Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Sigh… Hafidz Baharom does not respect me

Sigh… Hafidz Baharom does not respect me PDF Print
Friday, 22 May 2009 21:15

But they refuse to allow it to end there. They refuse to acknowledge that they can’t get me in spite of bending the rules and moving the goalposts so many times halfway through the trial. This is no longer even a kangaroo court. They have set new standards for what a kangaroo court should look like.

Today, Hafidz Baharom’s piece ‘Why I don't respect RPK’ was published in The Star. Once upon a time, The Star used to be known as ‘Suara Tunku Abdul Rahman’ -- when it was then merely a regional newspaper for Penang folks. Now, of course, it is better known as Suara MCA and has since been transformed into a national newspaper.

Back in the early 1990s, I too used to write for The Star. At that time I was just a freelance columnist writing for the Cycling, and later, Motorcycling columns in The Weekender. The Weekender’s editor then was Sharifah Intan. I think she is the Tunku’s granddaughter but I never did ask her.

Hafidz echoes what many Umno types have repeatedly said: berani kerana benar. What he means is: I have lied. So I should be man enough to face the music and walk into jail with my head held up high. First of all, they assume I have lied. Secondly, since I have lied, then I should suffer a sham trial and accept the verdict of a kangaroo court and go quietly to jail.

Okay, let us focus on that one issue for the meantime. We can always talk about the other issues later.

The issue they raise is: I have lied. Since the court has not ruled either way just yet, let us assume, therefore, that I have. And we will give them the benefit of the doubt and agree that I have lied. I shall not dispute that. And this means I need to go to court so that the court can rule whether I did or did not lie.

I have no problems with that. In fact, in the beginning, that was what my sedition trial was all about. Superintendent Gan made a police report against me alleging that I had lied. And I was arrested and charged for sedition because it is said I had lied. And I faced trial and defended myself against the allegation that I had lied.

Then Gan was called to testify. He was not my witness but the prosecution’s witness. And he went into great detail relating how he arrived at the conclusion that I had lied -- and which was why he made that police report against me.

It was an open and shut case. Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin lied in that article he wrote. So Gan was forced to make a police report against me. He was the investigating officer in the Altantuya murder. He knows the full details of the murder investigation. And he therefore knows very well that what I wrote are total lies.

Then it came to our turn to cross-examin him. He had already testified for the prosecution. Now it was our turn to cross-examin him on his testimony he gave the prosecution.

And that was when he changed his story.

No, he did not investigate the Altantuya murder after all. Another person did. So he is not that knowledgeable about the details of the murder investigation. He just knows small patches of the investigation.

Okay, but he said I had lied. Which parts of that article were the lies? My lawyer went through the article and identified four (4) paragraphs where, according to Gan’s police report, I was supposed to have lied. Okay, now let us look at the charge. The charge says seven (7) paragraphs contain lies. But only three (3) of the seven (7) tally with the three (3) of the four (4) that Gan had identified. This means there is one paragraph that does not tally. So, Gan has four, the charge says seven, and there is one where Gan and the prosecutor can’t agree whether is a lie or not.

The next step is to try to establish the truth. Only by establishing the truth can the lies be established. Since I was alleged to have lied, let us then seek the truth and only when we know the truth can it be proven whether I had lied or not.

But when Gan was asked about the truth he refused to reply to YB Gobind’s questions. He would just not reveal what was the truth. Each time he was asked a question he replied he does not know or does not know how to answer or does not know what to say.

How then does he know I had lied when he does not know what is the truth? Well, he came to the conclusion that I had lied because he had never stumbled across what I had written before. This means, if I were to write that female mosquitoes bite humans while male mosquitoes feed on fruits and not on blood, since he had never stumbled across this fact before, this means I must be lying. There are no two ways about it.

YB Gobind then goes through the article, paragraph by paragraph. He reads each paragraph and asks Gan where in that paragraph are the lies. Then it is discovered that Gan was not able to tell the court where the lies were. In short, what he initially thought to be lies were in fact not.

How did Gan then come to the conclusion they were lies when he made that police report, but when testifying on the stand he can’t stand by his allegation that I had lied? And remember, his police report said I had lied and that I had committed sedition because I had lied.

At this point, when it became clear that the prosecution’s case against me on the basis that I had committed a crime of sedition because I had lied appeared to be falling apart, the prosecutor stood up and told the court that the truth of the matter, or otherwise, is not important. Sedition has nothing to do with true or false. It would be seditious and therefore a crime even if I had told the truth.

But Gan’s police report and testimony were very clear. It was based on the fact that I was supposed to have lied. Now that the lie allegation can no longer stand, they want the court to forget about the lying part and focus on whether I did write what I was alleged to have written even if it is true. And even if it is true they still want the court to send me to jail.

To add insult to injury, the prosecution wants the court to ignore the four or seven paragraphs and whether one paragraph does not tally between the police report and the charge. The article, the court was told, has to be looked at in its entirety, not based on four paragraphs or seven paragraphs.

