Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Serious case of foot in mouth disease

Serious case of foot in mouth disease PDF Print
Sunday, 17 May 2009 15:28

The US made it clear it viewed the latest sodomy charge against Anwar as a sham charge similar to the first one back in 1998. And you respond by grumbling about people linking Najib to the Altantuya murder and about how you turned down a bribe?

On Thursday (May 14), at a joint press conference after meeting with United States Secretary of State Hillary Clinton in Washington DC, Anifah was asked about the fresh sodomy charge against Anwar, which State Department had earlier said was politically motivated.

“He said that he will form the government on September 16 and he had changed the dates many times. And he was trying to entice members of parliament (to defect),” said Anifah, who is the brother of Sabah Chief Minister Musa Aman.

“And I was personally offered to jump into the opposition and offered a very lucrative position – it’s like a deputy prime minister (in the Pakatan government). And this is not known to the world at large.”

Anifah defends Najib on Altantuya

At the press conference, Anifah also defended his boss, Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak, who was accused of being linked to the murder of Mongolian national Altantuya Shaariibauu.

“And insofar as Anwar Ibrahim is concerned – we know him very, very well. Most of the things (allegations) are untrue; for example, like the involvement of our honourable prime minister and the murder of a Mongolian citizen. And he has repeatedly said before the elections that he will provide evidence and yet, until today, he has not given anything.”

Expressing shock over Anifah’s allegations, Anwar chided the minister for faring poorly in his international debut as foreign minister, which he said reflected his inexperience and immaturity.

“I have spoken to Anifah only once on the phone and that’s it…,” said Anwar after a meet-the-people session in his Permatang Pauh parliamentary constituency.

“I never offered the DPM post to him for him to defect. The issue indeed was never raised. He was never qualified for such a position anyway. Perhaps it was his dream to become deputy prime minister.”

He suggested that the minister was perhaps overawed and overwhelmed by the occasion. “After all, being a new minister before an international audience for the first time, he was probably prompted to impress his new political master,” chided Anwar, confirming that he would soon be filing a civil suit against Anifah for defamation.

“As the matter would be in court, I prefer not to comment further on the issue,” he said, adding that Anifah was seeking to tarnish his image abroad.

Malaysiakini

To understand the above, one must first understand Sabah and Umno politics, which is not that easy to understand when it involves Umno Sabah. Umno Sabah is not part of Umno Peninsular Malaysia in the true sense of the word. Umno Sabah considers itself a ‘separate entity’ and ‘kingmaker’, the party that more or less keeps Umno in power. And the same goes for Barisan Nasional Sarawak as well although there is no Umno in Sarawak -- at least while the Grand Old Man of Sarawak politics is still alive.

Sabah has 25 parliament seats, Sarawak another 31. Out of a total of 222 parliament seats, this gives Sabah and Sarawak about 30% of the total. In the last general election, Sabah and Sarawak lost only one seat each to the opposition. This means Sabah and Sarawak are Barisan Nasional strongholds and without these two states Umno would never be able to form the federal government.

According to the agreement, Sabah and Sarawak must comprise of not less than 25% of the total number of parliament seats. Therefore, every time they increase the number of seats in Peninsular Malaysia, they must also do so correspondingly in Sabah and Sarawak. This puts these two East Malaysian states in a very advantageous position where they can demand a lot and get away with it -- and whoever so wishes to form the federal government just can’t ignore Sabah and Sarawak.

However, Musa Aman, the Chief Minister and head of Umno Sabah, does not have the support of all the 25 Umno divisions. At best he has the support of only seven with 18 opposed to him. This is quite normal for Sabah though where infighting is always fierce considering that East Malaysian politics is politics of the warlords. And there are certainly many warlords in Sabah.

It is said the poorest Sabah warlord is worth only RM200 million. If that is all you are worth then nobody talks about you because wealth in Sabah is measures in terms of billions -- half a billion, one billion and so on. To be worth only RM200 million means you are in the small boys club and not yet worthy to sit with the real man.

Is it any wonder that when they are not visiting their constituency once or twice a year these warlords would be throwing their money away in Australian casinos plus those in other parts of the world? Of course, they make up for this by going to Mekah at least once a year so that they can cleanse their gambling sins and be ‘reborn’ to repeat the routine all over again.

Musa was at the crossroads of his political career in the run-up to the last general election. There was talk that since he could not get the support of the majority of the 25 Sabah divisions he would most likely be dropped. But the problem with this was, while he may command the support of only seven of the 25 divisions, this was also the same for the others as well. No one commanded majority support. And even though Musa may command the support of only seven divisions, neither can any of the other warlords better this.

In a nutshell, Musa may not be the best, but he is certainly not the worse. No one really commands majority support and replacing Musa would only mean you are replacing one problem for probably an even bigger problem.

But Musa was not going to take any chances. He knew he was living on borrowed time and Sabah’s performance in the 8 March 2008 general election would decide his fate. If he can keep the opposition out, then he would be guaranteed another term. But if the opposition makes inroads, then it would be good-bye Musa. His best bet then would be to keep close links with Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and serve him in whatever way necessary, through the son-in-law and the Fourth Floor team of course.

