Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ganesan: I called in police when situation became chaotic

Ganesan: I called in police when situation became chaotic PDF Print
Sunday, 17 May 2009 11:00

(The Star) IPOH: Perak Assembly Speaker Datuk R. Ganesan says he had no choice but to summon the police into the House at the height of the ruckus during the May 7 sitting.

In a statement, Ganesan said the situation had become chaotic and unruly, especially when his predecessor V. Sivakumar refused to leave the Speaker’s seat for four hours.

This, he said, was despite the House sacking Sivakumar earlier in the morning through a motion passed by a majority achieved by the 28 Barisan Nasional assemblymen and three independent representatives.

Ganesan said that he, as the Speaker, exercised his powers and asked Sivakumar, who is also the Tronoh assemblyman, to return to his seat.

“I gave two warnings and he still refused to move. I then invoked Order 44(2) of the Standing Orders, asking him to leave the Dewan for the day, but he still refused to go,” he said.

“I ordered the Sergeant-at-Arms to execute my order. But Opposition members started pushing and attacking. The House had become chaotic and unruly.

“It was going beyond control so I had to call the police to assist the Sergeant-at-Arms to carry out my orders to take him Sivakumar out of the Dewan,” said Ganesan.

He stressed that he was the rightful Speaker, as the House had rightfully and legally voted him in according to the Perak state constitution and the Standing Orders.

On the suit filed against him by Sivakumar, Ganesan said he would face it but added that he had yet to be served with the documents.

Comments (43)Add Comment
written by Liberace, May 17, 2009 11:06:00
Ya, we believe you, NOT!
written by Krepot, May 17, 2009 11:10:56
Who died and left you in-charge thambi?
agree 123
written by Urangsabah, May 17, 2009 11:11:28
Ganesan, if Monday DUN Perak dissolve, you should use "
I ordered the Sergeant-at-Arms to execute my order. But Opposition members started pushing and attacking. The House had become chaotic and unruly.
To Physically brutally forcefully removed them as I am right, all of them Rakyat are wrong.....

UMNO are all angel...........just like MIC.....

written by Ulan Benson, May 17, 2009 11:13:15
Hey, Pariah...you are just a dressed donkey to look like a speaker by an illegal MB. So who are you to call the police?

How can the police enter the dewan under the Consitutions Laws? Do you know how to read, donkey lookalike speaker?
written by joejoe, May 17, 2009 11:23:00
Is it a prerequisite that one must be extremely stupid and speaks bullsh*t to become BN/AMNO?

Ganesan. The vote of no-confidence included invalid votes by suspended exco members. The vote by the illegal MB (as ruled by High Court) is not valid either. So what vote are you talking about? Even you are an invalid.

written by Remo, May 17, 2009 11:26:36
Sucker, you are not a speaker, why bother about the state assy?

Mother ****er, who nominate you?
Zambry also haram how can he appoint you?

Don't think the Perakians are stupid.

We don't recognize you and Zambry at all.
**** off.
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 17, 2009 11:28:27
In a statement, Ganesan said the situation had become chaotic and unruly, especially when his predecessor V. Sivakumar refused to leave the Speaker’s seat for four hours.

DEY, SCUMBAG AND SEMI'S ASS LICKER. WHEN A THUG LIKE YOU INVADE THE AUGUST HOUSE
AND COMMAND GANGSTERS TO RAID THE PLACE, THE HONOURABLE SPEAKER IS AT YOUR MERCY
TO BE DRAGGED OUT. SO SHUT THE F*CK UP.
written by penangboi, May 17, 2009 11:28:32
A pretender Speaker ordered the police and they invaded the DUN.

First of all, this idiot has not an inkling of idea that the police are NEVER to interfere in the DUN. Goes to show what an ignorant he is.

The problem lies with the illegal usurping of the rightful Speaker's power.

What a nincompook.