But the police report clearly marked four paragraphs. And it was these four paragraphs that constituted my so-called crime. The charge, on the other hand, marked seven paragraphs. And this was why I was on trial. Now they want the court to agree that all these paragraphs are no longer relevant and instead the article must be seen as a whole, minus the marked paragraphs.

Okay, the court was told, forget about whether I had lied or in fact had told the truth. Forget the police report. Forget even the charge. Let us just look at the article. Did I or did I not write that article? That is all that matters. And if I did then I must be sent to jail.

Fine, let us do just that. Let us forget about whether I had lied or in fact had told the truth. Let us forget the police report. Let us even forget the charge. Let us instead just look at the article. Did I or did I not write that article? That will be the focus.

The prosecution then adduced the article. This, according to the prosecution, was the article I was alleged to have written. And this article was downloaded from the website called Malaysia Today.

Then it was discovered that the article was NOT downloaded from Malaysia Today. It was in fact typed out. This means this was not the original evidence. It was created or fabricated and NOT downloaded from Malaysia Today. For all intents and purposes, I did not write that article. They, the prosecution, wrote that article. It is a copy. It is not an original article download from Malaysia Today.

When they realised that it was game over, they asked for a postponement so that they could amend the charge. The new charge, this time around, will have the real article downloaded from Malaysia Today.

Then they read out the new charge. But the new charge also had a fabricated article. It DID NOT have the original article downloaded from Malaysia Today. So, again, they were stuck. And at this point the court should have just acquitted me without the necessity of my defence having to be called because the charge was clearly defective and the evidence had been fabricated.

But they refused to give up. Instead, again, they applied for a postponement so that they can do a SECOND examination of the computer. They already did one examination but could not find any copy of that article. The article just did not exist. That is why they had to fabricate the evidence -- because they could not find the evidence.

And why did they need to do a SECOND examination of my computer? So that they could prove that I had used the computer to update the website. This would be the evidence to prove I had published the article.

At this point they were asked how, in the first place, did they even know that the computer belongs to me? Well, because it was confiscated from my house. Am I living in that house alone? No! When they raided my house there were other people there as well. Then how do they know that I own that computer? They don’t, they just assume.

In fact, they confiscated TWO computers and one of them actually belongs to someone else and the files in it prove this. But when they confiscated the two computers they never asked me whether I owned those computers and I never said that I did. So who owns those two computers? The police do not know.

They then summoned an IT expert to testify. They wanted the IT expert to testify that the computers the police had confiscated were used to update Malaysia Today on the day the article was published. The IT expert, however, testified that the computers never accessed Malaysia Today on the day in question. In fact, many days before the alleged crime was committed, the computers they confiscated never accessed the Internet at all, let alone Malaysia Today.

So there goes their case against me. They confiscated two computers that they can’t prove belong to me. Even if the computers do belong to me, they were never used to publish the offending article. In fact, there is no copy of that article in the two computers so there is no evidence I had even written it in the first place. They can’t prove that I lied. They are no longer interested whether I lied or not because they can’t prove that I lied. So where do they go from there? And why are they still pursuing their case against me when they no longer have a case?

Not willing to admit that they no longer have a case, the prosecution told the court they still have many witnesses to call. Okay, they are supposed to tell the court before the trial starts who they are calling as witnesses. How many NEW witnesses are they calling and who are they? They don’t know yet. They are still figuring it out and will inform the court later once they have decided.

Yes, berani kerana benar, all these people say. If I am benar, then I must be berani to face the court. Hey, I did. I did just that; I faced the court. And I allowed them to build their case against me. I allowed them to get to the truth so that they can establish that I had committed the crime of lying and therefore I am seditious. But they failed to do so, each step of the way. And each time they failed they asked for a postponement so that they could go back to the drawing board and come out with new charges, new witnesses, new testimony, new evidence, new rules of the game, and whatnot. And, still, they failed to nail me.

But they refuse to allow it to end there. They refuse to acknowledge that they can’t get me in spite of bending the rules and moving the goalposts so many times halfway through the trial. This is no longer even a kangaroo court. They have set new standards for what a kangaroo court should look like.

Yes, berani kerana benar. I berani walk away from this sham trial and tell them to go to hell kerana benar. And I berani face the warrant of arrest they have issued for not turning up in court kerana benar. And I berani say to their faces: no more bullshit. And I berani tell them I refuse to allow them to detain me, yet again, under the Internal Security Act. And I berani do all this kerana I benar. And I will not lose any sleep over the matter just because Hafidz Baharom does not respect me and challenges me with berani kerana benar.

