Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The rise and fall of the Bloggers Union

The rise and fall of the Bloggers Union PDF Print
Monday, 11 May 2009 22:11

I did say, many times in the past, that an enemy of my enemy could be my friend. But only as long as we still share a common enemy. Once that common enemy has been disposed off, then we would probably revert to what we used to be -- enemies again.

REMBAU 11th April: “With friends like these, who needs enemies.” That is the general feeling of frustration with some UMNO bloggers who continue to further embitter the Malaysian cyber public, with their constant calls for violence, explicit racism and arrogance which is conveyed in their writings. This message was conveyed to me when I met senior party officials over the weekend. Amongst the worst culprits, were blogs seen to be supportive of the Mahathir faction, blogs such as Bigdogdotcom, Parpu Kari, Barking Magpie and self-styled camel seller, Husin Lempoyang.

"(These) bloggers have let down the party," my source told me. "Every time it’s attack, attack, attack. The people they sell their story to are only a small number. Our research has indicated that most people read, get angry and vow never to vote for UMNO".

Some bloggers deserve praise however. "(The) Rembau Times is example of good blog for the party. People know that there are 2 sides to the story, they want to be presented with an option and if your story is better then people will buy it." He went on to add, "The worst is still Parpu Kari. I have received a lot of reports against him, and personally I think UMNO is not well served if bloggers continue to call people of one race group "beruk", "komunis", "babi" or "juburi". This is not 1Malaysia and I have advised him to tone down. Even (Dato Seri) Zambry does not feel comfortable with him (Parpu)."

I was also asked to try and conduct a bloggers workshop to help educate some of the other UMNO bloggers on how to blog responsibly without pissing people off. I declined. Some people are just beyond salvage and should consider what should take precedence, their duty to the party they profess to support or their loyalty to their paymasters.

The above was a posting by http://wengerkhairy.blogspot.com.

And below is an e-mail that was sent to me this morning by Caleb Quay This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it :

Hi, I hope you will take time to read this article, I've been following some of your articles and I think many of them are good though some seem to be a little extreme or was it just metaphorically speaking? Take for example the article (It’s all about race, stupid).

That was the opening paragraph of the message. He or she then goes on and lists down his or her unhappiness with me and then it closes with:

It’s usually the children that suffer the most when there is war. As a father, I think you'll want the best for your daughter and keep her away from harm. What better way to keep a person away from harm by not creating it in the first place?

Yes, after calling me names and whatnot, they resort to posting comments such as I should be killed with a bullet in my head. Now, it has come to threatening my daughter’s life. But no, I shall not be making a police report because that is what they would do if I did the same thing. Furthermore, they never layan any of my police reports anyway. So it is a total waste of time.

Anyhow, at least Rocky confirmed my meeting with Rosmah, which I spoke about in the last posting. He even said they knew about the meeting all along but did not want to embarrass me by revealing it. He also admitted that Najib met Saiful, and since I too met Rosmah, this means there is nothing sinister about the whole thing.

Then he goes on to mention how we teamed up or combined forces to oust Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Then, according to him, I moved on and he enquired into this and Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s people told him that there was no bad blood between Tun and me but that I just sort of moved on somehow.

He of course mistook my association with the pro-Mahathir-anti-Badawi forces as me ‘crossing over’. Then I was supposed to have ‘crossed over’ to Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah and then back to Anwar Ibrahim again.

Actually, what Rocky said was absolutely true and I had myself related this episode many times in the past. But probably the word ‘crossing over’ and ‘crossing back’ may not be the appropriate words to use.

I did say, many times in the past, that an enemy of my enemy could be my friend. But only as long as we still share a common enemy. Once that common enemy has been disposed off, then we would probably revert to what we used to be -- enemies again.

The example I had used was the Taliban or Afghans. For centuries the Afghans had bitterly and violently fought each other. Then, when the Russians invaded Afghanistan, they united to oppose the Russians. But as soon as the Russians went home to Moscow, the Afghans reverted to killing each other, until today.

During the BERSIH march in November 2007, many Umno people participated in it. In fact, some bigwigs in Umno even sponsored our very expensive T-shirts and caps (those with embroidered gold trimmings like the Chief of the Navy, etc., uses). Prior to the march, we held many meetings with Umno people to ensure that the mobilisation was a success and that we got the crowd we were targeting for.