However, what would happen if Abdullah Badawi gets ousted and Najib takes over? Well, then Plan B comes into play. And plan B would involve his brother Anifah. Anifah, therefore, has to stay close to Najib so that he would be the bridge Musa builds to Putrajaya in the event Abdullah Badawi is sent into retirement.

When Rosmah throws a private birthday party for Najib where only close friends are invited, Anifah is on the guest list, the only Sabah warlord to receive an invitation. Anifah’s links with Najib therefore extends beyond politics. It is on a very personal level.

But how would Musa explain to Abdullah the reason why his brother is a personal friend and buddy of Najib? Is Musa hedging his bets? If Abdullah stays on then he is okay. If Najib takes over he is still okay, through his brother. This appears like Musa is trying to get the best of both worlds.

To cover their tracks, they got to make it appear like Anifah is the prodigal member of the family. He is a loose cannon. He is what every family dreads, the black sheep of the family. In fact, Anifah is beyond control and would probably even go join the opposition if pushed too far.

This ‘may join the opposition’ story also works in Anifah’s favour. Anwar Ibrahim has said that if Pakatan Rakyat forms the federal government then there may be two or even three Deputy Prime Ministers. Maybe DPM1 would be Malay, DPM2 non-Malay rotated between the Chinese and Indians, and DPM3 would be someone from East Malaysia, rotated between Sabah and Sarawak.

Yes, that is a good plan and something the non-Malays and East Malaysians have been asking for a long time now. Ah, but that is not all. Do you know that Anwar has offered the post of DPM3 to Anifah?

Yes, that was the story relayed to Najib. Therefore, when Najib takes over, he had better offer Anifah an important Cabinet position. Not just Deputy Minister of Welfare or something totally useless. Anwar has offered him the post of DPM. Surely Najib can match that with something worthwhile, even if it is not the post of DPM?

That was the Aman family spin. So now Anifah has to announce to the world that he turned down a lucrative offer of the post of DPM for a lesser post of Foreign Minister. That was the story he told Najib to be able to get this senior cabinet position. So he has to maintain this story for the sake of consistency.

Honestly though, would Anifah really make a suitable DPM? Look at how he talks in his meeting with the United States Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. He really put his foot in his mouth on this one. A Malaysian Foreign Minister meets the US Secretary of State and he talks about Najib and Altantuya? And he reveals to the Americans that Anwar tried to bribe him with the post of DPM? Hello, either he is more stupid than we thought or he is trying to ruin Najib in the international scene.

Those are not the things you talk about when you meet foreign governments. The US made it clear it viewed the latest sodomy charge against Anwar as a sham charge similar to the first one back in 1998. And you respond by grumbling about people linking Najib to the Altantuya murder and about how you turned down a bribe?

Sheesh, talk about a huge political blunder. The US already thinks that Najib is linked somehow to the murder. In fact, not only the US, but also all the foreign missions in Malaysia as well. Just speak to any Ambassador and they will tell you that they believe Najib’s hands are not clean and that Altantuya’s murder leads to Putrajaya.

There is nothing Anifah can say that will convince them otherwise. And the US did not ask Anifah whether it is true that Najib is guilty. They asked about what they thought was a sham sodomy charge that will soon lead to a sham sodomy trial. And Anifah responds by talking about Najib and Altantuya and the bribe he turned down instead.

Comments (83)Add Comment
written by fknajib, May 17, 2009 15:45:46
Why does Malaysia always has sub-par politicians in its various ministry? They don't even seem to have any education at all. Who votes for these people into power? We should demand for better quality politician if we do not want to be embarrassed by the international media.

http://fakenajib.********.com

agree 419
written by csgcsg, May 17, 2009 15:51:20
Anifah was most probably dog trained to answer by the fat lady to deny..."NO Najib is not involve in the murder" "yes anwar is guilty of sodomy"

So whatever questions they ask, he can only answer and relate to these 2 answers.

First of all, no matter how bad it is, you do not wash your dirty linen in public...

And secondly, if you eat cili, you will feel hot. A guilty person will always be on the defensive....

Poor fat lady and the husband, cannot sleep in peace daily and have to deny your whole life to the world.
agree 369
written by hiiijack, May 17, 2009 15:52:28
My Dear RPK,
It Depends on the leader lah, kalau ketua(leader) kencing berlari what do expect anak murib (students)to do...any way good to know that you're ok,god bless and stay safe.
agree 119
written by MAMR, May 17, 2009 15:57:00
"“I never offered the DPM post to him for him to defect. The issue indeed was never raised. He was never qualified for such a position anyway. Perhaps it was his dream to become deputy prime minister.”