Comments (94)Add Comment
written by orangmsia, May 22, 2009 21:27:02

Nice to hear from you. Take care of yourself. It's better to ignore the court hearing. Court result is so predictable in 1Malaysia (eg. MB Perak case)
agree 505
written by Alice, May 22, 2009 21:29:55
Hafidz Baharom please read this article carefully and reread if it is necessary.
Nut graph- hehehe is sure does say a lot about you Hafidz smilies/grin.gif
agree 273
written by flexus, May 22, 2009 21:31:10
Hafidz Baharom was born to be a pawn but your a bishop RPK.
That he wrote article is weak.
agree 152
written by clting08, May 22, 2009 21:31:53
YM RPK, Respect need vice versa. If Hafidz Baharom doesn't respect you. why bother.
You no need to respect him either. Stay out of the " Law of the jungle" in Malaysia.
Take care wherever you are.

agree 214
written by No nonsense, May 22, 2009 21:32:31
Dear Pete just treat this fellow as another worm in the anus. Let this liar lie through his S-hole for all we care. We have known you and know who you are but I dont think this S-hole knew. Just let him go into the shit-pot where he is fit to be. Dont have to worry he can irritate you but he cant touch you. He is just another back-side worm of Amno. Just pass him off.
agree 169
written by malsia1206, May 22, 2009 21:35:23
At least you should be able to sleep better now. Hafidz had stated his piece openly. One person less to know who's friend and who's foe as far as respect goes.
written by salmanthegreat, May 22, 2009 21:37:41
respect the people who fights for justice!!!
written by aryn, May 22, 2009 21:39:59
You should throw back the question to Hafidz, Pete.

Is the organisation he represents and the Star which he chooses to publish his articles dare to tell the truth? About Umno. BN, Najib and his merry men's wrongdoings? About manipulation of our judiciary system, the police, corruption, cronyism, the tainted Election Commission and the Perak crisis?

Bet he has his 'tail' between his legs when come to publishing the truth. Tak berani langsung!
agree 173
written by ylcc, May 22, 2009 21:42:53
Ah, Zym Zym, is this the "big man" who cannot fight his own battle without bringing in nenek, datok, mak, bapa, children, grandchildren?
written by Spear Bing, May 22, 2009 21:43:48
To RPK and All MT commentators:

Looking at his photo, he is just a young punk attempting to create popularity, and making a living out of this vocation.

Don't waste our energy and resources on him, he is just a pea in our pocket. Shift it to the left pocket, or better still flush it into the toilet bowl.
agree 176
written by teo siew chin, May 22, 2009 21:49:05
If one tells the truth, one never need to fear about being inaccurate and the goal-post will always stay where it is.

so hafidz baharom...you berani to go hunt down what is benar?
that is your job, no? smilies/wink.gif
written by batsman, May 22, 2009 21:50:38
Sigh! What to do? Some people are prepared to stick their heads in the shit pot to curry favour with UMNO.
written by Heaven8402, May 22, 2009 21:51:36
Kalau beliau nak jadi anjing umno-be-end, biarkanlah. Ini dikatakan manusia yang tidak mempunyai tulang belakang, nak bergantung hidup dengan kerajaan yang kotor.
written by justinlian, May 22, 2009 21:56:04
Why get all frustrated over a small ciku like him ?
written by nero287, May 22, 2009 21:57:49
Hafidz must had his nuts squeezed real tight in order to write a nut-piece about RPK. In fact he stooped so low down by mentioning RPK's son in his article. Only Saifool would have appreciated his posture!

First the police prostituted themselves to UMNO, then 3 entities from Perak did it. Three more judges whored themselves today and I guess journalists such as Hafidz didn't want to be left out. Very soon we will be known as a Brothel State. Shouldn't these people just Putrajaya when they pray since the person that they worship resides there. BTW Hafidz, after reading your article, I wouldn't trust you to write an essay for my teenage kid. Pathetic attempt at spin doctoring.
written by Ben, May 22, 2009 21:57:55
Aiseh Boss, if after reading your side of the story Hafidz still katak bawah tempurung then let him be. Actually come to think of it, isn't it his job to verify the truth before publishing his article? Damned novice! Even the editor allowed the story to be printed before giving you a chance to clarify. How irresponsible and berani kerana palsu? Please don't publish anymore slander, one who guards (the arabic meaning of hafidz but guarding truth or lie?).
written by aeromaverick, May 22, 2009 21:59:55
These are diversion tactics. They just want to get you and put away. That way, these chaps are are free to bootleg their brand of politics et la.
The current decision you made is correct and noble.
Correct because you are fighting for a nation of people with no guts to do it themselves.
Noble because the end you and we have in mind is for a better Malaysia.
You cannot achieve that sitting in some jail somewhere, after been convicted by a doubtful system.
Cheers man, have one on us, and stay alert; stay focussed!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Goldfinger, May 22, 2009 22:00:05
If you believe,“I am not crazy for power for the sake of power only”, you'll believe that you have the most truthful,clean and god send man, who really,deeply care for the peoples of this country....oops..excuse me, i think i need to puke.....
written by choong, May 22, 2009 22:00:28

I have been following what you wrote since the start of Khairy's Chronicles. From there I can safely deduce you are an intelligent and reasonable person who knows how to CYA.

So yeah, I am not too worried that you are not going to the courts. As far as I am concern you are not guilty of any made-up charges. On the statutory declaration you made, it is for the police and AG to prove you have lied and only then they can charge you.

Having failed to prove a single shred of evidence to the contrary, I think it speaks volume as to why you better off spending time watching the grass grow or wash your hair than going to some sham courts.
written by lampard, May 22, 2009 22:01:34
Hafidz,
Cow dung has more use than our corrupted judiciary! By the way, respect is accorded and granted to RPK, we don't need you to tell us what we should think and who we shall respect!
written by Admiral Tojo, May 22, 2009 22:02:00
Now do you understand Hafidz? You bloody moron. Must be a product of BTN. Bollocks to him and the sham police force.

written by Caretaker_y, May 22, 2009 22:02:38
Hafidz, I just hope you are now fullwits and no more halfwits after reading what & how YM RPK in his above article needed to explain step by step in order you would able to know the pathetic state we Malaysians are faced with, a failed Judiciary, useless & hopeless prosecutors, a Patah AG, crooked PDRM(even no change of IGP after being exposed by RPK in his 12 articles of the IGP's underworld connections, with 10 Affidavits & 2 other documents(from high ranking PDRM officers & 2 underworld bosses & a couple) supporting the accusation. Nothing was done to prosecute that 'Mafia' IGP.

You talk about no respect for YM RPK, but do you have the integrity & courage to speak up truthfully & withour fear or favour?

Crimes, abuse of power & cover-up of criminal acts by those walk in the corridor of power would have been sweep under the carpet & from the Malaysian Rakyats if it had not been for YM RPK speaking out & loud against them. All these to his own detriment & even his family's lives.

You are respecting your rice bowl more than YM RPK, Fullwit.
written by righttruthspeaks, May 22, 2009 22:06:35
He is just a punk hoping to make some money from najis.

Don't even dignify this shit head with any reply next time.

He deserves to have friends in umno-mca-mic-gerakan.
written by Goldfinger, May 22, 2009 22:07:11
Sorry guys....just can't help it, but i need to rush to the toilet to puke..guess what? I found something shit like,looks like najis and stinks like hafidz!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by PeacefulMalaysia, May 22, 2009 22:07:18
RPK
This so-called Hafidz Baharom is ANOTHER " STUPID MELAYU"
Some ass hole has paid him to do this.
Well in MALAY ISLAM - CORRUPTION is HALAL

So my Malay brothers and sisters go on be corrupted and at the same time be STUPID
Let me call you
- BODOH MELAYU
written by apa jadi, May 22, 2009 22:07:28
Who cares if Hafidz Baharom respects RPK or not. He definitely have a funny sense of gaining publicity.

"berani kerana benar" only applies if the law is transparent. Looking at the situation in the Malaysian legal system where judgement can be premeditated from those in power, would a person with the price tag set on him put his head on the chopping board. Maybe, this Hafidz Baharom would show his courage to gain our respect, if he is in RPK's boot.
written by blackpea, May 22, 2009 22:09:08
YM RPK you dont need to give a damp abt this hafiz, they are all celaka UMNO people trying to instgigate you to come out to the open. Dont fall this celaka trap.
written by lynn, May 22, 2009 22:11:16
Dearest YM RPK,

It feels great to know that you are alive & well. I don't care what these cheapskate *******s mudder-fcukers call you - liar kah, or coward or whatever. Just stay away in exile, stay safe - if anything happens to you, we your supporters will ... i don't know what we will do. You are our pillar of hope & we need you. Malaysia still needs you. But we are sorry you had endured so much and still do. We can only tell you, no matter what happens, our support for you is relentless. And we love & respect you unconditionally. Period.
written by AlwaysFair, May 22, 2009 22:11:22

Why want to so stupid and get respect from Hafiz or even UMNO for that matter? People like them don't even understand this word it is not in their dictionary.

When they talk so morally there is always a malicious intent, maybe to bait you.
Take care and stay free!!

written by Penang Laksa, May 22, 2009 22:14:07
We know you are innocent, they know that as well. The thing is you know you will be found guilty and they know that as well. Your only hope is that there is a change in Federal government...So, just hang in there and be a smart fugitive then a stupid dead hero...You never know. That day could be nearer than you thought...God works in miraculous ways and you might not have to wait till 2013! Cheers! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Krepot, May 22, 2009 22:15:29
Hafidz Baharom, there is no difference between you and the prostitute that walks the streets of Chow Kit. BTW. You don't get my respect either. It was a childish and immature article coming from a greenhorn balls carrier. Grow up.
written by nubie, May 22, 2009 22:28:11
hey Hafidz - bad karma lah all 32 comments whacking you. sorry 31 comments only, 1 comment say you handsome!!!! Ha ha ha......... rolling on the floor now
written by JohnQ, May 22, 2009 22:28:55
Pls lah hafidz, next time when you brad or licks, dont carry your father name in the tag, it's disgraceful to, not even ur family, but all other Baharom and their offsprings too.