I admit the BERSIH march was a huge success because it was a ‘joint-venture’ with the anti-Abdullah Umno faction.

We of course had no problems working with Tun Dr Mahathir as long as we shared a common objective. In that first dialogue we organised at Kelab Century Paradise, almost every PAS leader except for the President and Secretary-General came. Many DAP and some of the PKR leaders came as well.

PAS even invited Tun Dr Mahathir to a few functions they had lined up. However, Tun Dr Mahathir declined the invitation and said he can’t accept if it is PAS that was organising the event -- after all, he was still an Umno member then -- but if it was a NGO or the Bloggers that were the organisers then he had no problems attending.

In late 2007, before the March 2008 general election, the Bloggers arranged a meeting with Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah. That was during the fasting month. Bloggers and civil society movement members from both sides of the political divide turned up, about 30 or 35 in all.

The purpose of the meeting was simple. Tengku Razaleigh was going to contest the Umno Presidency. The next general election would be called the latest by March 2009. Assuming Tengku Razaleigh wins the Umno Presidency and assuming Barisan Nasional wins the general election with a simple majority but without the two-thirds majority, is there a possibility that Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat can form a unity government?

Tengku Razaleigh was open to that idea. In fact, he thought this would be the only way to end the current political crisis and allow the government to start managing the country without being distracted by excess politicking. Today, the problem with Malaysia is that no one is managing the country. Everyone is too engrossed in trying to topple each other.

There were some in DAP, PAS and PKR who accepted the idea of a unity government. But there were some who were against it. They felt that Umno cannot be trusted and even if Tengku Razaleigh heads Umno it would still be only one man. The rest of Umno would still be a problem. In that sense, Pakatan Rakyat was split on the issue and since Pakatan Rakyat works on consensus then it would be no go.

So yes, what Rocky said was true. He did not lie. But he is not senior enough in the hierarchy to be told what the game plan was. He only knows that we teamed up or combined forces in our effort to bring changes to the Umno leadership. But there was a bigger agenda than that. Sure, we wanted Tun Abdullah out of office. But it was supposed to be Tengku Razaleigh who takes over and then the possibility of a unity government would be looked into.

Tun Dr Mahathir knew this. On Hari Raya Day of 2007, I went to meet the Tun at his home to inform him that Tengku Razaleigh was ready to make his move. After that, a few more meetings were held between Tun and Tengku Razaleigh at the Mines in Sungei Besi.

Unfortunately, Tengku Razaleigh was not prepared to accept the Tun’s terms and conditions. Tun Dr Mahathir wanted to set up an Umno Presidential Council with him as the head. And this Presidential Council would ‘guide’ and ‘advice’ the new Prime Minister.

Tengku Razaleigh rejected the idea outright. He was not prepared to be reduced to a puppet Prime Minister. So Tun Dr Mahathir rejected Tengku Razaleigh in favour of Najib who agreed to the Presidential Council.

And that was when I and some other Barisan Rakyat Bloggers decided that it was a lost cause and we might as well focus on opposing Najib even before he takes over as the new Prime Minister.

And that is the part that Rocky did not or was not able to explain. He confirms my story about the meeting and the teaming up and so on. But he does not reveal the true or hidden agenda behind our alliance.

The alliance broke up, of course, when the objective changed. Our objective was a leadership change in Umno and a probable unity government after the last general election with Tengku Razaleigh as Prime Minister and head of Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat as Deputy Prime Minister. However, their objective was Najib as Prime Minister and head of Barisan Nasional and PAS and the Malays in PKR merging with Umno -- leaving DAP and the Chinese in PKR as the opposition.

That was definitely not on. So we parted company as political allies but remained friends as Bloggers -- until now, it seems. I was not alone in this of course. But I shall not mention any of the names of the other Barisan Rakyat Bloggers and civil society movement members who were also in the alliance and were aware of the game plan. If they wish to come forward and admit that they were part of the ‘conspiracy’ I would leave that to them. But I think you already know who they are and the role they played even without me telling you.

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by aeromaverick, May 11, 2009 22:23:22
All is fair in Love & War. Keep the objective in mind and use the best options that comes up under the circumstances. There is no issues in joining hands even with the perceived enemy if it justifies the cause.
Only the cause matters, not the personalities.
Keep it up RPK. And please keep you family safe at the same time, for you are dealing with scums of the earth here. I sincerely hope you have taken your family away with you.
Regards
written by Frankfurtguy, May 11, 2009 22:25:19
well said RPK
in politic especially, no definite enemy and no definite friend
written by apanama, May 11, 2009 22:27:58
``So yes, what Rocky said was true. He did not lie. But he is not senior enough in the hierarchy to be told what the game plan was...''

SO ROCKY, YOU ARE A JUNIOR MEMBER. BUDAK KECIK SAJA. PORAHH.
MALAY MAIL DAH LINGKUP.
DIHIDUPKAN KEMBALI SEBAGAI ZOMBIE UNTUK MEMPERKUDAKAN KAU.

HAHAHAHA
written by gycgocnt, May 11, 2009 22:29:05
Torture of people, sending bullets to opposition leader, using PDRM and FRU to press people peaceful gathering, detain people without trial, nab peoples without acceptable reasons, mobbed an old man sit on the wheel chair in front of parliament entrance and many more...

Above are the "Flying Colour Job" done by BN. I wonder how the educated man, especially the pro-BN blogger can ask someone to kill RPK, insulting racial hatred, promote of more autocratic governance.

It's look like the "Uneducated Beasts" is not Malaysia-Today bloggers, and commentators but the Pro-Government Netizens instead!
written by *********, May 11, 2009 22:35:14
What's really sad is that there are people like Rocky Bru who being a turncoat to The Rakyat's struggle against the oppression of the Evil BN/Umno regime, chooses to hit RPK below the belt when considering that once Rocky Bru was standing as brothers in arms with RPK, Zorro, Haris et al for The Rakyat's struggle against the oppressive and Evil BN/Umno regime. Ahirudin Atan, you are one big disappointment! Hope Allah swt will show you the light to see through the present darkness enveloping Malaysia in what has become 1BlackMalaysia...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by aeromaverick, May 11, 2009 22:35:44
Raja Nazrin has agreed to meet Dato Nizar tomorrow 0830 hours.
Hope and pray for the best!!!!
written by joeawk, May 11, 2009 22:39:58
Wow, just like the ex-file type. Sadly, all were tools of the old devil. So, not very intelligent, you buggers, were you?

Granted Pak Lah was not a brilliant PM but he is also,not ambitious for himself or was he arrogant. Maybe , he was misguided but more misinformed. Still, he was the best thing to have come about after 22 years of the old devil.

Pak Lah advocated change but many in UMNO were against it. Not because it was not right but it will be against their self interest. Perhaps you bloggers or shall I call you buggers, played a part in it.

All the crap about Pak Lah being corrupt were craps. If the old devil has any [proof, do you think he will not expose Pak Lah, knmowing how vindictive he is, more so with Pak Lah.

My take is that if Pakatan does not win the next General Election, you buggers will look back with regret the ouster of Pak lah. He is a good man who will also be a good for Malaysia if you buggers had not been conned by the old devil, with the exception of Razaleigh.

disagree 16
written by chongmlim, May 11, 2009 22:40:07
RPK - while it's important for you to clear the matter & explain the comments raised by others (i.e., Rocky, etc.), please remember not to reveal too much. This could be their intentions to provoke you to "spill the beans"...

Anyway I am confident that you have the intelligence & experience and wouldn't commit such rookie mistakes. And that you will keep your cards close to your heart and have something in your back pocket.

In RPK we trust!
written by anak melaka, May 11, 2009 22:47:40

The moment has arrived. GE13 still a distance. But Perak election is on the card now. Let's not just cross our hand, let's join our hand with bended knees, and pray that tomorrow appointment with Raja Nazrin will mark the occasion many generations will look back with pride and honour.

smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by aeromaverick, May 11, 2009 22:53:26
By calling for the meeting at 0830 hours tomorrow morning, is Raja Nazrin subtly trying yo avoid the fresh appeal Zambry to the High Court tomorrow morning?
Maybe Raja Nazrin is after all trying to side with the Vox Populi!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by fan73, May 11, 2009 23:10:01
it's all about the master plan...
Plan A, Plan B.. revision of Plan A. executing plan C.

Junior is not aware of it... ??