Based on the above statement I am of the opinion that Anifah is very ambitious and should very well made a very good Deputy Prime Minister of UMNO/BN standard. Based on his performance when answering Clinton lately I am of the opinion he had made a fool of himself and portraying the standard of UMNO/BN minister to the Yankees. No wonder Obama only send the congratulatory message to his UMNO/BN boss what after days oh no, week oh no, MONTHS after his UMNO/BN Boss move up the throne.I hope all Rakyat get the message what the Yankees think of us. Maybe some of us dont like the Yankees.However whether like it or not they are one of our BIGGEST trading partners.
agree 263
written by SamSan, May 17, 2009 16:00:40
We need more leaders like Anifah Aman. The quality of these kind of ministers in Najib's cabinet will definately take BN and AMENO to greater heights. The only person missing in Najib's cabinet is Vel Paari. Once Vel Paari takes over the helm of MIC and becomes a full cabinet minister, then Najib cabinet will be complete with like minded leaders. With Vel Paari helming MIC and being a strong arm of Najib, the Indian problems posed by hindraf would become a thing of the past as by then there will be no one complaining.
written by thirdeye, May 17, 2009 16:05:00
god almighty!!! Before we had that Maidin fellow. Command of english and accent was shocking and embarrasing. now we promote a clown to position of foreign minister.

malaysians who have travelled overseas know how "amused" these europeans/americans can get when they meet "an interesting native" from the east.i cringe to think what conversation took place after anifah aman left the meeting. the americans must have laughed themselves stupid to the antics of this very very STUPID little brown person. i sure as hell hope the monkey (anifah)did not make any stupid "come on's" to hillary or any female persons on her entourage. "mengadu" already very very malu but romeo antics would be the icing or stamp of confirmation of being a complete bloody fool.

bloody stupid choice for a foreign minister!!! can we not get a polished person,who knows what to say when and how, even give the person a senatorship, and use such a person as foreign minister. why can't we stop making complete idiots of ourselves.

malu lah !!!! i am soooooo embarassed.
agree 246
written by justice, May 17, 2009 16:07:24
agree 209
written by gycgocnt, May 17, 2009 16:10:21
Anifah! Who do you think you are? Do you think you are capable of being a Deputy Prime Minister for PR? Or do you think Anwar is "Blind"?

This stupid Anifah thought he has more capability than Uncle Lim, Uncle Karpal, Guan Eng, Gobind, Nurul Izzah, Wan Azizah, Azizan, Mat Sabu, Musa Husam and so on.

Don't put yourself too high, don't be silly! You are just one of the many Doggy who enjoying Najib's shit!
agree 199
written by uxzee, May 17, 2009 16:11:27
Anifah looks set to take Malaysian diplomacy and Malaysian leadership to a new low image - comparable to the Uganda of Idi Amin. And what is worrying is the MSMs and other Government media seems to be spinning that "US is looking for Malaysian answers" to some of the US problems.

On another note - why did President Obama send a congratulatory message to Najib only now,after 1 month ?
agree 118
written by supplier, May 17, 2009 16:11:47
Involvement of our honorable prime minister and the murder of a Mongolian citizen.

Most of the Ministers , parliamentarians, IGP, AG, Judiciary and some top government servants are Liars, Abuser, corrupters

I rather believe RPK than any one of them.

written by sampalee, May 17, 2009 16:16:19
What we witness is nothing,but tuhan's way of decomposing umno quicker by adding more shit into the compost heap.Praise the Lord.
written by LKO, May 17, 2009 16:16:47
Loose cannons. Happens everywhere. The only difference is UMNO politicians think that they can get away with manipulating the media.
written by Alice, May 17, 2009 16:17:30
and more and more bodeking taking place.and now it is at international level. Anifah do you really believe that Najib is not involved in Altantuya's murder? Sometimes I wonder how Najib and wife goes through each day with this murder allegation hanging over their head.

Hey RPK glad to know that you are alive and kicking.Take care and do chill out .Wonder where you are....... smilies/grin.gif
written by commonfolk, May 17, 2009 16:18:29
We have crime minister as pm, corrupt cj, power abusing home minister and igp, ball licking fm, etc.,etc. Wow! Malaysia is becoming Famous.
written by SiHangChai, May 17, 2009 16:22:05
we are so glad that botak syed hamid got kick-out from cabinet for his no-brainer but we ended up another clone of this minister.
written by wartank, May 17, 2009 16:24:08
Hey, where are we at now?
Right, this is a case of 'lain yang ditanya, lain yang di jawab'.
Then again, is this something so important other than to prove the kind of people we have under the Najib administration?
Sodomy charges, claims of offers to an unqualified person, etc.. Well, conspiracy to murder is really something but we all know nothing can be done unless the federal government changes.
Duhh..??
written by wongnoball, May 17, 2009 16:25:55

What to expect from this type of country cousin ???
You expect to be something like Professor Jayakumar or BG Yeoh ????

smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by tokioRain, May 17, 2009 16:36:12
To me, the interesting word he used for the DPM position was that it is a "lucrative" position. I dont think it is due to lack of the English vocabulary because he speaks reasonably well. To this man, position is everything. The higher the position, the more money he can skim. I am ashamed that this guy is flying around the world representing Malaysia. Hillary's body language during the PC suggests that she couldnt wait to get away from this Borneo orangutan.
agree 121
written by adan, May 17, 2009 16:37:21
The Foreign Minister represents all that is best with BN adminstration.In keeeping with the calibre of the PAST Foregn Ministers, the present one is a perfect CROSS between the' COMICAL MAD-DIN'and the 'AL BLUR BOTAK',
written by thor, May 17, 2009 16:39:00
Earlier we hve a Mr Menang Menang who loses the "White" island and who advocate freedom of expression by the Iraqi journalist. Now we hve this new joker, who because Ameno is only supported by the East appointed as a FM. If u noticed the news clip where he stood and gave a press conference I noticed Hillary looks pretty upset, why ah?

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by timberguy, May 17, 2009 16:41:21
RPK, I loved your title - brilliant! "Serious case of foot in mouth disease"... HAHAHAHA!!! Anifah Aman is a joke, embarrassed himself and PM along the way, the BN simply cannot understand that you cannot cow the foreigners into believing the stupid charges against DSAI... Stupid Anifah...
written by flyer168, May 17, 2009 17:00:10
Pet,

Party promotions based on “patronisation, money politics, etc” without “Meritocracy and Proven Track Records” leads to “Leaders” that UMNO is inheriting – “Elite, Ketuanan UMNO BEGGARS”....

The only “Language they Speak & Understand” is “HEADS WE WIN, TAILS YOU LOSE”....

As in their “Alternative Tactics” which can only be found in their Gutter Politics & Law of the Jungle “Holy Book”

This great nation, its assets & its Anak Bangsa Malaysia have been abused for the last 40 years by these "Moronic Idiots & their Goons" through "Gutter Politics" & the "Law of the Jungle"....

Desperate People, at Desperate Times, will RESORT to Desperate Henious Actions even if it means “Destroying” their “Honourable Family Legacy”, All our Pillars of Democracy, Justice, our Monarchy, ALL our Nation’s Institutions, their own “MALAY MUSLIM HADHARI” party “UMNO”, their Own Kind, this country & its Many People!

UMNO/BN, its “Haprak” Leaders & their Mecenary Warlords are “Bankrupt” of any “Intelligent Constitutional & Political Solutions” for this great nation Malaysia.

Through “Devine” intervention, UMNO/BN, its Ketuanan Leaders & their their Mecenary Warlords are now “Outdoing & Destroying” each other with their “Power, Greed & Henious Crimes” through "Gutter Politics" & their "Law of the Jungle"…ala “Kindergarten Jaguh Kampong” style.

Remember “What goes round, will come round to these Desperate UMNO/BN Ketuanan Beggars” - Past, Present & Future.

Divine Intervention Works Wonders to accelerate their “Self Destruct Implosion.”

The “Opressors” will “FAIL” & God Almighty will ensure “Justice” will be done.

This may happen sooner rather than later....

Every day will be another “Devine Revelation” in UMNO/BN’s Auto Pilot Self Destruct Mode.

Let us all sit back & watch the fun “Fireworks & Implosion”....

Cheers.

written by SamYap, May 17, 2009 17:00:33
The Cure for FOOT IN MOUTH disease:

A LEG IN ANIFAH'S ARSE!!!
written by krising1, May 17, 2009 17:08:16
Cant say that the Aman family are stupid. They have accumulated billions. One brother is CM. Another brother is Foreign Minister. Who cares about performance and image. If we cared about image, Najib should never have been PM. If the US is nice to you, you have to spread your legs. Otherwise, they will treat you like a pariah like they treated Mamathir!
written by roggon, May 17, 2009 17:08:30
What is going on with these sabah morons? We already have a stupid monkey from kinabatangan..apa nama...Bung moktar. Out of the blues..we have another pakistani monkey..named anifah..showing off his stupidity as foreign minister...? GET OUT OF TOWN MORONS!!!!!
written by alarcarte, May 17, 2009 17:41:57
RPK, You have enough law suit against you already! Now I am sure sooner or later Ani"fart" will also sue you lah. Nevertheless keep on writing and exposing those bastards' antics. You are in a better position to get reliable information than us commoners.
written by clarity, May 17, 2009 17:43:43
That is wgy BN always pick the wrong man for the job. It is always to consolidate one's position or returning a favour or obliging some relative etc, but never on performance and merit. That's why the country can never compete with others. But this one is really ignorant and his rhetoric reflects the quality of people that he mixes with. Obviously lacking in knowledge of diplomacy and finesses.
written by batsman, May 17, 2009 17:46:49
It is politics as usual. Anifah towed the US line wrt Aung Sang Suu Kyi's case in return for a dilution for the US position on DSAI. Malaysia will now be the greatest champion of Aung Sang Suu Kyi in ASEAN.
written by talk2stop, May 17, 2009 17:48:02
When the press asked your FM about Anwar? He has no idea what was the question. But his replied was not the question. I am sure your FM must be telling Hillary that the press asked the wrong question for the correct reply.
Hillary Clinton must be scratching her head. Do we have a Foreign Minister or a F#*ked Minister here?
All your Ministers should go back to school and learn more about the diplomatic ways when dealing with the press. The press is a pain in the ass, similar to RPK. They got nothing good to say.
written by malsia1206, May 17, 2009 17:49:40
1. UMNO's STOOGE - Vincent
2. Najib's GOON - Anifah
3. Barisan's HENCHMAN - Musa in Bukit Aman
4. Perak's CLOWN - Zambry and Ganesan (equal votes)
Mow pray tell us, who's next in line for Nos. 5,6,7 ... in this never-ending story?
written by temanmu, May 17, 2009 17:51:55
1) the Chinese in Sabah like BN as they get the projects awarded by shell / bogus companies related to BN. I have been telling my friends there that without that corrupt layer the pie would be much larger for all... let's see if they realise this in the next GE.

