Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Feeble attempt, Honourable PM

Feeble attempt, Honourable PM PDF Print
Sunday, 17 May 2009 11:11

By Loyarburok

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak made a feeble attempt to rationalise his argument on the Perak power grab at a press conference in Manado North Sulawesi in Indonesia after attending the Summit Meeting of the Coral Triangle Initiative (CTI).

I quote part of a Bernama report (taken from the Malaysian Insider):

“Don’t forget… don’t blame Tuanku (Sultan of Perak). In the 2008 general election, the BN was the only party that had the majority in the State Assembly with 28 seats… the opposition pact is not registered and remains as three separate parties.

“At that time, if Tuanku had wanted to appoint Tan Sri Tajol Rosli Ghazali (the former mentri besar), he would have had the right because the BN was the only party that had the biggest majority.

“The Tuanku, in the spirit of democracy based on the resolution made by the elected representatives from the three opposition parties… (After) the Tuanku had received their written pledges, the Tuanku then appointed Nizar as the mentri besar,” Najib explained.

But now, the opposition has lost the majority in the state assembly and Sultan Azlan Shah had appointed Dr Zambry who was nominated by the BN using the same approach and based on legitimate principles without breaching the democratic system and constitution.

“This transpired according to procedures in line with the Perak State Constitution and parliamentary democracy. …

I would now show that the Perak Constitution does NOT talk about whether a political party or a coalition party need to have the numbers to form the State Government.

Article 16(2)(a) says “His Highness shall first appoint as Menteri Besar to preside over the Executive Council a member of the Legislative Assembly who in his judgement is likely to command the confidence of the majority of the members of the Assembly.”

A close scrutiny of this Article will reveal that the Sultan does not take into account the party affiliation of a member of the Assembly in consideration when appointing the Chief Executive of the State.

Read more at: http://www.loyarburok.com/the-system/feeble-attempt-honourable-pm/

written by overseaMas, May 17, 2009 11:17:11
Stupid Najib ... back to school to learn simple majority math ... 28 or 31 ...
written by Remo, May 17, 2009 11:21:59
Najib,

Don't talk cock.
You should set example.
How can you say opposition do that and I also follow.
You are a PM not a sucker you know?

Learn to be a good example leader where the citizen follows you.

If you want to follower than don't be a leader.
written by Remo, May 17, 2009 11:23:02
correctio- if you want to be a follower than don't be a leader.
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 17, 2009 11:25:06
“Don’t forget… don’t blame Tuanku (Sultan of Perak). In the 2008 general election, the BN was the only party that had the majority in the State Assembly with 28 seats… the opposition pact is not registered and remains as three separate parties.

*SSH*LE. NOBODY IS BLAMING THE ROYAL AND WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO DO SO.
ITS WHEN U POUR YR STINKING SHIT INTO OUR MOUTHS AND EXPECT US TO SWALLOW AS IF
IT IS SWEET NECTARINE THAT WE THROW UP AND SPIT AT YOU.
written by rpremkumar2u, May 17, 2009 11:30:49
But now, the opposition has lost the majority in the state assembly Come on Nah!Cheap, we all know the math. Its elementary. What is the bone of contention is not the numbers; but the manner in which the numbers were contrived. Utterly distasteful and vile! So, please.. don't add insult to injury? Do you know the distinguishing hallmarks of decorum?
written by penangboi, May 17, 2009 11:32:55
It's useless to teach UMNO any law. It's not that they don't understand.

They CHOOSE NOT to understand, especially when such laws do not suit their objectives.

We can keep on trying to argue and talk logic to them on points of law but we are really wasting our time.

I still hark back to the only solution: We need to boot them out of office.

We need a complete change of guards. Come next GE, the rakyat will do the right thing and solve this problem once and for all.
written by Aduh, May 17, 2009 11:49:34
najib,

Dah menggelabah nampaknya !!! Setelah kau sedar rakyat Malaysia tak boleh terima temberang kau, sekarang nak cuba mempengaruhi negara luar pula !!! Apa, kau ingat pemberita luar negara bodoh ke ??? Mereka mungkin mengetahui tentang diri kau sebenarnya lebih dari apa yang kami ketahui !!!

Kenapa sentuh tentang perlantikan MB sahaja dan kaitkan istana ??? Ia hanya susulan dari perampesan kuasa secara haram oleh lanun-lanun yang kau sendiri ketuai !!! Adakah kau cerita mengenainya kepada pemberita luar negara tersebut.
written by asguard, May 17, 2009 11:51:20
No use to talk with deaf and dumb najis.... he won't listen to anyone but himself... why waste our time .....keeping repeating again and again to those donkeys! The only thing needs to do is that... vote them out the coming elections that only will teach them!
written by ladasiber, May 17, 2009 12:35:54
Najis, I dont think you have anything in your scull to be be used for thinking. I dont think that you can remember the principle of democracy ie. the leader is of people's choice. So stop blowing with the fatlips of yours, disolve the state assembly and have a new election. Let the rakyat chosse whom to be the state leader, not the king and most importantly not your facking self.
written by ibabonma, May 17, 2009 13:18:30
“At that time, if Tuanku had wanted to appoint Tan Sri Tajol Rosli Ghazali (the former mentri besar), he would have had the right because the BN was the only party that had the biggest majority.

Najis don't spin or else people will call you as stupid PM. You are a typical fool. If Tajol was appointed the MB by Tuanku he would have to step down by vote of no confidence for sure.

Are you trying TO BODOH THE INDONESIANS by hinting that Tuanku has the legal authority both to appoint and terminate an MB?

written by ibabonma, May 17, 2009 13:22:56
penangboi,

Most Umno members are stupid including some of their ministers. When it involves the law, they are really bodoh!

written by hiiijack, May 17, 2009 14:24:16
What to do,the whole world knew that what kind of PM that we have now.So ashamed to even mentioned his name to friends.May God save our country.
written by NSTPravda, May 17, 2009 15:20:44
“Don’t forget… don’t blame aku. In the 700AD, the Chinese killed thousands of Mongolian, they started it... I killed only one.."

Dollar akbar!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by AlwaysFair, May 17, 2009 16:00:09
What quality do you expect from leader who bought his position with money politics.
Such a leader is corrupt for sure. What about capability and qualification?
It is anybody's guess, That is why we have to constantly MARVEL at the degree of stupidity and babarism constantly being exhibited by them.

It is high time more capable leaders send them off into retirement.
written by lynn, May 17, 2009 19:47:43
Najis will do whatever it takes to remain in power forever.

If he stepped down (or forced to), he may not be able to prevent murder charges being levelled against him. At whatever costs, he will not let PR form the next federal government.

PR would have to cleaned up the whole fcuking mess in Bodohland and ten years won't be enough to clean up the corruption cases' backlog.

First we start with PKFZ, how much is it going to be now? RM8 billions or RM12 billions? Whose money are those? Let's ask bn voters cum supporters this 69 million dollar question!
written by aplus, May 17, 2009 20:15:33
Is this a sheer coincidence that he's spilling all the beans in Manado? Is he soliciting sympathy from the locals in view of his Bugis lineage?

Read here from Wikipedia on the Bugis people:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bugis