Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow New police crackdown in Ipoh?

New police crackdown in Ipoh? PDF Print
Tuesday, 26 May 2009 10:54

From http:// twitter.com/limkitsiang

26/05/09 10:46
Nizar speaking & 2launch campaign

26/05/09 10:45
Dr. Lee Boon Chye speaking. Police blocking programmes. Govt can only function with legitimacy 72-hr hunger strike but not those with illness.

26/05/09 10:41
Ngeh: “We will continue 2fight 4rakyat even though we r facing harassments and police abuses of power. People do not want MB elected by ct.”

26/05/09 10:36
Ngeh speaking now.Thanking all present who want to defend people’s right & democracy in Perak. Many,including BN supporters,want a snap poll

26/05/09 10:35
Dissolve assembly and call fresh election is only solution 2 crisis so that all can focus on economic recession and people’s welfare.

26/05/09 10:33

Siva sad 2see latest developments Perak.In crisis, economic & social issues neglected.No investors will come with such political instability

26/05/09 10:30
limkitsiang: Nga - “We want govt elected by the people”. Speaker Sivakumar speaking now.

26/05/09 10:29
limkitsiang: PR leaders will go on hunger strike for 72 hrs 2fight 4 dissolution of assembly

26/05/09 10:29
limkitsiang: Nga Kor Ming,co-ordinator of fast,urges all 2 continue 2fight 4democracy & our beloved country. 2day another shame - police highhandedness

26/05/09 10:26
limkitsiang: PR leaders singing national anthem

26/05/09 10:25
limkitsiang: Nizar having media conference at Wisma DAP

Police illegally occupying tent for fasting
Police in control of fast site, as their personnel sit inside the tent intended for the fasters today. - Picture by Shannon Teoh | Malaysian Insider

26/05/09 09:55
Giant balloon seized by police specifically made 4 fast cost about RM2k with markings ‘Daulat Tuanku’ and ‘Bubarkan DUN’

26/05/09 09:48
Ngeh, Kula, Thomas Su and PR leaders arrived 4 the fast which is shortly to begin. What will happen with hundreds of police milling around?

26/05/09 08:35
Police preventing anyone from getting near Wisma DAP. 2 men arrested. Giant balloon for the fast confiscated. Day of Infamy Ipoh continues

26/05/09 08:32
Massed outside Wisma DAP Ipoh 2 police jeeps. 7 police trucks, 4 police cars, abt 20 FRU who have taken over the canopy put up for fast.

26/05/09 08:30
Major police crackdown in Ipoh to frustrate start of fast 11am led by Nizar and Sivakumar? Arrests have started outside Perak DAP hqrs Ipoh

Continue checking here for more updates.

written by Kaneeneh, May 26, 2009 11:09:36
Itu polis nampak relaks saja. Ada serve kopi?
written by SocratesI, May 26, 2009 11:09:38

Please continue to make us hate you more, and reject you TOTALLY, Barisan Najis, United Moronic Nazi Organization, Najis Rosak, Roast-mah, Maha-ShitHead ... because that is the ONLY thing that will result from all this high-handed police state actions !

I spit on you !

written by garuda, May 26, 2009 11:13:50
U are indeed brave people, u are battling UMNO with all its machinery police included, yet you are winning hearts and votes to PKR!!

UMNO cant do anything anymore, they are finished as a party and resort to bullying tactics now to ensure they silence everyone!! We cant be silenced anymore as we are the RAKYAT!!!! we are not toyo or some corrupt politician who can be bought
written by *********, May 26, 2009 11:31:07
It is rather sad that the Royals have been dragged into BN/Umno's dirty game of politics. As a result, the Royals are fast beginning to lose the respect in the eyes of the Rakyat (People). The Royal Malaysian Police has now become an object of hatred of the Rakyat,. while the Judiciary has lost what little credibility it held in the eyes of the Rakyat...More http://*********.********.com/...s-and.html
written by Zym Zym, May 26, 2009 11:37:45
Even a a visually-impaired old man were seen shouting. Apalah you all...
written by panca, May 26, 2009 11:44:31
Hei polis apa lu rang tak ada kerja buat ka? duduk kat tent, pgi tangkap peragut, perogol dan juga penyamun negara.

Reminder : These tents are put up for People to fast for a good cause, to create awareness of the seriousness of the failure of irresponsible politicians and certain personalities to put thing right!

So PDRM move your asses from those area, earn a little respect at the least! Itu berdosa duduk kat tent untuk tujuan suci murni.
written by Prem, May 26, 2009 11:51:02
Sad day for the Perakians when you are not even allowed to fast in peace,a final nail in BN's coffin.If Mamak Zambie is going to have the help of PDRM for the next 3years,then can we assume that PERAK is a POLICE STATE?Democracy is absent in Perak after BN took control,C4ed? IGP, please send your men to go after criminals, not the opposition,or are you tuned(brain-washed with RINGGIT)to consider all Oppositions as criminals?So the Perakians are going to be under 'state arrest' for the next 3 years,how exciting!!!!!
written by MalayMail, May 26, 2009 11:54:11
1 Malaysia or 1 Police
written by Midvalley, May 26, 2009 12:08:07
1Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuukup Malaysia bullshit