Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PPP’s top council wants to sack T. Murugiah

PPP’s top council wants to sack T. Murugiah PDF Print
Saturday, 09 May 2009 21:28

(The Star) - The PPP supreme council, which met Saturday, has called for the dismissal of supreme council member Datuk T. Murugiah from the party.

PPP president Datuk M. Kayveas, who said this, added that the decision was made based on Murugiah’s actions which were deemed to be detrimental to the party’s interests.

Kayveas, however said, that no action would be taken against the Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department until the PPP annual general meeting, slated to be held on June 7.

Kayveas said Murugiah, who is a PPP supreme council member, would be barred from contesting any party post as his own Silibin branch in Perak was declared invalid.

“Murugiah’s Silibin branch in Perak was struck off from the Registrar of Societies (ROS) list on August 21, 2006.

“He then issued a statement that he was not challenging the top post in the party after he discovered that his own branch was declared invalid.

“So, he has to go back to the ROS to sort out his branch problem,” he said.

Kayveas said he had strong evidence to back up his claims that Murugiah had offered money and contracts to win votes, adding that several party members had also lodged complaints with the PPP headquarters.

“We also asked our members to report to the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission,” he added. Kayveas said Murugiah did not turn up for Saturday’s supreme council meeting although he had said earlier that he would attend.

He added that Murugiah had been neglecting his party work.

“He should work with the party, attend meetings and come to the party headquarters and perform his duties,” he said.

Murugiah could not be reached for comments Saturday.

It was reported on Saturday that Murugiah would continue to support Kayveas as PPP president.

He also challenged his critics to report to the authorities if they have proof that he had been bribing them.

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by sactyr, May 09, 2009 21:39:52
We don't even care abt MIC, what more PPP.. different breeds of dogs, that's what you guys are.

I think press statements like this just have one purpose, and that is for saying "Hey look, we are still around. Don't forget about us ok?"

Go to hell. Period.
written by Kreator, May 09, 2009 22:03:51
Guess BN parties don't like good people. You gotta be a crook or a criminal to be one of em.
written by Remo, May 09, 2009 23:43:34
This shows non of the BN ****ers are clean.
All are corrupted.
Mother ****ers you all are power crazy.
written by onnetline, May 09, 2009 23:52:39
PPP is just a piece of doormat for UMNO to wipe their feet but the slave dog President gets paid very handsomely for that ! !

That's called selling out your supporters or comrades out !
written by duke_nemo, May 10, 2009 02:18:11
PPP has become irrelevent from the day have joined BeesEnd !!!!!!!!!!!
written by kamal, May 10, 2009 02:27:20
Kayveas thinks PPP is his property. Kayveas FORGOT that he STOLE it from PV Das and Chandra Kanth, who fought the Court Case with imposters. Kayveas, a IMPOSTER himself was only their lawyer and while he was given a CHANCE to establish his legal businesssince he was PV Das son-in-law(some may dispute)by assisting the party. Kayveas conned the Registrar of Societiees by claiming that he conducted a bogus TDC on 10.10.93 with the aid of S.I. Rajah( a bankrupt then) although the said meeting never materialised.

When my above friends approached Murugiah then, he claimed that Kayveas was the rightful leader and offerd monetary awards to maintain his position as Youth leader.

I can agree that since Murugiah now hold a Deputy Ministers position, he feels he could topple Kayveas by using influence and 'gifts'.

As far as thee people are concern, PPP should be deregistred since it cannot provide the required assistance for the people although in Barisan Nasional.
written by lampard, May 10, 2009 19:44:58
To make long story short, what does PPP stand for??? Kayveas, Muruguah, who?
written by Sutha, May 10, 2009 23:41:24
Kayveas (KVS),

What is the real problem? Is it a difficult deed for T Murugiah to join another Barisan Nasional component party if you sacked him? He may not be a pariah dog to join the MICro Party but certainly MCA and especially Gerakan, will welcome him.

Why are you waiting until June 7th to execute the May 9th decision of your Supreme Council? Is this the Malaysia Boleh efficiency or you do not have dingdongs to do it?

You know something, K V Subramaniam, you have become just like the Sami Parapundeh who thinks the party belongs to him. If you are a better leader than Murugiah, please clear his Branch mess and help him to challenge you like a gentleman. If Murugiah is a more able leader, is there anything wrong for him to be at the helm? It is ok for you to campaign and even have court battles to become the leader but others cannot campaign, is it?

You want to report him to the MACC? Why wait? Kudus will not find you a man if you do not do that immediately. You remember your history...... money collected but no Datukship and TanSriship. If Murugiah is really a very corrupted person, then he is in the right party, headed by you.

Neither PPP not You are worthy a fart (ask the Corrupted Melakan Babi Rusa-tam) and yet you want to create a storm and tsunami at the same time. Murugiah is doing a better job (than you did) and so accept that and keep your tail between your legs, K V Supramaniam son-in-law of P V Das.