Call in the Police? Why doesn't he call in the army, and while at it, why not indeed call in the gangsters from MIC?
written by harryo, May 17, 2009 11:33:47
Can any legal people tell me whether an outsider like Ganesan, not an elected rep, be a speaker in the assembly? I feel funny that Ganesan has become a speaker when actually people did not elect him! Is there something wrong with the laws?
written by KC Chin, May 17, 2009 11:36:39
Ganesan, you are a purest idiot. Do you know that police are not allowed in assembly? One top of it, you are not even legal speaker.
written by latihanQ, May 17, 2009 11:40:45
Mr. Ganesan, there are procedures to follow before you can be appointed the speaker. Please refer us to which Standing Orders - if you will - your selection and tell us if you had complied with those procedures.
If you cannot even convince yourself, how can you convince us?
You are quite clearly an interloper and a liar.
You know as well as we do, you were not legitimately elected. You are a usurper speaker like the usurper MB Thamby.
Now go and learn how to suck eggs from your father before trying to con us with your gibberish lies.
written by kurangfaham, May 17, 2009 11:42:51
Dei! P****i , you another SOB, the real color of MIC is out through your bloody act. After all you are not the legal Speaker, what the hell you barking about. You act as a stray dog during the mating season.
written by kurangfaham, May 17, 2009 11:47:17
If I happens to meet you , sure I'll give you two tide slaps, left and right. This is how I'm going to teach you how to behave. You are the former Tamil School teacher from Teluk Intan, right? We know who the culprit you ara?
written by rpremkumar2u, May 17, 2009 11:50:47
Ganeson, to contribute to chaos and thence to call in the troops, is the height of stupidity. I use the word stupidity and not foolishness, because one High Court Judge in Perak ruled that your boss is a pretender. That makes you an imbecile. The cops were there to do their Master's bidding. Those cops are forgetting that their predecessors soaked their uniform in blood to defend their nation's sovereign rights. You have used them to further an unjust cause. You have condoned a travesty of human rights. Shame on you Ganesan! Semi Value's ass was whipped for similar thinking.
written by latihanQ, May 17, 2009 11:54:12
What a joke? After 10 days they realized the whole world was aghast, when they saw on YouTube the clip of Sivakumar forcibly dragged out of the Dewan by unidentified gangsters. So now they attempt to spin by saying he invited the police (gangsters), who at first they disguised themselves as assembly officials, into the Dewan.
These bunch of UMNO/BN nincompoops really think the people are stupid and morons like them!
written by michaelT, May 17, 2009 11:59:34
Damn it Ganesan. You are a LIAR. You are double tongue. You called the police because you justified that the assembly was chaotic and out of control. Who started the francas. Look at the video. Stipid ASS you called the police just to remove SIVAKUMAR out of the house and lock him in the room. You thing the rakyat is BUTA Just you wait. Your statement is unwelcome and in bad state. You are illegal and Haram too
written by SamSan, May 17, 2009 12:05:11
Hello Unelected and Rejected Ganesan,

When your colleague, the elected adun Hamidah said that when she sees a snake and an indian, she said she will kill the Indian and spare the snake. Do you know what she meant. It refers to you who have zero morality and conscience who are the real snakes and she also meant Che Det, Zambri and all of his jijik mamaks in AMENO who have forgotten and in fact despise the fact that their origin is India. You are all real snakes and I fully agree with what Hamidah said.
written by kurangfaham, May 17, 2009 12:13:20
Dei! bloody thambi Ganasen, latest infor I recieved just now, Do you know who is your biological father? Go and the people from Teluk Intan, no wonder like behave like a bastard, because your are really a bastard. Everybody in Teluk Intan knows about your birth and life history.
written by fireduck, May 17, 2009 12:13:56
Good man, Ganesan. Good man. You take the fall .... we will compensate you with RM25mil. Hey, Vince, can we arrange another one of those humongous snow-balling jackpot?

Not only frogs get compensated. Fall guys can too. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by loosecannon, May 17, 2009 12:16:26
He acted like a tyrant even when he's not legally the Speaker. Imagine if he's really the Speaker, he'll probably call in the army when he can't get his way.
written by tenang, May 17, 2009 12:39:09
The Star should have no reason to call Genesan as "Perak State Assembly Speaker". Ganesan has not been elected as speaker under the state assembly headed by Speaker Sivakumar.

Speaker Sivakumar,
It is time again for you to stand your ground as the real State assembly speaker, go reconvene the assembly, repeats the previous ruling that bans the 6 ADUN and Zambry per the rules inside the assembly. Repeat what you have done in May 7. Let UMNO-BN to have a second chance to drag you out from the assembly under the eyes of the public and the world, if UMNO-BN is stupid enough to repeat it.