2) most of the Kadazans are really poor... PR should energize them rather than let BN bribe them with "tapai" during election time!
written by my oumrie, May 17, 2009 17:59:31
What a dickhead! Cannot understand the England questions! Maybe he graduated from a pondok school/kolej. Soh malu la this mangkuk hayun chosen to be Malaysia's first face on the international front! Really like najis scraped the barrel to find this ANIdickhead!
written by Fuminari, May 17, 2009 18:20:08
mana ada logiclah??anifah,are u the material for DPM in the first place??kalau ada offer,hadi atau lim kit siang akan setujukah???u are making urself n malaysian a mockery in washington.
written by jowkg, May 17, 2009 18:20:53
Remember during the Debate between Anwar and Shaberee Cheek? Not answering to the question......
written by Rainbowseahorse, May 17, 2009 18:34:08
uxzee wrote: "On another note - why did President Obama send a congratulatory message to Najib only now,after 1 month ? "....

Pres Obama, like many of us Malaysians, was waiting for a take-over by PKR Anwar...and relising none was forthcoming anytime soon, his press-secretary had to sent out that 'congrats note' in a hurry.

As for that Anifah fellow...well...What do you expect from a breed simliar to Mahathir? ...and talking about this type of breed, there are certain towns in Sabah (notably the district of Beaufort)which have sizable population of Pakistan-Indains & India-Indians (complete with full beard & head wraps). MIC should be able to put up their branch there...but nope...these imported Indians are Bumiputras lah, and so are UMNO members!
Today we get a foreign Minister of dubious family background...so what else will come out from Sabah (the land of migrants) in the years to come? The future PM of Malaysia?
written by pakasia, May 17, 2009 18:39:30
UMNO-BN has proven track record of breeding loyal shit eaters. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Krepot, May 17, 2009 18:41:48
Foreign Minister My Arse!
He need to read 'Being Diplomatic for Dummies' immediately.
BTW. Can this clown even read?
written by Kathy, May 17, 2009 18:54:08
As a diplomat on his first mission overseas, and in Washington DC no less, the Foreign Minister, when asked about the latest sodomy charge against Anwar, should have said that the matter was still in the hands of the Malaysian courts and as such he was in no position to comment. There was no need to bring the Mongolian case into the arena nor was there any need to accuse Anwar of trying to lure him to the Opposition ranks with the promise of a lucrative position in government. If I were a foreign journalist at that press conference I would take one look at Anifah and come to the conclusion that Malaysia must be hard up for highly qualified and talented people that he should be offered such a lucrative position for switching sides! I could see Mrs Clinton cringe, couldn't you? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by densemy, May 17, 2009 19:01:17
"example, like the involvement of our honourable prime minister and the murder of a Mongolian citizen"

There is a tried and proven technique in the world of indoctrinators... Repeat a lie often enough and eventually people will come to believe its the truth

Mahathir was an expert, but guess where he got the idea from
written by SamSan, May 17, 2009 19:08:03
Hi Pete,

We need to start an exam for these political goons and bufoons and make sure that only those who pass this diplomacy and polished speaking and debating skills gets the chance to qualify to be appointed to the Foreign Ministers Post. The last three or more foreign ministers have been a great embarassment and let down for Malaysia's integrity and this present one is worse. In fact this ones shoots from his mouth before his brain can even think cogently.
written by educationist, May 17, 2009 19:10:20
Believe to be incurable, too.
This chap will continue putting his foot into his mouth whenever he speaks!
written by ibabonma, May 17, 2009 19:53:56
Anifah and Rais Yatim are equals, both having 10% down syndrome.
written by malaysianohope, May 17, 2009 19:59:45
The SOP of Umno men is to praise their boss & put down their adversaries in the international arena by raising such matters is truly shameful to all Malaysians. Not only that since Obama forgot about Najib's ascend to Pee M this Anifah guy had to remind Hillary to ask her boss to put in some good words, mind you a long 44 days after Najib's appointment. What an embarassment!
written by loosecannon, May 17, 2009 20:08:10
Thanks RPK for putting things together. Now it's all clear. Najib has been conned by the Indon brothers pirates. And his first outing to US no less, he slapped Najib right on the face. This bumbling moron should be sent for a crash course in diplomatic protocol. He's a loose cannon and Najib is going to regret the day he appointed him. Serves him right though. I'm sure some expensive birthday gifts from the Aman family for Najib and Rosmah birthdays will solve the problem. Do you know that two of the biggest hotels being constructed in front of the waterfront in KK belongs to Musa Aman?
written by zandi, May 17, 2009 20:23:50
You hit the nail right on, RPK! All right-thinking Sabahans have already known right from the start (from Anifah's so-called refusal to accept Badawi's lowly cabinet post offer and his talk about moving house)that it was all about ONE THING AND ONE THING ONLY: to ensure the Aman clan's hold on to power and wealth in Sabah forever and ever! Now RPK, perhaps, you can take it a step further...like, investigate how the Aman clan and families are continuing to put their grubby hands on the bulk of Sabah's wealth... maybe you can try sniffing the state's development corridor ... really interesting stuff there we r told...
written by raven1958, May 17, 2009 20:56:39
These are the otak udangs crawling out of Sabah......the people there are better off with the PR but then there is this little problem of ICs.....BTW why does Malaysia, a country of 30 million need 222 parlimentary seats when India with a population of a billion runs with 545 members....

