Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow No immigration record of Raja Petra’s whereabouts

No immigration record of Raja Petra’s whereabouts PDF Print
Thursday, 28 May 2009 14:52

(The Star) - Police are investigating how Malaysia Today news portal editor Raja Petra Raja Kamarudin managed to leave the country without a trace.

There are no recent exit and entry records of Raja Petra at any immigration checkpoint in the country, said Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan.

“We are waiting for a response from our counterparts in Australia, as we have sought their assistance to check if Raja Petra is still in Brisbane," he said.

Immigration director-general Datuk Abdul Rahman Othman was quoted in a Malay daily as saying that there were no records of Raja Petra’s recent movements at all the designated checkpoints in the country.

Abdul Rahman had said that if reports that Raja Petra had gone overseas were true, he must have used “underground” routes to leave the country.

A Sessions Court had slapped Raja Petra with a second warrant of arrest when he failed to show up for his criminal defamation trial on Tuesday.

The court also issued a show-cause notice to Raja Petra’s wife and bailor Marina Lee Abdullah for not being in court to explain his absence.

The earlier arrest warrant against Raja Petra was issued by the KL Sessions Court on April 23 when he failed to turn up for his sedition trial. Raja Petra, 59, had on May 6 claimed trial to charges that he published a seditious article in his news portal.

On July 17 last year Raja Petra had claimed trial to three counts of criminal defamation over his statutory declaration on the murder of Mongolian translator Altantunya Shaaribu.

Raja Petra had allegedly defamed Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor, Lt-Kol Norhayati Hassan and her husband Lt-Kol Abdul Aziz Buyong.

Comments (62)Add Comment
written by smeagrooo, May 28, 2009 14:56:34
deleted lo, just like how they deleted aminah's. hehehehe
agree 201
written by *********, May 28, 2009 14:57:06
What the Evil BN/Umno regime is doing to Democracy in Malaysia and RPK runs counter to the democratic principles that Australia and other Western democracies practice. Wanna know how RPK got to land in Australia...More http://*********.********.com
written by JohnQ, May 28, 2009 14:57:17
YM, your charming smile inspired many, especially antie antie who wrongfully voted Beeeee apa nama....... smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by toorikakari, May 28, 2009 15:00:37
Where is the system log? Does this means our immigration records can be hacked and foreigners entering Malaysia as Malaysians?

If this is the case, better revert back to manual records!

Home Ministry to answer, on the security and effectiveness of our immigration controls.

Anyway, RPK, happy for you!
written by aeromaverick, May 28, 2009 15:00:51
It is possible.....
To leave without records.....
If a rich friend is willing to help.....
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Krepot, May 28, 2009 15:01:37
Wasn't this already demonstrated in the Altantuya case?
It is WHO YOU KNOW!
There is NO MORE WORK ETHICS or LAW and ORDER.
Money talks and bullshit walks.
Welcome to Malaysia!
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 28, 2009 15:02:21
If only they would come up with the same level of energy and initiative to keep our streets safe smilies/angry.gif
written by takbolehtahan, May 28, 2009 15:03:20
Hip, hip hooray for RPK. Good time to play Hoodini.
written by batsman, May 28, 2009 15:04:01
Looks to me like RPK is still in Malaysia. Could it be that PDRM cannot find him in their own backyard, therefore they say he is in Brisbane to push the work on the Interpol..
written by fknajib, May 28, 2009 15:04:53
Maybe they don't even know for sure he is in Brisbane and is just guessing? For all you know RPK could be in Mars.
http://fakenajib.********.com/...alive.html
written by budaktapah, May 28, 2009 15:06:50
check RPK record??? i'm sure its gonna take forever....coz the late Aminah deleted record also have not been solve to date....

but heyyy...walla bing walla bang...hocus pocus....suddenly investigation completed within less 24 hours...waaa..follow itu mahkamah itu punya kilija?? ngapa? talak picaya?? itu latok manyak efisen, no.1 in the world...kasi gaji naik limaaa ribu pound...wauuuuu...
written by budaktapah, May 28, 2009 15:11:08
psst pssst...saya tau macam mana itu RPK boley sampai ostolia...P&C aaa...ada satu kapal lanun dekat sulawesi nampak itu RPK tengah berenang di laut on the way to ostolia...senang aja...dia punya perut macam pelampung..boleh buat float...hehe jgn mare ye abe...nanti kena jual
written by malsia1206, May 28, 2009 15:15:16
If Altantuya's entry records can go missing, what's so surprising RPK's exit records can also be found lacking?
In Malaysia, any one can do magic with the right connection. Barisan does not have this monopoly.
written by Oscar Winner, May 28, 2009 15:19:10
UFO sighted above Bolehland's night sky. RPK in good hands. Wherever your are, dear Pete, take care
written by KC Chin, May 28, 2009 15:22:38
Only an idiot will go thru' immigration checkpoint and get out of the country.
Two days ago, he and Marina was in Fiji Island. Now, according to his GPS' locator, he is in Taiwan.

