Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Samy says ISA release shows it is time to move on but Waytha says no

Samy says ISA release shows it is time to move on but Waytha says no PDF Print
Friday, 08 May 2009 20:51

By Syed Jaymal Zahiid, The Malaysian Insider

While MIC president Datuk Seri S.Samy Vellu says the impending release of Internal Security Act (ISA) detainees would allow Malaysians to move on, self-exiled Hindraf leader P. Waythamoorthy says  it is a “blatantly obvious move to divert the attention of the public” from the Perak fiasco.

Waythamoorthy,  who is the brother of one of the soon to be released P. Uthayakumar, said there was nothing Hindraf should be thankful for.

“We are not thankful for the release of our lawyers under the ISA unless the government fulfills the 18 point demands that were submitted to the government in 2007,” he said in a statement from London.

He also wants the government to acknowledge the alleged poor treatment received by the Indian community in this country and release not just the Hindraf trio, but all ISA detainees and abolish the law.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Hussein today said that three Hindraf leaders along with 10 other detainees would be released in a few days, amid speculation that the move was politically motivated.

The three Hindraf leaders are P. Uthayakumar, T. Vasanthakumar and Kota Alam Shah assemblyman M. Manoharan. Two others were among 13 ISA detainees freed when Datuk Seri Najib Razak became prime minister on April 3.

Apart from the three Hindraf leaders freed, the others are three Malaysians, two Indonesians and five Filipinos.

In a separate statement, Samy Vellu commended the government for showing concern and great humility by releasing the 13 ISA detainees, including three Hindraf leaders.

He said their release from ISA detention, especially the three Hindraf leaders, would also bring an end to an episode that has created dissatisfaction among the Indian community.

“We can now move on and concentrate on more pressing matters to bring progress and development to the people,” he said.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by kkselvam, May 08, 2009 20:57:26
This moron Samy should just keep his mouth shut up! Senile Velu is a dead man walking.
Will never be relevant to Indian communities.Forever.
written by kkselvam, May 08, 2009 21:01:59
While MIC president Datuk Seri S.Samy Vellu says the impending release of Internal Security Act (ISA) detainees would allow Malaysians to move on, self-exiled Hindraf leader P. Waythamoorthy says it is a “blatantly obvious move to divert the attention of the public” from the Perak fiasco.

Well said Mr.Waythamoorthy.Well said indeed.
written by Watchdog, May 08, 2009 21:09:48
Yes its time to move on - you pls move on.
written by genius at work, May 08, 2009 21:10:07
That's all the BN stooges at MIC are capable of doing...try to savage some much needed bonus points...credits for the MAGNANIMOUS GESTURE from BN in releasing the ISA detainess... With this action, the Authorities who put these people behind bars are spared from all blame in putting them behind bars, in the first place. They don't need to explain to the detainees family and relatives as to WHY and BASED ON WHAT EVIDENCES, their civil liberties and individual freedom were taken away from them for such a long period of time. NO ONE NEEDS TO EXPLAIN and MIC, too DO NOT WANT to KNOW WHY??? WE move on... the Indians will now return in droves to the MIC, says one moron from the party...REAL PAINS...BRAINLESS...BONELESS...BALL-less...do we need MIC, anymore to stand up for the INDIAN community. ABSOLUTELY NOT!!! We Indians have decided for sometime, now but I think some greedy animals are waiting for some crumbs to thrown to them by their UMNO leaders in BN...Might as well give Samyvellu and his stooges some special previleges, too!!! SHAMELESS AS EVER!!!
written by kkselvam, May 08, 2009 21:18:44
Samy velu.When your daughter in-law going to make new homemade sex video? May be you should act with her la.Sure can beat Chua Soil Leg.
written by kavidibaku, May 08, 2009 21:20:50
Hindraf leaders will b released and sivakumar will be put in. Watch "Sivakumar dragged out" at youtube.Barbarians.
written by Lim Lim, May 08, 2009 21:23:33
this is jus another typical ball licking act from semi value for his own self gain agenda,his statement carries no value at all for all the fair minded n sensible rakyat.
written by raj kiran, May 08, 2009 21:29:03
dey punda magen...you and your basted son...get lost from this country...we indian
1000000000000000000000% hate you busted fellow..
written by ahmadneil, May 08, 2009 21:34:52
Another shoe for you old Samy.Shut your gob!
written by bumiputeri, May 08, 2009 21:39:11
Welcome Home the Hindraf 3 and the rest of the Malaysians, whatever was the BN's reasons for detaining you uncivilised like that, we shall not forgive or forget.

ISA release is exactly a damage control act to divert the attention of the public of the BN's despicable act in PERAK, absolutely deplorable, unconstitutional, and utter disregard for the law of the nation!!!

Samy Velu, the never learned & SO Called Champions of Indians,

Do you think the Malaysians, in particular Indians, will ever forget the way Sivakumar was dragged out of the Perak State Assembly yesterday, replaced by your SINFUL MIC MAN???? Not in my entire life! YOU have dugged you own GRAVE!
written by carribeanking7, May 08, 2009 21:57:00
Samy is so predictable, I warned about it more than a month ago in an open letter to Waytha Moorthy http://*********.********.com/...avell.html

Some how I dont think it has anything to do with Perak, but the fact that Manoharan's resignation could trigger another by election, one BN can ill afford and Najib promised to review the ISA this is just tactical stalling.
The most controversial sections under ISA are section 73 and 8, police detention of 60 days and Home ministers discretion for 2 year detentions that can be renewed indefinitely, I know UMNO will never repeal it but they are now cracking their heads how to review it without affecting these two sections, and yet fool the people that they have done a satisfactory review.

