Peng side ? And we all know that our government at that period of time were still heavily influenced by our colonial master. So, wouldn't it be fair now, if we give him a chance to come back and hear his side of story?
written by fireduck, May 30, 2009 16:51:09
You can't talk of nationalism without taking into account of the atrocities of the Japanese Occupation. You can't talk of nationalism without talking about colonialism. So, don't let them con you all. If we need to have a common enemy for stirring up our nationalism spirit, it should be the Japanese Govt who have yet to compensate my family (and I'm sure many others) for the losses (in lives and properties) suffered under their occupation of Malaya!

But we are such bloody hypocrites. We dare not seek official apologies and compensation from Japan, and we just seek out a convenient scapegoat like Chin Peng. I don't care whether he gets to return home or not, but don't con us with that kind of communism revival crap!
written by kayukuda, May 30, 2009 20:18:37
gomen sgt bodoh. bagi chin peng balik lah.

bagi dia buka parti baru ---- CPM .

bagi dia jadi setiausaha agung.

akhir nya .............................. jumlah ahli CPM hanya 25 olan.
written by Admiral Tojo, May 31, 2009 12:59:30
Bollocks to the Crime Minister Jibby and his running dogs. They do not even know history or are they just spinning their own distorted history.

written by EYFF, June 01, 2009 20:23:41
“I wonder if Chin Peng were a Malay, would our stand and emotions be the same?”- Zaid
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guest what Zaid, he would be hail as a great patriot and be awarded a Tun title!

Would be revered by the UMNOputras as a legend like Hang Tuah: that is before they found out that he was a Chinese !!!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif