Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Perak in limbo with no Mentri Besar

Perak in limbo with no Mentri Besar PDF Print
Tuesday, 12 May 2009 19:26

PR lawyers to set aside Court of Appeal single-judge “stay” decision 

By Lim Kit Siang

Datuk Zambry Abdul Kadir has likened himself to Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela, causing all-round derision, outrage and revulsion.

If Zambry dreams of being a Gandhi, he would not want to be an illegitimate and unlawlful Mentri Besar even for a second.

He would not lay claim to be the Perak Mentri Besar as after the Nizar vs Zambry judgment of Justice Abdul Aziz Abdul Rahim yesterday, he is doubly illegitimate as the Perak Mentri Besar.

Zambry went against everything Gandhi stood for in announcing that he would again “gate-crash” the Perak State Secretariat building tomorrow to illegitimately re-occupy the office of Mentri Besar!

Zambry was defaming the memory of Gandhi in suggesting that the great Indian moralist would have approved Zambry for being a doubly illegitimate MB.

The most astounding single-judge Court of Appeal decision to grant stay of the Abdul Aziz declaration does not in any way salvage Zambry’s position as a doubly illegitimate MB.

Abdul Aziz declared Zambry as an unlawful and illegitimate MB and Nizar the lawful and legitimate MB.

The stay given by a single judge of the Court of Appeal “stayed” Nizar from taking back his lawful and legitimate office as Perak Mentri, but it did not overturn the High Court decision and could not be taken to mean that Zambry can continue to be illegal and illegitimate Perak MB.

This will be against public policy and national interest. Perak government is in total limbo, without a Mentri Besar, as Nizar, the lawful and legitimate MB has been “stayed” from exercising his powers and responsibilities, while Zambry, the unlawful and illegitimate MB, could not be deemed to be licenced by the Court of Appeal to continue to act illegally.

Allowing someone whom the Court has declared to be an unlawful and illegitimate MB to continue in office would have completely horrified Gandhi – and Zambry likens himself to Gandhi!

The lawyers I spoke to in the past few hours are shocked at the Court of Appeal single-judge “stay” decision.

Pakatan Rakyat lawyers will set aside the Court of Appeal single-judge “stay” decision in an urgent application tomorrow.

Zambry and his usurper Exco should not re-occupy the SUK offices to avoid another sorry spectacle of having to vacate them after a few hours.

written by greenarrow, May 12, 2009 19:29:58
The Sound-minded MALAYs should uphold the valorness and leadership of a MALAYSIAN HERO named Lieutenant Adnan bn Saidi ( died in 1942)....who had fought bravely together with his Malay Regiment..to paralyse the advance and final attack of Imperial Japanese at Bukit Chandu Singapore ( Singapore that time were still a Malaya state)

UMNO does not breed such hero like Lt.Adnan...UMNO never had such Leadership..never had and will never have

Selfish ZAMBRY cant match up with the Character of Lt.Adnan...and he boasted that his predicament fell alike in the shoe of Mandela & Gandhi...what an "UNSOUND MIND Menteri Besar"?

The Ketua BerukPutra also behaving like Orang Utan...greedy for more wild bananas..

UMNO only breeds Bullies..Bigger Bullies...inplanting all their agents of mass destruction who are capable to engineer INJUSTICE...none of UMNO leaders can match up with Lt.Adnan s SoundMinded Leadership

The heroic patriotism of Lieutenant Adnan bin Saidi and his Malay Infantry Brigade will be hard to forget... Those spirits will be our common memories of the past and an inspiration for our future generations.....

I urge you all MALAYs to look for a Leader who thinks & leads like Lt ADNAN Bn SAIDI...if you re a SOUND MINDED MALAYS

* Panah Hijau
written by jgerard, May 12, 2009 19:36:10
He claims to be like Gandhi and Nelson Mandela??? OH PLEASE......
written by No nonsense, May 12, 2009 19:37:00
He cant even compare himself with Ghandi or Mandelas shit. He is never even near. Look at his stupid face and you will know why. Ghandi and Mandela are great man what are you? What comparisan? Please dont make me vommit. You make us sick to the bones.
written by by2020, May 12, 2009 19:37:38
Why is it so afraid of facing the electorate?

Why is it so afraid of another election?

Who is so scared? Najid the PM? Zambry the MB? Muhyidin the DPM? Or who else? Samy Vello? Ong Tea Keat? Koh Su Koon? Who is the one?

Tell me, tell the rakyat, tell the world, Please! Who is the one so scared? Who he has drop the ball?
written by parsona, May 12, 2009 19:37:48
A stay would mean that the status quo remains, the situation it was before any disputed act happened. That would mean that Nizar would be the MB, as how it was before zambry illegally attempted to take over the MB post.
written by Fuminari, May 12, 2009 19:43:51
this hav been stated many many times earlier,how can we trust najis n umno be end, a wolf in a sheep's skin??he cock talks only on 1malaysia,it is in fact 1 blackmalaysia as clearly reflected in perak current mess!!the son of a bitch crime minister rather let perak chaos into a limbo than the clearest way out of the deep sh.it ,a fresh election n settle it once n for all!!!
written by Urangsabah, May 12, 2009 19:49:18
quote]“The important thing is to respect each other. We have to respect the rights of the opposition and the opposition has to respect the rights of the government,” - Najib stressed

What respect UMNO show, Zamry is comparing himself as the same level to Gandhi, ML King, Nelson Mendela. Zamry became the illegal MB not through election, he came MB by UMNO buying 3 suspected Criminals (corruption cases pending and maybe offence under money laundering)

Wah itu Court of Appeal banyak laju, very efficient, quoting the CJ, he has to pay to get things done........need to ask the CJ here...
written by fireduck, May 12, 2009 19:49:33
All these events in Perak are personally handled from Putrajaya. Right after Najib said to news reporters that BN will appeal, this single judge appeals court was convened to hear the appeal superfast. Has to be a world record. Less than 24 hours! And of course, the judge got the message which way he has to take the decision. Not make, just take the decision.