PDUM,
1. What happen to the Mongolia's girls immigration entry record?
2. Where is Bala and family?
3. Where is RPK?

We all are just curious about the 3 questions.
written by Justice Bao, May 28, 2009 15:23:13
Abdul Rahman had said that if reports that Raja Petra had gone overseas were true, he must have used “underground” routes to leave the country.

Using "underground routes" smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif. Wah, when did RPK built a tunnel from malaysia to Australia without leaving a trace or dust. UMNO must be quite surprised that it enemy can do what they cannot. Probably there are hantu in the UMNO as well smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by magickriver, May 28, 2009 15:24:26
No immigration record of Altantuya's entry; none of RPK's exit. Hmmmm.... could there be a link between the two? smilies/wink.gif

Picture the Weasly Musang, Craftee Shaftee Abdullard, Gummy Petai, Bapuk Seri Pink Lips & his Bloated Bik huddled together in a dim conference room... scratching their receding hairlines & sweaty crotches (well okay, Grosmah's crotch is probably perfumed & waxed at all times for maximum magnetic power)... plotting the Ultimate Evil against our National Hero, Raja Petra "Whodunnit" Kamarudin.

And laugh fart out loud at the pathetic BNality of their amateurish evil.

written by batsman, May 28, 2009 15:27:02
Cops cannot find their own backsides. They have to use mirrors and magic tricks.
written by my2cents, May 28, 2009 15:33:23
Kerajaan Malaysia should check the entry records for Antartica. My intelligence team tells me that he is sun bathing there and that he is in disguise and intergrated with the local population. Look out for a short sighted penguin with a beard and a cap similar to Any Capp's.
I expect no reward for this information. Just performing my duties as a consientious citizen.
written by toorikakari, May 28, 2009 15:35:37
Quote :

written by AngryTaxpayer, May 28, 2009 15:02:21

If only they would come up with the same level of energy and initiative to keep our streets safe
Unquote :

Very true. The speed of soliciting assistance from Interpol is commendable. Why not the speed and efficency on combating crime?

Points for PR to bring up....
written by sydput, May 28, 2009 15:46:27
Australian authorities have been telling the Malaysian and indonesian authorities concerning the use of boats to transport illegal imigrants from west asia to australia for decades, using these two countries as transit point.
Since no action was taken, Raja Petra merely made use of the services that is available for his benefit.
Or maybe his imigration rcords was also deleted in a plan to make him disappear like altantunya, but went awol instead.
written by Milo, May 28, 2009 15:55:59
RPK & wife, as the rakyat's true prophets, travelled by magic carpet to Australia. Prove me wrong, if you don't believe!
written by Anti Relon, May 28, 2009 15:56:47
Whatever the cause, YM Raja Petra is a Malaysian hero. In fact the only Malaysian hero presently.
This part of a report in Malaysiakini says it all. 'By now, RPK is a national figure; he is more famous than most politicians. What he says and does may make him appear like a maverick, but they grab headline attention far more dramatically than those YBs getting arrested by the police for illegal assembly. He has become a unique Malaysian phenomenon.'
Good for you.
written by freerpk, May 28, 2009 16:30:55
What else is new? After all there are plenty of people who I am sure is in the country that has no immigration record. As an obvious example is the the jail breaker who escaped from Singapore and then was living in Johor till he was caught recently and detained under ISA. I am sure the immigration has no record if not why he not arrested when he entered M'sia
written by ramlisdar, May 28, 2009 16:39:55
RPK my prayer is withy you.
For all we know you may be alive and kicking. BUT
BUT
BUT

BUT what if they have C4 you. We wont know......
Untill someone squeal...........

May God protect you from being C4
written by ramlisdar, May 28, 2009 16:41:06
Could you be in Sukhurin.
Welllll......
You are wearing that cap that looks very familiar in Sukhurin
written by jesse ventura, May 28, 2009 16:50:44
Why so stupid, RPK is not hiding, he is living next door in Putrajaya.
written by rocky, May 28, 2009 16:51:20
Altantuya's record gone. why no enquiry? now RPk you guys make a big fuss. No need la. if he is gone, easy lo, went to Sg Golok and cross over lo. No need to spend millions of dollars on it. Look why Altantuya's record are missing la. She deserves that much
written by fireduck, May 28, 2009 16:51:53
Why so alarmed meh? I thought it's quite common for us Malaysians now. Immigration records of visitors can go missing. How did they get in? But the police did not show concern then. Then, where's Bala? Some say out of country, but again no immigration records but police is not too concerned. Then that ADUN's ex-boyfriend went missing, some say in neighboring country but again, our professional police didn't want to get involved in tracing him. So, what's the big deal?

