Spy versus spy PDF Print
Saturday, 16 May 2009 16:31

No, I did not invent the title above. I stole it from Mad magazine. Maybe some of you have never read this magazine before. Well, if you have not, then I suggest you don’t. If not you might turn out like me. And we don’t want that do we? Anyway, for your weekend reading, I shall walk you through a host of issues in response to what currently ails this country.

PPP set to oust Murugiah today

The PPP is expected to expel supreme council member Datuk T. Murugiah from the party today. The supreme council is meeting to follow up on its near-unanimous decision last week for Murugiah to be removed.

Party president Datuk M. Kayveas confirmed that action would be taken against the Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department. “Under the party constitution, we can institute action against him which includes suspension or expulsion. He has acted in serious breach of party rules and I will not defend him this time,” he said in an interview.

Kayveas said the next course of action would be for the party to seek Murugiah’s removal as Deputy Minister. “I will submit the name of his replacement to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak,” he added.

Kayveas said Murugiah was welcome to attend the meeting and “present his case”, adding that the supreme council would sit as the disciplinary board today.

Kayveas had said last week that Murugiah was involved in money politics and had offered contracts to party members to strengthen himself in his bid to contest a post in the coming party elections. – The Star

Did Murugiah really do that -- play money politics? I don’t know -- but if he did what is wrong with that? I mean, isn’t that the SOP for Barisan Nasional? (For the uninitiated, SOP means Standard Operating Procedure and not Son Of Prostitute, although when it comes to Barisan Nasional you sometimes really can’t tell the difference).

What is Murugiah’s real ‘crime’? Word has it Barisan Nasional is upset because he was involved in the group that ‘invaded’ the mortuary to photograph Kugan’s badly mutilated body.

The government says Kugan’s family and supporters locked themselves in the mortuary after illegally forcing their way in and mutilated Kugan’s family for the benefit of the photo shoot. As my late mother used to say: pull my other leg, it’s got bells on it. No, I am not going to explain what that means for the benefit of those who learned English in Bahasa Malaysia. If you don’t know what that means then blame the Malaysian education system.

Make no bones about it. Murugiah’s only ‘crime’ is to contradict the government. And this is most embarrassing to the government because they can’t any longer sweep the Kugan issue under the carpet and accuse the family of faking the injuries.

Actually, this is not the first time Murugiah has crossed swords with the government. Murugiah should do what Zaid Ibrahim did. He should resign as a Minister and join the ranks of the ‘independent politicians’ to fight for truth and justice outside the established political party platform. 

Stop troubling the people, Khairy tells Opposition

Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin has told the opposition to stop troubling the people with unnecessary by-elections.

“During the economic slowdown, all efforts should be focused on generating development and the economy for the people’s benefit instead of busy calling for by-elections,” he said after a function at the Guar Perahu community hall here. — Bernama

In spite of Khairy’s most impressive educational background, he still does not appear to get it. Elections are good for the people. Let me repeat that: elections are good for the people. This is the time when Barisan Nasional returns to the people the billions it has stolen.

Do you know that when Umno announced they might be boycotting the Penanti by-election many Umno people were very disappointed? They were hoping to see at least one by-election every month. This is when money would flow like there is no tomorrow.

Hundreds of million are spent on by-elections. Even small dirt tracks that have never seen tarred roads in 52 years since Merdeka are surfaced overnight. Dinners are held every night and ang pows are handed out to each and every voter, even to members of the media.

Read what Din wrote in his Blog below.

Let me open another open secret.

UMNO survives out of mostly the volunteers, sympathisers, and machinery outside the UMNO organisational structure. In other words, outside Gurkhas.

Unlike the opposition, UMNO members are not generally true members and real activists. UMNO is dependent on outsiders rather than within themselves. A simple thing like putting up posters is done by paid contractors; who could be opposition sympathisers; and not they themselves doing it!

http://anotherbrickinwall.blogspot.com/2009/05/of-ahmad-maslan-bloggers-seeked-and.html

Yes, that’s right. Umno practices outsourcing. People are paid to string up posters and banners. Everything is money, money, and even more money. The opposition supporters walk over to the Umno operation centre to receive money. But they will vote for the opposition.

It is quiet hilarious, really. You see these opposition supporters climbing trees and lampposts to put up Barisan Nasional flags and posters. And they are paid good money to do that. And then they walk over to the opposition operation centre to collect the opposition posters and banners and put them up free of charge.

Voters are paid money to attend free dinners and ceramah organised by Barisan Nasional. After that, they pay to attend the opposition dinners -- even if there is no longer any food to eat because of the overwhelming response. And then, when the donation box if passed around, they take out the money from the ang pows they received from Barisan Nasional and put the money into the opposition donation box.

Off late, particularly after the General Election, there has been much attention given to Bloggers to seek their assistance to disseminate information.

On the event day of BUM 2009, I say that that is what Bloggers should not be doing. Bloggers are independent individuals who should freely Blog to express and share their thoughts and viewpoint with honesty and clarity.

