Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Response to The Malaysian Insider

Response to The Malaysian Insider PDF Print
Monday, 18 May 2009 18:03

Khairy Jamaluddin

I refer to your editorial titled "Najib and Khairy's unconvincing Perak script" which betrays muddled thinking, slanted arguments and an unconvincing script of your own.

In your haste and determination to push for a dissolution of the Perak State Assembly as the only credible and just resolution to the current impasse, you have also abandoned sound journalistic judgment by ascribing to the Prime Minister and myself positions that do not frame the debate fairly and extensively which include looking at the workings of a representative democracy.

First, you say that two wrongs do not make a right.  According to you, Dato' Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s courting of defectors in the run up to his September 16 project last year was wrong and therefore there is no virtue in what has happened in Perak either.  Let me make it clear that I have consistently frowned upon legislative crossovers, whichever direction they happen.  I am troubled by the notion of an elected representative leaving the political party which gave him or her the platform to win a mandate from the voters.  But the fact remains that legislative crossovers are legal, not just in Malaysia but many other representative democracies throughout the world – governments have fallen in other countries without fresh elections being called.

written by jasonsel, May 18, 2009 18:11:45
You were found guilty and let off with a warning by the UMNO displinary council and that almost meant that you got away for investigation from MACC....

You think this would have happened in Westminister????
agree 177
written by mob1900, May 18, 2009 18:18:52

Whoa!
This is the 1st time the Son-In-Law haven't resort to using his Rempit Thugs to solve his troubles! Next, he'll finally reply to charges of ECM BigBra scandal. lol
written by onnetline, May 18, 2009 18:19:27
Khairy,

Why were you kept in cold storage when even your deputy, the MaMak's son was given a cabinet post ? ?
agree 147
written by Bandit, May 18, 2009 18:20:23
Dear Mr Khairy,
Can you please explain why did the Court interfere in the DUN proceedinds when art 72 clearly states that proceedings in the DUN cannot be questioned by any courts? The Judgement by the High Court States that Nizar is still the MB for Perak. Are you critisizing the decision know well that Zambry can easily get a Court of Appeal to reverse the decision. Can you please explain that how can a quorom of only one stooge Judge recently sworn in can give a stay of Judgment within hours in BN favour? Can you please explain the motive for murdering Altantuya by the two special forces fall guys "chow kit drug addicts" ( since we never saw their faces)?

and
If you agree that this is indeed a question of ‘principles and standards’, then perhaps you should worry about living up to a higher standard of journalism, before preaching about those values to someone no less than the Prime Minister.

Foreign journalist has written articles linking "your" prime minister to the murder of Altantuya. Why isn't your prime minister suing them?

agree 129
written by mob1900, May 18, 2009 18:24:23

I guess he will finaly turn 'Visible' after his failure to turn-up for the famous debate with Tony Pua. lol

KJ, you have to resort to reply on your pathetic blog means you're being forced to eat humble pie. Tables have been turned.
written by hiiijack, May 18, 2009 18:24:24
'PRINCIPLES and STANDARDS' porrah,Hei KJ..pergi balik kampong tanam jagung ohh. you must thank the 'ALLMIGTHY GOD' for your kes 'vote buying'OR better known as 'RASUAH'has been place under the (UMNO) carpet. Funny nah, KETUA PEMUDA UMNO MALAYSIA WITHOUT MINISTER POST OR NOT EVEN DEPUTY POST,HAHAHA.Why don't you climb up the TWIN TOWER till top level and jump down and before that say tata to your favourite uncle Mahathir.''DUA KALI LIMA OR LIMA KALI DUA'
written by mob1900, May 18, 2009 18:26:20

My collection for KJ is huge afterall. smilies/grin.gif
written by apasalahku, May 18, 2009 18:29:09
Ladies and gentlemen,
May i know who the F-uck is khairy jamaludin?
written by mob1900, May 18, 2009 18:30:03

Feel free to print these mockery and hang on your bedroom. We know you wanted it!
written by Urangsabah, May 18, 2009 18:33:50
I try posting at KJ Blog...this is the [quoteInvalid Security Code.
***** here to try again.]