written by krising1, May 08, 2009 22:01:18
Dei Samy, the Indians are not blindly going to throw their support behind MIC because the Hindraf 5 have been/will be released. There was no reason to detain them in the first place. The Indians have wizened up. They now know the value of their votes and now they will know how to make you beg for their votes. Eat the food you give and vote for PR. Take the money that you give and vote PR. You can try your luck again in Sungei Siput and you will know what you get. You can spend all your millions and yet not win!
written by archie, May 08, 2009 22:01:24
One step forward & three steps backward - How to move on?
written by allmenarebrothers, May 08, 2009 22:07:16
Dei Sam
You are talking rots! The Rakyat understands you because you had gone "cuckoo" & senile for a long time.
The best place for you is a mental asylum. Even then you have to be chained day & night.
So Podah! Podah! Podah! Get out of the way of all right thinking Malaysians!
written by PeacefulMalaysia, May 08, 2009 22:49:25
SAMY You mother ****ing bastard
Its time you pay for your sins

Please do not represent the Indians.
Represent the pondans - your wife Indirani is one - right

you have taken everything from the Indians
now you are talking bIG

FCUK OFF pariah indian
written by toroono78, May 08, 2009 23:00:37
GO FCUK A DOG YOU SAMI VOOLOO!!!!!
written by temenggong, May 08, 2009 23:18:54
Dear Waytha,

Don't come back! Don't trust these people!
written by thegodfather, May 09, 2009 00:13:23
Australian hairdo - hair from down under or Hair Andy. Get the drift,dude?
written by MAGELLAN, May 09, 2009 00:15:35
Samy. go **** a spider!
written by The Hammer, May 09, 2009 00:15:35
Yeah, released with conditions! These 3 Hindraf should not hesitate to sue the stupid government for the illegal detention! The first is that idiot clown Syed, followed by Najis!
written by asguard, May 09, 2009 00:20:16
WE SHOULD BE FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS FURTHER...don't any of Perak fiasco happen any more of pakatan held states!
written by fireduck, May 09, 2009 00:55:41
My initial reaction is like all of you guys. Shut the f-up, sem! But then, on second thoughts, I'd say, Rattle on, Sem! We need you. Honestly, all the rakyat need you, Pakatan supporters need you.

Yes, we all need you .... to keep reminding us why we need to totally reject fellas like you and your ilk in the UMNO/BN come the next GE.
written by wood, May 09, 2009 01:06:35
Samy Vellu commended the government for showing concern and great humility by releasing the 13 ISA detainees, including three Hindraf leaders.
----------
Samy, what is there to commend? ASK the rakyat and they will tell you the ISA is no longer relevant. Detention without trial is ridiculous and most inhumane ! What are you talking about ? Not many listen to you anymore ! smilies/wink.gif
written by GangisKhan, May 09, 2009 03:21:49
Can somebody please shaf some shit in this Sammy De Value's mouth.. It needs cleansing. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by SamBall, May 09, 2009 05:30:31
Shameless samy, uou are universally hated by the Indians in Msia; why don't you listen to free good advice from the commentators here, and disappear..

Your kind never did much for the Indians; nor for Msians in general

written by mrbean, May 09, 2009 08:59:55
this Samy keling vellu.. wtf is he talking about... is he back from the dead?
written by SCM, May 09, 2009 11:02:38
Samy,

Why don't you stop disgracing the Indians and just shut your farking mouth. You appear like a low-class parasite when you try to say something on behalf of the Indians. We all know what you meant when you said that we should move on.

Your original statement was actually "We can now move on and concentrate on more pressing matters to bring money and wealth to me and my murderer son”.
written by AlwaysFair, May 09, 2009 17:11:20
He talks like he takes credit for the release when it has absolutely nothing to do with him.
Just shut up-la. Nobody wants to hear your CRAP!!!
written by Sutha, May 09, 2009 18:25:11
This Sami Parapundeh has his anus where the mouth should have been. He is talking as if the aliens from outer space had arrested and detained those Hindraf leaders and it was his BN (Bastards Nazi-onal) leaders who made the rescue and released them.

The government has shown concern and humility like what he showed to the Indian community when he stole the Telekoms Shares. [Anwar was about to nail Sami's coffin when the Chief (Mahathief) came to the rescue and since kept the Parapundeh under ransom for 25 years and manipulated everything.]

This Sami bastard is one of the main reason for those detentions because his MICro party's existence was already under full threat. Has he ever solved favourably any conversion problems not the prison death cases? He would always say "MIC did not ask your husband to convert" or "MIC did not tell him to land in the police lock-up. If he is innocent, why would the police have caught?"

Sami's daughted eloped with a lorry driver while the son murdered a young lady with paraquat after making her pregnant. Read the fiasco the nephew did in the Hospital. THEIR POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY.

Does one wonder why all these BODOH PUNYA KELINGs still support a criminal as a leader of the party when they can dethrone him or quit to form another new party? All are equally corrupted even though they are treated ad pariah dogs and fed with left-over bones meant for the other stupid ones. I wonder when these urban and semi urban will get up from 52 years of slumber?

So Hindraf guys, show your middle finger to the Bastard Nazi-onal government and go ahead with educating and uniting the indians, no matter how many crappy crabs you meet on the noble journey!
written by Sutha, May 09, 2009 18:27:50
Correction: ... these Urban and Semi Urban poor Indians will get up ...
written by snailriver, May 09, 2009 20:29:21
dei dog samy

fcuk off from this country with your murderer son, porn actress daughter in law and your bitch wife !

indians dont need you anymore moron

get lost before its too late for u