They are supposed to be independent, critical thinking and fair-minded. They are not supposed to be told what to pursue and not pursue. They are not somebody else's mouthpiece and to pursue subject of their own interest. We are not supposed to waste our space, bloody airtime, and traffic of readers to be only doing the bidding for UMNO or PKR or PAS or BN or DAP.

http://anotherbrickinwall.blogspot.com/2009/05/of-ahmad-maslan-bloggers-seeked-and.html

Exactly! I agree with what Din said. Once upon a time I used to run the Free Anwar Campaign website. As the name suggests, that website was meant to campaign for Anwar Ibrahim’s release from prison. Simultaneously, I was involved with Berita Keadilan, and then Seruan Keadilan, the PKR party newspaper -- now called Suara Keadilan.

The problem, though, was that I was not allowed to be independent. The website carried Anwar’s name and the newspaper the party’s name. So I was forced to observe certain rules and regulations.

My commentaries, which were critical of the opposition, were not well received by the party leadership. I even received memos from Anwar with the Sungai Buloh Prison logo on them chastising me for being too independent.

I have no problems with that. When you work for an organisation then you have to observe the rules and regulations of that organisation. And if you don’t like it then leave.

And that is what I did. I left and started my own website, Malaysia Today, which allows me to maintain my independence. Of course, there are those who interpreted this as me going into crisis with Anwar Ibrahim. And when I joined forces with Tun Dr Mahathir in 2006, they took that as proof that I had fallen out with Anwar and had ‘crossed over to the other side’.

How narrow-minded these people are. They scream about independence. Yet they can’t understand the meaning of the word. In the early stages of the Bloggers Union, I told both my Umno friends as well as those from the opposition that I would like to see the day when we can all sit at the same table and buy each other a drink although we may subscribe to different political ideologies.

This almost happened -- although we were merely united by our opposition to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi rather than for any other reason. But never mind, I thought. The reason may be less than noble. But if that can be the start of a union of Bloggers that cuts across all political divides then why not?

But the union was short-lived -- mainly because of the Malaysian mindset. Malaysians can’t see the wood for the trees. And this is not just the Umno chaps but also the opposition supporters as well who are guilty of this.

Take the case of the Perak Sultan as an example. I oppose the MANNER in which the Sultan resolved the crisis but I understand the REASON. Now, what is the difference between the two?

The pro-opposition supporters would close their minds to the reason and just focus on the manner. And if we say we agree with the reason they take it that we also agree with the manner or are pro-Monarchy or whatever.

That is stupid -- so, so stupid. And if there’s one thing that irritates me like hell and puts me off sex for a whole hour it is stupidity. I detest stupidity. I have a very low tolerance for stupidity. Call me arrogant if you wish. Accuse me of thinking that I am too smart, smarter than everyone else, if that makes you happy. But stupidity just turns my stomach.

Soon after the 8 March 2008 general election, the Sultan summoned all the Pakatan Rakyat State Assemblypersons to the palace to get their individual and personal assurances that they agree to form a unity government in Perak. And they all said yes, yes, yes.

That’s right, the Pakatan Rakyat Perak government was a unity government. Barisan Nasional is a party of 14 component members. Pakatan Rakyat is not a party of three component members. It is a unity government of three parties. So the Sultan had to tread very carefully here. Individually, Barisan Nasional has more seats than DAP, PKR and PAS -- although, collectively, it may appear like Pakatan Rakyat has more seats.

Yes, collectively, is the key word here.

So we need to collect all the seats of the three non-Barisan Nasional parties and merge them into a unity government. Only then would they out-gun Barisan Nasional. And this was what was done.

But when the unity government broke apart and they lost their majority, then the agreement originally entered into no longer exists. Yes, it was an agreement. And the agreement was that the DAP, PKR and PAS State Assemblypersons all agree to combine or merge their seats under a unity government.

But what the Sultan should not have done is to sack the Pakatan Rakyat Menteri Besar. He should have allowed the Perak State Assembly to pass a vote of no confidence against the Menteri Besar. And if the vote of no confidence is passed with a majority vote then the Pakatan Rakyat government falls.

So, people, oppose the Sultan for the manner the government was changed. But question Pakatan Rakyat, not the Sultan, on the reason. It is not the Sultan’s fault that three State Assemblypersons crossed over. But it is the Sultan’s fault that a deadlock exists in Perak today.

The truth is that, it was e mailed to me by someone whom Raja Petra trusted and personally gave him a copy of the document. That is something I can prove.

When the SD was published in the blogs, which caught him really by surprise. He intended to use the SD for something ‘big and planned’. When it was produced in public domain earlier than his plan, it somewhat disrupted his plan.

http://bigdogdotcom.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/raja-petra-the-compulsive-liar/

Yes, that is what Zakir revealed in his Blog. He thought he managed to put a spanner in the works by pre-empting my move. Actually that is not the reason at all. And I am not sure whether he knows this so I will give him the benefit of the doubt in the spirit of friendship.

You see, I was hauled up by the police and eventually charged not because I had signed that Statutory Declaration. Even if they had wanted to charge me, at the most it would have been for a charge of signing a false declaration.