Tapi indapa, sia post sini lah, KJ sama UMNOed Youth, kamurang patut inda paya basa MT/MK/MI, basa sia Utusan.

Sana Utusan, UMNO sumua Malaikat dan rakyat sumua hutang sama UMNOed Malaikat.Tanya sama si A Money Safe........
written by sydput, May 18, 2009 18:39:31
Not surprising reaction from KJ.
I was told he jumped from anwar's daughter to Badawi's.
Go back to singapore KJ!!!
LKY has taught you well.
written by PASOK, May 18, 2009 18:46:38
Dear Mr Khairy

There are a couple of flaws in your otherwise clever argument.
You wrote that "when someone ceases to command the majority of the House, the monarch may invite someone whom he believes has the support of the majority to form a government."
Ok, well how do you establish when someone has lost the support of the house? There is only one way and that is through a no-confidence vote in the assembly. This vote was never taken and therefore it was never established that the assembly had lost confidence in the PR government led by Nizar.
Therefore it was wrong for the Sultan to dismiss Nizar.
Therefore it was wrong for Zambry to "takeover" the post.
Therefore it was wrong etc, etc,.

The High Court ruled that Nizar is still the lawful MB.
The lawful MB has tried to get the Sultan to dissolve the Assembly.
The Sultan refuses although by law he should give his consent.

This is where the impass is.
The Sultan refuses to dissolve the Assembly although he is bound by the constitution to do so.

written by SamSan, May 18, 2009 19:08:16
Khairy, I have just one pertinent question for you to answer. Tell me the truth, wasn't the noble and brave act of your father in law, the former pious and ulama PM, Tun Badawi forced to abandon the findings of the V.K.Lingam Royal Commission becuase of interference of the UMNO warlords lead by Najib and Muhyiddin. And weren't they taking orders from Che Det to save his skin from further action on his tainted part. I pity your father in law who had all the noble intentions to clean up the much tarnished judiciary, the corrupt and hooligan police force, the much tainted Anti Corrutpion Agency and the corrupt to the core Attorney General. But every step of the way, the people Che Det had put in place became a stumbling block. So much so that our pious ulama Tun Pak Badawi had to give up in disdain. I wonder how you manage to survive being the wolfes lead by Che Det who are after your blood.
written by Urangsabah, May 18, 2009 19:29:37
Ahla, I forgot, KJ you lucky SIL, you piece is published in MT........

Ask a limit bit, if my comment can see daylight in A Money Safe Utusan or UMNOed MSM ah.......

You lucky SIL, how now as Head Of UMNOed Youth aka Mat Rempit without portfolio.....
written by Catharsis, May 18, 2009 19:46:03
KJ said "If you agree that this is indeed a question of ‘principles and standards’, then perhaps you should worry about living up to a higher standard of journalism, before preaching about those values to someone no less than the Prime Minister......" WELL SAID - NOW CAN YOU TAKE OFF YOUR PRISMED GLASSES OF YOURS AND START COMMENTING ON BN'S RAPE OF THE JUDICIARY AND GROTESQUE ABUSE OF POWER.............YOU MAKE ME PUKE WITH YOUR ASSUMED INTECTUALISM WHEN YOU CANNOT EVEN DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG AND YOU USED YOUR TWO CENTS THOUGHTS TO HIDE THE TRUTH...................YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR ALA MATER
written by educationist, May 18, 2009 19:50:55
"...by ascribing to the Prime Minister and myself positions that do not frame the debate fairly and extensively which include looking at the workings of a representative democracy." - you flatter yourself.
No one seriously think you are in a position to do anything serious now except join the rank of the wagging d**s.
So, no need to mouth the words of your political master.
We are only too aware of the immoral and unscrupulous nature of the power grab -the security wings, bureaucracy, judiciary and an ex LP are all roped in.
written by Krepot, May 18, 2009 19:52:27
Khairy,

If you and your FIL really did clean up UMNO/BN as you were supposed to, Najib would be behind bars including Lingam, Mahathir, Rosmah and the other supporting cast of jokers in UMNO. And you could have really been PM at 40 - and people would have actually supported you fellas. You and your FIL blew it - so shut the fark up and go sit in the corner now.

