Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PKR: It was a set-up, Aminah manoeuvred the conversation

PKR: It was a set-up, Aminah manoeuvred the conversation PDF Print
Tuesday, 26 May 2009 17:20

(Suara Keadilan) - Parti Keadilan Rakyat said it will proceed to sue former Penang Wantita chief Aminah Abdullah for accusing two of its leaders of attempting to bribe into not contesting the Penanti by-election.

PKR will insist on a retraction and a public apology, said election chief Saifuddin Nasution.

Saifuddin, who listened to a three-and-a-half-hour CD recording, said from the way Aminah and her husband manoeuvred the conversation, it was obvious that PKR leaders Cheah Kah Peng and Peter Lim were being set-up.

“It was a meeting with friends in a jovial setting. It gives the impression that she had the desire to return to the party and her friends would discuss it with top party leaders,” said Saifuddin.

Meanwhile, Kah Peng and Peter denied making any overtures to their former colleague, saying it was Aminah who insisted on inviting them to her house for lunch.

During their visit, Aminah trapped them into conversation that implicated that they were trying to ‘bribe’ her. Her family had secretly taped their conversation and also took photographs.

But according to Kah Peng and Peter, at no time did they offer her the post of Penang deputy chief minister nor Penang Island Municipal Council chief. Neither did they attempt to bribe her with RM80,000.

“Aminah is pulling off a political stunt. She has used our honest friendship for her own selfish gain,” said Kah Peng.

The 56-year of Aminah is contesting the Penanti state seat as an independent after leaving the party on sour terms. She is a staunch stalwart of former PKR Youth chief Ezam Mohd Nor, who was lured over to Umno by Prime Minister Najib Razak in 2008.

On Monday, Aminah and her husband Mohd Rofi distributed the CD recordings to the press, claiming that Kah Peng and Peter had offered her ‘bribes’ not to contest the by-election.

She lodged a report with the Election Commission but refused to make a similar one at the rightful authority, the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission.

Nevertheless, the EC has referred the case to the MACC, which has since confirmed that it recorded a statement from her.

Comments (64)Add Comment
written by justice, May 26, 2009 17:23:51
agree 117
written by loosecannon, May 26, 2009 17:24:07
Well, it goes to show the stupidity of some of PKR members. With so many cases of frogs and and traitors and corruption traps, these two idiots fell for the same thing. It's time PKR put their members to toe the line and also come out with some SPIs to deal with this type of things. Want to bet that the BN is behind this?
agree 253
written by Dominic, May 26, 2009 17:25:47
To Cheah and Peter,if both of u are so convinced,please get to the bottom and make sure she and her family dont get away unpunished !
agree 225
written by Arowana, May 26, 2009 17:29:10
PKR must insist on a publish apology before the election on 31st.

If she wants to rejoin PKR, give her a junior posts to start with like carry brochures, arrange for coffee or tea for the rakyat and some admin. work.

Probation period 10 years of good service before standing any election.
written by mvivek, May 26, 2009 17:29:54
If she(hard to say her sex, based on the photo above)is a staunch follower of Ezam, then, I am not surprised with her baseless allegations. Every bit of her stinks of Ezam!!!
agree 124
written by SamSan, May 26, 2009 17:31:45
Aminah should enlist the help of Saiful Dobor to convince the Penanti voters. Together they will form a formidable front to sway votes against Pakatan Rakyat. If possible they should get their mentor Najib and Che Det to come out with statements that they adviced Aminah to expose her predicament just like Saiful who consulted Najib for a scholarship and subsequently was awarded the prize of exposing Anwar's second sodomy fabrication charge. Malaysia Boleh!
written by Ashleigh, May 26, 2009 17:31:48
PKR, stop dreaming about enticing politicians from the other camp, or independents for that matter, to jump ship please... you will only do more damages to Pakatan!! If anyone sincerely wants to join Pakatan they should voluntarily submit a form to become a member, not calling up you people to go persuade them! Doing that shows that they must have personal agenda behind the jump to negotiate for and we the PEOPLE do not want this kind of representatives!
written by mulut murai, May 26, 2009 17:32:58
She's not that smart to plan this all by herself.