And this would mean they would have to prove I had signed a false declaration. I need not do anything. I just sit back and wait for them to prove it. The onus is on them to prove my guilt. And, better still: if I can instead prove I did not sign a false declaration but, in fact, what I signed was true, then they would be sunk.

But they moved the goalposts. What they did instead was, they hauled me up because my Statutory Declaration had gone public and was published on Zakir’s website. It is not the signing of the Statutory Declaration that was the issue. It was the publicising of it. And that fact has now been admitted by Zakir himself.

The issue the police focused on is whether I was the one who gave Zakir a copy of the Statutory Declaration with instructions to publish it on his Blog. It was not the signing of it that troubled them. It was the publishing of it. And was the publishing of it my idea?

So it was Zakir, a fellow Blogger, who helped the police nail me. By publishing it in his Blog he helped the police build their case against me. I am now facing criminal defamation charges because my Statutory Declaration appeared on Zakir’s Blog.

So now they need no longer talk about whether what I signed is true or false. They only need to prove that I signed, which they can do easily enough since I never denied it, and then send me to jail for three years plus for whatever additional years in the event I fail to pay the fine imposed.

I don’t know whether Zakir knows it is because of him I am now inevitably facing a jail sentence. Or was this intended all along?

Hmm, serves me right for trusting an Umno Blogger and thinking that he is one of the rare types who is matured enough to agree to disagree. I suppose Umno will always be Umno, never mind how highly educated they may be or where they went to school. Maybe it is in the Malay gene. Sad, very sad. There goes the Malayu Baru that I thought the Internet had helped develop.

Comments (52)Add Comment
written by orangmsia, May 16, 2009 16:48:54
The Sultan of Perak pls do something to stop this...
agree 567
written by SamSan, May 16, 2009 16:58:55
Hi Pete,

Do you agree that difficult and complext cases like those involving the legitimate Perak MB and Perak Speaker should be represented by our lawyer exemplaire and par excellence Datuk V.K.Lingam. I am wondering how many judges other than the three he mentioned in V.K.Lingam tape are beholden to him for their appointment and promotion. In fact I am wondering why our government didn't use the services of Datuk V.K. on the pulau batu putih arbitration, which we could easily won with is par excellent legal acumen.
agree 110
written by fireduck, May 16, 2009 17:11:16
Yes, I always believe it too, that there must be a reason why Sultan Azlan did what he did. How else can he still be seen as fiddling while Perak burns? And that's a good reminder of the agreement that he got out of the Pakatan. And it only makes it much more treacherous for that Jelapang prostitute. She reneged on her promise to the Sultan too. Same for the other 2 frogs, but the Damocles sword of corruption hanging over their heads makes it slightly understandable. But Hee? Pure prostituting.
agree 141
written by malsia1206, May 16, 2009 17:13:00
Fact 1- Pakatan's Unity Government must have themselves to blame for the crossover
Fact 2- The millions bought for the crossover came from UMNO's stooge
Fact 3- HRH jumped the gun and did what should not have been done
Fact 4- UMNO's stooge, Vincent, is no longer prepared to spend another 2.5 Billion from his pocket for a GE the outcome of which is a foregone conclusion.
Fact 5- Hidden hands at work in the Palace of Justice to unseat Pakatan by whatever means to justify the end.
Fact 6- Mayalysia never runs out of intigues and spell-binding conspiracies.
agree 128
written by sydput, May 16, 2009 17:14:34
wow! that means you can drink with any tom, dick and harry, except the stupid ones. No wonder i am always at the bar alone.
By labelling somebody stupid, automatically barricades him from further discussion.BN has same problem.And what happens if that stupid guy ends up like einstein with a solution to cure the world's ills?
Can't blame Khairy about his views on by-election. He had his early education in singapore.
written by Raja Petra, May 16, 2009 17:29:00
Dear sydput, stop PRETENDING to be stupid. You know what I mean.

Dear fireduck, after the Perak fiasco, don't you think next time around the opposition would look very carefully into their choice of candidates rather than get bogged down by their quarrel over seats until the eve of Nomination Day (and sometimes the morning of Nomination Day itself) and then muat-sumbat the seats with any Tom, Dick and Harry because they happen to have seats to contest but they have no suitable candidates?
written by uxzee, May 16, 2009 17:30:42
To UMNO/ BN everything is outsourced . They are too busy hoarding money and have lost interest in genuine work on the ground. Even to bring in crowds, they outsourced some and bring in government employees to make up the numbers.

The other habit they have is when they misuse freely their 'grandfather’s properties' from the Police force, government machineries, treasury etc. There is no more personal sacrifices from UMNO members - it is all for personal gain.
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 16, 2009 17:33:53
Did Murugiah really do that -- play money politics? I don’t know -- but if he did what is wrong with that? I mean, isn’t that the SOP for Barisan Nasional? (For the uninitiated, SOP means Standard Operating Procedure and not Son Of Prostitute, although when it comes to Barisan Nasional you sometimes really can’t tell the difference).

YEAP, IT IS THE STANDARD PRACTICE FOR ALL BEEND/AMENO LEADERS. YOU ARE NOT A TRUE LEADER IF YOU DO NOT INDULGE IN THIS "HONOURABLE RITUAL" TO BE ONE OF THEM.

Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin has told the opposition to stop troubling the people with unnecessary by-elections.

“During the economic slowdown, all efforts should be focused on generating development and the economy for the people’s benefit instead of busy calling for by-elections,” he said after a function at the Guar Perahu community hall here. —

OXFORD MORON, WTF AUTHORIZED TO MAKE THIS STMT? READ OUR LIPS, WE WANT THE MOTHER OF ALL BY ELECTIONS IE IN PERAK. BY THE WAY, HOW MUCH DID YOU MAKE FROM THE FUEL REBATE??

Yes, that’s right. Umno practices outsourcing. People are paid to string up posters and banners. Everything is money, money, and even more money. The opposition supporters walk over to the Umno operation centre to receive money. But they will vote for the opposition

NAJIS, PAY ME RM 5M AND I WILL CRITIZE RPK EVERYDAY. HEHE. BUT COME ELECTION DAY, I WILL STILL VOTE FOR PR LAH/PSSST.... RM 4M WILL GO TO PKR'S HONG LEONG BANK ACC.
I WILL SPLIT BAL 50/50 WITH RPK.
written by ibabonma, May 16, 2009 17:39:36
Peter, you should not have introduced us to that police running dog, DOG Blog. When I read this "So, how could he claim that a senior Special Branch is my neighbour?", I say he is a fool. A neighbour and a next door neighbour are two different dogs that live in the same neighbourhood.
written by amjoem, May 16, 2009 17:53:08
Let us take Khairy or even some of their Royalties or the educated UMNO GOONS, it is all the same. They all have a hidden agenda. I wonder if you would call me a lier as I say that even some of the Opposition leaders and some grassroot members are selfish morons waiting quietly like a serpent under the grass.

A wise man has said the following:
Have a friend and treat him such,
Never let him know too much,
For if he well turns a foe,
Then all the secrets the world will know.

written by teo siew chin, May 16, 2009 17:53:28
sigh... no point talking about bad choice of candidates...when there aint any good candidates around !!!
i keep stressing that the good wise people who comment on MT dont put themselves up as candidates... so PR are left with postmen, pimps, prostitutes, watnots, in disguise. duhhhh.
tho i kinda wonder how come railway gatekeepers and watnots work well for the other party. smilies/tongue.gif

I totally can see YM RPK's "independence".....tho mind you, that word does not associate positively nowadays cos what comes to mind are the words frogs, fiasco, prostitute, and a stupid one at that.

Sooooo, when i saw the Spy word, i was thinking to myself, wow, here is a tone for some serious shit...and then he starts off with SOPs... smilies/cheesy.gif.
I got no complain about this malay's gene is wat i'm saying.
written by sampalee, May 16, 2009 17:54:26
The jar known as umno is poison and anything that went into it will be poison.Getting out of the poison jar is the first step.Getting detox from the poison sustained during the duration in the jar take time and effort and this is what ex-umno members especially those in PKR must undertake without further infecting others in PR.RPK made the fatal mistake of trusting umno.We can all work with the devils to heal them,but to trust them is a no no.
By the grace of Tuhan,RPK survive his mistakes and this revelation to us is like innoculation,to make our spiritual immune system be aware and recognise the destructive and deadly umno virus.
written by malaysianohope, May 16, 2009 17:54:44
To me it's more like Tom & Jerry with Umno the former while the latter Pakatan Opposition. Tom is the big scumbag bully while Jerry is the Underdog but he uses his brain to counter his small size & wins the plot most of the time. Yes, you are right about Umno's SOP in which they feel entitle to a cut of the Rakyat taxed money without lifting a finger & they are operating to a different set of Laws.

"As my late mother used to say: pull my other leg, it’s got bells on it."
_______________________________________________________ ____________________

This quote by your late Mom, does it means the phallus where the 2 bells are attached. Please clarify coz my English is Manglish not Queen's English! smilies/grin.gif
written by La Cha Mau, May 16, 2009 18:01:05
Quote "It is not the Sultan’s fault that 3 State Assemblypersons crossed over". Unquote

Crossed over!!! What cross over? The 3 ADUNS till today has no joined any component party of the BN as they are still Independents. So, how could it be said that the BN now enjoys a majority in the DUN. The 3 merely voiced their support for the BN but have no chance to prove this with supporting the vote of no confidence as it was never called. The Sultan should be very, very cautious as what if the vote of confidence is finally called, the 3 suddenly decide to vote with the Pakatan ADUNS. This, despite having already pocketed the alledged RM25 Million. I guess when this happens, the power that be, would then be alledged to be linked with 4 murders and not one.