Head of UMNO Youth but without any power?!?!? Faggot leader?!

written by amjoem, May 18, 2009 21:26:36
Hi YB KJ,
You are an educated fellow. Your English is superb. Your patience too is admirable. With all these in you, yet you have sold your principles! You are surely aware that the 3 frogs, jumped across under great pressure imposed on them by your boss. You are aware that the entire corruption episode were framed on to the 2 PKR frogs by your boss and the gang. Do you agree that this was all planned meticulously by your boss before he took over the reigns as the UMNO/BN chief of Perak. He even went so low as to plan a camouflaged drama whereby an UMNO member crosses over to PR. And later crossing back to BN as soon as the 3 frogs jumped over deserting the PR on whose ticket they stood as candidate in the election. The Perakians voted for them because they stood as PKR sponsored candidates. Never were they voted-in on their individual weight or strenght.
With your standing as the leader of the reknowned UMNO Youth, yet you are prepared and happy to over-look all your principles for the sake of picking-up the crumbs that may fall from your Boss' table. Do not stoop this low, we the Malaysians from across the wide spectrum today are reading in between the lines. UMNO has today become the scumdog of the Malaysian Political Sceane. My good advise to you, "Sit togather with Anwar, Zaid Ibrahim, LKS, LGE, Hadi Awang and Nik Aziz and support righteousness instead of supporting the Scumdog UMNO. I am sure that you know that UMNO's days are numbered. Form a loose union with the MPs who are yours and AABs supporters to oppose UMNO's wrong doings in Parliament.
written by AlwaysFair, May 18, 2009 22:20:48
He did not mention money politics which involve millions for the Perak chicken to hop. Maybe if he did he will also be pointing at himself since he is most famous for that, other than showing off. TALK CRAP!!! Corrupted FART!!!Boot-licker!!
written by Bloodhound, May 18, 2009 23:29:23
Khiary, Khiary, Khiary......you still do not understand why people objected to the messy situation that Najib had created in Perak!

First and foremost, I will never respond at your blog site for the simple fact that you could easily trace my computer location through my IP address. This is because the government had time and again flagrantly abused the use of ISA and other Seditious Law to silence dissenters and opposition's views through illogical arrests and intimations. You might consider this to be a cowardly act by my voicing of opinions through use of anonymous or pseudonym names but I would never be stupid enough to use real names and allow my computer's location to be easily detectable until and unless those undemocratic and cowardly Acts/Laws are fully repealed - to level the playing ground. Yes, the very use of these despicable laws as acts of convenience to silence the dissenting voices are by itself a cowardly and bastardly act - this, I am afraid is the inconvenient truth that you may not wish to be highlighted.

The reason why the onslaught of detrimental opinions and views of the takeover of Perak's governance is continuing unabated is because of the way it was initiated and handled.

Yes, normal untainted crossovers are not a problem and should never be a problem in a democratic society, but, when crossovers are tainted with corrupt practices of what you would call "money politics" (an UMNO legalised term for corruptions)or blackmails/intimidations of those forced to crossover, then, it becomes a major problem in a democratic society environment. This is what I would call a hijack of our democracy and its principles.

Next, if you are even half observant enough, you would have noticed how the blatant abusive use of the states/nation's resources, institutions, services, judiciary, etc, etc were brought into full display running foul of the very basic understanding of fairness, justice and logic of an ordinary person. The law enforcers had overnight became outlaws and the justice system is now perceived as dishing out unjust or irrelevant/illogical judgements/opinions/decisions or whatever you call them according to the dictates of those in power! State Secretary and other servants of the state/nation are also running foul of the laws of the land and the worst part is that those who runs foul of the law do so knowingly and unashamedly - with the full knowledge that the law enforcers will never look their way.

Do you need us to elaborate any further why there is and will be continuing opposition to what's happening in Perak by the people of Malaysia. We find it obnoxious that the government which should lead by enhancing the rule of law should itself finds it easier to rule as outlaws by manipulating all the machineries and institutions of the nation...thereby, tainting the very principles that the citizens of the nation holds so dearly to their heart and their ancestors fought so hard and sacrificed so much for!