We know that any proceeding in the state assembly should not be questioned in any court as stated in the constitution Article 72, Clause (1) of the Federal Constitution which clearly states that "the validity of any proceedings in the Legislative Assembly of any State shall not be questioned in any court." So, forget about bring your case of who is the real speaker to court; Let's resolve it in the assembly itself. Be it circus if that is what is needed. UMNO-BN is at the losing side, unless they escalate to use even more police and physical forces in the assembly.

written by latihanQ, May 17, 2009 12:44:57
People first, performance first, elections first.
written by SiHangChai, May 17, 2009 12:49:18
Ganesan, pariah. Balik kampung pergi ambil najis. Mahkamah sdah sah dia tak ada jadi speaker langsung. Macam ular 2 muka. Tak malu.. pui!
written by biggun129, May 17, 2009 12:50:39
Well,this bloody Ganesan, he sold his skin and soul for his personal gain!We love our Indian brothers and sister, but not this Ganesan, he may born an Indian, but his blood is not Indian, the original Indian will not betray the Indian!
written by Aduh, May 17, 2009 13:08:21
you, whose name is not worth mentioning, is nobody but just a PARIAH !!! A kucing kurap.

Really cheap skate !!! Got the cheek to claim your stupid self as speaker. Accept the fact, you were illegitimately appointed. A true speaker would know police had no bloody right whatsoever to interfere in the conduct of an assembly sitting.
written by Fuminari, May 17, 2009 13:14:00
if really this ganesan moronic dog was the one that called in the PDRm dogs,this reflects the fact that the fake-sob shouldn't be there in the first place!!!
written by BennyG, May 17, 2009 13:24:40
We thank UMNO for this Perak Crisis as it brought out the worst UMNO could do to the people;
1. Recruit the corrupt ones, buy the prostitute(s)
2. Override/bypass the constitutions
3. Put the blame on the Monarchy
4. Show the world that EC is working for UMNO only
5. Show the world that Malaysian Judges does not know the laws & only serve UMNO
6. Show the world that Malaysian PDRM is a loyal UMNO dog
7. Show the world that even a clerk could lock the gate & issue an unauthorised
demand
8. Show the world that even the Municipal Council is impartial
9. Show the world if the laws could not be won, UMNO will use brute force
10. Show the world even if all the evidence is on video, UMNO will still use MSM
to show how stupid UMNO is
11. Show the world even though UMNO stupidity is proven, UMNO will carry on with
its stupidity by continuing to prove that it is STUPID!

We welcome all future UMNO actions on the Perak Crisis. We need all the help from UMNO in GE13 as only UMNO could bring itself down.
written by uxzee, May 17, 2009 13:47:33
Ganesan,

Why was the election of you as the speaker done at one corner of the dewan and only BN members used as the quorum ? Why wasn't the proper and whole dewan used with the whole quorum from BN and PR ? Playing children masak masak is it ?
written by ceong2000, May 17, 2009 13:54:06
Let us ask you this stupid question first,Who are you in the first place and are you the one that the Taykat elected yo uas the Speaker ?You are not even a ADUN so you are apple polishing the UMNO balls.Are you not a shame of the Indian people who NEVER steal this position.If you are that good you have been elected in the first place by the people so keep your mouth shut and keep polishing the balls.If you are the PR people then do you think you have that gut to called in the police? Ask yourself why you want to do that as you does not have that F**king power in the Assembly.If I am an Indian,I will never see your whole family as you bring shame to them...You know what you MIC mean (Me Inside Celaka)Learn again
written by lynn, May 17, 2009 14:18:11
Tomorrow is Monday & working day for Nizar & company. Pls report for duty as head of state govt of Perak.

Ganesan, you are NOT the Speaker, u understand English or not???? No matter how many cops you guys allow into the House to drag Sivakumar out, Sivakumar is still the legal legitimate rightful desired Speaker. And pls tell your mamak Zambry, dei... Nizar is still the recognised accepted elected desired Menteri Besar of Perak.

But then, we "admire" najis' balls, forcefully buttressed himself into Perak when Perakians are showing him & his goons their middle fingers. Fcuk off BN, majority want Pakatan Rakyat!!!
written by PasarRoad, May 17, 2009 14:43:27
Tambi Ganesan,
Who the f...elected you as the Speaker in the first place?? Don't say Speaker, lah... your presence inside the Dewan was already an ILLEGAL ENTRY!!! Please get that into your thick skull!! You have no right to be there and worst than an illegal immigrant.You made me vomit seeing you putting on the speaker's garb. You really have no SHAME!! The stupid Star media addressing you as 'Perak State Assembly Speaker' clearly shows that its Chief(Sitting Bull)Editor, Wong Choon Wai is equally stupid plus an UMNO/BN(MCA) balls licker.
written by jangantipu, May 17, 2009 14:44:28
Poorah, Ganesan! If I were you, I bury myself at the nearest shithole. That's how disgusting you are.
written by thumb, May 17, 2009 15:22:24
You unelected crab mentality useless crap, your reasoning for calling in the goons are stupid.
written by NSTPravda, May 17, 2009 15:23:58
This, he said, was despite the House sacking Sivakumar earlier in the morning through a motion passed by a majority achieved by the 28 Barisan Nasional assemblymen and three independent representatives.