BTW Pete, "SOP of Barisan Nasional",in your first issue, could these days also mean Sultan Of Perak, no?
written by Raja Petra, May 16, 2009 18:01:20
Dear sampalee, agreed. And I even brought a few of them plus their wives over to your house. They are nice people, no doubt, even you would agree. But, in politics, sometimes 'nice' is not the operative word. We need to be bastards to win. And that is why I have now chosen to shed that Mr Nice cloak and become the worse bastard Umno has ever known.
written by Raja Petra, May 16, 2009 18:03:14
PPP's Murugiah and six party members sacked

People's Progressive Party's disciplinary board has sacked Datuk T. Murugiah and six party members for allegedly calling for the party to be de-registered. - The Star

Hello, I thought it was supposed to be for money politics?
written by sactyr, May 16, 2009 18:09:47
PPP's Murugiah and six party members sacked

People's Progressive Party's disciplinary board has sacked Datuk T. Murugiah and six party members for allegedly calling for the party to be de-registered. - The Star

Hello, I thought it was supposed to be for money politics?

Haiz Pete, even if their excuse was that of "The sky is falling" to sack those 7 people, will we be any less surprised? Its the same with Hee's pepper spray excuses, first it was a hotel key chain, then it was a USB flash drive, then she said it wasn't her pepper spray cannister but somebody gave it to her, oh well I guess the first course one must do before one becomes a politician is Excuses 101! (Among other excuses such as one's dad must have been PM or some Datuk..)
written by Raja Petra, May 16, 2009 18:11:52
Dear teo siew chin, it is our plan for the next GE to ask Pakatan Rakyat for 5-10% of the seats. This means 10-20 Parliament seats and 25-50 state seats. We will then field NON-PARTY candidates in those seats. These will be the Blogging community and civil society movement people.

We hope Zaid Ibrahim, Sam Haris, Malik Imtiaz, Din Merican, Azhar Harun, J Chandra, Ambiga, and many more will agree to contest the elections. We also hope that some Barisan Nasional people, even those currently already Wakil Rakyat and/or Cabinet members, will leave the party and contest as independents.

Let us try to form a THIRD FRONT to balance the TWO-PARTY system we hope to see emerge soon in Malaysia.

Our plan is NOT to engage in three-corner fights but to have an electoral pact where independents are ALLOWED.
written by mentora, May 16, 2009 18:15:24
I have read the Mad magazine in my youth, so that makes me the same 'cuckoo' as you are Pete. The way things are going, it doesn't really matter who does it (PR or BN) in the end of the day the 'rakyat' are screwed.

It was to be expected from BN politicians but to see the same behaviour from PR politicians..... very sad. PR seems to be no different than BN, from the way they operate to the way they sell their soul.

A pepper spray is a pepper spray. A monkey is a monkey. Only an idiot would say otherwise or expects other idiots to believe it. Lies just seems to flow effortlessly from her lips.

I guess it doesn't matter if you are male/female, able/disable or literate/illiterate. When you see a carrot dangling in front of you, you have a choice..... to be or not to be .... an ass.

At least Selangor seems to be holding.... only time can tell if there are asses looking for carrots.

Maybe we should be looking at Kelantan and learn something from them. We don't know if they are swindling money or not but we do know that they are not driving Camry's.

written by Rozlan, May 16, 2009 18:25:45
It is not the Sultan’s fault that three State Assemblypersons crossed over. But it is the Sultan’s fault that a deadlock exists in Perak today

As far as I remember nobody blamed the HRH for those 3 buggers crossing over.I dont know if I miss something..
written by justinlian, May 16, 2009 18:34:50
Dear RPK, I think all of us would love to see that bastard in you to UMNO and Im sure some of them here would join you.
Make sure you are cruel but at the same time be nice.
Ying - Yang.
written by teo siew chin, May 16, 2009 18:46:29
"...Let us try to form a THIRD FRONT to balance the TWO-PARTY system we hope to see emerge soon in Malaysia..."
------------------------

well well well....now that's food for thought for the rakyat.
innovative...but practical?
which urban/rural seat to be given to those intellectuals you named? smilies/tongue.gif
written by lampard, May 16, 2009 18:55:57
4 issues in one thread, very interesting! All boils down to political maturity and the manner of agreeing the disagreeing! Issue of Maturity do not single out any men. This is especially true with UMNO and its Ketuanan... BTW, no one challenge UMNO ketuanan, it has been around for more than 50 years, the results at which is descending instead of improving! The issue with the inferior gene as mentioned above is worth a dollar to analyse.

RPK, you are way ahead of time. You may suffer the same syndrome (not the fate I hope) as Vincent Van Gogh, Isaac Newton, Leonardo Da Vincci or even William Shakespeare! All great souls but were not accepted initially because of their wits and wisdom!

Well, maybe you should heed the advice of my old man, "it is good to keep your wits and wisdom and use it appropriately minus thesuperiority complex!"

Everyone knows how nauseous it is to deal with stupidity but if you read the opposite mind, you may both be in consensus with each other!