Just say..... hafidz the crab. Sound good as you could go sideway smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by abbey, May 22, 2009 22:36:20
There was this old man standing at the wide-opened front door of his house looking over his lawn. Beside him, sitting close to his left foot was an ugly looking dog blocking the entrance to his house. Then came a young man wanting to enter this house but his path was blocked by the dog. The young man asked, " does your dog bite? " " No " replied the old man. The young man proceeded to enter the house but was viciously attacked by the dog with blood oozing from his right leg. When paramedics arrived to treat him, he turned to the old man and remarked " but you said your dog doesn't bite " The old man smiled and said to the young man, " that's not my dog ". The two paramedics could hardly contain their laughter before asking for the young man's name. " Hafidz Baharom " said the young man.
written by roggon, May 22, 2009 22:37:33
To this hafidz,

I BERANI say this.."fcuk u" because RPK is benar and you are pantat licker!!!! I thought these filipinos in sabah are bodoh...melayu pun ada bodoh!!!
written by Pakyeh, May 22, 2009 22:38:12
ISA and Sedition is an anti-law,the jungle and Satan's law. Najip has no case agalnst RPK. It is all a persecution and the "killing" of opposition.

Read more "Satan,Ulama,Hadis,and ISA" and UMNO/BN = Satan" at...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by roggon, May 22, 2009 22:40:59
I had read a lot about this supt Gan who accused RPK of lying. Is there any MT reader who has pic of this moron..? can this gan lanchiao pic be flashed here?..
written by needchg, May 22, 2009 22:46:16
Herpes aka Hafidz, the PUSSY BOY. GO eat shit.
written by needchg, May 22, 2009 22:48:59
Yang Mulia RPK, we fellas here in KL sure miss your presence. Hope can go fishing again. Sorry for my earlier outburst on Herpes....i mean Hafidz. Can't stand low class morons like him. We have alot of them here. Take good care of yourself and your family.
written by ceong2000, May 22, 2009 22:59:56
Hafidz Baharom’s if you were in his shoe what would you do ? Just walk in the trap and end up in Kamuting again ? Please use your brain.Malaysian today is different from yesteryear.PDRM is also different as they should be reporting to the RAJA not the BeEnd if you understand what I mean.
written by kenny, May 22, 2009 23:11:18
Wei...some of you guys got the wrong impression that RPK really does feel bad that Hafidz doesn't respect him. lol!

Hafidz, I can be sure you'd be reading this article considering your desperate try for publicity. Go read the title of the article again, slowy this time, Hafidz. "Sigh... Hafidz does not respect me." Now, go home and tell your mummy that you don't respect RPK alright?

I wonder if this young punk knows that he's given RPK a convenient opportunity today to again explain to the people and tell on the entrenched evil in our justice system.

Sigh... Hafidz will not respect MT readers too. smilies/shocked.gif
written by kupas, May 22, 2009 23:16:19
All this young punk wants is popularity. Today, he make himself known to others. Before this- I do not know who he is? Did he get any respect - ask him to fly kite.
He must be living in his own little cocoon to think that the courts are fair.
Today even the mak chik and pak chik in the kampongs fully aware - courts not fair. Hafidz - balik kampong and check this out.
written by pinsysu, May 22, 2009 23:17:18
Hafidz Baharom juz went thru the shredder ... nicely shredded into strips like dat: H~~~a~~~f~~~i~~~d~~~z~~~B~~~a~~~h~~~a~~~r~~~o~~~m~~~ down into da rubbish bin dei! smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, May 22, 2009 23:17:56
Hafidz,when was the last time you patronized a brotel in Brickfields ?
written by Braino, May 22, 2009 23:30:40
HalfShit Bombom doesn't know what he is talking. When he grows a little older, he may learn a thing or two from uncle RPK! In the meantime just concentrate on the sucking milk from the bottle!
written by onnetline, May 22, 2009 23:46:54
Today, Hafidz Baharom’s piece ‘Why I don't respect RPK’ was published in The Star. Once upon a time, The Star used to be known as ‘Suara Tunku Abdul Rahman’ -- when it was then merely a regional newspaper for Penang folks. Now, of course, it is better known as Suara MCA and has since been transformed into a national newspaper.

............. who is this young ' prick ' and why does he not have anything to say about the Barisan Najis government ? ?
A rather immature prick, I must say !
written by cpchen, May 22, 2009 23:51:36

You are the truth and the only truth in MALAYSIA. May God Bless you and your family for upholding this high value, may you be the example of all young Malaysia who dare to stand up to defend none other than the TRUTH.
written by LFLee, May 22, 2009 23:56:15
Seeing what happened to the Perak Trial today, who the hell
think the judiciary system in this country is independent anymore?

Pete, you are a brave man, don't fall for this trick and show up!

Keep yourself away from kangaroo court, kangaroo police, and
kangaroo government, until PR take over come next GE!