This country is totally screwed....it will probably take at least 20 years if not more to clear the garbage starting with Najib and UMNO.......
written by Ron, May 17, 2009 21:08:10
We have a complete foursome AXIS OF CROOKS at the top.God save malaysia
written by BennyG, May 17, 2009 21:12:40
In fact, I think that Anifah did PR a very big favour by bringing up the topic in foreign land coz you could only be charged for the crime in that foreign land. I sure hope that PR will sue Anifah overseas and be charged in the overseas court. Otherwise another sad day in UMNO court.

Since Anifah also brought up the subject of Najis & the Mongolian murder, he should sue the foreign newspaper in their respective countries. Come on, prove to your boss that you could take on the foreign courts as well. We dare you! Double dare you!
written by carribeanking7, May 17, 2009 21:20:52
That was exactly what I was thinking when I first read it, what an incompetent doofus ! Now that Pete explains the political scenario I see clearly that Anifah suffers from BODEMA disease (Bodek nak Mampus).

As it is we have that Buffoon Jamaluddin Jarjis, as ambassador to US and now this.
Does Anifah for one moment even think that Ambiga Sreenivasan was confered a human rights award by Hilary while , Sec of State Clinton gave malaysia a miss on her last visit to South East Asia ?
And our current PM is no better, he blundered with his answers to Wall street Journal of Asia -Najib couldn't answer foreign editorial http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/102962

What a circus of blunders with our largest trading partner.

written by panca, May 17, 2009 21:42:53
Any Fart?
This article is well articulated with facts about this farted dog...ahem.... this dog licking off rosy the pussy in the umno well, he's stuck in that messy murky slimy mud with filthy money right to the nose. Can he say No to that money filth besides the cabinet post?

Yes we got it right!

A blessing in disguise!
written by Tlau, May 17, 2009 22:03:13
This seems to be what Pete has written earlier. "As my late mother used to say: pull my other leg, it’s got bells on it". Shows more of his dumbness which is a big challenge to Hillary's intelligence.
written by IbnAbdHalim, May 17, 2009 22:07:55
Anifah being offered the DPM's seat? He must be living on the moon. Apologies to all beings that happened to inhabit that planet if any.
written by Daryl, May 17, 2009 22:29:47
FM
I am ashamed that you represent Malaysian to the outside world. Also, using world platform to advance BN's political agenda and include personal shows how immature the current administrative power is. I was humiliated earlier by Perak BN's action and now the Federal government just show the world how narrow minded they are. May 2009 is a very sad and low month to be Malaysian... Malaysian founding fathers just roll 10 times in their grave. Imagine if Malayan goes to the British and request for Merdeka using personal attacks. Bodoh punya UMNO politicians.

written by Oyster, May 17, 2009 22:38:40
Congratulations Anifah on your cretinous debut internatinal performance.Pure Class!Keep up the good work and show the world how Najis is scraping the bottom of the barrel by employing the likes of you.
Ron,
I'm pretty sure that by now Hilary and the rest are calling the current Malaysian cabinet THE AXIS OF WEEVILS.
written by aryn, May 17, 2009 23:06:11
You in peninsula were rooting for Anifah to crossover to PR then and we in Sabah said: NO WAY!

Now you guys know why we said tidak boleh.
written by amoker, May 17, 2009 23:15:20
Tak Aman kat Sabah

There is also the factor of Aman involvement with money loundering in HK. remember that case that is now forgotten?

You hit the nail RPK. Better than Rocky who tried to spin it.
written by AlwaysFair, May 17, 2009 23:47:07
This is what you get when you elect someone based on not his capabilities but on connections. You get a jackass who bring more shame to you. HEE HAW!!!
written by renoir, May 17, 2009 23:54:36
Yes, RPK - the art of propaganda is to treat issues you don't like as non-issues or, better still, something non-existent, and create issues out of thin air for your opponents. So if this idiot has any brain whatsoever, he must stick to the question of Anwar's so-called "sodomy" charges or try to laugh it off and NEVER bring up the Atlantuya-Najib nexus. He should, as all propaganda experts know, avoid the latter topic like the plague. Mum's the word. The West, and the US in particular, are masters of propaganda warfare, and they must be laughing at our precious fool. Yet part of the problem lies with Najib and/or his advisors: how could they endanger themselves by sending this brainless loudmouth all over the world???