If everyone writes and think like you Dear RPK, there will be 27 million RPK in Malaysia and no one will be reading but everyone writting! Wouldn't that be great???
written by talk2stop, May 16, 2009 18:58:45
RPK
For pete's sake, you are writing articles as if you are in a western society. Of course you will have to expect fatal back-stabbing. That's Malaysia, the sword is mightier than the pen and/or reason. Most Malaysians are struggling to survive let alone supporting you. Well in the West is different there got too many RPKs without supporter. And Malaysia has only one RPK with lot of supporters.
written by Hakim Joe, May 16, 2009 19:00:20
Err...RPK, which other leg were you mentioning?

written by Tongkat Pak Ali, May 16, 2009 19:08:06
Brother Pete,
Is it in your calculated risk that once the Barisan Nasional will be tumbled in this coming General Election, the Pakatan (Keadilan, Pas, Dap) will takes over the whole machinery of this country? My worry is that besides, DSAI, LKS, Hadi and few seasoned and experience politician, then most of the Pakatan candidates is totally new and too green to make the important decisions that concern our multi racial, multi cultural and multi religion society (sorry, I don’t intend to accept the seasoned experience but corrupted, greedy and heartless B*****n candidates). Since the coming of the next ‘GE’ won’t be that long, then it occurred to me that time has come for the Pakatan to starts working on the shadow cabinet right for this moment onwards. Except for Sarawak and Sabah, I can foresee that 60 -70% of the West Malaysia will falls to the Pakatan, which meant changing of the government as a whole. But from what I can observe, Pakatan is still far from reaching (united party) that target. Up till now, it is okay that the Pakatan controls the state individually but to manage the whole Malaysia as a One Country is a different matter. We need unity cabinets that can act as one government and one party. Because of that Pakatan has to emulate a new dimension of cooperation and understanding between themselves.......Otherwise the loose government won’t last.
written by tmf, May 16, 2009 19:16:54
THIRD FRONT for balancing, great idea!

Can we have the support from both the existing Barisan and Pakatan for such a noble idea?
written by lampard, May 16, 2009 19:26:16
Dear Tongkat Pak Ali,
Why are you worry, we have the best local wisdom, people like RPK, Zaid Ibrahim, LKE, Anwar Ibrahim, LKS, Karpal, Tok Guru, Husam and many more...! These are some individual that will lead us to greatness...!
written by Admiral Tojo, May 16, 2009 19:44:00
This moron Big Dawg cannot even understand a simple issue Pete. Bollocks to this UMNO pseudo intellectual. He, basically stabbed you in the back Pete, a trait of the UMNO Malays. They like to stab each other in the back.

written by educationist, May 16, 2009 20:04:56
So, we know why Murugiah is been pushed out!
Also, more details as to why RPK has to go underground.
Cannot blame Nizar and PR for the mess in Perak, can we now? Why the 3 PR ADUNs jumped is immaterial?
If that ex LP had dissovled the State Assembly as requested by Nizar, at that point in time , as I believed he was entitled to, the rakyat will be entitled to choose the government of their choice!
written by mowadoha, May 16, 2009 20:08:20
What an intelligent post for weekend reading! Cheers!!

written by Dreamlander, May 16, 2009 20:35:30
A THIRD FRONT???
WHAT HAPPENS IF AFTER GE13, IN THE EVENT OF A STALEMATE BETWEEN BN AND PR???
THE THIRD FRONT WILL BE THE KING-MAKER
SUPERB
AS THE CHINESE SAYING GOES: IT TAKES 4 OZ TO LEVERAGE 1,000 LB

written by Liberace, May 16, 2009 21:15:06
Most of us, unfortunately (or perhaps fortunately) don't have English mothers. So yeah, what's this about bells on the other leg? I apologize for the misfortune of being educated for most of my life in Malaysia.
written by hitam had, May 16, 2009 21:18:38
It was Spy vs Spy vs Spy when I last read the magazine a long time ago. Maybe the outcome will be the same.

Pax.
written by BennyG, May 16, 2009 22:21:39

You are really going to put PR to test by asking PR for the seats. Even if they give to you, they will be giving the seats where PR has no chance of winning. These seats are normally rural areas where internet is a foreign world to them.

Politicians will be politicians. You are going to test this by asking PR for seats. An independent voice is not a good thing in politics. No matter which side, they will not accept any possibility that the State assembly/Parliament vote would go against them. If there is one or two in PR, these people are kept to a minimum.

It would definitely be good if PR accept your proposal but seeing the leaders in PR, this would be most optimistic. Of course, we can hope, can't we?

You are definitely way ahead of the politicians here.

written by Tongkat Pak Ali, May 16, 2009 23:04:00
Dear Lampard and Brother Pete,
Wow!!!..........I didn’t expect Brother Pete to be involve in Politic but if it is true then why not....It will be something magic......That great names like RPK, DSAI, Zaid, LKS, Hadi and the rest of the cream of the cream .......Could sit, work and manage the country together.......My worry is that whether they will be able to play their part when the time comes......Especially as a true United Leaders with the Common Understanding and the Same Vision......The reasons I am mentioning this is because, from time to time, we could hear the hiccup occurred between Pakatan leader like what happened in Penang, Kelantan and even Perak as far as I can remembered........You know, I have been the administrator, financial controller and even platoon leaders in various agencies, associations and army reserve unit before I give up some of the post.....And I know that managing human being is far bigger task than managing the army unit......Since the army were train to work, to fight, to delegate and to take orders as a team......While to lead a group of politicians were more complex because it thrives on ambition, power, wealth and status..........(Like U***).......But I trust the experience, knowledge, agility, perseverance and support of the peoples.......DSAI and Pakatan will managed ............Be prepared and get ready before the times come because once You are there, It’s no turning back...........Because either you will win victoriously or you will lose desperately........So Good Luck and Get ready (Hope for the ‘Shadow Government’ could be ready) ........Since people like me and my wife could only watch and pray since we are still working as a servant to this Country. And hopefully that all our children could continued our services to this Beloved country without any fear prejudice, abuse or victimize by anybody.
written by hellosunshine, May 16, 2009 23:14:49
RPK's reply to Teo Siew Chin
'Our plan is NOT to engage in three-corner fights but to have an electoral pact where independents are ALLOWED.'