The only "motion passed" was the berak left by UMNO thugs!!! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by thor, May 17, 2009 16:29:37
“I ordered the Sergeant-at-Arms to execute my order. But Opposition members started pushing and attacking. The House had become chaotic and unruly.

I thought, the rightful speaker earlier has ordered the Sergeant-at-Arms to execute this orders also but nothing was done. Why ah? Does it mean that the Sergeant-at-Arms like Ameno and its Insignificant Others practices double standards? Unfair ones at such right?

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Ratnam73, May 17, 2009 17:08:41
MIC semi used gang(ester) for mic post.Mr Gan using Polis for speaker post.MIC is really re branding. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Sutha, May 17, 2009 18:29:25
Ganasan,

You cannot kill a dead snake. But if you killed, then it wasn't a dead snake at the time of the killing. If the Assembly of May 7th, had invalidated the earlier Assembly decisions, it means that Barisan is aware and fully acknowledges that the Democracy Tree Assemby as valid. Otherwise, there is no need to invalidate it. In this Assemby, the ADUNs had actually confirmed the expulsion of Zambry and other mentioned ADUNs.

Therefore, how could the expelled ADUNs be present at the May 7th Sitting nor make valid motion for expulsion of Sivakumar? I hope you are intelligent enough to understand that. It also explains why your appointment is invalid. Only the rightful people can do expulsion(s) and appointment(s). The Court had said that Siva, as a Speaker, has no right to expel the six. But did it say that Democracy Tree Assembly cannot expel? That is when the expulsion actually happened.

May be you did not understand all these when you were really very excited about your (lifetime dream) appointment. Anyway, which Election LOSER wouldn't be? We understand that.

But to maintain that you still are the Speaker, it must be a good joke. Just hang the free robe in your living hall for your family to feel proud, or in the MIC museum as a party achievement. The world is willing to understand and accept your mental state. The world also understands that you are a MICro Party member and therefore shall behave as such.

Your party members will be like their leader, right? Otherwise, removed by your demi-god Sami Parapundeh. "Hantu pun tada suka sama saya." If even ghosts dislike him, why wouldn't reasonable humans.

And STOP THINKING that Perakians (including the ADUNs) and Malaysian are alcholic estate labourers for you to do your magic-show.

Got it, Ganasan Parapundeh?
written by Fuminari, May 17, 2009 18:37:09
sheer MIC mentality on display!the ganesan goon most probably can even differentiate between MIC meeting n the legislature sitting.of course for ur thuggish style in mic meeting,u can call in the dog,but for DUN.....do u know that dogs are not even allowed to enter???
written by SamYap, May 17, 2009 19:35:11
Ganesan, you are a disgrace! In some other barbaric time, your head would be lopped off for being a pretender. Have you no shame?

You are not an elected rep.
You are not even conversant with the dewan procedure.
You are not even supposed to be on the dewan floor.
You don't even now when to call in the police and what safety procedure they have to follow.

YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING! I AM NOT EVEN SURE IF YOU HAD A PROPER EDUCATION. SHITHEAD!
written by alpha1, May 17, 2009 20:45:50
It became chaotic because of you and your idiotic gang, CHARCOAL! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by raven1958, May 17, 2009 22:15:38
Hello Ganeson...is this what you teach your pupils...no wonder Tamil schools are in deep shit....

Do you have no honour?..You are just a another gangster like Zombie blessed of course by the Zoltan who coudnt use his senile brain that MBs can only be removed via a vote of no confidence...you really think the rest of us are from the estates dont you....please grow up...not only Ipoh or Perak...the whole of Malaysia and the world saw your lanun and gangster tactics....if Vel Pari has some paraquat left over, please take a gulp and dissappear from this world .....PTUI!!!!!
written by AlwaysFair, May 18, 2009 00:53:47
Ganesan participated in "Daylight robbery," when he called polis to forcibly remove Sivakumar. We will always remember him as a robber of people's rights, rapist of democracy and trespassing upon the rights of all Perakians and all decent malaysians.

He & gang also has shown utter contempt for respect of "executive" rule.
We will make sure you get the boot in next GE.
written by wood, May 18, 2009 00:57:17
Ganesan, enjoy your honeymoon while you are still at it. !!!!! You guys are a joke!