Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow eh these people manyak pandai arr...?

eh these people manyak pandai arr...? PDF Print
Friday, 29 May 2009 12:37

ART HARUN

Oct 20 2008 (Bernama)

Malaysia is not in a financial crisis and should not be talked into one, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak stressed Monday.

Meanwhile, in Putrajaya, Najib said the country's economy was fundamentally strong and will not go into recession.

"Malaysia will not go into recession," he said in his speech at a farewell ceremony for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi at the Finance Ministry..

Najib said the finance ministry and its agencies had enough expertise to face the global financial crisis.

Nov 17 2008 (Bernama)

The Malaysian economy has shown it is not facing a recession, but expanding more slowly, according to the Deputy Minister of Finance Datuk Kong Cho Ha.

Following additional measures tabled as a "policy response" towards the global economic crisis by the government on Nov 4, Kong clarified that the country's economy is predicted to expand by 3.5 percent in 2009.

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by Freakzoner, May 29, 2009 13:01:47
If all these goons could not see this coming, I wonder what made them experts to utter such ridiculous nonsense.

2nd finance minister: Malaysia not in recession yet;

PM: Malaysia in a technical recession. Ohh.. But don’t worry we have the expertise to face the global financial crisis.

Such profound financial observation by 2 experts. Globally the financial crisis has struck many countries but those countries are willing to admit it. In Malaysia we categorically deny everything. No wonder we are slipping further away thanks to our superior brilliance.
written by arazak, May 29, 2009 13:02:35
Agreed . . ., Mr Art Harun, you can be our new Finance Minister! Hmmnnn, you can even replace the no-brainer Prime Minister! How about that?
written by RumahPanjai, May 29, 2009 13:03:59
Looks like 1Malaysia is the only country in the world not in recession! Well done Najib. The problem is, you are talking through your nose! 1Malaysia have just taken a nose dive into recession and will end up as 0Malaysia.
written by taishan, May 29, 2009 13:25:15
BNM governor ought to be sacked along with her useless bosses.
Fat and dowdy pig.
written by MahendranV, May 29, 2009 13:25:36
Straits Times – May 28, 2009
Malaysia faces worse recession

PUTRAJAYA (Malaysia) - MALAYSIA expects a deeper recession this year, with its export-dependent economy likely to shrink between 4 and 5 per cent, Prime Minister Najib Razak said on Thursday.

The government had previously forecast the economy to contract 1 per cent in Malaysia's first recession since 1998.

Mr Najib, who is also finance minister, said the government had to revise the figure due to 'very weak external demand' that has hit the country's exports.

Gross domestic product slumped by a sharper-than-expected 6.2 per cent in the first quarter from a year earlier, as exports plummeted 25 per cent and private investment fell 26 per cent, he said. The economy also shrank from the previous quarter, marking its first quarterly contraction in eight years.
Mr Najib said the new GDP forecast was 'realistic' unless the global financial crisis becomes even more protracted.

The central bank has said the economy's slump in the first quarter was largely due to a 17.6 per cent contraction in manufacturing, as electrical and electronics exports plunged amid weak global demand. GDP shrank 7 per cent from the fourth quarter.

Construction was the only sector of the economy to expand in the first quarter, growing 0.6 per cent due to new commercial and residential developments.

Mr Najib said the government would accelerate the implementation of projects under fiscal stimulus measures totaling RM67 billion (S$27 billion).

He said the government plans to further loosen guidelines for foreign investors under its economic liberalisation plans, but didn't say when this will be announced. Malaysia has recently liberalised part of its services sector to boost the economy.

Mr Najib reiterated that Malaysia's banking sector was 'not only healthy but resilient and flushed with liquidity'.

Moody's Investors Services recently placed nine Malaysian banks on review for possible downgrade of their deposit and debt ratings. -- AP

written by jayenjr, May 29, 2009 13:27:11
ZETI.

Another case of a fatty makaning gaji buta.

Only in that position cos of who her dad is.

Tapi when it comes to kerja, memang ta tau buat.