And Cheah and Peter,
It's too late now, but next time remember that the honest Muslims are on this side of the fence.
written by righttruthspeaks, May 26, 2009 17:35:49
Aminah Abdullah trying to do a Hee Syit Fuuck in the hope of making RM25m.

Fat hopes, maybe RM 2.50. That's all she is worth. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 114
written by tumbledore, May 26, 2009 17:41:08
NORMALLY, such audio or video evidence is not admissible
in a court of law if the participants were not
informed beforehand, of the recording.

but whats normal in M'sia?
written by Iliyas, May 26, 2009 17:41:49
Looking at her character,I won't even trust her to baby sit my dog.If you don't stand for something,you will fall for anything,true the worth of Aminah.

Martin Luther King said it better,"NOTHING IN THE WORLD IS MOST DANGEROUS THAN SINCERE IGNORANCE AND CONSCIENTIOUS STUPIDITY".Read about some Sabah Politicians who also fit in the above quote,http://advocateviews.********.com
written by me_in, May 26, 2009 17:45:59
The 2 PKR leadres who met MInah must be STUPID.
At this point of time ,they should not trust her. They were lucky that
Minah was not Mona Fendi.
The 2 of you go to your Tokong thank your God that you are still alive and kicking.

Real Soh Chai.
Minah, you are only worth 80 sen so shut up and you will lose your deposit as the UMNO supporters are going to Thailand on Voting day.
written by psbc48, May 26, 2009 17:48:37
Some stupid china men. See peh gong.
written by Sinewy, May 26, 2009 17:51:13
"Aminah is pulling off a political stunt. She has used our honest friendship for her own selfish gain"
Are these two PKR leaders born yesterday? If they are in politics, they have to be alert and never let their guard down, especially when they are with a former leader who have been rejected by the party. Casual and friendly chat? Why are they soooo innocent? In the game of politic, while they have to be truthful and principled, they also have to be wise to conduct themselves against such treachery.
written by No nonsense, May 26, 2009 17:57:28
Another Hee-hou fellow in the making. Waiting for Bn to offer and see how much. PR knows that they can win at anytime why must they still be playing the convincing game? PKR when are you people going to learn? After the RM25mil frogs still have not learn. Just say this is a set-up then go by all means and bring this Aminahan down. Dont even let her survive. An advise to you Aminahna go back to Amno and you might get the DPM post who knows?
written by fireduck, May 26, 2009 17:59:44
Perhaps it is a set-up, but one that is intended to pave the way for the return to UMNO of the real dalang. Who is she beholden to? No prizes for the correct guess. Ezam .....! If they can pull this off, Ezam gets a quick promotion to the top echelon of UMNO.
written by gungadin, May 26, 2009 18:00:07
This is not a surprise at all, going by all the other dirty tricks that we have seen.

Wake up PKR you are not going to get anywhere by being Mr nice guy, whack her properly during the campaign period, (its not slander if its true), dig up the dirt and skeletons in her closet, (there must be some, include her other family members as well), enlist the help of her enemies (she must have some) and bury her before she buries you.

