Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Ok lah, believe what you want to believe

Ok lah, believe what you want to believe PDF Print
Tuesday, 26 May 2009 19:22

Fuh. So many comments on my last 2 articles. Got attacked from the right, got attacked from the left.

But as so many comments were bordering on seditious with ParpuKari getting vulgar, I decided I do not need this. Your free to believe what you want to believe. You can believe that pigs can fly, you can believe whatever, but if you choose to disagree, IN MY BLOG, you disagree with a degree of respect to ME the BLOG OWNER!

First I want to attack Parpu Kari.

Parpu Kari's blog states clearly he supports Ketuanan Melayu. Today, for the first time, I also agree that the country is founded on the principles of Ketuanan Melayu and then he goes and attacks me like crazy.

Why? Because I said Dr Mahathir is not telling the truth.

Why do I say that. When he was the Prime Minister, how many times did Dr Mahathir actually make it clear that Ketuanan Melayu is the basis of the country. His favorite refrain was "dalam negara majmuk, kita bersyukur kerana tiada ketengangan/ rusuhan kaum." When did he mention that he Malaysia was founded on Ketuanan Melayu? So now after he is out of power, he attacked Pak Lah night and day claiming that "hak hak orang Melayu dicabar." So why when he was in charge, did he not tell this in plain English or plain Malay? That is the fundamental of my point. He must have made it clear what were the principles he was governing by.

Number II - You decide whether Dr Mahathir is telling lies based on these statements and or notion.

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by Proarte, May 26, 2009 19:50:28
Mahathir is a bare faced liar. His modus operandi was based on Ketuanan Melayu. But he pracised double speak. He talked 'unity' but sowed division at the same time. He practised the colonial divide and rule policy and held things together by capitalising on each communities fears and insecurities.

He often said that Malays could rule Malaysia without non-Malays but because they believed in 'power-sharing', they were willing to compromise. Now isn't the subtext 'Ketuanan Melayu' and a disregard for non-Malay sense of 'belonging' to Malaysia?

Mahathir would often remind how 'generous' the Malays were towards 'others' and were allowed to be taught in their own langauge and have Chinese names unlike in other countries like Indonesia where Chinese had to have Indonesian names and were not allowed to promote their mother tongue.

Mahathir was a Machiavellian master of psychology. He created a 'tongkat mentality' in the Malay psyche to make them insecure and dependent on UMNO. This stunted and parochialised the Malay mind. He declared Malaysia 'an Islamic State' illegally, further dividing Malaysian society only to reinforce 'Ketuanan Islam'.

The irony is that the Malay elite were never pure Malay, if ever there is such an entity. Mahathir's grandfather was an immigrant from India yet he could play the 'Malay Ultra' without batting an eyelid.He is whole modus operandi was based on a lie. It is no surprise that his policies corrupted every institution of democratic governance in Malaysia.

Mahathirism has been a terrible curse on Malaysia.
written by SocratesI, May 26, 2009 20:40:59

The only way Maha-ShitHead can support Ketuanan Melayu is to use a huge axe and hack himself into 2 halves, and throw his Kerala Indian half to the dogs to eat and declare Ketuanan Melayu with his other half, if he is still alive ! His was more Ketuanan M@m@kism but his spinmasters spun it as Ketuanan Melayu all this while.

This forked tongue bare-faced liar has been a curse upon Malaysia and Malaysians, and his legacy of Mahathirism is a Pestilence upon the Land ! His Proton policy has blighted us with expensive cars we can't afford, and with his cronies making a ton on APs.

Then you have the ban on satelite dishes so that Astro, his crony's company can monopolize the market and make everyone subscribe to Astro, and deprive us of FREE Satelite TV many many hundreds of channels !

Then you have IRIS monopolizing the Identity Cards and Passports market in Malaysia just because JPN doesn't have the source codes and this enriches Vixen Tan ... 3G license that should have been Digi's also give to Vixen Tan's Mitv now known as U Mobile ...

And many many more ... this b@st@rd Maha-ShitHead is best dead !

written by malsia1206, May 26, 2009 20:59:03
We are all wasting precious broadband space whenever we we talk on Mahathir.
written by truthbespoken, May 26, 2009 21:10:00
More! While MahaShitHead calls for Malaysian Unity during his rule, he quietly committed the treasonable act of importing lowly Indonesians and Philippinos into the country permanently distorting the country's racial composition. This has resulted in the many serious social and political problems currently confronting Malaysians! For this reason alone, this sly old fox should be put behind bars immediately if not executed for selling out the country decades ago!!
written by marbl3s, May 26, 2009 23:08:44
When one supporter stoops so low when defending their so called 'idol', there stamps the quality of their 'idol'.

Readers will eventually rationalized out themselves as to whether the material which they are reading is true or not. Accusations can be placed anywhere but it is still up to the reader to believe the contents that has been written.

People who have done no wrong do not worry about what the readers think but when someone has done something wrong (like najib), they will go all out to ensure no more damage is done.