Unless - and this is quite unlikely - Anifah is a secret Anwar agent!!!

written by latihanQ, May 18, 2009 01:04:43
With a friend like Anifah Aman, Najib does not need any enemies! Where did Najib find this o.h. to be his FM? While Najib has banned Al_____ being mentioned anywhere in Malaysia, this moron goes international and announced to the whole world her murder and connection to the PM. Najib should sack this bugger immediately to avoid further embarassment. Who knows when and where he next opens his big mouth on Najib's terror stories?
written by Tok Din, May 18, 2009 01:48:59
Foreign Minister is a very senior position in the cabinet. In the US, Secretary of State is third most senior position in the government after President and Vice-president. FM represents the country to the world, not just the political party.

Anifah Aman has made a fool of Malaysia. He must know that when he speaks in international forum or meeting with fellow foreign ministers, he is the face of Malaysia. His stupidity has tarnished the image and good name of all Malaysians.

Clearly, he is not qualified for the job. If BN government has any credibility at all, it should immediately seek Anifah's resignation. Anifah has done a great disservice to Malaysia by opening his mouth. Had he remained silent or acted dumb, at least there is a doubt as to his true intelligence.
written by bexe, May 18, 2009 05:05:11
This is what u get when u don't practice meritocracy!
A-hole lickers will always embarrass you.
Feeling good there Najib? Shiok eh?
written by joz, May 18, 2009 05:05:13
Boy is Najib in trouble by his own mistake. This guy made a real mess of things. For starters he stated the post as DPM to be lucrative. I think everyone here knows the definition of lucrative being $$$. He almost directly linked DSAI's case to the murder of the Mongolian citizen just by bringing it up. Too late for Najib to do anything about it. And lastly, why does he keep adding an s to almost every word?
written by teohchye, May 18, 2009 08:35:17
Foot-in-Mouth disease is a very Malaysian disease very widespread but confined to only members of UMNO/BN. This condition/symptom manifests itself in every BN Cabinet without fail. Remember the Zamzam guy who gets erection every 5 years? Well, what can we expect from a losers' cabinet; Sharizat did not win, Koh Tsu Koon lost bigtime to unknown Ramasamy, Murugiah of ex-PPP, etc, etc, etc. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Conan Chung, May 18, 2009 09:36:49
Clearly Anifah is a very good 'model' of what UMNO politicians are..." All talk and no substance". And that is the fact for most of our ministers; they do not need an impressive portfolio where they did this and that in the past to justify their appointment, all they need is a big Mouth that yells "Malaysia Boleh" or UMNO "man sui" or "Fight to protect Malay rights!"

Yes, in Malaysia, no matter how capable you are if you don't rub shoulders with the "right" people, you won't go anywhere.
written by teo siew chin, May 18, 2009 09:44:16
helloooooo one is not suppose to mention the "A" word again !!!!
it's just about the time back from a long tea-break, you think as of this moment, another detention order is being worded out against you YM RPK?
they are now soooooo out to lock you up forever and swallow the key the way they expect us to swallow crap.
ooops.... they can't find ya !!!!
neh neh neh neh neh smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by batsman, May 18, 2009 11:08:42
FM is typical Malaysian jaguh kampong. Lords it over everyone locally, but makes a fool of himself internationally. Then again, we must be fools to allow a bumbling idiot to lord it over us. Are we less than jaguh kampong?
written by jeya, May 18, 2009 12:22:07
smilies/cool.gifRPK!
Has The FIMD {Foot in The Mouth Disease } reaached a pandemic level?
Is The FIMD a strain of the current virus N1 ?
It would seem to be efecting all those traveling to & from the USA!
The Evidence is startling .
Is it possible to obtain DNA samples to psycho-profile these FIMD suffers?
Poor Sods ! It could be fatal!
jeya - closed mind!!!!!!
written by apa jadi, May 18, 2009 14:44:14
Hilary: How are you today?
AA: Hee Haw, Hee Haw.
Hilary: It is alleged that the new sotomee is politically motivated.
AA: Hee Haw, Hee Haw.
Hilary: ......????....

Sigh! Is this the quality of the Malaysian Ministers nowadays?
written by AngryTaxpayer, May 18, 2009 14:49:21
When I read Anifah's response, I almost wished I was not born a Malaysian.......Are we really fated to have our image torn and punctured by these idiots!!??
written by tmf, May 18, 2009 15:35:53
Anifah had inflicted upon our PM and his government, so much damage that no one in PR would be able to accomplish; yet he got so much scolding from RPK and readers. Whether he is stupid or clever is not the issue, all of us must be clear minded to remember one important rule in warfare, he who inflicts damage to our enemy must be treated as our friend.

Anifah is getting close to Khir Toyo as my all time best hopes for a brighter Malaysia.
written by tmf, May 18, 2009 15:51:27
Just imagine what deep shit we would be in if BN's Foreign Minister is RPK...
written by lampard, May 18, 2009 16:05:54
little warlords scattered around the land that would secure your existence. They are actually little thugs that will swing to the highest bidder and in the mean time, you are the highest bidder by virtue of being the most powerful person in Malaysia. But this will not last forever.