If you do all that it will still be nothing compared with what they did to you in Perak.
written by teohpg, May 26, 2009 18:01:34
she just look like female version Pua Chu Kang with her big black mole....cheersssss...
written by doggone, May 26, 2009 18:10:37
agree 125
written by Loh, May 26, 2009 18:24:06
That is free publicity. She is now more widely known. Whether she would get more votes was not important to her. Possibly she believes in participation, if not winning. PKR should just ignore her rather than wasting resoures on court case.
written by Sudahlah tu, May 26, 2009 18:24:09
sekejilah .... di antara kita ... sedih melihat manusia rela menjadi binatang umno.
bukan semua melayu rela menjadi hamba Allah ... dan bersyukur
banyak rela menjadi anjing umno kerana dapat ganjaran wang dan pegawai keselamatan peribadi di mana gaji mereka dibiayai oleh wang rakyat .......
kepolisan Malaysia cuma merupakan pegawai keselamatan yang diberi penghormatan tinggi dan juga kandang maksiat dan dadah negara yang berlesen ...
selain daripada itu ... mereka itu bagaikan anjing jalanan untuk menghibur dan menjaga rumah VVIP umno...
Kesianlah semua ahli keluarga dan saudara mara pengkhianat ini .... maruah bangsa di matanya bagaikan air longkang bertakung ....
written by Remo, May 26, 2009 18:25:41
This fuking face RM 80'000 ah, no way.
The pariah dog face is better than this face.
Look like a pondan, hisap lancau pun tak layak.

8 SEN PUN TAK MAHU
written by Remo, May 26, 2009 18:28:17
[bTAK MALU KAH, MUKA MACAM TAHI BABI, NAK PERTANDING, PTUI..............
written by SamYap, May 26, 2009 18:29:18
Frankly, we would never know for sure if the two PKR reps had offered anything to the woman. I wouldn't discount the possibility, seeing as a majority of the senior PKR members are ex-UMNO, old habits die hard.

For whatever its worth, all of us MUST vote for Pakatan. We don't have much of a choice - its either the UMNO DEVIL or the PKR Deep blue sea.

I reckon we might have a better chance of survival swimming the deep blue sea than be burned by UMNO DEVIL. Anyway, we still have PAS and DAP watching the PKR members, so less worries - unless we suspect that DAP and PAS would succumb to temptation when we put them in power.

So, lets throw caution to the wind and vote PKR anyway. And lets not forget that we need to get rid of the mad Nordin fellow, you know the one from PKR who gate crashed
the Bar Council sponsored dialogue on interfaith issues.
written by matt3238, May 26, 2009 18:29:57
Kak Minah, Bagi say Nasi Lemak biasa 5 bungkus, lebih sambal ahh....

written by Apa Khabar, May 26, 2009 18:32:20
Set-up, political stunt?

Hello, anyone home? KNOCK, KNOCK, ANYONE HOME.

HELLO, PKR/PAS/DAP = Pakatan Rakyat please WAKE UP.

Please get your own house into order. REALLY !!!

In terms of political strategy, warfare, intrigue, subterfuge etc. etc. the PKR politicians and their advisers are like POLITICAL VIRGINS. ABSOLUTELY NO POLITICAL WARFARE EXPERIENCE & ABSOLUTELY SO GULLIBLE & NAIVE. Even, a little schoolgirl is warned not to accept candies from strangers & NEVER TO ACCEPT GIFTS THAT ARE TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.

AI YAH, BETUL BODOH.

Everyone is crying "It's a SET-UP". OF COURSE, IT'S A SET-UP.

It started with Anwar's Sodomy 1 trial. Then Anwar's forthcoming Sodomy 2 trial. Then the quickest defection from UMNO to PKR and THEN BACK TO UMNOR in Perak, and look what happened. Care to name other examples, I am sure Pakatan Rakyat can list it off without problems. BUNCH OF IMBECILES THINKING THEY ARE READY TO RULE.

C'mon, you bunch of POLITICAL VIRGINS. GROW UP QUICK, PLEASE. OF COURSE, THERE ARE MORE SET UP's.

Apa Khabar
written by ladasiber, May 26, 2009 18:39:06
what makes her think that she is worth that much? How can she think in her remote brainless head that she is a deputy chief minister material? Is she is out of her mind? What a loser?
written by buaya, May 26, 2009 18:45:48
No wonder BN give up on Penanti. So that Aminah can contest and win using dirty tricks and join BN later. What a big scam.
written by panca, May 26, 2009 18:47:23
Doggone,

Haha cross-dresser, come to think it, sHE really looks one and resembles one Minister?! Does Ghani Othman ever have a long lost brother?

