Hubungan Malaysia-Singapura bagaikan duri dalam daging? PDF Print
Saturday, 23 May 2009 17:52

Ruhanie Ahmad

Hubungan Malaysia-Indonesia adalah persahabatan saudara senusantara, biduk lalu kiambang bertaut, air dicincang tak akan putus.

Hubungan Malaysia-Brunei adalah persahabatan abadi dua negara di mana persamaan sentiasa diraikan, perbezaan pula sentiasa dihormati. Hubungan Malaysia-Singapura adalah persahabatan yang berasaskan kepada pertalian sejarah bumi Melayu yang malang. Ada pihak mengatakan ianya bagaikan aur dengan tebing. Banyak pihak pula menyifatkannya umpama duri dalam daging. Begitulah hakikatnya menurut logika pemikiran Melayu tradisi.

Secara ilmiahnya, kajian hubungan antarabangsa adalah mengenai interaksi politik dan sosial antara negara, aktor bukan negara dan individu (Griffiths, O’Callaghan & Roach 2008:vii). Konsep hubungan antarabangsa pula merujuk kepada hubungan antara negara-bangsa. Tetapi, oleh kerana negara adalah aktor utama hubungan antarabangsa, pelbagai wacana oleh majoriti sarjana klasik mempersetujui bahawa hubungan antarabangsa adalah hubungan antara negara (Viotti & Kauppi 1999:26). Sementara itu, Millar (1969) pula menegaskan, dasar luar adalah dasar yang mempunyai dampak kepada hubungan sebuah negara dengan negara lainnya.

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by gurkha_malaya, May 23, 2009 18:11:01
Article:The Tiger,Singapore has to contend with

http://saudagarsenja.********....-with.html
written by Justice Bao, May 23, 2009 18:21:18
Please look at yourself MALAYSIA, how do you expect Singapore government to respect you when the country management is like Zimbabwe. You don't even respect your own laws ( state or federal laws ) and do whatever you want to the opposition parties and your own people. Do you think or expect other countries to respect Zimbabwe ?
You do not have to complain too much, just clean yourself up and gain respect from others before you start talking about the issues mentioned in the above article. You can cut water supply to Singapore and I am sure Singapore will kick all the Malaysian working there back to malaysia. and surely Johor Bahru will end up like a ghost city.

CUT THE WATER SUPPLY AND SEE WHO SUFFER MOST.
written by blackgoddess, May 23, 2009 22:20:43
Jealous stupid brainless moron...
written by Sutha, May 24, 2009 01:17:48
Umno buggers will sleep with anybody. The will say one thing but hypocritically do the opposite. No wonder, the country has so much of incest cases.
written by Rohani Hitam, May 24, 2009 02:59:54
Gurkha_malaya,

I hope your suggestion to read the article: "The Tiger Singapore has to contend with" is an invitation for a lively debate of the content and not to influence we Malaysians into complaceny and false confidence of our defence systems.

The article was written by a blogger with no military background neither competent or trained in defence strategic studies. Most of the information he gathered are out-dated and one sided. He was probably guided by our own very own ignorant military personnel who lacks strategi information and indulge in false self confidence without firstly, varify his own facts.

The writer even make reference to AWACS without knowing that it makes a lot of difference with the Hawk-Eye. His suggestion on the posibility of multiple frontal attacks from all remote directions by the Singapore Air Force (SAF) is commendable but his solution on how they are being destroyed or repelled lacks air defence strategic reality and contain total ignorance of the SAF capabilities.

Please, those who read his article better don't fall into such stupidity to consider Singapore military as inexperinced, not well trained, out-dated and can be defeated.
written by Rohani Hitam, May 24, 2009 03:11:47
There are reaities in the difficult relationship between Singapore and Malaysia. And most of these difficulties will remain unresolved for many years.

I am not a fan of BN but I can read from the lines in between Najib's speech, all is not instantly to be agreed. He is prepared to llok into the third bridge but fall short of agreeing totaly on the causeway issue. His aim is clear on the Iskandar's project but demonstrate a vagueness in relocating the CIQ to Woodlands. All in all we can deduce that he is aware where Singapore wants to lead him into. Obviously TDM has cautioned him many times before his visit to Singapore.

But relationship has to be rejuvinated and we can continue talking for the sake of mutual respect and explore "WIN-WIN" situation.