At present, your resume is utterly unimpressive, the rakyat do not need magnifying glass to see your blemish, frailty, shortcoming, flaw, fault, failing, foible, weakness, blunder... while you ascend to the "throne", you were (and are still) plagued with the Altantuya murder, the Perak State Assembly debacle and now Anifah glorified you with an international disgrace.

Maybe you are too busy handling too many issue especially with the 1Malaysia program, whatever that means and therefore put wrong characters at every corner of your house or maybe you were ill adviced. PM, these were the downfall of your predecessor.

I have simple answers for you, a sure fire solution;
Listen to the average Joe and jean. Get rid of all the corrupt judges and police personnel. Put the judiciary back where they are suppose to belong. Bring back Bala and face the music. Let the rakyat have their rights to speak, that's to hold a fresh election in Perak...and lastly, get rid of all those simpleton nincompoop in your cabinet. They may be your strongest supporter because they need your support to go about their ways to spell terror...and the circle comes back to you, you have to bare the brunt.

An intellectual does not need to kissup your arse but they will surely provide you with immaculate results at the end, and you will bare the fruits.

PM, what goes around comes around and if you would only look beyond today...you will yield great results and support. Your predecessor failed in this, you are seemingly too.....
written by Loh, May 18, 2009 20:32:24
///And Anifah responds by talking about Najib and Altantuya and the bribe he turned down instead.///--RPK

Anifah was trying to talk about less damaging matter; a case of trying to cut loss.

///“And insofar as Anwar Ibrahim is concerned – we know him very, very well. Most of the things (allegations) are untrue; for example, like the involvement of our honourable prime minister and the murder of a Mongolian citizen. And he has repeatedly said before the elections that he will provide evidence and yet, until today, he has not given anything.”///--Anifah

He was about to add: that is why the PM could not clear his name.
written by Admiral Tojo, May 19, 2009 10:17:05
A big boo boo by this Anifah fellow. I always knew that he is not that smart. Then again, they all are not smart, these UMNO fellas.

written by EUGTAN, May 19, 2009 10:23:57
tokioRain got it absolutely right. The use of 'lucrative' to describe the DPM position tells a lot about the FM's state of mind and Malaysian politics in general.But perhaps what is more disturbing is that so few of the commentatotrs caught it which means that we are all so used to seeing this position as a commercial pipleine.
This is the problem when you have second and third rate people in politics and you have a weak government dependent on self seeking politicans to reamin in power. PM says that if the government does not change, the people will change the government.Good mantra but where's the action? More importantly,"for things to change, I must first change".
written by rpremkumar2u, May 19, 2009 10:27:27
Horny Fart's wife was briefly acknowledged by Secretary Clinton and even then, it didn't create an impression on him to be on his toes. Loose cannon as he is, he let fly a barrage of manure, thoroughly soiling his sullied reputation in US. Anifah, you are a bloody DISGRACE!Ptuuiii.
written by EUGTAN, May 19, 2009 10:28:38
It really takes a low thinking politician to peddle local politics in the international arena.
written by lab76820, May 19, 2009 16:24:26
Greetings Uncle Pete,

Not only were the foreign ambassadors talking about the murder case, in fact ordinary foreigners are talking about in the public transport! Yes! And they too feared for their safety for staying put in this country. Why? Becoz our M'sian counterpart is "reassuring" them that Malaysia is a "SAFE COUNTRY" to live in! Sigh......
written by treeman1957, May 20, 2009 15:33:17
Is there a competition going on among BN leaders, mainstream media, judiciary and others on who will make it to the finals of Best Clown in the Circus? Go to the verbatim version of Anifah's PC with Hilary Clinton and you will be able to see that the buffoon has made it straight into the semi-finals........poor in linguistic skills, no substance, and going off on a tangent.......and these are the journalists familiar with the likes of Tony Blair, Colin Powell, Manmohan Singh, King Abdullah of Jordan etc. They would have by now branded AA as someone from some backward, under-developed third-world country......not very far wrong actually considering that AA comes from a railway town on the banks of the Sg. Padas. Even his Pakistani ancestry failed him this time out. A shame to all Malaysians and a greater shame to all Sabahans.
written by Pakyeh, May 20, 2009 21:48:49
Its also a case of ass in the mouth. Anifah was licking Najip's ass.

Read more "UMNO/BN = Syaitan???" at...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by sambal muncha, May 21, 2009 16:07:40
What a d---head!

written by shiokguy, May 23, 2009 00:16:25

With Sabah and Sarawak as Kingmaker, only the corrupted politician benefit from all this deal! We the ordinary people still suffer.

For PR or any party wanting to form the federal government, you must win Sabah and Sarawak. But how to win this stronghold of the BN?

Indelible Ink >>http://shiokguy.********.com/2...e-ink.html

written by Anak Desa, May 23, 2009 12:03:39
Anifah is a womaniser and a very low moral person.Anybody in the business world and middle class would have seen him on his behaviour in KK area. The majority of the KK people give a damn about him. Najib has made him a Foreign minister as a passport for him to carry on with his entics in overseas on malaysian taxpayers' monies. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif