Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Cops seize audio visual equipment at DAP dinner

Cops seize audio visual equipment at DAP dinner PDF Print
Monday, 11 May 2009 08:43

(The Star) IPOH: Police stormed a DAP dinner in Sitiawan after the party defied orders not to show footage of the recent fracas in the state assembly.

Perak DAP chief Datuk Ngeh Koo Ham alleged that police personnel, some in riot gear, seized audio visual equipment just as the recording was being shown to the 1,200 people at about 11pm on Saturday at the SMJK Nan Hwa hall.

He said the police also detained a worker, who was taking care of the audio-visual equipment, for allegedly refusing to cooperate.

“They took away three projectors, two giant screens with their stand, a DVD player and cables,” Ngeh said yesterday.

Ngeh, who is also Sitiawan assemblyman, said he told the Manjung OCPD that DAP could not accept the condition not to show the footage as it found it to be unreasonable.

“After all, whatever happened during the state assembly is known to the world. It has been on the news and on the Internet.

“It is unreasonable that the people of Sitiawan can’t get to see what happened,” he said, adding that he had lodged a police report.

written by RumahPanjai, May 11, 2009 09:13:32
The whole world knows about it! What are these morons trying to hide from the people of Sitiawan? Are they now afraid of the fracas which they stated in the DUN? Facts are facts. Facts can't tell lies unlike the power to be who used thuggery to win it all.
written by wongnoball, May 11, 2009 09:17:54
Sieze all you can....we can u-tube or Sell it as DVD in pasar malam to make a few more dollars. You want to Sieze it because you are afraid that those Police in plain clothes in the Video are SB and UTK squad will be HUNTED down and Obliterated. They are the same people willing to Kill for a May 13 or Altantuya or Kg Medan on call........Sorry Too late...we will work on them and their families. MT should dedicate a page to give named people HELL on Earth. Lets start with Hee Family tree then the 2 other PKR belalang SCUM. Make them(all their families and relatives) suffer a silent Hell!! Rakyat is BOSS!!
written by Littlebird, May 11, 2009 09:28:49
Truth hurts ..ah? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by fireduck, May 11, 2009 09:37:19
The PDRM is either dumb, or anti-BN. Yeah, anti-BN!

Each time they apply their arm-twisting on the Pakatan, a non-issue becomes important, and more people wants to know about it. And that won't just be people from Sitiawan, you can bet on that. And this news, even if they do not get to watch the video, will soon take a life of its own and will blown up to be a huge interest among the rakyat, even if just out of curiosity.

Yeah, maybe the Police is in collusion with the Pakatan to help amplify the interests of the people. For that thank you so much, Mr smart Police! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by mypanida, May 11, 2009 09:56:56
Forbidden fruits taste sweeter !!!!

Now, everyone wants to have a look at the tape, hahahah......
written by ahmadneil, May 11, 2009 10:15:55
Ha,Ha, these dogs can also feel ashamed. I thought their skin is thicker than the tar on the road and they have no feelings but now they too can feel ashamed.

What about false charges against Anwar!They can do anything to others but when others do it back to them ,they use unnecessary force.They just want to take that equipment home for the police to watch blue film.

The mock funeral of Altantuya MUST go on!
written by wood, May 11, 2009 10:18:24
PDRM, the whole world already knows what is happening! Is watching a video wrong and against the law? What is the fear all about.? There is fear only if a person has done something wrong ? Who has done wrong. ? Please let the rakyat know!
written by malsia1206, May 11, 2009 10:19:03
Cannot mention the name 'Altantuya'. Cannot carry Photo of HRH. Cannot show video of Perak Assembly fracas. Wow. Next the cops would start arresting those who go to Sports Toto and Berjaya Times Square.
written by Kacang Tanah, May 11, 2009 10:48:32
Semalam baru sahaja saya dengar Najis ingin berbincang dengan Parti Pembangkang untuk menyelesaikan krisis di Perak, di Ipoh polis jahanam bertindak ganas dan samseng terhadap jamuan makan malam yang dianjurkan oleh DAP di dewan SMJK Nan Hwa.

Najis, tindakan polis menunjukkan engkau ini tidak iklas langsung untuk menyelesaikan masalah di Perak malah engkau pembohong yang paling hina!
written by Littlebird, May 11, 2009 11:26:26
Not only they seize and locked up the Speaker but now they also seize the video clip of the event. Why kemaluan besar of your blunder?
written by arazak, May 11, 2009 12:02:51
Oh mu God! We must have the dumbest law enforcement in the country. Even if they took away all the equipment from the gathering, people can always watch it in the internet. Haven't the Sitiawan's CPO heard of You Tube?
written by CheGUvera, May 11, 2009 12:28:44
Soon we would be told wat not to say, to say, wat to eat, when to shit or when not shit. We not allow to say ALTANTUYA, cannot read harakan, suara keadilan, cannot wear black,possibly not green soon(PAS).but when kapal king was bullied the cowards cop" oooh we not allowed in there" but in perak "oooh..we are now allowed in there". These bunch of coward bully @ssholes run this country like it's theirs.
written by Rozlan, May 11, 2009 12:29:25
I suggest copy about a hundred dvd/vcd.Distribute it to the town folk with prmist hat they should passed it to othersafter they had finished watching it..
written by axppin, May 11, 2009 12:31:04
There will be a 'gathering' somewhere in Bukit Lanjan to show Lizzy the movie complete with special effects, sound etc. Will you guys issue the orders to the pulis to raid this place or not?

written by joeawk, May 11, 2009 12:32:07
Ask the crooked cop for 1 legitimate reason for taking away the AV equipment and I doubt they can or have. They are nstooge of UMNO and know not their allegiance. They are doags who bite the masters. Or perhaps they are worse than dogs.
written by mikewang, May 11, 2009 12:48:41
Lies can be reported in the papers but truth cannot be shown with video visuals.

I am waiting patiently till 2013 to kick those arrogant goons out.
written by thor, May 11, 2009 12:53:39
Guess black is not the color for clothing this year so says the Chief who says policeman cannot be everywhere all the time to stop snatch thief but can be at some places all the time to catch people wearing black? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Real joke lah. Remember the WORLD is watching
written by born2reign, May 11, 2009 13:15:26
Either DAP is a dork or they are the director of this ploy, because they just want to record all the evil actions of police thugs and BN pariahs. The movie is not finished yet, soon all these clippings will be edited and hopefully sent to a Hollywood producer and Najis & Mahatahi will be superstars.

If you want to spread the news, do it the network marketing way or the internet marketing way. Go house to house (or kopitiam to kopitiam) and stick the DVD into the player which every household has, and press PLAY. Or go invest in a portable DVD player, cheap cheap only. Learn from the Chinese who used mooncakes to pass secret messages to allies,and the govt has no clue.

Also, most homes are still free of hidden cameras.

Learn from the Talibans, when you are small use the strength of flexibility against the slow and heavy Goliath.
written by bikerzon, May 11, 2009 13:19:40
Hi All,

Can someone point me to the place where I can download the movie? We in China can't access YouTube at the moment.

I just want to show the Chinese people here that we have an assembly that is the most violent in the world - surpassing Taiwanese parliament.

Thank you!!!
written by mikewang, May 11, 2009 15:03:44
Please don't insult the Taiwanese parliament or their democracy.
As it stands today, they are light years ahead of us.

The police NEVER move into the sacred legislative chamber even when there is an ongoing fracas and the assembly is protected by impartial security officers who report to the speaker of the house.

Moreover, the Taiwanese media is absolutely free.
Political interests from both sides may control the media but the principle is always that viewers/readers are mature to strike their own opinion.