If the Indons, the Filipinos, and others can come in and go out as and when they like and it's no concern to the police, what's the big deal now?
written by jstom98, May 28, 2009 16:55:38
They are searching for the wrong name ! They should look for Peter King ! smilies/grin.gif
written by NSTPravda, May 28, 2009 16:55:44
No immigration record of Raja Petra’s whereabouts

Ummmmh! Looks like corruption and inefficiency and "close one eye" cuts both ways!!!

Rasuah saya sayang eh!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by EYFF, May 28, 2009 17:07:12
There were also no immigration record of Mongolian translator Altantunya Shaaribu entering Malaysia.

So what else is new in Malaysia???
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Kathy, May 28, 2009 17:07:56
RPK aka The Scarlet Pimpernel - they seek him here, they seek him there, they seek him everywhere! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by joeawk, May 28, 2009 17:09:18
Not just RPK, even Mongolians can cme in and go out of Malaysia without a passport. Not just the PM has the authority to instruct the immigration to delete the Mongolians' entry data. Many immigration officers have better conscience than the PM and help is surely forthcoming.

I don't think interpol would want to help get RPK because the Interpol knows what the crap it is all about and would not want to get involved in dirty n filthy UMNO politics.
written by Liberace, May 28, 2009 17:14:24
It's called Malaysia Boleh. What you can do, I can do better.
written by wongnoball, May 28, 2009 17:16:10
I think must be the immigration officer makan duit lah.
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Wudan, May 28, 2009 17:29:33
Raja 'Che Guevara' Kamarudin, the Cyber Guerrilla of Malaysia.

Dear IGP Musa Hasan, sudah la, you tunggu pencen bulan sembilan nanti aje. PDRM sudah jadi pariah dalam you punya tangan.
written by pinsysu, May 28, 2009 17:33:38
Polis outsourcing their job to interpol ... dat's why got plenty of time chitchatting in ofis.
written by Zym Zym, May 28, 2009 17:51:37
RPK is seen having dinner with CHIN PENG in SOUTHERN Thailand. Confirmed. Go get him PDRM!
written by Oyster, May 28, 2009 17:58:00
While they are on the phone to Interpol, perhaps the Malaysian police gundus should also ask them to find out who killed Altantuya, who kidnapped the little girls?,who actually sodomized the matteress? Who stole PI Bala?
If i was Interpol i would ask why the "BEST in THE WORLD" Malaysian Police need to ask other people to do their work?
written by carlitos, May 28, 2009 18:34:58
RPK uses Altantuya "magic passport", how do you think Altantuya can enter Malaysia without record from immigration department.

Same thing, RPK got a copy of Mongolia passport by working as Mongolian ambassador. I know because I drove the Mongolian embassy's Ferrari to send RPK to airport.

Magic passport!!
written by renoir, May 28, 2009 18:39:08
Isn't it obvious that in this struggle between RPK and the government, the rakyat is overwhelmingly for RPK? Don't the powers-that-be feel rather lonely? The government COULD have retained some credibility had not the Perak coup occurred, and had the police forces been acting in the way expected of a civilized society. Since AAB was kicked out, this country has literally gone to the dogs, and no Malaysian can lift his/her head anywhere here or elsewhere. What more those responsible for the daily tragic occurrences we're witnessing today. How soon will the country collapse like a pack of cards?

written by thumb, May 28, 2009 18:39:35
Polis Raja di malaysia wants to know how Immigration records are deleted, precedent was set in Alatantuya's case and no law enforcement agencies cared too hoot. Now why the sudden interest when RPK is missing?
written by mikewang, May 28, 2009 18:40:39
Who says RPK is in Brisbane ?
written by cheemengwong, May 28, 2009 18:45:36
Malaysia Boleh, Raja Petra Pun Boleh!

Altantuya and friends immigration entry record missing
Bala missing
Altantuya's corpse missing
Selangor Bakti funds missing
Selangor Exco files missing when PKR took over
Raayat's money missing daily from the coffers
Drugs held in police stations missing
Young girls missing
Young boys missing
Motorcyle missing
Cars missing
Perwaja's money missing
Bank Bumis money in hong kong missing
Land titles missing
C4 missing from police amoury
Courts files missing routinely
Cables for water pumps in KL missing
State money missing
.....and so on...

Raja Petra's record missing ... no surprise lah!
written by Badaksumbu, May 28, 2009 18:45:37
Ala!.. I was with RPK last night dinned with a few others at a resturant near Rajang River heading toward Kinabatangan
Catch him if you can!
written by renoir, May 28, 2009 18:48:33
Kathy wrote:
>they seek him here, they seek him there, they seek him everywhere]]

A slightly modified form of Baroness Orzy's verses could be:

They seek him here, they seek him there,
The corrupted bumpkins seek him everywhere.
Is he in heaven, is he in hell,
That dammned, elusive Pimpernel.
written by ultraman, May 28, 2009 18:49:49
Bravo RPK,
I heard you swam all the way to Brisbane under the cover of darkness.
Yes, RPK do take good care of yourself.
In fact the whole world is for you except this Musa whom you exposed his wrong deeds.
Yes RPK, GOD of ALLAH is with you and who can be against you!!!
GOD PROTECT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ALWAYS!!!
written by Bloodhound, May 28, 2009 19:33:47
Perhaps RPK is in Paris checking out you-know-what!.......or maybe in Mongolia????
written by mob1900, May 28, 2009 19:53:34

ViVa RPK! ViVa the Rakyat!
written by mob1900, May 28, 2009 19:56:25
There are no records of RPK doing anything wrong too if you check your conscience, Musang Hassan.
written by mob1900, May 28, 2009 20:36:06

How can you look for 'the Truth' when you're avoiding it all this while?
written by penangboi, May 28, 2009 21:37:41
"Police are investigating how Malaysia Today news portal editor Raja Petra Raja Kamarudin managed to leave the country without a trace."

This statement in itself is nothing to shout about BUT it puts it into starking contrast against the fact that the record of Altantuya's entry into Malaysia was also deleted and YET the police did nothing about it.

And this is despite the fact that the Altantuya is a murder case.

So, now I ask every Rakyat:

Do you now agree me with that we have two sets of laws in the country, and the police is a running dog answering only to their UMNO master.

PTUI! Bastard Police! And Double PTUI to UMNO!!!!!!
written by Dominic, May 28, 2009 21:48:59
How to have record when the Immigration guy is pro PKR. Just close one eye and ensure his passport is valid to travel. No need to record his departure. Hold on,I thought RPK was declared a bandkrupt and how on earth did he managed to own a passport to travel. Oh yah,didnt I said earlier, the `good guy` was on duty that day to ensure he left without a trace !
written by mansel, May 28, 2009 22:10:07
why are the malaysian police so dumb and even dumber to have an IGP who is a total jerkoff.. RPK is not in brisbane! i repeat. RPK is not in brisbane!
written by Zeroed, May 28, 2009 22:29:04
Hahah...good to know that Old Man Pete...err...i mean uncle Pete, still have to juice to pull this off.

Keep stupefying then.

Where ever u're.....salute!!!!
written by JinJangJoe, May 28, 2009 23:43:03
Who said RPK in oz. He is right in Jalan Ampang. Federal Territory. In one of the Embassy. I see him riding Harley along Jalan Ampang escorted by marines or green berets, in the middle of the night. He is faster and elusive as our very own mat rempits. And he is giggling his balls away at the boys at 'peace hill" (wrong name, should be gestapo hq)
written by Arowana, May 29, 2009 01:52:37
RPK and Marina is so piss-off with politics in Malaysia. So they went to a flying school in Subang to try their new hobby - flying skill.

Because of the strong wind and RPK novice navigation of flying skill, the plane got landed in kangaroo field. So Mr and Mrs. RPK. realize they are in Australia and decided to spend some good time together which they long deserve.

Take care Bro RPK.
written by Daryl, May 29, 2009 02:06:45
Earth calling UMNO everywhere!

Sorry any decent Malaysian will want to hide RPK from you dogs. Please don't waste tax money on him.
written by Krsna523, May 29, 2009 07:20:03
Ha Ha Ha,

Bodoh Punya IGP, Bodoh Punya Immigration, Bodoh Punya BN-UMNO Govt,

Takde Rekod, Sama Macam Altantuya Punya Rekod Lah, Di BN-UMNO Malaysian This Is Normal,

Cheers & Long Live RPK
written by talk2stop, May 29, 2009 08:41:51
The cops will get RPK. I can ensure you wihin a few months. Not that the cops are capable to tracking him down. RPK is will turn up. RPK is the kind of Malaysian that you can take him out of Malaysia but you never able to take Malaysia out from him.