Be safe!
written by mansel, May 23, 2009 00:01:32
oh.. fat people are so funny... so chubby he is... so cute! feel like stomping elephant paws up his hafididdy's arse!
written by hellosunshine, May 23, 2009 00:12:40
Ha ha ha!!! Sounds like YB Gobind, RPK and gang are running rings around these village idiots. Come to think of it, this speaks volumes for the quality of our 'leaders' in power. I don't know whether to laugh or cry now. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Hanif07, May 23, 2009 00:25:42
Boy oh boy... Hafidz Baharom , what a way to tell us how stupid you are !!
Hmm...you are a real shame to your family and your friends ...goshh !
written by thegodfather, May 23, 2009 00:36:33
A young punk umno stooge who thinks he knows a bit of English. Shame on you. If you ever went to university, haven't you learnt that you have to get your facts right before you write. FYI this is known as research.
written by netmiser88, May 23, 2009 00:38:05
Dear Pete

You are eating the 'DEAD CAT' as the Chinese says and I and my cohorts are spreading it!

It is really sickening to know that for some monetary gains some people seems not to remember what is wrong or right!

YOU stay STRONG!.....I will be following you to HELL if it needs be to fight this MOTHER OF ALL WRONGS!

I will not be staying in my SAFE ZONE any longer.......

I am friging PISSED OFF!!!!.........
written by thegodfather, May 23, 2009 00:39:08
Pete Sir,
You don't have to lower yourself to the level of even answering this punk's writing. Who are you compared to this scum?
written by truthbespoken, May 23, 2009 00:41:01
Through his writing posture, even without Zym Zym's kind gesture of pasting his face in this blog, one can easily tell that Hafizds is just a young misled political upstart journalist too eager to prove his worth to his Media and UMNO bosses. Should reckon by now there are good lessons to be learnt out there in the real world, young man!

written by gungadin, May 23, 2009 00:58:43
errr..... who is Hafidz Baharom???
written by garfunky, May 23, 2009 01:31:10
wow is that picture really Hafidz?
I have to say, he does look like a tool.

Anyway RPK, sorry that you have to present facts by repeating it over and over again. I know that sometimes you have to dumb down your articles just so idiots like Hafidz (does he really have a "d" there?? FAIL!) can understand.
written by Kathy, May 23, 2009 01:49:38
Cor, one has to be really stupid to walk into that kind of court knowing you are in a lose-lose situation, and we know you are not stupid. Stay safe, RPK.
written by panca, May 23, 2009 01:50:24
As mentioned earlier, Who The Fart is he? He not only confuses but contradict himself. He farts through the mouth and consume from the rear, just what can we expect one who has failed reasoning and resort to farting!

Yes, waste of human - najis.
written by Oscar Winner, May 23, 2009 01:53:06

Everybody knows why they refuse to end there. People like HB are paid to ensure it doesn't end there.

Dear HB,

How about getting UMNO to appear in an International Court of Justice? I think RPK will gladly attend. If you can make that happen, you will also earn our respect.

MT readers,
Have you guys stopped buying The Star or other MSM dailies?? I have. I don't want to let them earn my money to pay scumbags to spite our hero RPK.
written by notsosmart, May 23, 2009 02:02:04
Malaysian law is like eating Roti Chanai?

Becoz it was toast and turned and toasted again till you don't know which side is the front or back or right or wrong side. You are not even sure if it's the burn or unburn that is the correct way to toast. Or maybe you can call this a self-dictated rules of eating. Like Malaysian Law, you dictate to your favour.

Malaysia Betul Betul Boleh.
written by gulaperak, May 23, 2009 04:13:30
In order to please your bosses, you & that arse wipe paper of yours write & print excrement. And you serve us this shit everyday, first thing in the morning. To tell you the truth, the people and I are sick of your lies. We wonder every morning...." how on earth do these guys expect us to believe what is printed?" Come on you pricks! Do you seriously believe that we will buy 2 sens of what you publish? Lets face it Baharom....The greatest Malaysian circus is your blinking headlines everyday! It never fails to amuse us! Makes us wonder what kind of baduts and siamangs are in play over there. Your paper is joke. I'm sure there's more substance in an entertaiment tabloid or even Playboy magazine! At least the centrespread in Playboy can conjure some imagination within us! Shame on you! What you write cannot even compete with the pussy in a centrespread in terms of content ! You make a mockery of writing, a sad excuse for journalism, utter stupid reporting and you have the gall to charge $ for us to read? What? Now we have to pay to read YOUR VIEWS? Since when ? Does it make it convenient to use our money to print your personal opinion? You should employ other methods to air your grouses about Pete, or your neighbour's cat or your wife's panties etc! How many sens did you spend to have have your view published? THEN WHY THE FCUK SHOULD WE PAY MORE THAN A FALLEN RINNGIT TO READ YOUR SHIT WHEN YOU SPENT ZERO TO PUBLISH YOUR VIEWS? Can you refund the cost of the newspaper to every one of us? WE PAY TO READ THE NEWS( OR LIES ); NOT TO READ WHAT YOU FCUKING THINK! YOU UNDERSTAND?
written by onkassim, May 23, 2009 04:14:14
written by PeacefulMalaysia, May 22, 2009 22:07:18
This so-called Hafidz Baharom is ANOTHER " STUPID MELAYU"
Some ass hole has paid him to do this.
Well in MALAY ISLAM - CORRUPTION is HALAL

So my Malay brothers and sisters go on be corrupted and at the same time be STUPID
Let me call you
- BODOH MELAYU

As a Malay, I find your generalised comment that all Malays are stupid, most offensive and uncouth and clearly shows your level of intelligence and breeding. You should be aware that such statement borders on sedition.