I admire RPK for a step / 2 steps ahead.. maybe cause he read readers digest since 12, me only start reading at 25.

written by aryn, May 11, 2009 23:10:27
I have only this to say:

You, Pete, of all people should know what kind of man/politician Tun M is. We knew all along he wants Najib as PM and he was able to fool you and rest of the bloggers plus PR leaders and members to achieve his agenda. Did you not said that in one of your articles?

I never trust Tun M after what happened in Sabah and how he treated Sabahans when we rejected the BN in the 80s and early 90s. Neither will I invite a man to speak in my function - an unrepentant man who disregards human rights, authoritarian and a racist.

Tun M openly said Abdullah Badawi did not honour a so-called gentlemen agreement that he stepped down, after two years as PM, to let Najib be PM and that AAB should continue Tun M's projects. How you and your 'friends' were blind not to see the kind of person Tun M is, is simply unbelievable.

I tend to agree with Tok Guru Nik Aziz that I won't get bitten by a snake in the same hold twice.

Apparently, you and some of your blogger friends and PR leaders and members got bitten by the same snake in the same hole, again.

Tun M achieved his agenda in kicking out AAB and Khairy, and get Najib, you arch enemy, be PM and ensure his heir, Mukhriz, will one day be PM!

I hope you and the rest learnt your lesson and be wise when throwing your support on someone like Tun M, statesman or otherwise.

written by Super Admin, May 11, 2009 23:14:56
aryn, how do you know that maybe the Barisan Rakyat Bloggers knew all along that if Ku Li takes over then BN can never be toppled but if Najib takes over then BN's days would be numbered and that this was the real agenda but RPK is not talking? It is said the Chinese like Ku Li but hate Najib. So if Ku Li takes over the Chinese would swing back to BN.
written by sedan, May 11, 2009 23:16:25
Hey Pete,

Rocky always wanted the Mamak back. He harked back to the good old days of "order." It's order where he gets rich, boozes freely on entertainment allowances, and cooks up conspiracy theories. I must admit that I miss his Singapore James Bond thrillers.

I believe many have been posting Rocky's motives here for years.
What about you Pete? Have you rejected any bloggers or viewpoints from this august companionship you created with Rocky?
written by kawaputra, May 11, 2009 23:17:19
Plz dont cooperate with Dr M again smilies/cry.gif
written by aryn, May 11, 2009 23:17:21
And the bloggers union failed because they too wanted to be king makers!
written by CariJalan, May 11, 2009 23:17:46
Hi Pete,

You owe us nothing, but it would be good if you could throw some light on the following:

1.you have confirmed what ‘Rocky’ said about your meeting Rosmah as true. That being the case could you tell us whether at that time you already had information that Rosmah was at the Altantuya murder scene? Or did the information come only much later?
2.during that meeting with Rosmah, did you confront her about her involvement in the murder of Altantuya?
3.If so, how did Rosmah & Nazib’s reacted?
4.if the meeting was not about her involvement with Altantuya’s murder at all, what was the meeting about?

Tell us, Pete. Thank you.
written by Sinewy, May 11, 2009 23:26:58
As far as those racist warlords in UMNO are concerned, they only need the malays' support to rule this country. They want to bring back the greatness of the malays 63 years ago. As far as they are concerned, the other tax payers can go and fly kite. They think they don't need these tax paying non malays to rule this country. This explain what it is about OneMalaysia....that is when all the malays unite as One or is it OneMalay?
written by aryn, May 11, 2009 23:30:15
Super admin,

We already know the conclusion, didn't we?

If you think Tun M will allow Ku Li free reins, then you really don't know Tun M. That we, Sabahans, learnt in 1990 - the sigah issue. We supported Ku Li then and i personally prefer Ku Li. But the bloggers and your PR 'friends' made the biggest mistake of 'colluding' with Tun M when he obivously has his own agenda. You people have been had.
written by Sabahfan, May 11, 2009 23:30:25
AND WHO SUPPOSED TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF BLOGGERS UNION?

