Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Perak Pakatan takes aim at state police chief

Perak Pakatan takes aim at state police chief PDF Print
Thursday, 28 May 2009 11:18

(The Star) - The Perak Pakatan Rakyat has targeted the state police chief, accusing him of disrespecting the royal institution over the words “Daulat Tuanku”.

Perak DAP chief Datuk Ngeh Koo Ham said Deputy Comm Datuk Zulkifli Abdullah should apologise to the Rulers for allegedly terming the words “Daulat Tuanku” seditious.

Ngeh was referring to the arrest of five workers who were placing stickers which read “Daulat Tuanku, Bubarkan DUN” onto a big yellow balloon for the launch of Pakatan’s three-day hunger strike on Tues day.

DCP Zulkifli had said that the five, who were workers of the events management firm hired by Pakatan to set up the launch, had been arrested under Section 4(1) of the Sedition Act.

“If we cannot call Tuanku ‘Daulat Tuanku’ then something is very wrong here,” Ngeh said after Pakatan representatives planted 10 more ‘democracy’ trees at Medan Istana here yesterday.

Besides the five, 14 others, including eight elected representatives, were also detained for an illegal gathering.

Two others were arrested late Tuesday night while they were standing at the entrance to the Perak DAP headquarters awaiting the arrival of several assemblymen for an indoor candlelight vigil.

All the 21 people detained were released before midnight.

written by lawa88, May 28, 2009 11:58:55
POLIS RAJA DI MALAYSIA.BERMAHARAJALELA. POLIS PERAK TAK DERBEZA DARIPADA SAMSENG DAN GANGSTER. CUMA SAMSENG DAN GANGSTER TAK BERPAKAI SERAGAM. BILA DAPAT PEREMPUAN DISURUH TELANJANG SEBELUM DI SIASAT. BILA MASUK RUMAH URUT MINTA PELACUR MINTA WANG. You polis guys are are shame to Malaysia - of course police have no shame. By the way, tonight when you have dinner remember that we teh Rakyat pay the salary that you receive to buy the food on the table - tell you wife and children that. smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by macho, May 28, 2009 11:59:26
I know UMNO use the royal as an excuse but I dont think PR should stoop to their level. Just stick to less sensitive issue for now if you want to win this argument.
written by bluefire, May 28, 2009 12:10:06
One word is all it takes to describe the PDRM, and that word is BUNTUT. I am not using the term in a vulgar manner at all. It's being used tastefully. What else can I call these bunch of buffons and bungling idiots? I can of course think of various 4 letter words but I might get banned from MT. I could also turn it around and call it OBUNTUT (not a new linux distro, mind you).

Anything that comes out of the BUNTUT is smelly, corrupt and not to be taken seriously. The BUNTUT is where waste is discarded or shall I say discharged!

Now of course our buntuts in blue can be re-deployed to become traffic management personnel. Actually, I don't trust them with anything at all. I mean these buntuts lose almost everything they are given to handle. They are consistent when it comes to mismanaging. They are a burden to the country. Has anyhone taken a look at the apartments where these buntuts and their families stay? It's miserable and the kids run around on bikes without helmets. I also wonder what happened to the police commission report? Until these and many other issues get solved, these buntuts will continue to do the one thing they are trained to do - ooze shit! Of course, with all things there are exceptions and I realy want to see those exceptional police officers rewarded and become good model police officers. Hopefully we can still change the PDRM one day!

Please say NO to credit cards,
Bluefire
written by smeagrooo, May 28, 2009 12:17:46
to get the big crooks, first u need to tackle the samsengs protecting them. But how? They carry guns.
written by SimpleSoul, May 28, 2009 12:52:08
What would happen if Tok Guru was to take part in a hunger strike? Would he be arrested like the others? Hmmm something worth to dream?
written by Francis, May 28, 2009 13:00:22
Simply put the police do not do their job. They do not arrest criminals but arrest innocent vigil keepers.

They join the thieves and steal. They don't spend their income but live on bribe but the motto is 'Do not Bribe me' How many honest police are there.

Traffic lights not functioning they are not there.

Eat and Drink in stalls need not pay. Visit to clubs free drinks rape Chinese citizen and threat arrest for free sex services. Only arrest innocent when officer around.

written by SCOng, May 28, 2009 13:18:20
Police Di Razak's Malaysia...
A private guard dog...

They did that in 513, same thing is repeating itself.
written by AlwaysFair, May 28, 2009 13:44:29
written by bluefire
""One word is all it takes to describe the PDRM, and that word is BUNTUT. I am not using the term in a vulgar manner at all. ""

The way they bully people make so many hate them and that is only natural. Every arse have a BADAN and that is the one who is to be blamed ultimately.

They have been misusing all the countries resources for their corrupt ends and not only the polis, but the courts, judges, etc.... the list is unending.
Ultimately we must take the responsibility to vate wisely come the next GE.
written by AlwaysFair, May 28, 2009 13:45:15
correction... VOTE WISELY...