I believe an apology to all Malay readers is in order!
written by PeacefulMalaysia, May 23, 2009 07:19:00
Dear ONKASSIM

I am a MALAY myself and I have been lured into this act of stupidity and corruption. I speak the truth. Nothing to hide or there is NOTHING seditious.Allah has sent me to tell you MALAYS this. GET IT IN YOUR DAMN THICK HEAD.

So what is the question?. The Malays are stupid . YES so what again

Show me 10 Malays who are NOT corrupted and stupid and I will show you millions who are and have the tendency to be corrupted and then stupid.

OMKASSIM - its time you grow up , accept the fact and forget the nonsense of seditious,sensitive etc.

Corruption is not only taking money. It is also altering the facts, depriving the minority of their rights, and more so being cruel.
Challenge me OmKassim.

I WILL NOT apologise until the MALAYS learn to respect, give equal opportunity to the other races like scholarsips, education opportunities and business opportunities.

Eridicate the BUMIPUTRA rights - are the Chinese, Indians and others born and living in MALAYSIAN for more then 50 years NOT bumiputras.

YOU ARE A SHIT HOLE UMNOPUTRA - Mother Fuc,ing MALAY
Nobody has told you this - Let this MALAY tell you
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Urangsabah, May 23, 2009 07:38:54
Hafidz Baharom, The UMNOed Star of MCA News.........Soli lah pangyau, kami urang Sabah bilang mangkali kau gigit talampau basar untuk kau punya mulut..........

Mana mau simpan kau punya muka ah.............

Satu article sia, sakarang famous la kau.....untung oh
written by tan_eng, May 23, 2009 07:58:06

Hope you and your family are doing well.

As far as peacefulmalaysia and onkassim is concern -> " Melayu is NOT stupid ". I am not a Malay but a Malaysian . I know for sure that Malaysians are intelligent people irrespective of their race of religion. Its just that sometimes we succumb to wrong propaganda which makes us to look like a fool.

I hope that will ease the tension between you two.

Malaysian Fighting For Malaysia.
written by freerpk, May 23, 2009 07:58:51
Dear RPK, Your story has been "shown" thousands of times on Astro...well I supposed you don't subscribe to Astro?? This is usually in Cantonese series where the GOOD man is always put down & jailed; family destroyed because he is righteous & tells the truth tries to fight against the powerful & wicked landlord. The good part is in the end Good triumphs over evil but the good man is still ever so forgiving and lets the culprit go.
Well i pray the ending will be like in the movies for your case. God bless
written by malaysian, May 23, 2009 09:04:11

Every night I sleep better knowing that you are safe and far away from the hands of the UMNO police and Lingam judges!
written by Oyster, May 23, 2009 09:22:16
Not sure why RPK even bothered to dignify Hafidz Baharom"s poorly argued article with a response . Hafidz will never change his lopsided opinion because of shallow pride, ignorance and stupidity. There's an old saying that if you argue with a fool then there are two fools arguing. So what gives RPK? If you took time out to respond to evey single worm fart opinion expressed about you, would you have enough time enjoy life?
Personally I would not waste one atom of energy thinking about what other people think or say ,especially when they are Hafidz Baharom.
written by Khan, May 23, 2009 09:29:33
Mad man Hafidz...

Ppl...Can somebody make a list of all these BN and Umno dogs wherever they are and once Pakatan comes to Power, we know what to do with these scumbags...
written by puakang, May 23, 2009 09:42:27
Hafidz Baharom, if you are such a sucker for truth, why dont you ask your master Mr Menantu Mongolia, to prove his innocence by calling full scale trial. The whole country doesn't respect your master..and nobody is going to die if "coolie (labour) dog" like you don't respect YM RPK.
written by tkahyap, May 23, 2009 10:09:21
hafidz baharom has SID - severe intelligence deficiency - hahaah

the malaysian kangaroo court brings shame to all kangaroos by their sheer stupidity
written by malaysianohope, May 23, 2009 10:54:34
This Hafidz guy bone of contention with you is when he wrongly compare you with your son who was caught & then admitted to the crime but you did not. Hafidz went on saying that your stand is cow dung whilst Raja Azman bravely gave himself up to Police which I think is patently incorrect because he was caught by the Police not voluntarily surrender. I can compare Hafidz's writing to swine shit coz that's what he is & he has a dick & balls comparable to that of C4, you know the one who is TOO CHICKEN to face the Rakyat in the Perak State election.
TRUTH SETS US FREE!
written by alarcarte, May 23, 2009 10:57:58
RPK, you don't need his respect. Its a fact NST/Malay Mail is doomed and The Star circulation is declining, people buy Star during the weekend is probably due to the reading the Ads. for jobs. and not because of its news coverage.