Najib has been a very clear example of this situation. RPK has posted a lot of shit about Najib. To be frank, i have my doubts on the things that RPK has posted. But guess what? With the amount of effort that our police officers are putting in to silence RPK and how fast they react whenever RPK post something in Malaysia Today makes me believe that what RPK has written is true.

Just yesterday, RPK pasted the SMS communication between Najib and that retarded lawyer. What happens next? Police announced that they are planning to seek Interpol's help to manhunt RPK.

I had my doubts on the sms exchange initially but the way that the Police officer reacts towards that posting simply tells me that what RPK posted is true.

So, Parpu Kari. The general public do know as to whether if Mahathir has been a lying bastard or not. There isn't a need for you to justify in his defence. But your reactions just made Mahathirs image worst and you may have cost Mahathir that small amount of trustability left.

If you are a real Mahathir support, you really ought to go hang yourself as you've just driven the last nail into the coffin for the public to believe that Mahathir may not be that bad.

Congrats.
written by Whatif, May 26, 2009 23:24:12
As a senior citizen who has lived through the Tunku and Mahathir years, I can honestly put the entire blame on Mahathir for mixing politics with business, race and religion to plunder the country's wealth.

During the Tunku's time, negotiated contracts were unheard of and most contracts were quite evenly distributed among the citizens. Political parties then could not venture into business and not allowed to own companies. Those days, people ventured into politics to serve the rakyat.

When Mahathir became PM, things changed for the worst. Negotiated contracts were the norm. Highways were privatised instead of being built cheaply by our Malaysian Highway Authority. Power and water were also privatised with additional burden to the Rakyat. Laws were amended to serve his evil purpose. The judiciary, EC, PDRM and the Monarchy were all compromised to serve him. People joined politics to serve themselves.

On Ketuanan Melayu, it has been used (misused) to hookwink the Malays to support BN to continue the plunder. The Malays might have the reason to claim ketuanan under Malaya but once Malaysia was formed with Sabah and Sarawak, all citizens should be treated equally and fairly. All poor and disadvantaged must be helped irrespective of race and gender. That is the only way for the progress of a country.

What more is there to say. The Rakyat has been short-changed of a better living standard. Before I pass on, my sincere wish is to see a united Malaysia free of money politics and free of all prejudices against any citizen.

Is it too much to ask?
written by mob1900, May 26, 2009 23:42:52
TDM can't be blamed alone in this, he has a whole band of thieves behind him so how come only the GOM be faulted to pikul this on his own? So the conclusion is, the whole B.Najis is responsible for robbing and steering the nation into such mess, past or present.

This can't be just a proxy war between AMNO factions, infact when one of them is pointing at each other's fault, the whole coalition should be blamed, how can the rakyat look at one side of past atrocities when the present AMNO is still doing it even now at Perak and to the whole country?

The fact remains, B.Najis is shat.
written by merchant222, May 26, 2009 23:59:32
You know why Mamaak just keep quiet dusing his time? Because he has his China-Kui cronies whom he can trust to stash away his WEALTH as his nominees.

You see; he himself cannot trust Melayu, cos "Melayu Mudah Lupa" saya ada Manyak manyak Billion sama dia orang. Semua duit hak saya telah di-rampas oleh orang "Melayu Mudah Lupa" mah!

When he ask his Melayu Cronies for the return of the "funds", his "Melayu Mudah Lupa" cronies said to him, "I can't seem to recall", "ApaNiamah, ada keh?",
"Duit Ehsan, Eh- Mamaak sudah Pengsan keh?". So, his best bet was the China-Kui whom to him was more trustworthy than the "Melayu Mudah Lupa".

Reliable friends, he cannot attack mah! So, he shud-the-fcku-up when it comes to Ketualaan Melayu...Understand?
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 27, 2009 00:54:58
TALAM DUA MUKA.......MAHATHIR MOHAMMED a/l Mammukuty..is one..
2..is Mahathir Mohamed the usurper of bumiputera status...
3...behind close doors he donned the mask of a ultra.malay to con the kampung malays.
4..in public..anothr mask...that he was the PM for everybody by threatening May 13

ultimately it was the Malays who played out..

..they have the highest number of corrupt leaders
..the highest number of single mothers
..highest figures in incest
..highest in addicts
...highest in HIV
...baby dumping..
..bohsias
...mat rempits..
....alleged PM murderer

and the mmmak was bulding his empire.......

Malays have to thank the Mamak..for leading he way to a society that is now in shambles...

ketuanan melayu..one time not wearing underwear or cawat..

now wearing kevin cline and triumpH...KETUANAN MELAYU???.ORANG PUTEH PUNYA STYLE
tapi ..ketuanan melayu punya nama???apanama????

written by sampalee, May 27, 2009 01:18:23
What do we expect frrom politicians?As RPK will put it seasoned virgin[virgone]prostitute
written by freerpk, May 27, 2009 09:05:01
You all forgot that Tun M is a trained doctor, he was a doctor even before so many of us was born. As a doctor he is taught everything about the human body including the workings of the human mind. Why then are you amazed as to what he can do???? like calling him the master of psychology