Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Khir Toyo: I will not shut up

Khir Toyo: I will not shut up PDF Print
Wednesday, 20 May 2009 16:22

(The Malaysian Insider) SHAH ALAM, May 20 — He may be suspended but he is not going to shut up. Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Khir Toyo, who was yesterday suspended for a year from Selangor State Assembly, vowed today to continue speaking out against the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) government.

“If they think they can muzzle me, they are wrong. Barisan Nasional will continue to speak up,” said the Selangor opposition leader at a press conference here.

The former mentri besar was suspended for his absence from the Selangor Select Committee on Competence, Accountability and Transparency (Selcat) inquiry into the alleged misconduct and inappropriate dealings of state charity Balkis.

In his defence, Khir said Selcat has no right to investigate Balkis as the organisation was under the jurisdiction of the Registrar of Societies (ROS).

“Can Selcat investigate DAP's accounts? Or Umno's. That is why I said the charges were politically motivated,” said Khir.

He said the state government should emulate the Penang government in promoting competency, accountability and transparency in governance.

“In Penang, (Lim) Guan Eng uses it to monitor his own administration, the present government, but in Selangor they look at the past,” he added.

Khir said that the members of the state government were being inconsistent in their fight for freedom of speech.

“In Parliament they talk about freedom but in the state they want to shut us up,” he added.

“We will explain to the people of Selangor that the government is afraid of criticism, and as the opposition leader I will continue to expose the government's weaknesses so they can correct themselves,” said Khir.

He said that his suspension together with that of four other assemblymen — Marsum Paing (Dengkil), Mohamad Idris Abu Bakar (Hulu Bernam), Warno Dogol (Sabak), and Isa Abdul Kasim (Batang Kali) — was cruel and unjust.

The other four assemblymen were suspended for six months for criticising Selcat through the media.

“Maybe because I did not attend the hearing, so I was suspended for one year, I can accept that but the four other assemblymen were only making remarks trying to correct Selcat, asking for a closed-door hearing,” said Khir.

He added that the decision was an act of revenge by Speaker Teng Chang Kim who in the last assembly term was suspended for 18 months after he threw a copy of the Standing Orders into the dustbin and refused to apologise.

Khir said he would discuss with his lawyers on the next course of action.

“We have appointed a group of lawyers to recommend to us what action should be taken against the committee, which we believe has been unfair in performing its duties,” he said when asked whether he would take legal action against the committee.

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by AO Musa, May 20, 2009 16:30:09
Thanks for the explanation Dr. Khir! Now whole Malaysia will BELIEVE your story. Indeed its a political revenge and Najib never knew Altantuya.

Jerk!!!!
written by Kingsley, May 20, 2009 16:31:43
Toyo, don't shut up.
Speak up as often as you can.
But speak up against any misdeeds of BOTH BN and PR since you are suddenly so appreciative of transparency.
I see that you are appreciative of the Penang State Government too.
You should recommend their policies to Najib.
Remember "Performance Now"?
written by sukinong, May 20, 2009 16:32:27
Don't want to shut up, fine then! Then, don't shit also! smilies/angry.gif
written by cheemengwong, May 20, 2009 16:32:34
There is one toyol and this toyol has a wife. Funny isn't it? A toyol with a expensive wife shopping like mad in Singapore Takashimaya.
written by Dragon888, May 20, 2009 16:33:24
Toyo, go back to Indonesia where you belong. You can continue with your corrupt practices more easily than under PKR. How can this foreigner claims to be a bumi ? Make him pay back all the ill-gotten wealth. Another M2M ?