I bought Star mainly for the EPL/Sports coverage and now the football season has come to a close and I will stop buying Star.

written by talk2stop, May 23, 2009 11:08:34
How difficult can it get just to prove that you lied? The court is wasting so much time on political petty things. I think they want you to prove that you lied not for them to prove that you lied.
RPK you cunning fox. You are running rings around them.
Hard to comprehend here.
written by clusco, May 23, 2009 11:10:04
Mat Gemok nih cuba cari perhatian orang dalaman terhadap dia... Nak naik pangkat laa tu, lama dh kipas...
written by ultraman, May 23, 2009 11:15:58
Hafidz, you don't talk like an ass!!
RPK, we hope that you are safe wherever you are.
We share the same perception on our judiciary.
Just imagine article 72(1) cannot be understood by the judges. They interprete otherwise.
Yes, the court here are like Kangaroo or Kerbau court!!!
written by Sagaladoola, May 23, 2009 11:49:16
Hahahaha . Hafidz , we don't care whether you respect or not respect RPK.

The clear thing is.. We don't respect you.

Berani kerana Benar must go in line with the word Adil dan Saksama .. you know?

Kalau tak Adil dan tak Saksama , then why the hell should you talk about Berani kerana Benar?

Sigh.. smilies/tongue.gif
written by defendermalaysia, May 23, 2009 11:49:56
To this ass hole Hafiz,
Why don't you find the truth as where are they hiding PI Bala ? Why you still cannot find the true facial identity of the 2 suspect in the mogolian murder trial ? You talk about respect and in fact all of us do not even respect your star papers as well.
written by fairnessforall, May 23, 2009 11:55:04
Dear RPK, you did not have to justify your actions as we all know hafisz is UMNO shit. Who cares what that idiot dog says. We know what the truth is and the kangaroo courts have again proved us right with their perak decision.

Take care and know we are all with you
written by Sparrow, May 23, 2009 12:26:28
Wow, super cool! Such foresight, to take care of all the loose ends, leaving no trail for them to follow. Regardless of that, an intelligent person would not knowingly subject himself to the whims of our current Malaysian judicial system ;-)
written by mamak, May 23, 2009 12:29:57
This hafiz just don't get it. RPK ialah manusia paling berani di Malaysia. To me RPK is just too brave. RPK is one in a trillion.
written by latihanQ, May 23, 2009 12:37:20
Today, the evolution of humankind boils down to just two categories in Malaysia.
One, the believable, and
Two, the liars.
We know which category Hafiz What-ever-Broom belongs to, don't we?
written by Debbie, May 23, 2009 12:48:05
Why do you even want to worry yourself abt it..its the same ...........one of those Saiful guys...trying to get to you one way or the other..hahaha.just get them pissed off and we shall see their true colours...not that we havent seen it.
Shalom and god speed to you and yours.
written by SotPlug, May 23, 2009 15:29:43
Who in the blue hell is this Hafidz and what makes him think that anyone would need his so called respect?

Move on RPK. No need to waste your time on idiots. I'd rather listen to a dog bark than to listen to these idiots talk.
written by MAMR, May 23, 2009 18:27:29
Dear RPK ,
Very nice to hear from you. Pse just IGNORE certain dirty rag who reakon he is championing democracy. I STRONGLY BELIEVED YOUR DECISION ARE VERY VERY CORRECT. Pse take care of yourself and your wife.
written by rams609, May 24, 2009 22:09:33
WHO THE HELL IS THIS HAFIDZ FELLA? DON'T WASTE YOUR BREATH ON HIM RPK...YOU ARE FAR SUPERIOR AND WELL PLACED THAN THIS PEA-BRAINED LOW CASTE PRIMATE.
written by rams609, May 24, 2009 22:28:22
WITH MALAYS LIKE HAFIDZ COMING OUT FROM THE WOODWORK EVERY NOW AND THEN, YOU CAN'T BLAME THE SAYING 'MELAYU BODOH'! BUT THEN AGAIN, NOT ALL MALAYS`ARE LIKE THAT FAT FACE! I AM A MALAY MYSELF, AND AM ASHAMED TO HAVE AMONGST US MANY YOUNG MELAYU BODOHS WHO HAVE BIG MOUTHS BUT VERY MINUTE USELESS BRAINS!
written by astina, May 25, 2009 09:22:41
hafidsz ...umNO written all over this moron's face ...
muka cam penyangak smilies/grin.gif
written by Tornado, May 25, 2009 09:25:35
Hafiz should saying the same things to our Pee-Emm "Berani kerana Benar" on mongolian cases...
written by Ken Chong, May 25, 2009 11:40:09
You let them HAve it RPK!!
written by Aizad 234, May 25, 2009 16:13:57
Hafiz...hmmm. macam satu batch dgn Saiful Bukhari je.. fresh graduate dari University Menipu.
written by Jit Dharma, May 25, 2009 21:57:37
Yes Hafidz, Bro.RPK should face our courts. He'll get a fair trial.
Santa Clause will be the prosecutor while Darth Vader will be the
judge.It will be ever so interesting.