Must Read: Another Brilliantly Written Article By Dean Johns.. PDF Print
Wednesday, 27 May 2009 15:42

I have reproduce this article here in my blog and share it with readers as what was written by Dean Johns skillfully touches every thoughts and feelings that is going through me at this moment.

The BNality of evil

Dean Johns

On this glorious autumn morning in Sydney, an absolute cliché of a perfect day, the air as clear as crystal and the sky a stunning blue.

By rights I should be revelling in the feeling that it’s great just to be alive.And I guess I am, in a physical sense.

But emotionally it’s another matter entirely, as with this column to write, I sit here cheerlessly confronting the cold eye of my computer screen and its mindlessly blinking cursor, struggling to strike a spark of inspiration from an uncooperative keyboard.

But I can hardly blame an innocent computer for the contrast between the brilliance of the day and the bleakness of my mood. In fact the fault is entirely my own.

Somehow I’m constitutionally incapable of the feeling that ‘God’s in his heaven, all’s right with the world’ when the same alleged God that some imagine created this heavenly day perversely permits such hellish situations in so many other parts of the world.

Sometimes it seems that evil lurks almost everywhere on earth.

There seems no end to the pain and suffering and death that it causes, and no sign that any amount of intervention, divine or otherwise, will ever diminish it, let alone bring it to an end.

And for those of us who are driven to write or fight against it, it has an extra and especially excruciating dimension: it’s incredibly, endlessly boring.

The phrase “the banality of evil” is as apt today as it was back when Hannah Arendt coined it to describe the personality of Nazi genocide organiser Adolf Eichmann.Eichmann, she claimed, committed his atrocities not out of hatred for his victims, but out of a lack of imagination so total as to deprive him of any shred of empathy for fellow human beings.

written by fknajib, May 27, 2009 15:50:20
Good article, lets hope in all its stupidity of BNal, Malaysia doesn't turn into another Burma, or there are wide spread unrest like Thailand. The best way forward, is a democratic election that gets rid of the current corrupt regime. We must have change in order for progress to begin. Having the same old guards just doesn't work anymore.
http://fakenajib.********.com
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 27, 2009 16:23:08
My heart aches for this nation too.....it seems BN is so sure of their immortality......despite big red warning signs issued last March 2008.....in fact, they've not even bothered to hide their shameful ways anymore.....
written by mick_err_stan, May 27, 2009 16:23:59
YUP..... total BNality !!!! A lot of talk but not the walk. No direction...nothing to strive for....no Ideas ???

written by arazak, May 27, 2009 16:29:30
This article of BN evil and banality is absolutely brilliant! It really sums up what the BN/UMNO regime is all about. . .!

Truely, this is a must read article for all Malaysians!
written by Kuku Burung, May 27, 2009 18:09:48
A very emotional and excellent article that describes how I feel for Malaysia. Our nation has become a showcase of BNality that we usually see in other nations like N. Korea, Zimbabwe, Burma, Uganda under Amin, and the Nazi evil regime. The honorable (or dis-honorable) Rais accused the alternative media of propagating communism. What Malaysian police, judiciary, and the power to be, are a direct mirror of what communism is all about...oppression, tortures, threats, and BNality. I cry for you Malaysia.
written by Fuminari, May 27, 2009 19:26:23
umno thieves n bandits do not propagate lov n affection among malaysian,instead their standard operandi n doctrine of survival is to make sure malaysian hate each other!!down with the evil inhuman corrupted to core regime,that's the main responsibility of each n every fair minded malaysian of the day.
written by asguard, May 27, 2009 21:15:20
Barang Naik is evil and demons in disguise which can be very deceiving, manipulation!
written by Tok Din, May 27, 2009 21:30:15
Our hope for building a prosperous and harmonious nation under BN government is evaporating fast.
written by 1eyecls, May 28, 2009 08:58:52
the katak king ezam when asked why he keeps his mouth shut related to UMNO corruption answered:corruption in any gomen is normal,it happens everywhere!

the daring Agus asked him again what happen to the six boxes of UMNO corruption files,he said,Anwar keeps the files,not him!

now,everybody knows that he is being bribed by UMNO to keep his mouth shut!
written by Aria, May 28, 2009 09:05:55
That was a good article. We should look at sorting out our own internal problems first before worrying about other countries. Why didn’t the police arrest the protestors that were there for the Sri Lankan politician? It is alright for us to protest about other countries bad deeds but not our own.
We need to have a new breed of politicians. I don’t think that all the people in PKR are suitable, but we will be definitely improving the political maturity by putting in PKR as the next government. The voters of Malaysia must be confidant enough to get rid of BN. In the last election (200smilies/cool.gif most voters just wanted BN to loose the two third majority because of the fear of what change could bring. Also Malaysia has never had a change of government and there is a fear of the unknown.