written by OVERLORD, May 20, 2009 16:35:28
Hei tukang gigi..don't be a spoil sport...you haven't seen the worse of it yet! The Balkis incident is just the tip of the iceberg...u have more goodies coming your way!!! Best u jump off a cliff before your botched botox job goes awry!
written by tmf, May 20, 2009 16:44:56
Yes, our dearest Khir Toyo, please do not shut up! Keep talking to help us keep our hope for a better Malaysia brighter! If you stop talking, we will be rather worried that the Rakyat may actually forget about what you/BN/UMNO had roped from us. Keep talking Sir, we are all ears!
written by densemy, May 20, 2009 16:45:14
Whatever. We can always stop listening. Like we do with Mahathir
written by SamYap, May 20, 2009 16:50:56
Pendatang Toyol!
PLEASE SPEAK OR SHOUT AS MUCH AS YOU WISH TO. DO NOT EVER STOP TALKING OR SHOUTING. EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT WELL, DOWN WITH A BAD FLU PLEASE TRY WHISPERING! WE LOVE IT WHEN YOU TALK, YOUR MULUT BAU BUSUK, ALL THE BUSUK WILL COME OUT!
written by Aizad 234, May 20, 2009 16:51:48
Jawa x sedar diri. rasuah.sudah lah.ko dh bilionaire dh. Selangor people hate u till u die!
written by Trueandfair, May 20, 2009 17:07:26
Actually, Pakatan should give Khir Toyo a PROMINENT SPEAKING PART - after all, he is doing a fantastic job of HANGING BN with each utterance - give him more rope to hang himself and BN, also, since he is a BIG-SHOT in UMNO, it will be a timely reminder to rakyat as to the types of leaders in UMNO - they should be ALLOWED TO SPEAK MORE OFTEN AND TO A WIDER AUDIENCE - he is like Nazri and Bung Mokhtar (pity close-one-eye Mohd Said is no longer available), doing a GREAT JOB in "killing" BN and shooting themselves in the foot, balls, head etc ....

SPEAK,SPEAK AND YOU SHALT DESTROY BN - It was said in the all the holy books that God give man two ears to hear more and only one mouth to talk and what comes out from the mouth is the MOST DANGEROUS !!!
written by ceong2000, May 20, 2009 17:20:48
He is trying to say that he is the next 'speaker' of Selangor so let me talk and the more you will see the tail of the fox coming out.We are very happy that you can tell us more and more so that another problem will be see otherwise its might stop here.Not nice lah speak out LOUD and let us have more fun.
written by ez24get, May 20, 2009 17:25:40
The public are not stupid. Teng Chang Khim was suspended for 18 months for just throwing a book into the dustbin but you were only suspended for 12 months for cheating Balkis donations which were meant for the poor.

The only reason that you are still free living in luxury is that you are from a protected specie which is UMNO. If you are any ordinary guy, you would already be behind bars for cheating, squander of public funds and corruption!

written by SimpleSoul, May 20, 2009 17:50:22
you wont shut up? Mau cakap besar lagi? go ahead..
u tak sedar.. UMNO pun kick you out la mangkuk. tak jadi Ketua Pemuda skrg. nak cari publisiti ker..
written by SimpleSoul, May 20, 2009 17:51:00
ade skills lagi tak nak practice korek gigi... balik la ke jalan asal kau..
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 20, 2009 18:09:17
Khir Toyo: I will not shut up

YEAH, JUST LIKE WE WILL CONTINUE TO F U.
written by Fuminari, May 20, 2009 18:30:21
toyol the racist jerk,nobody wants u to shut up!however, nobody wants those stuffs that hav come out whenever u open ur mother fcuking mouth too for all these long,becos they hav been jus sh.it!!!
written by Mama Juwie, May 20, 2009 18:39:43
Khir Toyo, you don't want to shut up? It's OK because under the new Freedom of Information in Selangor, your right not to shut is preserved. Fair enough, it is for people like you who don't know when and why to shut up that this concept was materialized. You can start by telling us about your trip to Disneyland with your wife, while we talk about real issues.
written by latihanQ, May 20, 2009 18:57:47
Do not shut up. It does not matter one way or another, there are so many skeletons in your closet, remember all your shady dealings when u were MB?
It must be thoroughly investigated by the Selangor Government. You will have lots and lots of opportunity to talk after that. No lies and no farting.
Call it vengeance, call it cruel and unjust if you like but pay u will.
written by Taufique, May 20, 2009 19:27:11
no need to shut up. just pull a zakaria deros. then u can have your million dollar holidays in hell.
written by nero287, May 20, 2009 19:41:28
Fine, don't shut up. We, the rakyat want to hear you talk and tell us about where the money went. Talk and tell the Indians why their temple in Klang was destroyed? Speak and let us know how Zakaria built his mansion. Best of all we love how you talked and told us that by eating some tofu from Japan, you became fairer and younger. Talk you idiot until you drop dead. We will never listen and will never believ you. I have a dog that loves to bark as well. But don't worry, I will not disgrace my dog by comparing you with him.
written by wood, May 20, 2009 20:17:04
Toyo,there is a saying which goes something like this :- If you do not speak , people will not say you are deaf or dumb !!!! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by SiHangChai, May 20, 2009 20:19:03
I agree with you, Khir. You shouldn't shut up BUT SHaft your own ASS!
written by Sudahlah tu, May 20, 2009 20:54:09
baguslah tu .. cakap seberapa banyak yang boleh
dr gigi kini terasa sakit mulut pasal gigi berlian sudah mula rosak .
berdosa kepada Allah bukan sesuatu yang boleh dipandang remeh ...
ingat sumpah tok bomoh yang kamu tumpang kuasa zalimmu tu ...
kau tidak dapat menanggung sikap tamak kau tu ...
ha..cakap ...cakap lagi ..
rakyat Selangor terutama yang berbangsa melayu dan berimankan Islam hendak tengok wayang kulit kau bersama keluarga ...