1. ROCKY BRUSHIT?

2. MAHATAIK MAHAFIRAUN

3. KHINZIR TOYOL...
written by arazak, May 11, 2009 23:30:32
"(These) bloggers have let down the party," my source told me. "Every time it’s attack, attack, attack. The people they sell their story to are only a small number. Our research has indicated that most people read, get angry and vow never to vote for UMNO".
--------------------------------------------
It seems the UMNO bloggers did not know the mind game. Their brash and attack, attack, attack culture are the result of being too much exposed to the UMNO/BN regime’s print and electronic MSM. They never learnt anything new. . ., still the same typical outdated MSM's spin methodology. Furthermore, most of the UMNO bloggers are products of the government MSMs, a good example is of course Rocky Bru! Thier way of thinking is still a la' NST, Malay Mail and Utusan. Too bad. . ., their audience are shrinking yet they still do not know the reasons!

Times have change and the peoples’ way of thinking has changed too. Nevertheless, the UMNO bloggers are still trapped in a time-warp and are out of touch with the masses. The UMNO bloggers are in the same boat with their Masters. And they will sink along with their UMNO masters if they did not change their outdated spin tactics of one-sided view.

Let them sleep, and don't ever wake them up. . .!
written by Aming, May 11, 2009 23:31:00
written by aeromaverick, May 11, 2009 22:53:26
By calling for the meeting at 0830 hours tomorrow morning, is Raja Nazrin subtly trying yo avoid the fresh appeal Zambry to the High Court tomorrow morning?
-----------------------------------------------------

The chances are, that RN would tell DSN that he would consider the request and revert later........
By then, the Appeal would be heard and a stay of execution order decided.

Back to square one, again.

Remember, whose rules are being played!
written by Daryl, May 11, 2009 23:33:08
No Unity government. Policies and stand cannot be changed even though alliance are made. Until the BN side change their stands on lots of policies and stands the answer to Unity government cannot and must not take place.

We want to have options so that Federal Government cannot take advantage of rakyat or trick rakyat every four five years. Maybe, the rural folks do not understand this but as educated and well informed rakyat we need to make sure they have the information to put at least an educated vote. You cannot have a corrupt side to work by those that are not corrupt because the government will be deadlock all the time and at times you have to compromise with criminals in the government.

written by temenggong, May 11, 2009 23:36:58
Rocky's, DemiNegara and to some extent JebatMustDie are not blogs but cesspools to gather and foist racist hate! They blog hate speech! Those are hate groups!

I'm not sure whether it's a good idea to have blogger cartels and conspiracies.
written by aryn, May 11, 2009 23:37:43
And I believe that even if Ku Li becomes PM, Umno's day is still numbered because Ku Li is an old guard and those Chinese who support him are mostly from his era.

The younger generation, including me, have different opinion. We want change.

Stay safe. That's for Pete, wherever you are.
written by RitchieLow, May 11, 2009 23:40:53
When decisions are made in a situation (societies) that create Karma (are against God's Laws) it is everyone's duty and responsibility to oppose/correct such decision(s). If they do not, all those who have been present (involved) and did not correct the decision against God's Laws are collectively responsible for the consequences of those decision(s). They will create Collective Karma!

Although in our system the idea is for the head to be connected to God, the body also has to be vigilant so the head indeed is connected to the Spirit and God. They cannot have the excuse that: A few at the top are making (or made) these wrong decisions and they are the ones who are responsible, not us. The leaders of a society (head) are a reflection of the body. Who have they emerged from? If they are from the body (people) and they are going against the Universal Laws (Dharma) then the body also has fallen!

This is especially true for the systems that people have some voice in that system. If someone is living under a dictator they have a greater excuse of why they do not (or did not) act against an oppressive system. However, if you have the ability to oppose a system that is following laws (or passing them) that are not Godly, and you either stay silent and/or support such laws, you are participating in the decision-making process and will be counted in the Collective Karma of that group and/or society.
written by CariJalan, May 11, 2009 23:42:12

Most of your readers are accustomed to your oft-stated stand that you are neither for UMNO or PR and that your mission is to bring about fairness and good governance and to root out all the ills and injustices in this country. I have to ask you now how is it that you had ‘secret meetings’ with UMNO with a plan or two to bring about a change in the leadership of UMNO? You wrote very revealing things about Rosmah but did not include information of your meeting with her. You did not reveal secret meetings with TDM and TR – all UMNO people.

You said Rocky wasn’t high enough in the hierarchy to know real plans, why didn’t you admit your secret meetings more forthrightly in MT? Are we, the faithful readers of MT also not high enough in the hierarchy and need to be kept from knowing this important piece of information?