Gee RPK, I don't know. Independents or party members are humans too, albeit not as low life as Hee Haw who was bought over by BN with a mere RM25 million. Not everyone has as high stds/ethics as you. Don't be disappointed again, RPK. But hey, who am I to comment? Just a stupid SOB. smilies/grin.gif
written by raybeam, May 16, 2009 23:22:44
Catch veteran blind singer/guitarist Alfred Ho "live"at Ol Skool Pub, Jalan Gasing (opposite EPF building), every Tuesday nights (beginning 19th May 2009) from 9.30pm - 12.30am, as he sings the songs of your favourite artists such as Cliff Richard, Elvis Presley, Ricky Nelson, Johnny Tillotson, Roy Orbison, Paul Anka, Pat Boone & Russ Hamilton to name just a few. He will also render the hits of The Beatles, The Bee Gees, Everly Brothers, Blue Diamonds and many more. Alfred will also entertain you with chinese evergreen classics, as he can sing in several chinese dialects such as Mandarin, Cantonese & Hokkien. His versatility knows no bounds as he will also perform songs in Spanish, Japanese & several other languages. You are also welcomed to dance to his music, so do not forget to put on your dancing shoes. You will certainly be amazed by the talents of this home grown veteran blind artist. So do not forget to give yourselves a fabulous treat as Alfred takes you down memory lane, where at the same time you have the opportunity of showing off your dancing skills.

For further details please call Rufina at 016 - 6359800
Bookings please call Azad at 017- 8838287 or 016 - 3720772.

Thank you
written by apa jadi, May 16, 2009 23:29:08
1) Kugan's case
OMG! you mean the bells were damaged or missing? This was not reported in any media.
Thanks for telling us the truth behind Murugiah's dismissal.

2)Khairi's rubbish
It is not UMNO who foot the election bills. The sponsors do. They are feeling the pinch after the payouts to the frogs and the three disinvestments in the buy-erections. The ecomic slowdown has even affected their sponsors. That was Khairi's message.

3)Erection posters
A hilarious irony that they still have to look for workers to put up the posters, while they are only good with the mouth. LMAO!

4) Big dog
RPK, you have really deployed some of the spy vs spy tactics. Serves the dog right. Your last paragraphs tell what these barking magpie, bigdog, etc..are...hehehe...Btw, why has these pro-UMNO bloggers bear the names bearing some resemblance to a god(inversed). Still summarigsed in the last paragraph?

Thanks for a wonderful weekend article.
written by raven1958, May 16, 2009 23:46:38
Murugiah....you should be so happy....good riddance to the PPP....you have now got a name...and reputation and credibility to boot which Kayveas.....sadly lacks...

Now Murugiah....time to plunge that knife....spill all you have on the Kugan's case especially the part where the MOH goons try to cover up by saying he beat himself to death....the international media are waiting eagerly......
written by onnyap, May 16, 2009 23:55:57
Tok Guru Nik Aziz is smarter than RPK. Once betrayed, the trust is forever gone.
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 17, 2009 00:18:25
Melayu baru eveready to jilat...like the UMNO buggers.

top jilater...Najib..all the girls in town know about this.

...rosmah is angry..because altuntaya was given the better jilat..
written by fireduck, May 17, 2009 01:12:21
...I have now chosen to shed that Mr Nice cloak and become the worse bastard Umno has ever known.

Pete, you mean you can be worse than now? Whoa, I wouldn't want to be in UMNO's shoes. smilies/cheesy.gif

As for the 3rd front, it sounds good but is it workable? As BennyG said, which seats will be allocated to our Bloggers? Will such seats be winnable? Because if we don't win these seats, then no point talking about a 3rd front.

On the other hand, it may be possible as it need not necessarily mean PR giving up any of the current seats that they are holding. It just mean working harder together the next GE to win those seats where PR lost very narrowly. And with the new awareness among all the electorates, it should be workable. Then, we need to talk about the candidates -- we will need to high-profile these future activists and/or bloggers so that people will know them. We cannot afford to give 'blank cheque' votes next time as these may result in voting in frogs.

And I hope the 3rd front candidates will consist of a whole bunch of technocrats and professionals as we surely need such people among our leaders.
written by joejoe, May 17, 2009 01:36:58
How's this for a conspiracy theory? According to RPK,
But what the Sultan should not have done is to sack the Pakatan Rakyat Menteri Besar. He should have allowed the Perak State Assembly to pass a vote of no confidence against the Menteri Besar. And if the vote of no confidence is passed with a majority vote then the Pakatan Rakyat government falls.