If we do not defend democracy when the government is so intent on destroying it in Perak and by extension, Malaysia (through their show of force and display of their might), then, who else could we depend upon to ensure democracy is not slowly but surely being eroded away?
written by Sutha, May 19, 2009 00:47:59
Kera jantan,

The only reason why you were not given a government position is because they have decided to kick you out through the main door. Remember, you came through the backdoor because of your FIL Bodohwi? Remember the entire Youth Wing boooooooed you instead of clapping, when you took the deputy's post? They were polite because of the Bodowi PM and you have overstayed your welcome. You should have fcuked off with your family to Australia, competing in making additions to family .... father in law with his ex-sister in one room while you should be in the other with your fat wife. You will get extra siblings-in-law and Bodohwi get extra grandhildren. Meanwhile, nobody is going to stop you from fantasising about Maya or Anwar's daughter.
written by Fuminari, May 19, 2009 01:53:10
KJ is hereby mere trying very hard in the rush to lick najis' balls!while botak son of mahatahi got his balls licked by najis instead.
written by renoir, May 19, 2009 02:24:39
Good comments here. Of course, other than the unseeming manner in which Nizar is "disposed" of, there's still the problem of how the crossovers took place. The logical fallacy concerning the crossovers can be reduced as follows:

Democratic America has political frogs (or, A gorilla has two legs).
Malaysia has political frogs (Khairy has two legs).
Therefore, Malaysia is (equivalent to) democratic America (Khairy is a gorilla).

Now, if Jeffords or Arlen Specter had quit their party just before they were being investigated for some illegal activity or activities, Americans could be certain that vigorous investigations would be undertaken by the Congressional Ethics Committee or law enforcement authorities. The Press would not let go their scrutiny until the investigations arrived at a conclusion. In the past, many American legislators, whether from the House or the Senate, had come to grief because of such investigations. Noted Republicans such Tom Delay and Ted Stevens, among many others, had been indicted or convicted in the process. The list concerning errant Senators or Representatives is long, whether Republican or Democrat. And those convicted had been given jail sentences that ranged from, say, a few years to over thirty years. Such a fate never seem to befall those in the present leadership: instead, they appear unaffected by their unseemly activities and have even taken on the mantle of saintly leaders telling other Malaysians how to behave.

In short, not all crossovers are the same. In the US most changed parties or became independent because of political principles. It would be stretching the rakyat's imagination to say that the three frogs have switched over because of their political beliefs, more so when two of them were under investigation for corruption just days before the crossover. And the analogy with America becomes nonsensical when we don't have a credible House Ethics Committee or an independent Justice Department - not to mention an independent judiciary - to go after suspected criminals or criminal wrong-doing.

written by renoir, May 19, 2009 03:06:56
I wrote:
> if Jeffords or Arlen Specter had quit their party just before they were being investigated for some illegal activity or activities, Americans could be certain that vigorous investigations would be undertaken by the Congressional Ethics Committee or law enforcement authorities]]

Should be:
--"Now, if Jeffords or Arlen Specter had quit their party JUST WHEN they were being investigated for some illegal activity or activities, Americans could be certain that MORE vigorous investigations would be undertaken by the Congressional Ethics Committee or law enforcement authorities."

Sorry for the mess - too busy and sleepy these days (or early morning!).
written by Nadal, May 19, 2009 05:46:51
I would like to ask KJ to follow his high standards and step down as KETUA PEMUDA UMNO since KJ is tainted by money politics!! KJ should also step down as MP of Rembau since he was found guilty by UMNO, unlike the 2 PKR frogs who are still waiting for their day in court! Just serve UMNO as a normal member, since you really want to serve the people and not hungry for power... Just following your lead in your hasty reply KJ. Look in the mirror first before you state your high standards to others!
written by adan, May 19, 2009 08:47:12
KJ You entered the building through the BACK DOOR,and moved up to the 4 TH FLOOR. Thanks to DR .M, You have been kicked DOWN ONTO the GROUND FLOOR. Play the game well,play it safe - if you do not want to find yourself outside the BUILDING.. your STARTING POINT !