So, let's go further and right up to the source. What are the chances of Pekan seeing a change of representation in Parliament come the next general election? I don't know, but nothing is impossible. Go to the root of the problem/evil and nip it there. At least, I'm talking of doing it the democratic way, not like what UMNO/BN did to Perak.
written by garuda, May 12, 2009 19:49:41
With no MB is better than zambry!! this zombie has no shame and will do anything to keep him there. This man knows no bounds when it comes to etiquette!!

Has no dignity, honor, NOTHING!!! a honorable man/woman will be honest to the rakyat as they were chosen right? Who chose zombie? He forced himself on the assembly by some idiotic frogs and now claims he is akin to Mandela/Gandhi??
written by HCK23, May 12, 2009 19:50:36
This bunch of crook black MAFIA (Zam n gang) are all out against thw hight court law. So what next holding guns for protection or killing everyone which blocking him from getting what he wants? You are abunch of clown from Perak circus Sdn. Bhd.
written by panca, May 12, 2009 19:59:29
That was a KANGAROO Judge!

Order order order

Kopi O Kau satu! OK satay OK satay order OK!

Actually I kata Satay bukan Stay.

You tak tau order di Kangaroo Single-Judge court ke?
written by ramlisdar, May 12, 2009 20:06:55
What you mamak Mandela Gandhi

together............

PUKE.......................weah

written by clarity, May 12, 2009 20:08:49
Not only should YB Niza counter appea against the stay of execution, he should declare immediately sthat he is the care taker MB in the meantime. This is because the appeal judge only stated that it involves the whole state. He did not say the three high court judges have erred. So if they did not err and the hearing is now pendig, by right YB Nizar should be the interim MB.
written by Sabahfan, May 12, 2009 20:18:55
Saudara Lim,

Why dont pakatan file another case in high court stating that by default..

PERAK ASSEMBLY NOW DISSOLVED...

because there was the May 7 deadline for a meeting which the UMNO regime did illegally.

Now since the sitting controlled by the UMNO dictators is invalid because Nizar was the rightful MB and not the Tamby zombie, then the May 7 sitting is null and void.

and since there has not been any sitting, the assembly is already GONE by default, so we need an election automatically.
written by Al Ambia, May 12, 2009 20:37:09
"Datuk Zambry Abdul Kadir has likened himself to Gandhi"
Pandhi to be exact
written by truthbespoken, May 12, 2009 20:41:58
When one discover a good judge in Malaysia, other bad ones, those without conscience and who would do no justice for the people, are sure to come along. Apa nama Mangosteen and this Appeals Court Kangaroo are classic examples of bad judges. Disgraceful judges such as these should all be denied their pensions when a new government takes over! They deserve to be punished for having no conscience?
written by CheGUvera, May 12, 2009 20:45:02
more teh tarik maamak Zam. Since you only served teh-tarik B4 C4 put you in this comedy roll I reckon you really dun know who Mandela is nor Ghandhi was, being a teh tarik man all your life. Oh..do you know how to spell their names?? Another prestigeous low IQ presentation from BN
written by my2cents, May 12, 2009 20:56:28
written by SamSan, May 12, 2009 21:13:51
What the perak BN Adun Hamidah really mean when she said that when you see an snake and an Indian, that you should kill the indian and spare the snake is correct because she was referring to indians like Zambri,Che Det and many other mamaks in UMNO who have forgotten their roots and their true origin. These people are definately snakes.
written by merchant222, May 12, 2009 21:49:48
Zambry, as far as the RAKYAT are concerned; You can only liken yourself to being a Mamaaak serving Teh Tarik, obeying to every order from your Puppet Master, Babisan Najisional!

Please don't insult other people who are honorable statesman; unlike YOU!
written by Remo, May 12, 2009 22:18:53
Zambry your time is out.

The six month time is over by tomorrow 13th May 2009
The 7th may sitting is illegal.
So it is considered that there has been no sitting for six months and automatically the state assy have to be dissolved.

Sure there will be a Snap election in Perak.

Just watch.
written by wood, May 12, 2009 22:43:29
Datuk Zambry Abdul Kadir has likened himself to Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela, causing all-round derision, outrage and revulsion.

Although I am not an MB and an ordinary rakyat, Zambry I would think you wouldn't even be in the same league as the ordinary rakyat , not to say when compared to the great Gandhi and Mandela.! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by Aduh, May 12, 2009 23:20:05
Partially correct. Only on complexion.

In terms of principle, intelligence, wisdom, integrity, credibility and whatnot, world apart.

Anyway , I don't blame him. He is in his own tiny world. Still at growing age and breast feeding.
written by Batangkali, May 12, 2009 23:51:02
As the way the Mammmmuk are stealing the rights of the Malays and the rights, they must go back to the days where Mammmmuk are identified with the Anak lekaki or Anak Prempuan in their I.C. or My Card.

This will prevent sobs like Zombie from stealing Malay & Malaysian rights.
written by raven1958, May 12, 2009 23:55:04
The end product of the NEP's education system further fortfied by UIA's dungu postgraduate climate....The country is being run by monkeys and morons.....but that is not the danger....the real danger is they have no insight that they are monkeys or morons as is the case with Dr. Zombie, MA, PHD (UIA)
written by amoker, May 13, 2009 06:36:38
Same like Zamry mah ... Indian

but unlike zamry, gandhi is great. zamry is crap