What is the Sultan intentionally fired the MB, knowing fully well that he cannot do so, to trigger this crisis? I suspect he knows what the law says, but was being pushed into a corner by someone whose name rhymes with dung. Why do something so blatantly un-Constitutional? Doesn't make sense right?
written by Fat Zorro, May 17, 2009 01:57:33
This quote by your late Mom, does it means the phallus where the 2 bells are attached. Please clarify coz my English is Manglish not Queen's English!
_______________________________________________________ __________________________

Dear Malaysianohope, you use bombastic word such as phallus and yet claim you do not understand the quote by Raja Petra's late mum. Quite obvious that you yourself set the limit of what sort of knowledge you need to acquire from the english taught at school to further cultivate your other interest!
written by jasongaust, May 17, 2009 08:11:19
Call me stupid anytime RPK, but I still like you. I like you as a person. I like you as a decent human being and I like you as a true blue Bangsa Malayisa!
I am about your age, I was in UK around the same time as you did and almost for the same duration. I understand where you coming from most times and happy to say understand mostly your languages and slang as well. I also detect some weak arguments in your writing at times although this is very rarely but I know you are also human and NOT super-human and what's in your heart that always count.
So shout me(us) stupid anytime when you see fit but I(we)'ll still like you and respect you.

God Bless.
written by Pakyeh, May 17, 2009 08:50:55
1)Najip Bapak Kemaluan.
2)Pak Lah Bapak Selipa Jepun
3)Dr M Bapak Kelingtong.
Baca lagi himpunan "Madah Pak Yeh pt2" di...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by pywong, May 17, 2009 13:19:24
Not so simple. Each Parliamentary seat will need absolutely minimum 800 volunteers, 450 for polling agent and counting agent alone, plus $150k. That's why independents in Pen. Malaysia, unless they have an election organisation already, always get slaughtered!
written by abbey, May 17, 2009 21:58:15
RPK
Now that you are living in exile, you should get yourself closer to Alfred E. Neumann. It would certainly benefit you to learn from the man that politics and humour are one of the same.
written by *********, May 18, 2009 08:02:11
Spot on RPk. Murugiah is been punished by Chief Umno Ass Wiper KV Ass (Kayveas) for the Kugan Morgue fiasco. Oh yeah, a leopard never changes its spots. And that's Umno for you. All those still in Umno are technically Pariah's...More http://*********.********.com
written by Conan Chung, May 18, 2009 10:30:19
First of, RPK wrote:
"The government says Kugan’s family and supporters locked themselves in the mortuary after illegally forcing their way in and mutilated Kugan’s family for the benefit of the photo shoot. As my late mother used to say: pull my other leg, it’s got bells on it."

- Ashamedly, i admit i don't really understand the phrase. I then "******" it and found the meaning in Wikipedia. I blame it all on our education system!

Secondly, RPK wrote:
"Yes, that’s right. Umno practices outsourcing. People are paid to string up posters and banners. Everything is money, money, and even more money. The opposition supporters walk over to the Umno operation centre to receive money. But they will vote for the opposition."

- What do you expect? They have all the money in the world from their years of endless plunder and leeching of public resources. Of course they is no love for them but who needs love when they can buy anything; even allegiance right? But there's is one thing they can't buy: TIME and its running out.

Thirdly, (this is getting exhausting...)
"Take the case of the Perak Sultan as an example. I oppose the MANNER in which the Sultan resolved the crisis but I understand the REASON. Now, what is the difference between the two? The pro-opposition supporters would close their minds to the reason and just focus on the manner. And if we say we agree with the reason they take it that we also agree with the manner or are pro-Monarchy or whatever. That is stupid -- so, so stupid. And if there’s one thing that irritates me like hell and puts me off sex for a whole hour it is stupidity."

- I beg to differ Pete, it is not stupidity that pro-opposition has but hypocrisy. Most opposition supporters agrees that all the Sultan did was to act on self-interest and it something very human, something anyone faced with the same problem would do. But since he is "Sultan", he should be different. He is "holier" and "divine", therefore could only do what the public thinks its right. I guess none would have thought there would be "restrictions" for the king as kings normally do whatever they wanted. That's what some of the pro-opposition are. The rest just suffer from group-think and conformed to what the others think.

Finally, Pete wrote:
"Hmm, serves me right for trusting an Umno Blogger and thinking that he is one of the rare types who is matured enough to agree to disagree. I suppose Umno will always be Umno, never mind how highly educated they may be or where they went to school. Maybe it is in the Malay gene. Sad, very sad. There goes the Malayu Baru that I thought the Internet had helped develop."

- Yea, you got your ass 'f***ed'. Didn't you seen enough movies to know, "TRUST NO ONE; DOUBT EVERYONE" ? Its not a matter of education more than its a question of Integrity, Morality and Interest. As long as your interest coincide with your UMNO friend, both of you could sit down and sip tea and talk about "cute little things". But the moment, you show your naked butt-hole, he will poke your behind so hard that it would put a shame to Anwar's sodomy charge.
written by Farmer, May 18, 2009 10:53:43
That is the SOP for BN? hehehehehehe..