What were you up to Pete? Have you been completely open with us?
written by Raja Petra, May 12, 2009 00:01:22
Dear CariJalan, many MT readers grumble that I keep writing the same old boring stuff and that I don't seem to write anything new. These people can tell you that they have read all the above before and that it is nothing new to them. Where have you been these last few years anyway?

Hey, I even posted PHOTOGRAPHS of the Hari Raya at The Mines and video-recordings of the many events I wrote about above. You still need me to sign a SD on top of that?
written by malsia1206, May 12, 2009 00:02:58
Look at it in this very simple manner. When the other fairly-well respected blogger is going to assume the Chief Editorial post in the MM, we are all entitled to come to our own conclusion. All else at this time is secondary. Wearing 2 hats in a party occasion can can a person de-illusioned on his own identity.
written by SamSan, May 12, 2009 00:20:11
Hi Pete,

Now that Che Det is in control of our beloved country's administration through Najib, please tell me if Tun Badawi and family will be safe in Malaysia or do they need to save their skin and run for shelter to Perth. Whatever said and done and whatever , Tun Badawi is still a far more decent man when compared to the crimes criticisms that had been piled on Tun Badawi by the Anti Abdullah faction that is now Pro Najibcommitted on the judiciary and other institutional excesses by Che Det or Najib; and without Tun Badawi, Che Det's excesses on the judicial paralysis as evidenced by the Lingam scandal as well as the excesses of the police by the Royal Police Commission findings would have been hushed up. In fact I sincerely believe that Tun Badawi tried to reform UMNO and repair the damages inflication on the judiciary, the Anti corruption Agency, the Police and the Attorney Generals Office, but was hampered all the way by This Anti Badawi Umno faction headed by warlords such as Najib and Muhyiddin Yassin, to name a few. I am now praying for the safety of the lives our beloved former PM Tun Badawi and family May Allah S.W.T. protect them from any harm.
written by SamSan, May 12, 2009 00:34:04
Sorry some typing errors earlier while cutting and pasting my comments.

Hi Pete,

Now that Che Det is in control of our beloved country's administration through Najib, please tell me if Tun Badawi and family will be safe in Malaysia or do they need to save their skin and run for shelter to Perth. Whatever said and done and whatever criticisms that had been piled on Tun Badawi by the Anti Abdullah faction that is now Pro Najib, Tun Badawi is still a far more decent man when compared to the crimes committed on the judiciary and other institutional excesses by Che Det or Najib; and without Tun Badawi, Che Det's excesses on the judicial paralysis as evidenced by the Lingam scandal as well as the excesses of the police by the Royal Police Commission findings would have been hushed up. In fact I sincerely believe that Tun Badawi tried to reform UMNO and repair the damages inflicated on the judiciary, the Anti corruption Agency, the Police and the Attorney Generals Office, but was hampered all the way by this Anti Badawi Umno faction headed by warlords such as Najib and Muhyiddin Yassin, to name a few. I am now praying for the safety of the lives our beloved former PM Tun Badawi and family May Allah S.W.T. protect them from any harm.
written by Wudan, May 12, 2009 00:34:09
Dear aeromaverick, you are on the roll man.

Aming, my good man, this is what Raja Nazrin whisper to Nizar,

"Beta tak mahu masuk campur politik. Beta nak buat ucapan. Sila hormat dan titah semua Adun kembali ke tempat masing-masing.Jika Mahkamah isthihar patik masih MB hari Isnin kelak, sila sembah dan Beta berkenan bubar Dun".
written by James Loh, May 12, 2009 00:42:47
It's sad to learn that there are folks that threaten fellow blogger children. Why are threatening family members? We might not share the same idea but we should cherish our freedom to speak or write ideas online. For instance, I dislike Rocky but I never threaten his family. So, let's not resort to threatening fellow bloggers' family.
written by smeagrooo, May 12, 2009 00:47:51
since rocky is the ceo of MMail and MMail is a tabloid that thrives on sensational news, how about making a scoop on the altantuya murder case? I promise you rocky, i will buy MMail again just to read this piece of news. If that is too hot for u to handle, how abt PKFZ?