Resign fat lady. You're useless.
written by penangboi, May 29, 2009 13:31:10
Najis said: We are not in a recession.....
Najis is now saying: Yes, we are in a technical recession .....

Najis sweared: I do not know Altantuya....
Najis is saying: Technically I don't know Altantuya, I only bonked her.....
written by carribeanking7, May 29, 2009 13:44:10
This is what I posted last year in reaction to Datuk Kong Cho Ha's comments -

written by carribeanking7, December 04, 2008 18:40:30

Inflation in Malaysia is at a 27 year high, and the half past six government of the day tells us that everything is OK
they must have been taking economics lessons from Mr.Bean.

To make matters worse thay have cut interest rates, this could push us into deflation, which will be harder to come out if than inflation.

This ostrich needs a good kick in the arse.

datuk kong -do us all a favor -go to kinokuniya and buy yourself- an economics for dummies guide.

------------------------------------------------------------------
As for the ill conceived stimulus package.

1) Why I am disgusted by the RM60bil stimulus package http://www.facebook.com/topic....topic=7965

2)Why I am STILL disgusted by the RM60 bil stimulus package.(a sequel) http://www.facebook.com/topic....topic=8247

written by notsosmart, May 29, 2009 13:45:51
Come on guys. Whose economy are you refering to? The country, average rakyat or the rich politician? Even a donkey could tell the above statements refer to who.

Denial will brings our country further down the drain.
written by budakindia, May 29, 2009 14:04:39
If we could limit intelligence by sanctioning the number of SPM subjects to be taken, can we also stop stupidity which are overflowing these days? It's rather embarrassing to be a Malaysian right now! smilies/angry.gif
written by mob1900, May 29, 2009 14:10:42
"Technically, a Thief is just a person who borrows and never returns without your consent".
- Datuk King Kong

"A person who's behind the murder of a certain Mongolian shouldn't be investigated, he's a genius & should be elevated into position of power".
- Najeeb Mongolia

"What 60 billion stimulus? Ape yg korang ngarut ni?....ZZZ"
- Tun Bedol Napoleon

"My balls hurt... wait, I have no balls!smilies/grin.gif"
- Datuk Gucci Akta Di-Bawah Seksyen 010

written by RKKK007, May 29, 2009 14:24:01
Mr. Art Harun, you are so clever and funny. You are my hero after Raja Petra. From your die-hard fan.
written by Admiral Tojo, May 29, 2009 14:28:36
Bullshit artists, ALL of them. We, the Malaysian people are well informed. The Crime Minister is the biggest bullshitter of them all.

written by aeromaverick, May 29, 2009 14:56:42
If all these people can see the reality, how can they do another PKFZ?
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by gwc, May 29, 2009 15:20:39
what najib meant is his personal pocket is not in financial crisis, even the whole world economy crumble his personal account still growing, may b a little bit slow only la.....
written by cheekymate, May 29, 2009 16:06:06
Eh, Art Harun, lu manyak pandai muat joke lah. Ketawa hingga kencing lah!
Tapi mungkin Najis tak ketawa lah! Tada tempat simpan muka, malu eh?
written by batsman, May 29, 2009 16:37:39
Guys, why are you attacking Zeti? It is not her fault. In fact she is under lots of pressure to massage the figures.
written by wongpk, May 29, 2009 17:34:59
Don't worry. We all should learn to live in our own circle like they keep stating...
written by Urangsabah, May 29, 2009 20:27:31
You know what Najib would say.....I was misquoted

1 said, Malaysia is not in a financial crisis

I said "Malaysia will not go into recession

Try you ask A Money Safe of Utusan and ZUBAIDAH ABU BAKAR of NST, tehy will vouch for me.

As for Datuk Kong Cho Ha. He said "The Malaysian economy has shown it is not facing a recession, but expanding more slowly"

written by aplus, May 29, 2009 20:49:30
In other countries they hold the bull by the horns in times of economic crisis. In this country, likewise but by its shit instead.
written by mikewang, May 30, 2009 05:58:26
NTR should inform the world his definition of a recession.
Don't shame the nation in front of world media.