BTW PKR guys, whoever they may be, stop being stupid enough to be tricked into games that 'lice' naturally inhabits. Don't be led into shitholes where their master pro-creates najis and cause PKR downfall.

You guys have one reason to trust A 'HeShe' but one thousand not to and yet you fall for it!
written by jowkg, May 26, 2009 18:48:30
AMINAH! HOW COME U LOOK SO MUCH THE OPPOSITE OF THE C4ed Aminah of Najis Mongolia ? .....macam LB from patpong
written by jowkg, May 26, 2009 18:50:38
On Second thought.. was about to call her Pak-Cik Minah.....
written by Democrats, May 26, 2009 18:54:44
Wah, deputy CM post can be offered by anybody ar?

To me, if i want to get a deal say to become DCM, don't you think i'll try to deal directly with Anwar, or bigshots like Tian Chua, LGE, etc... Peter and Cheah may be "leaders" but can they decide who becomes DCM?

The tape is proof of stupidity and ignorance and reflects poorly on her. To dangle it in public and show it to more people is even more stupid!
written by Siapabohong, May 26, 2009 19:00:43
Baca tuduhan dari teks yang tersedia pun terangkak-rangkak macam mana nak jadi Presiden MPPP apalagi nak jadi TKM. Hajat sungguh besar maukan jawatan-jawatan tu. Ada juga manusia sehina cam ni, pelacur pun ada sikit maruah mencari rezeki dengan menggunakan usaha dan tubuh badan sendiri kerana desakan hidup dan ditipu sang teruna yang semacam hina seperti pelacur-pelacur politik yang mendabik dada kononnya ingin menegakkan kebenaran sedangkan kepala hotak dan hati sanubarinya tahu ianya satu pendustaan yang amat hina dan membelakangkan seruan Tuhan yang diseru dan disembah sepanjang hari!
written by Heaven8402, May 26, 2009 19:04:48
This Aminah, is she/he used to be man??!!
written by Aduh, May 26, 2009 19:20:29
Come on folks. Lets be fair to the 2 PKR leaders. You all agree it was a set up. So why be hasty to jump to conclusion.

The whole matter was orchestrated by some uncivilized skunks. Do not give them the satisfaction of seeing your reactions.

You have much better things to do. TO WIN AND MAKE THE INDEPENDENTS LOSE THEIR DEPOSITS.

Selamat Bertugas Dan Selamat Mengundi Calun PR.
written by thor, May 26, 2009 19:20:51
During their visit, Aminah trapped them into conversation that implicated that they were trying to ‘bribe’ her. Her family had secretly taped their conversation and also took photographs.

So if anyone visit their homes, u will be an instant superstar with homemade DVDs marketed with no objective of personal gain. Who do u think is behind this? Always look at who looks good if this happen, and u will most probably find the answer. Another boycott of nasi kandar to stay healthy? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Remo, May 26, 2009 19:49:33
AMINAH BABI, U PUNYA MUKA MACAM PUNGGUNG BABI.
APA U MAU?
KALAU PKR OFFER U DUIT KAH LANCAU KAH TAK KESAH LAH.
KAMI TETAP UNDI PKR.
TAK MALU PUNYA BABI, NAK COMPLAIN PASAL PKR. SUDAH LAH!
written by Badaksumbu, May 26, 2009 20:00:40
You people are so stupid. Having read the RPK artice about this lady, I wouldn't even to sit down near her.
Please PKR members make use of your brain. A person like this is sure to create problem
written by Ahjamal, May 26, 2009 20:01:13
For RM 800,000, I may think that it is true. Just RM 80.000 that is a very cheap lie. Try harder the next time lady. Anyway just ask her to admit that she pulls a fast one perhaps she must also withdraw from the by election.
written by roggon, May 26, 2009 20:17:14
Oiii minah kilang,
Your husband must ne the unlikiest male on earth for marrying you!!!! By the way, can a cross dresser run for office?
written by A MI, May 26, 2009 20:55:55
so that being manouvered huh?
and my question is PKR did you fall into the trap?
Did you use your brain?