written by greenarrow, May 20, 2009 21:01:57
UMNO continues to breed this type of 'PUKIMAK PEMBOHONG"
written by toroono78, May 20, 2009 21:24:04
HELLO STUPID TOYOL;A CRIME IS STILL A CRIME REGARDLESS OF WHEN IT WAS COMMITED. THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT YOU PRISON,MAYBE NOT NOW BUT IN THE NEAR FUTURE YOU WILL BE IN THERE FOR SURE.
written by truthvoice, May 20, 2009 21:27:51
No, please don't, I love it when you dig the grave of the UBN deeper, dr khir, please continue your contribution.
written by binkah1, May 20, 2009 21:27:54
khir, you should be jailed and the key thrown away for all the abuse you committed during your tenure as mb. Others have been thrown into jail for lesser crime. Count your lucky stars while you still can. smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by onnetline, May 20, 2009 21:28:51
Talk all you want, foul mouth and corrupted anak TOYOL !
written by apa jadi, May 20, 2009 22:13:22
I read the headline. That's it. I don't read further.

Keep it up Toyol. You have your democratic rights not to shut up. No one want you to shut up too.

The only problem with you is that whatever you voice up will be a good reflection of your corrupt past. We want to see more.

Btw, keep eating tempe to keep you look fair and young.
written by merchant222, May 20, 2009 22:35:48
Aiyah Toyol!, I would like to see you talk more and more because the Pakatan Rakyat Government has been TOO lenient with the facts they have and have not revealed to public.

I say one major one is the PUBLIC BURIAL GROUND for BUDDHIST and maybe even the HINDU ones. This will get the rakyat really mad waiting to get their hands on your neck to strangle you plus your BN crony chow-kows MCA and perhaps MIC who are involved in this scam!

You can "distribute" state land for yopur developer cronies like Rozali and Yip but you cannot touch public burial grounds. NV-Multi, what have you scumbags got to say to that? You don't know meh? Chan Kang-Kong Choy, you also don't know meh!

Any stupid cina-kui and keling-kia don't know about this and want to know more??? Ask the present state government to investigate; I don't have the documents, but I know!
written by Aramsawafer, May 20, 2009 22:41:12
Khir, Khir, you shaddup. I did not ask you to speak bad about the present Selangor government. I ask you to tell all the nonsense and what you did in the previous Selangor government like how you get those million dollar trip to disneyland, got your expensive few hundred thousand watch, how you in the million in Saudi Arabia and many many more. You thick skin buaya head, you think you got lots to talk about the present Selangor government. You only know how to accuse people of giving cows to the mosque to be slaughter and given to the poor masses. You only allege others of complaining on the azam when there was none. You try to poor cold water on a ADUN when she was victimised. What other nonsense can you do, you thick skin buaya head smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by onnetline, May 20, 2009 22:49:13
Yes, please keep your mouth open big and wide, Mr. Toyol dentist !
written by mowadoha, May 20, 2009 23:47:18
written by Aduh, May 21, 2009 00:14:38
You still want to talk ??? Go ahead. Do it non stop until you run exhausted and drop dead.
written by wishuponastar, May 21, 2009 00:34:13
If he likes talking that much why didn't he attend the Selcat inquiry?
When invited to talk don't talk when asked to shut up wants to talk.At least he should have followed what Mahathir did at the Lingamgate hearing...can't recall,don't remember,it was very long time ago and slither his way out.
Perhaps Selcat should give TDM's hand picked dentist a (taste of his own medicine) state sponsored root canal treatment.
written by GangisKhan, May 21, 2009 04:46:54
TOyol no one is asking you to shut up.. Majority of those in Selangor are asking you to GET LOST and the fark out. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif