Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Soi Lek appointed BN coordinator in Pakatan states

Soi Lek appointed BN coordinator in Pakatan states PDF Print
Tuesday, 19 May 2009 02:53
By Shannon Teoh, The Malaysian Insider

KUALA LUMPUR, May 18 — In a move that appears tailored to rein in maverick MCA deputy president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek into Barisan Nasional’s (BN) central leadership, the coalition's supreme council today announced that he has been made its chief coordinator.

The former health minister, who was not given a senatorship that would have enabled him to be appointed into Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s month-old Cabinet, will be tasked with coordinating BN’s efforts in the four states currently governed by Pakatan Rakyat (PR).

This comes after a protracted tussle with his president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat since the party polls last October.

In that time, Dr Chua has made several controversial statements, including a recent call for fresh polls to be held in Perak to end the constitutional crisis that began when BN engineered a putsch on February 5 despite Umno’s insistence that state elections are not necessary.

This culminated in a meeting with PAS vice president Datuk Husam Musa over the weekend where he affirmed his stand that fresh elections were necessary to form a stable government.

When met by reporters, Ong claimed that he had brokered the appointment directly with Najib to give MCA a bigger role in BN.

“I met with the prime minister twice to discuss the appointment of Dr Chua so that we can have a greater representation for MCA,” he said.

Dr Chua however, left without speaking to reporters but has called a press conference for tomorrow evening.

written by lawa88, May 19, 2009 07:27:26
Apek Chua, Ini kedudukan "catch 22" Pasti waktu PR13 bila BeEnd kalah teruk, kau kena tuduh lagi. Eloklah pasang CCTV di semua bilik hotel. Tauke Ong Tee Keat sekarang main catur cina lah...najib main dam mana faham catur cina... smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Hope4all, May 19, 2009 08:10:39
Soi Lek, you have my sympathy. Wish you all the best in your new role. But sorry, BN tak dapat undi saya buat masa ini.
written by magen, May 19, 2009 09:13:20
aiya apek itu video show boleh kasi tengok kah, gua cari tala lapat
written by CitizenBodohland, May 19, 2009 09:14:04
Dr.XXX must be hoping like mad for Perak to remain with PR so that he could say "Ipoh!!! Gua Mali!!!"..
written by fireduck, May 19, 2009 09:24:22
Ong Tee Keat's underwear is so full of holes, his intention is clearly visible for all to see. One vengeful sonofabitch, just like the old man. Soi Lek is gaining our sympathies. It's definitely a smack across the face by OTK. Oh, how we hate bullies!
written by Wisdom above, May 19, 2009 10:43:02
... " its chief coordinator."

What a " Mockery " to a senior Politician ?

Just switch to PR where U can serve the " RAKYAT " better .
written by chanatak, May 19, 2009 11:37:11

Watch out, Soi Lek! There are hidden cameras all over the Pakatan held states too.! But it does look like Ong Thi Khi lost control of you, and UMNO has decided to bribe you to shaddup. So be bribed smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by Remo, May 19, 2009 11:52:31
Chuah, you are really bloody shit.

When you wanted to jump ship, I thought you are fed up with MCA and want to joint PKR to serve the people.

You sucker want to jump ship because you wanted to gain something.
When the Najib fellow gave you something , you change your mind and stay back in MCA.

We PR don,t want people like you, who can jump ship if offered something.

Anyway, you can direct and act in blue film, where you can make more money. China girls are very cheap now.
written by mypanida, May 19, 2009 14:01:14
Watch out !!!

He is the TROJAN horse.

Hope the people won't be taken in by this porn actor.
written by cllim123, May 19, 2009 15:26:39
Chua Soiled Leg, poor guy, already kena tangkap basah, immoral and cheating on his wife and family still want to be leader. That is why BN can only give him dog biscuit crumbs. The moral of Umno and Bn is "Do it but don't get caught", "dead man tells no tales", C4.
written by HamChak, May 19, 2009 18:32:39
Ah Soil Leg, teach us la how to screw non-stop for 45 minites
like you, la. You dirty old HummSuppLo. You can make more money
teaching us on "How to Screw Non-Stop" rather than in MCA, lor.
written by jayenjr, May 19, 2009 19:21:14
Chua, remember bout 2 weeks ago when you were claiming that you were being "courted" by Pakatan Rakyat?

Guess what? I knew you were just posturing all along.

Yup. Once a BN c$*k sucker, always a BN c$*k sucker for life.