FYI, i hv stopped buying MM for the past 5 years.
written by James Loh, May 12, 2009 00:55:47
Some might be suspicious RPK secrets since he didn't tell us everything. It's true that he might have ulterior motive on telling us different side of the story only. That’s why we need to read different side of the stories from other bloggers. Also, use your best judgment to determine if he’s lying or not. Did RPK ask us to believe him blindly? Heck No! Overall, I believe his writing.
written by Wudan, May 12, 2009 00:57:46
More more guide on socio-political bloggers

Hamdan Taha, pegawai khas to Zambry 'Pangkor Pele' Kadir speaking to Parpu Kari.(http://shw.minaq-jinggo.fotopa...23118.html Mail Danuk and some say Mail Dangdut is the person in the middle.

By the way, can you spot the Ayahanda 'Songkok Tinggi' in this pic (http://shw.minaq-jinggo.fotopa...23121.html). No prize for spotting.

(All pics courtesy of photo-blogger, minaq_jinggo)
written by Admiral Tojo, May 12, 2009 01:43:13
I will cut the crap as short as I can, I will be the first one to piss on Mahathir's grave as he is the one who ****ed the Judiciary, the Monarchy and the legislature. The ficking Mamak.

written by Admiral Tojo, May 12, 2009 01:54:55
Not to forget Pete, this Rocky fellow is nothing more than a glamoeous EROTICIAN (Prostitute) as quoted by Antares.

written by lampard, May 12, 2009 02:02:50
after reading this piece of work, i concluded that even RPK needs to lean on someone powerful...
written by jeya, May 12, 2009 06:58:33
smilies/angry.gifRPK!
All this while {& it has been quite a while}, we the small bloggers,commentators & readers have stood by your postings.
But you who what has dawned on us - WE HAVE BEEN HAD!
What gives you the right to be party to various shennanigans BUT put out in cyberspace a differing story?
Its one thing to inform us,educate us ,raise our consciousness BUT
Its another to have a hidden agenda & put on a puppetshow!
We are not the fools that you think / believe we are.
Godspeed & God help you!
Mr.M
What gives you the right to put on a sandiwara & lead us on by the nosering ,as it were?
Why, in God's Name, did you believe that we are so so stupid & naive to be bluffed?
Of all people, as you have had so much dealings with the Puppeteers,why did you put on such a puppert - show, whilst you went on behind the scenes & made deals & were part of the GREATEST SHOWTIME!
Are all of the stories you have written ONLY stories/rekaan/ciptaan?
Is this why , DSAI is somewhat cautious of your stuff?
Is this why , you have the cyberspat with ROCKY?
For God's Sake ,even Pasquale, seems to be more sincere & honest { a little cockeyed albeit!}
written by evaangel, May 12, 2009 07:50:24
I trust you RPK.
written by raybeam, May 12, 2009 07:58:17
When I heard that ex Prime Minister Badawi was made advisers of both MAS and the Iskandar Corridor Project, I was quite astounded. Which person in their right mind would engage a failed ex premier to be an adviser of their company considering that he has no business experience at all. However, just like all other ex- top ranking government officials before him, Badawi has been given the above mentioned posts as an extension of his political career. The next time youdecide to fly on a MAS aircraft, my advice to you is to fasten your seat belt very securely and should you decide to visit the Iskandar Corridor zone in Johor, do ensure that you travel in a bullet proof vehicle for your very own safety.

Yours faithfully,

Alfred Ho
written by KotaDamansara73, May 12, 2009 08:36:06

That explains everything. No wonder sometime, you are pro Mahathir and at times you are pro Anwar and pro Razaleigh. Everybody has an agenda. People write so that to influence people to be on their side.

Malaysian bloggers who worship RPK like GOD, should think twice. But you are more genuine than Rocky Bru, because you are willing to go to jail for a cause.

One thing, I 100% agree with you that the real murderer of Altantuya should be prosecuted. But why do you not hate Mahathir for what he has done to this country?

Furthermore, the Malays' culture are feudalistic, primitive and unprogressive. It is a long way, before the Malays can really appreciate what democracy is, what freedom of speech is, what constitution is? At the mean time, "INI ADALAH TANAH MELAYU. YOU ORANG CINA DAN INDIA ADALAH ORANG BABI. PERGI MATI"

written by malaysianohope, May 12, 2009 08:37:47
I trust you with what you do or not do as long as you are truthful with yourself. Between you and that Rocky fellow I would say he's not in your league. After 4 years of reading your blog I think I know you well enough to say that your actions are sincere and would die for the cause. Stay fit & healthy for the war is long & hard.
TRUTH SETS US FREE!!!
written by coolandy, May 12, 2009 08:45:34
RPK may not be perfect, in fact HE IS NOT! Who is?

However, RPK has a lot more credibility than many others. If he has an agenda, it is his right. If he wants to keep something secret, it is also his right. Don't we all have little secrets of our own?

RPK has mentioned many times that he is fighting a cause, and whoever stands in the way is his enemy. He is no hypocrite.

Long live RPK.
written by EYFF, May 12, 2009 12:49:53
Well RPK why all these kisses and tells?

Does anyone knows the agenda within the agendas?

What of all the well laid plans of men and mice??

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by HeeHaw, May 12, 2009 13:02:21
Not impressive at all, Pete. smilies/sad.gif

What you're effectively saying is that you've been feeding us with selective information, in line with your greater objectives (whatever your greater objectives may be).

So how different are you then from all the other manipulative politicians who only tell us what they want us to hear so that we continue to suffer and support them? Of course you'll say you have higher ideals and our best interests at heart, but if you look at history every crazy fellow said he was doing it all for the best. The common people are thought to be too inferior to know what's best for them.

All this while I would swear you were 100% on the level with your readers. Looks like you're human after all, eh? So of course you can be friends with Rocky. Hey, even Hee! One sells out for fame, the other for money, and you so you can shape history?

written by Raja Petra, May 12, 2009 13:48:09
Dear HeeHaw, EYFF, KotaDamansara73, jeya, etc., I can't help it if you people read but don't comprehend (I remember in our schooldays we had comprehension class). I wrote about the Unity Government idea a mere few days after the 8 March 2008 GE. I remember getting whacked good and proper by some of you. I wrote about Mahathir's plan for a Presidential Council. I wrote about the formation of Barisan Rakyat Bloggers. In short, there's nothing I have said which I have not said before. That is why I keep repeating: you people don't read properly. You pick up one word or one sentence in a 5-page article and argue about that. The rest of the article you ignore.

I remember the argument then was simply 'No to Umno' - full stop. Once someone said that then everyone jumped in and said the same thing. Not one person asked who in Umno, PKR, PAS and DAP had agreed to the idea. You were just not interested. And now you say you have been had? You have closed minds and you blame me for it? Hello......better you go to English language class so that you can better understand what you read.
written by apa jadi, May 12, 2009 14:15:41
written by KotaDamansara73, .... At the mean time, "INI ADALAH TANAH MELAYU. YOU ORANG CINA DAN INDIA ADALAH ORANG BABI. PERGI MATI"

--------------------------------

I am astonished with message this. What else can we expect from those other pro-UMNO bloggers who host their weblog?

Reading through RPK's article, I presume this is the Malaysian version of "Insider" movie. RPK finally decide to spill the bean and name those who resort to threaten his or his family's life.
written by Richy, May 12, 2009 15:10:43
RPK,This is the second time you mentioned about your meeting with Rosmah but did deliberate why you met her and what she wanted from you. is it the same story again that wanted you to stop writing about her, Najib and Altantuya?
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 12, 2009 16:35:02
Those who have served as prostitutes and sodom-albles to Najib and Maharrrrthir will of course continue to use the blogs to be bigots.

it just shows bigots will be bigots in UMNO..
written by joeawk, May 13, 2009 22:21:22
If UMNI is the problem, get rid of UMNO. Only the malays can do it.
written by Fairminded, May 18, 2009 08:31:46
Frankly, I think our society and our politicians are all very immature. Why should we treat each others as "enemies" just because we differ in our views? We should be mature enough to accommodate differences - in views, religions, race etc and look for the common good. It took the western democracies almost 100 years to mature. Hopefully we can shortened our learning curve. We should not waste our time to accuse each others, attack each other etc but to present clear lucid observations and discourse about how our government is being run in order to provide checks and balances to the bias controlled mainstream media. So please, we the rakyat had great hopes for all the bloggers to supply us with the latest uncensored news and so do not let us down by infighting.