If everyone exercises honesty and acts with integrity, no one can reel you in like this!
written by bumiputeri, May 26, 2009 21:10:18
Hoi orang orang PKR,

Apo ni? Tak habih habih dengan skandal PKR! Yang pi makan orang PKR, yang ajak makan bekas PKR, orang macam Aminah ni dulu boleh jadi Chief Wanita! Bior beno ni?

Yang sayo tak paham paham ni apa pasaik la hampa ni bodoh sangat. Ore pangge mai makan hangpa pi tak ada usoi periksa kah? Hangpa politikus jenih apo? Tak kan itu pun kena ajak? Tak cukup kah skandal skandal yang dah dan sedang kito hadapi? Kalau hangpa teruih macam ni, hambo rasolah, tak lama PKR ni. Jadi tolonglah yo, jago-jago pekerti, pembawaan diri, makan minum, tidur bangun, segala-galanya.

Dalam keadaan UMNO terdesak nak mengenakan orang, mereka sanggup buat apo ajo, macam dalam keh Elizabeth Wong, hah, esok luso kalau ada orang ajak pi Thailand kah Genting Highland kah cari awek, konon nak suka-suka, hangpa janganlah bodoh tolol ikut, lepaih tu kata orang nak SEDEKOH, HAMBO TERIMOLAH macam beberapa orang, yo? Tolonglah, jaga gerok geri kamu tu, kamu tu adalah harapan kami, segala rakyat negaro ni, untuk mencari dan menegakkan keadilan. So, tolong tolonglah kerja pakai otak sikit, noh?
written by kayukuda, May 26, 2009 21:30:11
cheah and peter, why r u so stupid to go so near to aminah . i told u before she has a 'chow chee pai ' . 10 feet away also can get the smell.

why u still 'ngeh ngeh lai'.

written by sorosapril, May 26, 2009 21:35:33
Cheah and LIm, are both of you that dumb, can be fooled by such a woman who does not look so smart at all?

no wonder PKR has so many problems since you have leaders who can not even read people' action, what honest friendship you are talking about? in politic, is there such a thing called HONEST?

and you were meeting some one who left the party NOT on good term and you still trusted her? my god, what kind of leaders PKR are having?
DSAI, please focus on cleaning up your party first before you talk about governing Malaysia.

written by binkah1, May 26, 2009 21:53:01
Can anyone post the photos of these 2 guys cheah and lim?? hm...mabbie they arent that innocent at all. Could even be part of the plot.
written by jangantipu, May 26, 2009 22:14:52
Is Aminah a woman? If she is, must be overdose of male hormones. Better be careful who you work with next time PKR. Don't be so naive.
written by adamckteh, May 26, 2009 22:21:02
Female mamak? Mamice?
written by onnetline, May 26, 2009 22:39:46
Looks like a man ........ this woman !
written by Fido, May 26, 2009 22:48:52
Everyone here is focussing on this lady's exposing CD. No one here is apprehending Kah Peng and Peter for trying to bribe her (if indeed they have)

She says she has evidence. Then PR should look at it and take stern action against those 2 if indeed it is true. WHy hasnt anyone spoken up about this?? Are we condoning bribery now?
There is no smoke without a fire
written by Fido, May 26, 2009 22:50:13
Correction, it should be ;

"Everyone here is focusing on this lady's looks and character.."
written by SiHangChai, May 26, 2009 23:48:06
Bitch bodoh!. CD doesn't tell anything. I was also by najib to be DPM of M'sia. It is all in the tape. So, big deal? I suggest this Aminah really take a good look into her own face whether she has the MPPP President or even DCM I's look? You look so stupid and and certainly a person with no brain. Go ahead and show it to EC or MACC as the 2 PKR leaders are not contesting in the erection, certainly not with you.
written by Fat Zorro, May 27, 2009 00:01:43
People, I dont condone the politics of Mak Cik Aminah. In fact, I personally think her opponents will easily win against her simply becuase she has a personality which is not very endearing. However, unpleasant she may seem to all our eyes and to top it all off, our perception of her baseless allegations,readers please do not bash her with vulgar words such as muka macam punggung babi etc. She wants to cari makan by making allegations we cannot stomach, let her be. She is the one who has to live with such allegations if indeed it is a lie. We have the option to believe or not to believe but never to get so personal by using vulgar and abusive words to describe her, no matter how angry we are. Thank you.
written by The Hammer, May 27, 2009 00:26:04
Don't be surprise when these Minah drives around in a latest Mercedes Benz.
Calling all Penati residents; if you see this *****, don't sell or render service to her. If she can do this to the 2 dumbos, she can do the same to any Tun, Dickie and Zambie.
Defintely the work of 1Malaysia Pee Me!
What an illegal entrapments setup!
To all who in PR don't do anything without informing your superior first; that way you will not be taken to task if anything goes wrong!
written by Bigdawg, May 27, 2009 00:43:31
How come Aminah has moustach and beard stubbles ?

Is she a Man or what ??
written by Aramsawafer, May 27, 2009 00:52:33
For goodness sake. A good politician should keep their mouth shut in some place but speak out only if it is requires. If the 2 PKR guys are saying that they are not sanctioned by the PKR leadership, then what the shit they want to talk about monies and offers and what nots. If you want to be politican, make sure your back sides are covered most of the time. Remember CSL and EW and so many who have fallen or nearly fallen or about to fall because of stupidity. In the old ancient days, if you are not careful, you may lose your head.
written by Bigdawg, May 27, 2009 00:57:22
So how come HeShe's married to a Man; has a husband ??

I think the doctor who examined Saiful should examine Aminah too.

Is it lawful for Men to get married in BolehLand then ?
written by mowadoha, May 27, 2009 01:21:45
written by phosphorus, May 27, 2009 01:29:49
My advice to 2 PKR leader,

No such things is free especially from this Minah Karat.
Now you were talking invited over for free lunch huh...?
Hmm... now paying for the price that may land you in jail.

Who knows that rice inside your stomach is Nasi Kangkang...?
Padan muka you..

My God, look at her face.
A Chief of Dogcatcher..? I dun think so.
Maybe a Dreamcatcher.
written by NSTPravda, May 27, 2009 07:17:34
“Aminah is pulling off a political stunt."
Well, what to do? She's just an UMNO cu**.
With enough $$$ she will lean the UMNO way
Selling her old cu** is semua-nya OK!
Duit-lah tuanku!
Dollar akbar!
Rasuah saya sayang eh!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by jonath66my, May 27, 2009 13:07:26
So now PKR must feel what it is like for Aminah to do a Loh Gwo Burne way on them? Does Aminah believe she is another Gwo Burne who will similarly get elected because of her video-taping expose of high corruption linked to PKR? See 'Aminah's Burne's Conspiracy-Entrapment of Silly PKR' www.jonathan66-my.********.com
written by garfunky, May 27, 2009 15:25:27
sigh....
I hate to say it but PKR better buck up! You'd still have to be pretty dumb to be coerced into agreeing to bribe a woman like that. Either that, or she's lying through her yellow teeth.

Either way PKR, in this very very fragile climate, you have to always, ALWAYS be on your toes!
written by simon041155, May 27, 2009 23:31:21
I don't know who is right and who is wrong. But one thing is for sure. I just don't like the way Aminah is handling the issue.